Recent Reviews in Paradise, Pennsylvania

Pleasant Experience at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Lovely setting in Amish Country. Our hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


First time a charm, not second at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This was our first time in Lancaster and at a Bed and Breakfast. We really did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Clean, quite, hospitable, unassuming, really true. You want to relax? Pull up a chair and sit on the porch. Converse with Robert and others. Great advice on dinner. Breakfast generous and delicious. Will do it again for sure. Imad and Loubna

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely good experience at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Robert, our host, had very tastefully and elegantly decorated our bedroom. And yet, it's atmosphere was very relaxing and homey, not at all like a museum. His downstairs sitting rooms also were a great place to read in the evening. He has paid attention to so many details, without providing frilly extras that would command a premium we would not have wanted to pay. The pricing was such a good bargain for this special time my wife and I shared exploring the Amish and Mennonite lands and culture.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Lancaster County at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Great B&B, All stone gorgeous building, excellent rooms, great breakfast. The Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis are great people. The house is in the heart of Amish Country close to all shopping and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience on our extended vacation at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We have been travelling for two+ months and Creekside was by far our best B&B experience so far. Cathy and Dennis have set the bar high. We were made to feel like family from the minute we walked rough the door. All their helpful advice on local sites was invaluable and the location of their home is perfect for seeing everything in the area. The breakfasts were among the best we've had and we are so appreciative of our time spent in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

A peaceful place to stay in beautiful Amish country. I felt pampered and spoiled having someone fix breakfast for me. The guestrooms were lovely with comfortable beds. Robert was helpful with suggestions.I would definitely recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at the Creekside Inn at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Dennis and Cathy are wonderful hosts. We were greeted at the door by Dennis, given a historical tour of the property then escorted to our room. The Cameo Room had a canopy bed with a soft comfy mattress covered with a locally made quilt, a fireplace, flat screen TV, and internet access. The bathroom was small but very adequate for a pair of weary travellers. We slept like babies and awoke to the sound of horse drawn buggies moving down Leacock Road. Morning began with tasty blueberry french toast served with locally produced pork roll and a strawberry/granola fruit bowl accented with fresh local vanilla yogurt. We felt that they rolled out the red carpet and plan on returning when we can use the fireplace. Thanks Dennis & Cathy for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb get away! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Great choice! Everything we wanted for our visit to the area, clean and comfortable with delicious breakfast and a wonderful host. Close to shopping and restaurants and many of the nearby attractions. Property is well maintained and a great setting. Mike & Kathy K. Colorado

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guests at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

After discovering After Eight by accident two years ago, we came back this year and brought friends. We like the quaint atmosphere and Robert's attention to detail, even in suggesting touring and dining opportunities. The taste and presentation of the breakfasts he serves are lovely. We hope to make this an annual retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


best b+b I've ever been to at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

we will go back for sure Joe+Carol H from Mass

View more reviews for this inn


“20 Years later...still a Special Place” at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

It has been 20 years since my wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn B&B and Kathy and Dennis are still making their home a special place to unwind and relax. An absolutely beautiful historical location (ask about the George Washington connection) that is as charming as the hosts. My only regret is I waited 20 years to return...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Had a wonderful stay here. Robert was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend his property to our friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

After Eight is one of the best B&B's, from the beautifully appointed rooms to the always delicious breakfast. It makes you feel fortunate that you found this gem. Robert is the perfect host, he cares about every detail and goes out of his way to help make it the best place to stay. We love it and will continue to come as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Staying at After Eight is a wonderful experience. Robert is the perfect host. Our room was beautiful and our breakfasts were delicious. This was our second stay at After Eight and we look forward to many more. After Eight is the nicest B&B we have stayed at. Walter & Juanita

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Robert is a wonderful host and an excellent chef. We love staying in the different rooms and working on the puzzles that are ongoing. Robert is also a comedian at breakfast which is a great way to start the day along with his delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Lancaster B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Dennis and Cathy were extremely outgoing and friendly. They provided any information we requested about the area and offered suggestions for dining and sightseeing. The house was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious! We hope to visit again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was very nice. We really had a good time. at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The bed and breakfast was very clean and nice. The breakfasts were excellent. We will stay there again when we come down.

