Recent Reviews in Paradise, Pennsylvania

Charming, Historic B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn for three nights, and we had a wonderful time Cathy & Dennis, the owners, were terrific hosts and they really made us feel at home. By the time we left, they felt like old friends. Breakfast each morning was delicious (especially the cinnamon bread french toast), and the room was delightful. Cathy & Dennis also took time to draw out a map and give us recommendations on things to see and do while we were in the area. We're already planning our trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

my husband and I stayed there july 12-14th. Robert was so helpful he was a great host. T the woman who was there on the 13th was great too. she was funny. the rooms were great, breakfast was fab. the other guests were friendly we sat on the patio and talked the grounds outside were beautiful and the view was refreshing. I would def stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Right at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Three friends and I were traveling through the Amish Country and randomly selected this B&B as it could accommodate four singles; not just couples. We were greeted in a warm, welcoming manner that immediately told us we'd made a good choice. For a couple the room would have been ideal; for four individuals it was a tad small - but then, we could have gotten two rooms. The dining area was pristine, and the midnight selections excellent. The accessibility to the Amish Country was perfect. The garden and outside dining option was wonderful. We all travel extensively and had one other B&B on our trip; which was just standard fare. We would all highly recommend After Eight for any traveler going this direction. The only thing is the outside porch was recently painted brown and gives a rather drab first impression - white would be a great idea. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Won't find a Better Place. After Eight B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Laugh hysterically while eating a five star breakfast listening to Robert's stories. Don't walk by the cookies without grabbing a few. Located within minutes of anything you might want to do. Meet new folks while eating, unlike a hotel or motel. Definitely going to stay there again. Be sure to buy the cookbook. Bill and Donna

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable and lovely at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was the most pleasant one I have stayed at. The owner is delightful. The breakfast were spectacular. I would go back there just to eat! Everyone staying there were very friendly. Anxious to go back again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We really enjoyed out stay at After Eight. Our rooms were exceedingly clean. We had stayed in the area before; so we knew our way around a bit. However, Robert told us of some places we hadn't seen. Our breakfasts were not only delicious but also beautiful to look at. You eat with your eyes first worked in this case. I would not hesitate to recommend After Eight to anyone; and I would stay there again if we ever make it out that way again. Thanks, Robert, for your attention to detail. I loved just sitting on the porch and enjoying the garden! -Dom and Ginny

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing vacation at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We called because of arriving late and Robert graciously said he would meet us after our Sight and Sound show to check-in. Room was very nice and good WiFi. Breakfast was very good and referral for dinner were excellent. He has information and menus on all the major restaurants in area. Enjoyed working on the jigsaw puzzle in the sitting room. I would rate outstanding but this website will not allow when I click on outstanding. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything donr right at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

This was our second visit (celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary), and we would definitely hope to come again. We have stayed in dozens of B&B's over the years, and After Eight is one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Experience at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Lovely setting in Amish Country. Our hosts were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


First time a charm, not second at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This was our first time in Lancaster and at a Bed and Breakfast. We really did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Clean, quite, hospitable, unassuming, really true. You want to relax? Pull up a chair and sit on the porch. Converse with Robert and others. Great advice on dinner. Breakfast generous and delicious. Will do it again for sure. Imad and Loubna

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely good experience at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Robert, our host, had very tastefully and elegantly decorated our bedroom. And yet, it's atmosphere was very relaxing and homey, not at all like a museum. His downstairs sitting rooms also were a great place to read in the evening. He has paid attention to so many details, without providing frilly extras that would command a premium we would not have wanted to pay. The pricing was such a good bargain for this special time my wife and I shared exploring the Amish and Mennonite lands and culture.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Lancaster County at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Great B&B, All stone gorgeous building, excellent rooms, great breakfast. The Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis are great people. The house is in the heart of Amish Country close to all shopping and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience on our extended vacation at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We have been travelling for two+ months and Creekside was by far our best B&B experience so far. Cathy and Dennis have set the bar high. We were made to feel like family from the minute we walked rough the door. All their helpful advice on local sites was invaluable and the location of their home is perfect for seeing everything in the area. The breakfasts were among the best we've had and we are so appreciative of our time spent in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

