Dos Palmitos Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent

5 on September 12, 2012

What a nice place this is; We were fully pampered from beginning to end. It was like visiting friends and breakfast delicious!!!


Great stay!

5 on August 30, 2011

Great stay! Angelina is very helpfull and the breakfest is outstanding! It was our first stay during our roundtrip in Panama and Costa Rica and one of the best. I can only recommend Angelina's place.Also the trip to the Embera Indians was really nice.


best place to stay in hot Panamacity. A golden choice

4.4 on May 24, 2011

Cosy, gezellig, fresh, clean bed en breakfast.Nearby all good Panamaplaces;in the neighbourhood off "the canal,"" casco veigo" airport Allbrook, on a beautiful green quiet Ancon-Hill ) . Angeline will give you always good advice about what to see,to do. She is making a very nice tasty breakfast, with the best fresh fruit.


This is rare!!!! A wonderfully warm and safe b&b.

4.8 on August 24, 2010

Perfect stay. From the airport pick up by Roger (English speaker) who welcomed us and gave us the first details of this amazing destination, to the personal welcome of the owner and her manager as well as our comfortable room, we just enjoyed. This is real vacation and not the cold environment of a luxury hotel. these people know how to receive and pamper their guests and make you feel at home from day one to the end. We are going back!


Fantastic Stay ! 3/27 - 4/1/2010

4.8 on April 03, 2010

This is a hidden gem. From the airport pickup and dropoff service by Roger to the fantastic and huge breakfast from Angeline and Arnoldo, to the guided tours by Jenta, we were never let down. The entire staff and the accomodations make you feel instantly at ease and relaxed. The location is just on the north west edge of Ancon Hill so you are surrounded by the trees and birds and within walking distance to the top of the hill. The rooms are comfortable and the entire place is kept very clean. I have stayed in 4 star hotels and the service here beats them all. We will return to Panama and when we do this is where we will stay. If you would like pictures from our vacation, contact me in Washington DC and I will email some to you, or if you want to talk and ask questions about this B&B, just email me and I will send you my phone number... this place was that great !! Steve and Milla


Perfect!

5 on June 28, 2009

Loved every minute of it. Ange and Arnaldo made our stay a joy, from arranging our many excursions to ensuring we were well fed. The rooms are clean, safe and quiet, and the shower and air conditioning were above average. Will stay again when I return to Panama. Highly recommended.


An Oasis in Panama City

5 on June 05, 2009

This nice B&B is located on the side of the lush and tropical Cerro Ancon Hill. It is delightfully perfect in every way for the traveler who wants to avoid the cookie-cutter accommodations of the chain hotels but still desires comfort, modern plumbing, cleanliness and in addition values very charming hosts and a reasonable tarif. Angeline and Arnoldo will helpfully arrange tours outside the city so one can get to know the indigenous people as well as the fascinating wildlife which is so plentiful in Panama. Because the B&B is outside the city proper, there are opportunities for interacting with nature in the immediate vicinity. The day we arrived two monkeys were eating in a tree next door, and every day the air was filled with tropical birds and their songs. We enjoyed walking to the top of the hill each day; the view of the city is breathtaking. Because "Dos Palmitos" is not in the city center, it is necessary to take taxis to reach points of interest, but taxis are plentiful and inexpensive and places like Casco Viejo are minutes away. You will feel at home here but also pampered; breakfast is generously satisfying and the fare is varied enough to please the most discriminating tastes!


Charming-oasis in Panama City

4.8 on June 05, 2009

The owner-Angeline was gracious, helpful and went out of her way on so many levels to enhance our stay at her lovely bed and breakfast. Kudos to this wonderful place on Cerro Ancon.......what was part of the former canal zone. A very quiet residential neighborhood , close to Casco Viejo and the causeway, the owner has done a great job in restoring a former canal zone residence into a simple, zen like contemporary bed and breakfast. We stayed on 3 separate ocassions at this inn and really enjoyed the inn, the proprietor and the overall experience. I would highly recommend this place to those visiting PC


Dos Palmitos

Details

  • Nightly Rate $60 - $95
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 507-3910994
  • Mobile 507-65818132
  • Mobile 33-682510376
Top