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight was very nice place at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Everything was very nice. We really had a good time.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surroundings with Excellent Service at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at After 8 very much. The room had a great view, with a balcony; although the March weather didn't co-operate in that regard. Robert was most gracious & very skilled in accommodating the wife's very restrictive diet. The "dose of humour" helped to start the day in the right direction.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We were given a gift to visit Lancaster for a show and overnight stay at After Eight B&B. We were very pleasantly surprised with Robert and his passion for what he loves to do. Our room was very nice and our shower was a his and hers with two show heads. The breakfast was delicious and served to us with great pride. Robert is an awesome cook and really pays attention to detail. The location was very close to all of the attractions. Well done Robert and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


great escape at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

everything about our stay was excellent.. the reason we can't say anything about the dining is that we're Jewish and hold to strict kosher standards. what I can say about the food is that it smelled great. Robert is an incredible host and takes the necessary time to insure that each guest has all their needs taken care of.. he is excellent in making sure you know where to go so you can enjoy your personal getaway (to post this review I had to score the food so I went by smell not taste)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with a Wonderful Host at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the After Eight B&B! The B&B is in a great location - close to many attractions of Lancaster County. The rooms were clean and decorated beautifully. The Host Robert was friendly and extremely knowledgeable - and his breakfast stories and food were exceptional. Would defintley recommend and we look forward to another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Innkeepers! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Cathy and Dennis were very hospitable hosts. Our breakfast was very well presented and appreciated! We went to a great little Italian pizza place for dinner the night before and it was one of the best Italian meals we've ever had. [Loved the garlic bread!!] Would recommend this inn highly! debby and Ralph D'Aries

View more reviews for this inn


february get away at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on March 06, 2016

NIce home converted to an inn - B&B. Right on the primary road in Lancaster. RIGHT on the road - some traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B. My sister in law and I drove past before we check since we arrived in the are quite early in the day. We loved the look of the place and could not wait to see the inside. When we pulled up Dennis, the Inn keeper was waiting at the door for us. He gave us a tour of the house and we were quite impressed with it. The beautiful antique furrnishings added the the ambiance of the Inn. We had had adjoining rooms on the bottom floor and it had a shared bathroom. We were very comfortable in those rooms. Cathy and Dennis, the hosts, were very knowledgeable about the area and the day to day lives of the Amish. We sat and chatted with them and they made us feel very comfortable. The knew all the great places to eat and shop. The next moring, we had a wonderful breakfast. They sat and chatted with us and made us feel right at home. I would definetly recommend the Creekside Inn and the wonderful people who run it.

View more reviews for this inn


Feb. 2016 at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Room was very nice but advertised with romantic fireplace, I guess you could say that was not false advertising, the fire place was romantic but was unable to be used. Snow falling, horse and carriage sound on a winter's night, overall very romantic. Would recommend Creekside Inn to everyone, host were very friendly and accommodating. Answered any questions we had and offered maps to wherever we wanted to go. Two thumbs up!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


HIGHLY recommend!! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

Cathy and Dennis were such welcoming hosts and their home is beautiful. Dennis greeted us at the door for our arrival, gave us a tour of the home and told us about it's history, as well as things to do in the area during our stay. Within minutes we felt like we were visiting family, that's how warm and welcoming Cathy and Dennis are. The food was delicious, the room we stayed in (the creekside) was beautiful and so comfortable. We are already planning on future trips to see hwo beautiful we're sure it is in the spring and summer. My new fiance foun the room so comfortable that's where he chose to propose to me during our stay :) I absolutely recommend The Creekside Inn to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Loveliest B&B ever at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

We stayed at Robert's After Eight B&B in October for two nights and we regretted that we couldn't extend our stay due to other arrangements. The house, rooms and garden are beautiful and Robert is a charming and very supporting host. He helped us find the best way to the Blue Ridge Parkway, which we wouldn't have hit without him, I'm afraid. His breakfasts are very tasty and we loved the stories he tells during breakfast time. A lovely custom. We do hope to be able to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT BED & BREAKFAST STAY at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Great New Year's Weekend including a Murder-Mystery with dinner. Breakfast was very tasty. Our host Robert was wonderful, friendly and funny. The B&B was very clean and relaxing.can't wait to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Great location !! We had s small room but it was clean and comfy Great hosts! Great breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. After Eight Bed & Breakfast (4.75)
  2. Creekside Inn (4.68)
Top
}