Recent Reviews in Paradise, Pennsylvania

Very hospitable and charming! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Innkeeper Robert was gracious, funny and great with a story at breakfast. We stayed 2 nights at the cottage which was very clean and well furnished. Breakfast both mornings was delicious! Hot coffee or tea being available all day was a great perk, not to mention fresh baked cookies all day. Located close to all of the area attractions was also a perk!! If you have not made plans for your stay, ask Robert. He has a wealth of knowledge of what to see or steer clear of. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Stayed 2 nights for our anniversary, new to B&Bs. Robert very warm, gracious host. Provided plenty of info, including a marked map,about area and dinner restaurants. The breakfast were wonderful, even better because Robert entertained us with funny stories. Room decor is lovely, several activity rooms available and kitchen access 24 hours/day for snacks, homemade cookies and beverages. Comfy bed, great A/C and our room had a marvelous double shower. There was a jigsaw puzzle in progress that all guests could participate in, a nice way to meet the other guests. The grounds were lovely to spend some time outside relaxing. All in all, a great place to stay, will stay again when in the area. Thanks, Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B in the heartland of Amish Country at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed here while attending a concert in Lancaster PA. Cathy was a great hostess. The house is beautiful with a lot of character. Was a great overnight with a good breakfast the following morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The Inn was full at the time of our call. But we would definitely stay there next time

View more reviews for this inn


BRAVO for After Eight! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Excellent spot for our recent gals mini-retreat! Robert is the best - accommodating, entertaining, and prepares and serves a mean breakfast! Very neat and clean rooms with the softest sheets and pillows in the world. HIGHLY recommend any Lancaster traveler stop here to relax and reboot!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at After Eight. Robert was a great host and served us delicious breakfasts each morning. He also made sure my husband who has to have gluten-free due to Celiac had a delicious breakfast ! Our room was lovely and roomy. Robert's knowledge of the area was also terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B in Lancaster County at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time in the heart of Amish country. Robert was the consummate host with good suggestions for attractions and best restaurants in the area, as well as an entertaining raconteur at breakfast. Breakfast itself was delicious and if there is anything with Chantilly cream on it you are in for a treat. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. Located on Rt 30, you are within a short drive of Lancaster, Strasburg, Bird in Hand and Intercourse. Driving anywhere in the countryside is an attraction in itself if you are into bucolic scenery and life as it was 150 years ago.

View more reviews for this inn


Aniversary Getaway at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We spent 3 nights at After Eight for a getaway for our 55th wedding anniversary. The Innkeeper, Robert, is a very charming and personable person. He goes out of his way to make guests as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts he makes are beyond delicious. He tells stories at breakfast and engages everyone in conversation. We stayed in one of the cottages. The décor is great, and the beds and bedding very comfortable. There are 2 living rooms in the House with puzzles and games Everyone may enjoy. The grounds are lovely, with seating through out. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will return. Sandy & Bob Osiecki, Bethlehem, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekened at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed here from July 30 - August 2, 2016. Robert was a great host and tells very funny stories. He made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Looking forward to returning again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Historic B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn for three nights, and we had a wonderful time Cathy & Dennis, the owners, were terrific hosts and they really made us feel at home. By the time we left, they felt like old friends. Breakfast each morning was delicious (especially the cinnamon bread french toast), and the room was delightful. Cathy & Dennis also took time to draw out a map and give us recommendations on things to see and do while we were in the area. We're already planning our trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

my husband and I stayed there july 12-14th. Robert was so helpful he was a great host. T the woman who was there on the 13th was great too. she was funny. the rooms were great, breakfast was fab. the other guests were friendly we sat on the patio and talked the grounds outside were beautiful and the view was refreshing. I would def stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Right at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Three friends and I were traveling through the Amish Country and randomly selected this B&B as it could accommodate four singles; not just couples. We were greeted in a warm, welcoming manner that immediately told us we'd made a good choice. For a couple the room would have been ideal; for four individuals it was a tad small - but then, we could have gotten two rooms. The dining area was pristine, and the midnight selections excellent. The accessibility to the Amish Country was perfect. The garden and outside dining option was wonderful. We all travel extensively and had one other B&B on our trip; which was just standard fare. We would all highly recommend After Eight for any traveler going this direction. The only thing is the outside porch was recently painted brown and gives a rather drab first impression - white would be a great idea. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Won't find a Better Place. After Eight B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Laugh hysterically while eating a five star breakfast listening to Robert's stories. Don't walk by the cookies without grabbing a few. Located within minutes of anything you might want to do. Meet new folks while eating, unlike a hotel or motel. Definitely going to stay there again. Be sure to buy the cookbook. Bill and Donna

