Recent Reviews in Palmyra, Pennsylvania

Great Inn at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts gracious. I highly recommend staying at this wonderful B&B

View more reviews for this inn


VERY COMFY AND GREAT LOCATION!!!! at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

Had a very wonderful stay here for one night and it beats any hotel in the area. All of the rooms in the house were spotless. The original woodwork throughout the house was outstanding. The food was amazing in the morning along with coffee. Angie and Jack were very welcoming and pointed us in a good direction to eat/drink which was right across the street at a place called Babe's, who had a nice selection of great food. It's also just 5-10 minutes from Hershey as well.

View more reviews for this inn


The best at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Quite simply, the 1825 Inn is the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Beautiful location, fantastic food, and exemplary service.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away... at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

The Inn was perfect for our get away. The home was beautiful and clean. Our room was cozy and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous. We had a delicious breakfast before we left. We will be back....

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Our kids had given us a gift certificate, but we had never stayed at a B&B. I have to say, we didn't know what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised!!! We felt so at home from the minute we stepped in the front door. Angie and Jack are both very nice, knowledgable about the area, and had great dining recommendations. Our room was spotless, and our bed was fabulous, and breakfasts were more than expected. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and friendly - and great breakfasts !! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Very comfortable and friendly accommodations - and delicious breakfasts! We were so thrilled to discover the 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast - its close proximity to the Hershey Car Show (Hershey Park grounds) was a great plus. Definitely recommend to all who might be travelling through this area of Pennsylvania - you won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


B & B stay at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

My husband, son and I stayed for only one night but greatly enjoyed the whole experience! Beautiful home, gracious host and wonderful food!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best So Far at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

The owners of this B&B go above and beyond to be of assistance and provide information for visiting the area. Their B&B is as beautiful inside as it is outside. The gardens and deck area just say "come - rest." The home and gardens are filled with small touches that make you smile. The breakfasts were delicious and prepared in a very pleasing manner. Everything was great!

View more reviews for this inn


My first choice! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2015

I'm a return guest at the 1825 Inn B & B. My sister and I have been very comfortable during our weekend visits (to see Joyce Meyer at the Giant Center each year). While some may consider the rooms we've stayed in small, we found them charming. They were just enough. Easy on the eyes, lacking nothing. I loved knowing there were always cookies waiting for us downstairs when we returned in the evening! : ) Also, my sister has cleaned homes for elderly folks in the past and she is very observant. Her "clean" standards are high and this home met with her approval! : ) The innkeepers are gracious and authentic. They serve a yummy breakfast (in a LOVELY enclosed porch). And they've managed to create a welcoming, peaceful outdoor space where one can retreat to for catching up with friends / family, sipping some tea or a glass of wine, or just to engage in quiet contemplation. And finally, it's close enough to Hershey that you don't end up feeling like you're driving forever...but far enough away that you get away from the hustle and bustle of town. If you're considering this B&B relative an event in the area, book early! : ) They fill up fast. : )

View more reviews for this inn


needed rest at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2015

to much to list both my wife and I enjoyed our stay our room was clean and conferrable ,inn keepers very knowledgeable of all surroundings breakfast were fantastic we didn't want to leave plan to return when able

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice experience - every time. at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2015

I have nothing but good things to say about the 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast - and our hosts. I've stayed there before, booked elsewhere when they were full, and returned - which should speak volumes. The room (Sycamore) my sister and I stayed in was small by some people's standards, but it suited us just fine. It had everything we needed and it was CLEAN. My favorite things are the pleasant hosts, the sunny enclosed porch / dining area, the welcoming, secluded back yard (to retreat to for chatting or contemplation) and the cookies that were waiting for us each evening in the dining room. : ) We love to see Joyce Meyer at the Giant Center each year and staying at the 1825 Inn B & B makes it an extra-special weekend - a treat for the girls, if you will. : ) Thank you, Will and Dave, for sharing your home and your hearts.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon mini vaca at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. Our host, T, was warm, inviting and extremely helpful. The food was delicious and the bed was super comfortable. We will definitely be booking another stay at the 1825 Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Our first time at Walton Manor was very enjoyable. It was a pleasure to meet Angie who is gracious and very accommodating. We look forward to visiting her beautiful home and Hershey again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming;great getaway at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Beautiful inn. The owners are very friendly and gracious and their dinner recommendation was great. Breakfast at the inn was one of the best we've had in our recent travels!! Highly recommend staying at the inn. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing! Exactly what we needed! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

