Recent Reviews in Palmyra, Pennsylvania

A slice of Americana at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We were greeted and graciously welcomed at the 1825 B&B. We loved the decor which gave the house a very homey feeling. The stuffed blueberry french toast for breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Walton Manor Inn for a quick one night getaway. This is one of the only B&Bs that I could find that would allow a 1 night stay on a weekend-thank you! Angie was extremely accommodating and let us check in early since we had plans to visit Hershey Park. Everything was so easy and we really appreciate that! The room was very comfortable and had easy access to Hershey. We very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you Angie for helping to make our 11th anniversary so memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


best b&b at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I cannot say enough about the 1825 inn. The food was fantastic, the hosts/owners were helpful, friendly and funny, the lovely and the inn Was spacious and homey! Can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very hospitable at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

I would highly suggest that anybody looking to stay in this area of PA stay here. Angie is very hospitable and clearly cares to make your visit as best as it can be, and is very pleasant to speak with. When I stay places hospitality is one of the most important things I look for. I plan to come and stay here during my next visit and you should too!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at 1825 in June and it was a perfect stay! Will and David were excellent hosts! Very gracious and very informative of dining options in the area

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

A beautifully appointed inn, with relaxingl grounds and outdoor space. Breakfast was amazing, served on the porch with lovely table settings, such attention to every detail. The inn keepers are friendly and acomodating. Rooms were also delightful, everything a quality inn should be.

View more reviews for this inn


46th Wedding Anniversary at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I spent our 46th Wedding Anniversary in Hershey, PA and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay then the 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the B&B is just down the street from the center of Hershey. Will & David are the perfect hosts who take your particular dietary restrictions into consideration to ensure the breakfasts are perfect for each of their visitors. We plan on going back to Hershey in the fall and will plan our visit around the availability of rooms at the 1825 Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B review at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We were not sure what to expect but found the Inn very quaint. The grounds were beautiful. Hosts were friendly but not overly. The other few guests kept to themselves and when engaged were polite.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely recommend this place! at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Great service and pleasant environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Retreat at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Both Will and David were great. The Hershey suite was everything we could hope for and the grounds were extremely well kept. The food was great and decor through the house was warm and inviting. We are looking forward to staying here again in the future. Thanks for a great time away!!

View more reviews for this inn


1825 Inn Bed & Breakfadt6 at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Absolutely a great place to go and stay. Great hosts in Will and David. Fantastic breakfasts and the rooms are unbelievable. Short drive to many attractions in Hershey. Definitely going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts gracious. I highly recommend staying at this wonderful B&B

View more reviews for this inn


VERY COMFY AND GREAT LOCATION!!!! at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

Had a very wonderful stay here for one night and it beats any hotel in the area. All of the rooms in the house were spotless. The original woodwork throughout the house was outstanding. The food was amazing in the morning along with coffee. Angie and Jack were very welcoming and pointed us in a good direction to eat/drink which was right across the street at a place called Babe's, who had a nice selection of great food. It's also just 5-10 minutes from Hershey as well.

View more reviews for this inn


The best at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Quite simply, the 1825 Inn is the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Beautiful location, fantastic food, and exemplary service.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away... at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

The Inn was perfect for our get away. The home was beautiful and clean. Our room was cozy and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous. We had a delicious breakfast before we left. We will be back....

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Our kids had given us a gift certificate, but we had never stayed at a B&B. I have to say, we didn't know what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised!!! We felt so at home from the minute we stepped in the front door. Angie and Jack are both very nice, knowledgable about the area, and had great dining recommendations. Our room was spotless, and our bed was fabulous, and breakfasts were more than expected. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and friendly - and great breakfasts !! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Very comfortable and friendly accommodations - and delicious breakfasts! We were so thrilled to discover the 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast - its close proximity to the Hershey Car Show (Hershey Park grounds) was a great plus. Definitely recommend to all who might be travelling through this area of Pennsylvania - you won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


B & B stay at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

My husband, son and I stayed for only one night but greatly enjoyed the whole experience! Beautiful home, gracious host and wonderful food!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best So Far at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

The owners of this B&B go above and beyond to be of assistance and provide information for visiting the area. Their B&B is as beautiful inside as it is outside. The gardens and deck area just say "come - rest." The home and gardens are filled with small touches that make you smile. The breakfasts were delicious and prepared in a very pleasing manner. Everything was great!