A peaceful place to stay in beautiful Amish country. I felt pampered and spoiled having someone fix breakfast for me. The guestrooms were lovely with comfortable beds. Robert was helpful with suggestions.I would definitely recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at the Creekside Inn at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Dennis and Cathy are wonderful hosts. We were greeted at the door by Dennis, given a historical tour of the property then escorted to our room. The Cameo Room had a canopy bed with a soft comfy mattress covered with a locally made quilt, a fireplace, flat screen TV, and internet access. The bathroom was small but very adequate for a pair of weary travellers. We slept like babies and awoke to the sound of horse drawn buggies moving down Leacock Road. Morning began with tasty blueberry french toast served with locally produced pork roll and a strawberry/granola fruit bowl accented with fresh local vanilla yogurt. We felt that they rolled out the red carpet and plan on returning when we can use the fireplace. Thanks Dennis & Cathy for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb get away! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Great choice! Everything we wanted for our visit to the area, clean and comfortable with delicious breakfast and a wonderful host. Close to shopping and restaurants and many of the nearby attractions. Property is well maintained and a great setting. Mike & Kathy K. Colorado

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guests at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

After discovering After Eight by accident two years ago, we came back this year and brought friends. We like the quaint atmosphere and Robert's attention to detail, even in suggesting touring and dining opportunities. The taste and presentation of the breakfasts he serves are lovely. We hope to make this an annual retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


best b+b I've ever been to at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

we will go back for sure Joe+Carol H from Mass

View more reviews for this inn


“20 Years later...still a Special Place” at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

It has been 20 years since my wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn B&B and Kathy and Dennis are still making their home a special place to unwind and relax. An absolutely beautiful historical location (ask about the George Washington connection) that is as charming as the hosts. My only regret is I waited 20 years to return...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Had a wonderful stay here. Robert was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend his property to our friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

After Eight is one of the best B&B's, from the beautifully appointed rooms to the always delicious breakfast. It makes you feel fortunate that you found this gem. Robert is the perfect host, he cares about every detail and goes out of his way to help make it the best place to stay. We love it and will continue to come as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Staying at After Eight is a wonderful experience. Robert is the perfect host. Our room was beautiful and our breakfasts were delicious. This was our second stay at After Eight and we look forward to many more. After Eight is the nicest B&B we have stayed at. Walter & Juanita

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Robert is a wonderful host and an excellent chef. We love staying in the different rooms and working on the puzzles that are ongoing. Robert is also a comedian at breakfast which is a great way to start the day along with his delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Lancaster B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Dennis and Cathy were extremely outgoing and friendly. They provided any information we requested about the area and offered suggestions for dining and sightseeing. The house was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious! We hope to visit again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was very nice. We really had a good time. at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The bed and breakfast was very clean and nice. The breakfasts were excellent. We will stay there again when we come down.

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight was very nice place at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Everything was very nice. We really had a good time.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surroundings with Excellent Service at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at After 8 very much. The room had a great view, with a balcony; although the March weather didn't co-operate in that regard. Robert was most gracious & very skilled in accommodating the wife's very restrictive diet. The "dose of humour" helped to start the day in the right direction.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We were given a gift to visit Lancaster for a show and overnight stay at After Eight B&B. We were very pleasantly surprised with Robert and his passion for what he loves to do. Our room was very nice and our shower was a his and hers with two show heads. The breakfast was delicious and served to us with great pride. Robert is an awesome cook and really pays attention to detail. The location was very close to all of the attractions. Well done Robert and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


great escape at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

everything about our stay was excellent.. the reason we can't say anything about the dining is that we're Jewish and hold to strict kosher standards. what I can say about the food is that it smelled great. Robert is an incredible host and takes the necessary time to insure that each guest has all their needs taken care of.. he is excellent in making sure you know where to go so you can enjoy your personal getaway (to post this review I had to score the food so I went by smell not taste)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with a Wonderful Host at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the After Eight B&B! The B&B is in a great location - close to many attractions of Lancaster County. The rooms were clean and decorated beautifully. The Host Robert was friendly and extremely knowledgeable - and his breakfast stories and food were exceptional. Would defintley recommend and we look forward to another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. After Eight Bed & Breakfast (4.74)
  2. Creekside Inn (4.69)
Top
}