beautiful room, great hosts, delicious breakfast and a relaxing time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Nice clean rooms, beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast, top notch place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet and Cozy at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Hershey Sweet unit a couple of days after Christmas, for a one night away during a family vacation. The inn hosts were lovely and friendly, chatting with us when we arrived and over breakfast. They were able to recommend a restaurant for us for dinner, which was very helpful. The room itself (off the main house) was really just right for us. We loved the Jacuzzi tub, the comfy bed, all the little treats and teas, and the cute Hershey touches in the room. The only issue for me was the sound of the heater kicking on and off; a sound machine in the room would fix that right up. The main house itself is beyond adorable, and breakfast was so perfect. (It was so many months ago now, I can't remember both hosts' names! David and Chris?) The attention to detail was really noticeable, and I just felt very special the whole time. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


review at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Best place to stay friendly clean n helpful

View more reviews for this inn


1825 Inn. B&B at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2015

We enjoyed our recent stay at 1825 Inn B&B. Not only did we enjoy our room and delicious breakfast the outdoor space very comfortable after an evening spent in town.

View more reviews for this inn


A spectacular stay!!! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

My husband and I loved our stay here intact we enjoyed it so much we Ended up booking an extra night!!! It's a relaxing, clean atmosphere and the breakfast was out of this world!!! The Innkeepers go out of there way to make your stay amazing!!! We definitely recommend coming here!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Yet Another Excellent Experience at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

This was our second stay at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast. We stayed again in the Mallard Room. I was pleased to find out the room had recently been updated. Beautiful decor. Comfortable bed. Clean room and bathroom. We had a lovely breakfast and the grounds of the property were beautiful. This will be a yearly visit for us, without a doubt. Thank you Will and Dave. Your friends from Palmyra, N.J. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

This is the 5th year that we have spent our anniversary here. Love the location-quiet, relaxing but within driving distance to many area attractions. The breakfast is beyond words every time.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST bed and breakfast we've ever been to! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

It was perfect from beginning to end and we will be back again, and can't stop recommending to friends! We just stayed this weekend and already miss the breakfasts! You are treated wonderfully here! The reviews are correct, The owners really have thought of everything to make you comfortable and feel in the lap of luxury! Staying here was the highlight of our trip:)

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

Beautiful, cozy, freindly place. We felt right at home (without the kids of course) wish we could've stayed longer. Was the most relaxing weekend for us. Will and David are very hospitable and knowledgable about the whole town! Gave us great dining recommendations. We visited in March, I can only imaging how beautful the Inn is in the summer with all the flowers and trees in bloom! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely delightful B&B! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

If you are looking for a memorable experience with all the comforts of home, look no further. I was recently in Hershey for a conference and hotel rooms in the immediate area were unavailable. Honestly, I prefer to stay in a B&B and was intrigued when I found the 1825 Inn website. I was not disappointed in the least. The owners are wonderful, friendly and completely accommodating. They have thought of everything! I felt truly pampered and totally relaxed. I happened to arrive on a night when I had the entire place to myself and was treated to a tour of the main house. My choice of accommodations was the Amish Room which was lovely, spacious and comfortable. Needing to leave early the next morning, I was amazed to find my own place setting with a beautiful breakfast presentation complete with a "to go" coffee cup, a placard wishing me a Good Day and a Hershey's chocolate bar! I was so glad I stumbled across this website. The 1825 Inn is a true gem and certainly worth a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

Everything about our stay was perfect. The rooms were amazing and full of character, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and Will the inn keeper was so nice and full of so much helpful information. Our trip would not have been even half as good as it was had it not been for 1825 Bed and Breakfast Inn!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Visit at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

The atmosphere, hospitality, and breakfast are all wonderful A most outstanding value one again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Bed and Breakfast at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2015

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we can't wait to return. Will and Dave were great hosts and really make you feel at home. We will definitely be booking again.

View more reviews for this inn


a Hershey-area gem at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

I cannot say enough about how much my husband and I enjoy our stays at the 1825. The rooms are wonderful - lovely, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast is a treat in the bright and cheerful enclosed porch and it is always delicious ... and also served at 9, which we like. There are a number of tables in the porch area but breakfast is always quiet and relaxing. The innkeepers are so accommodating and friendly - and really knowledgeable about the area. We recently stayed in one of the cottages at the back of the main house. The cottages are bigger than the rooms and have private entrances in addition to access to the main house. There is also private parking right outside your door. They include the extras you would get in a hotel room (coffeemaker, snacks, jacuzzi tub, small refrigerator, iron/board, etc) but with the same great ambiance of the rooms in the main house. We would absolutely stay in one of the cottages again!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon from heaven at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on February 17, 2015

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at the bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.81)
  2. Walton Manor Inn B&B (4.71)
Top
}