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable and lovely at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was the most pleasant one I have stayed at. The owner is delightful. The breakfast were spectacular. I would go back there just to eat! Everyone staying there were very friendly. Anxious to go back again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We really enjoyed out stay at After Eight. Our rooms were exceedingly clean. We had stayed in the area before; so we knew our way around a bit. However, Robert told us of some places we hadn't seen. Our breakfasts were not only delicious but also beautiful to look at. You eat with your eyes first worked in this case. I would not hesitate to recommend After Eight to anyone; and I would stay there again if we ever make it out that way again. Thanks, Robert, for your attention to detail. I loved just sitting on the porch and enjoying the garden! -Dom and Ginny

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing vacation at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We called because of arriving late and Robert graciously said he would meet us after our Sight and Sound show to check-in. Room was very nice and good WiFi. Breakfast was very good and referral for dinner were excellent. He has information and menus on all the major restaurants in area. Enjoyed working on the jigsaw puzzle in the sitting room. I would rate outstanding but this website will not allow when I click on outstanding. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything donr right at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

This was our second visit (celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary), and we would definitely hope to come again. We have stayed in dozens of B&B's over the years, and After Eight is one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Experience at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Lovely setting in Amish Country. Our hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


First time a charm, not second at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This was our first time in Lancaster and at a Bed and Breakfast. We really did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Clean, quite, hospitable, unassuming, really true. You want to relax? Pull up a chair and sit on the porch. Converse with Robert and others. Great advice on dinner. Breakfast generous and delicious. Will do it again for sure. Imad and Loubna

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely good experience at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Robert, our host, had very tastefully and elegantly decorated our bedroom. And yet, it's atmosphere was very relaxing and homey, not at all like a museum. His downstairs sitting rooms also were a great place to read in the evening. He has paid attention to so many details, without providing frilly extras that would command a premium we would not have wanted to pay. The pricing was such a good bargain for this special time my wife and I shared exploring the Amish and Mennonite lands and culture.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Lancaster County at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Great B&B, All stone gorgeous building, excellent rooms, great breakfast. The Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis are great people. The house is in the heart of Amish Country close to all shopping and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience on our extended vacation at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We have been travelling for two+ months and Creekside was by far our best B&B experience so far. Cathy and Dennis have set the bar high. We were made to feel like family from the minute we walked rough the door. All their helpful advice on local sites was invaluable and the location of their home is perfect for seeing everything in the area. The breakfasts were among the best we've had and we are so appreciative of our time spent in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

A peaceful place to stay in beautiful Amish country. I felt pampered and spoiled having someone fix breakfast for me. The guestrooms were lovely with comfortable beds. Robert was helpful with suggestions.I would definitely recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at the Creekside Inn at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Dennis and Cathy are wonderful hosts. We were greeted at the door by Dennis, given a historical tour of the property then escorted to our room. The Cameo Room had a canopy bed with a soft comfy mattress covered with a locally made quilt, a fireplace, flat screen TV, and internet access. The bathroom was small but very adequate for a pair of weary travellers. We slept like babies and awoke to the sound of horse drawn buggies moving down Leacock Road. Morning began with tasty blueberry french toast served with locally produced pork roll and a strawberry/granola fruit bowl accented with fresh local vanilla yogurt. We felt that they rolled out the red carpet and plan on returning when we can use the fireplace. Thanks Dennis & Cathy for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb get away! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Great choice! Everything we wanted for our visit to the area, clean and comfortable with delicious breakfast and a wonderful host. Close to shopping and restaurants and many of the nearby attractions. Property is well maintained and a great setting. Mike & Kathy K. Colorado

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guests at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

After discovering After Eight by accident two years ago, we came back this year and brought friends. We like the quaint atmosphere and Robert's attention to detail, even in suggesting touring and dining opportunities. The taste and presentation of the breakfasts he serves are lovely. We hope to make this an annual retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


best b+b I've ever been to at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

we will go back for sure Joe+Carol H from Mass

View more reviews for this inn


“20 Years later...still a Special Place” at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

It has been 20 years since my wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn B&B and Kathy and Dennis are still making their home a special place to unwind and relax. An absolutely beautiful historical location (ask about the George Washington connection) that is as charming as the hosts. My only regret is I waited 20 years to return...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Had a wonderful stay here. Robert was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend his property to our friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

After Eight is one of the best B&B's, from the beautifully appointed rooms to the always delicious breakfast. It makes you feel fortunate that you found this gem. Robert is the perfect host, he cares about every detail and goes out of his way to help make it the best place to stay. We love it and will continue to come as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. After Eight Bed & Breakfast (4.75)
  2. Creekside Inn (4.69)
Top
}