View more reviews for this inn


My first choice! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2015

I'm a return guest at the 1825 Inn B & B. My sister and I have been very comfortable during our weekend visits (to see Joyce Meyer at the Giant Center each year). While some may consider the rooms we've stayed in small, we found them charming. They were just enough. Easy on the eyes, lacking nothing. I loved knowing there were always cookies waiting for us downstairs when we returned in the evening! : ) Also, my sister has cleaned homes for elderly folks in the past and she is very observant. Her "clean" standards are high and this home met with her approval! : ) The innkeepers are gracious and authentic. They serve a yummy breakfast (in a LOVELY enclosed porch). And they've managed to create a welcoming, peaceful outdoor space where one can retreat to for catching up with friends / family, sipping some tea or a glass of wine, or just to engage in quiet contemplation. And finally, it's close enough to Hershey that you don't end up feeling like you're driving forever...but far enough away that you get away from the hustle and bustle of town. If you're considering this B&B relative an event in the area, book early! : ) They fill up fast. : )

View more reviews for this inn


needed rest at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2015

to much to list both my wife and I enjoyed our stay our room was clean and conferrable ,inn keepers very knowledgeable of all surroundings breakfast were fantastic we didn't want to leave plan to return when able

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice experience - every time. at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2015

I have nothing but good things to say about the 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast - and our hosts. I've stayed there before, booked elsewhere when they were full, and returned - which should speak volumes. The room (Sycamore) my sister and I stayed in was small by some people's standards, but it suited us just fine. It had everything we needed and it was CLEAN. My favorite things are the pleasant hosts, the sunny enclosed porch / dining area, the welcoming, secluded back yard (to retreat to for chatting or contemplation) and the cookies that were waiting for us each evening in the dining room. : ) We love to see Joyce Meyer at the Giant Center each year and staying at the 1825 Inn B & B makes it an extra-special weekend - a treat for the girls, if you will. : ) Thank you, Will and Dave, for sharing your home and your hearts.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon mini vaca at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. Our host, T, was warm, inviting and extremely helpful. The food was delicious and the bed was super comfortable. We will definitely be booking another stay at the 1825 Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Walton Manor Inn B&B (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Our first time at Walton Manor was very enjoyable. It was a pleasure to meet Angie who is gracious and very accommodating. We look forward to visiting her beautiful home and Hershey again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming;great getaway at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Beautiful inn. The owners are very friendly and gracious and their dinner recommendation was great. Breakfast at the inn was one of the best we've had in our recent travels!! Highly recommend staying at the inn. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing! Exactly what we needed! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

beautiful room, great hosts, delicious breakfast and a relaxing time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Nice clean rooms, beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast, top notch place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet and Cozy at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Hershey Sweet unit a couple of days after Christmas, for a one night away during a family vacation. The inn hosts were lovely and friendly, chatting with us when we arrived and over breakfast. They were able to recommend a restaurant for us for dinner, which was very helpful. The room itself (off the main house) was really just right for us. We loved the Jacuzzi tub, the comfy bed, all the little treats and teas, and the cute Hershey touches in the room. The only issue for me was the sound of the heater kicking on and off; a sound machine in the room would fix that right up. The main house itself is beyond adorable, and breakfast was so perfect. (It was so many months ago now, I can't remember both hosts' names! David and Chris?) The attention to detail was really noticeable, and I just felt very special the whole time. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


review at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Best place to stay friendly clean n helpful

View more reviews for this inn


1825 Inn. B&B at 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (Palmyra, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2015

We enjoyed our recent stay at 1825 Inn B&B. Not only did we enjoy our room and delicious breakfast the outdoor space very comfortable after an evening spent in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.81)
  2. Walton Manor Inn B&B (4.69)
Top
}