Recent Reviews in Paradise, Pennsylvania

“20 Years later...still a Special Place” at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

It has been 20 years since my wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn B&B and Kathy and Dennis are still making their home a special place to unwind and relax. An absolutely beautiful historical location (ask about the George Washington connection) that is as charming as the hosts. My only regret is I waited 20 years to return...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Had a wonderful stay here. Robert was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend his property to our friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

After Eight is one of the best B&B's, from the beautifully appointed rooms to the always delicious breakfast. It makes you feel fortunate that you found this gem. Robert is the perfect host, he cares about every detail and goes out of his way to help make it the best place to stay. We love it and will continue to come as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Staying at After Eight is a wonderful experience. Robert is the perfect host. Our room was beautiful and our breakfasts were delicious. This was our second stay at After Eight and we look forward to many more. After Eight is the nicest B&B we have stayed at. Walter & Juanita

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Robert is a wonderful host and an excellent chef. We love staying in the different rooms and working on the puzzles that are ongoing. Robert is also a comedian at breakfast which is a great way to start the day along with his delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Lancaster B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Dennis and Cathy were extremely outgoing and friendly. They provided any information we requested about the area and offered suggestions for dining and sightseeing. The house was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious! We hope to visit again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was very nice. We really had a good time. at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The bed and breakfast was very clean and nice. The breakfasts were excellent. We will stay there again when we come down.

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight was very nice place at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Everything was very nice. We really had a good time.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surroundings with Excellent Service at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at After 8 very much. The room had a great view, with a balcony; although the March weather didn't co-operate in that regard. Robert was most gracious & very skilled in accommodating the wife's very restrictive diet. The "dose of humour" helped to start the day in the right direction.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We were given a gift to visit Lancaster for a show and overnight stay at After Eight B&B. We were very pleasantly surprised with Robert and his passion for what he loves to do. Our room was very nice and our shower was a his and hers with two show heads. The breakfast was delicious and served to us with great pride. Robert is an awesome cook and really pays attention to detail. The location was very close to all of the attractions. Well done Robert and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


great escape at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

everything about our stay was excellent.. the reason we can't say anything about the dining is that we're Jewish and hold to strict kosher standards. what I can say about the food is that it smelled great. Robert is an incredible host and takes the necessary time to insure that each guest has all their needs taken care of.. he is excellent in making sure you know where to go so you can enjoy your personal getaway (to post this review I had to score the food so I went by smell not taste)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with a Wonderful Host at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the After Eight B&B! The B&B is in a great location - close to many attractions of Lancaster County. The rooms were clean and decorated beautifully. The Host Robert was friendly and extremely knowledgeable - and his breakfast stories and food were exceptional. Would defintley recommend and we look forward to another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Innkeepers! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Cathy and Dennis were very hospitable hosts. Our breakfast was very well presented and appreciated! We went to a great little Italian pizza place for dinner the night before and it was one of the best Italian meals we've ever had. [Loved the garlic bread!!] Would recommend this inn highly! debby and Ralph D'Aries

View more reviews for this inn


february get away at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on March 06, 2016

NIce home converted to an inn - B&B. Right on the primary road in Lancaster. RIGHT on the road - some traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B. My sister in law and I drove past before we check since we arrived in the are quite early in the day. We loved the look of the place and could not wait to see the inside. When we pulled up Dennis, the Inn keeper was waiting at the door for us. He gave us a tour of the house and we were quite impressed with it. The beautiful antique furrnishings added the the ambiance of the Inn. We had had adjoining rooms on the bottom floor and it had a shared bathroom. We were very comfortable in those rooms. Cathy and Dennis, the hosts, were very knowledgeable about the area and the day to day lives of the Amish. We sat and chatted with them and they made us feel very comfortable. The knew all the great places to eat and shop. The next moring, we had a wonderful breakfast. They sat and chatted with us and made us feel right at home. I would definetly recommend the Creekside Inn and the wonderful people who run it.

View more reviews for this inn


Feb. 2016 at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Room was very nice but advertised with romantic fireplace, I guess you could say that was not false advertising, the fire place was romantic but was unable to be used. Snow falling, horse and carriage sound on a winter's night, overall very romantic. Would recommend Creekside Inn to everyone, host were very friendly and accommodating. Answered any questions we had and offered maps to wherever we wanted to go. Two thumbs up!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


HIGHLY recommend!! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

Cathy and Dennis were such welcoming hosts and their home is beautiful. Dennis greeted us at the door for our arrival, gave us a tour of the home and told us about it's history, as well as things to do in the area during our stay. Within minutes we felt like we were visiting family, that's how warm and welcoming Cathy and Dennis are. The food was delicious, the room we stayed in (the creekside) was beautiful and so comfortable. We are already planning on future trips to see hwo beautiful we're sure it is in the spring and summer. My new fiance foun the room so comfortable that's where he chose to propose to me during our stay :) I absolutely recommend The Creekside Inn to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Loveliest B&B ever at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

We stayed at Robert's After Eight B&B in October for two nights and we regretted that we couldn't extend our stay due to other arrangements. The house, rooms and garden are beautiful and Robert is a charming and very supporting host. He helped us find the best way to the Blue Ridge Parkway, which we wouldn't have hit without him, I'm afraid. His breakfasts are very tasty and we loved the stories he tells during breakfast time. A lovely custom. We do hope to be able to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT BED & BREAKFAST STAY at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Great New Year's Weekend including a Murder-Mystery with dinner. Breakfast was very tasty. Our host Robert was wonderful, friendly and funny. The B&B was very clean and relaxing.can't wait to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Great location !! We had s small room but it was clean and comfy Great hosts! Great breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


such a wonderful place!! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

All was wonderful here! I forgot my own pillow (for my neck) & the pillows/bed here felt fabulous. Everything is very clean. Robert makes delicious cookies for the day and breakfast is something to look forward to. Always a puzzle to work on when you come in and the common area is very pleasant. Robert is knowledgeable & detailed with his tour and recommendations for the surrounding area. There are beautiful handmade mugs that you can purchase as souvenirs & also Christmas ornaments. The location is perfect with the most beautiful Amish farmland out the back and everything is close. A must-see is the Christmas Museum down the road! We do return to this area every few years and will stay here from now on! We have stayed in many B&B's and this ranks the highest!

View more reviews for this inn


The Creekside Inn is true to it'S website at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Accurate depiction of lodging accommodations with comfortable and clean rooms/bathroom. Very hospitable host with good recommendations for dinning and sight seeing spots. Our two bottom floor rooms, which shared an adjoining bath, was lovely but only feet from the road. This was slightly noisy in the early morning hours causing us to wake around 5am... a bit early. But enjoyable stay overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2015

Comfortable and cozy room, delicious breakfast, very friendly and helpful innkeepers!

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight is our Favorite! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

Our stays at After Eight B&B have been so enjoyable. The rooms are always very clean and inviting. The furnishings are lovely. Robert goes above and beyond to make our stay memorable. His breakfasts are delicious; he always wants to know dietary limitations and goes out of his way to accommodate. His stories at breakfast make it a relaxing and fun time with the other guests. We highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Robert made us feel very welcome and at home and gave us a tour of all the amenities when we arrived. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast and throughout the day. It is close to many of Lancaster's wonderful attractions and restaurants. I would highly recommend After Eight to all of my family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

My mother and I stayed in one of the cottages recently, and had a truly terrific time. The accommodations were quiet, comfortable, well appointed, and the sheets were the softest I have ever slept on. The breakfast was unique and tasty, and our host Robert was a pleasure to spend time with - great sense of humor! This was one of the best, if not THE best B&B experience I have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of a b & b at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2015

The owners made us feel really welcome and gave us a tour of the house. They gave us lots of information about places to visit and good eating places. An interesting area to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent weekend getaway at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Everything was flawless as usual. My wife and I have been coming here for 5 years, and will return again. Robert makes excellent and generous breakfast, He gives many helpful suggestions on activities to do while staying there, and is a flawless host. He keeps the rooms absolutely spotless.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We recently stayed two nights and I had never been to any B&B before. Roger was very accommodating and hospitable. breakfast was hot and delicious both mornings, we are looking forward to returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Our stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast was wonderful. Robert met us right away, checking us in and taking us on a tour of the B&B. The breakfasts served each morning were so good and was the perfect start of our day. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars on the room was the bed, we prefer an extra firm bed to soft memory foam. Otherwise the room was beautiful and comfortable to be in. We would recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of visiting Lancaster, PA. Keep up the great job Robert, we enjoyed our stay with you. Peter & Tina

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. After Eight Bed & Breakfast (4.75)
  2. Creekside Inn (4.69)
Top
}