Recent Reviews in Palmer, Alaska

Number 3 at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We've stayed here before. The view of the mountains is awesome. The only complaint is that the rooms were warm and when you open the windows, you can hear the road noise.

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home! at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I stay in one of these cozy cottages on a yearly basis. I appreciate the eggs, sausage, bagels, etc that I can make in the kitchenette before I start my day. Beautiful views of Government Peak and the Little Susitna River nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Alaska at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We enjoyed the three nights we spent at your B&B. Every one was helpful, cheerful, and professional. We would stay there again. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice cute cabin at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My two children really liked it here. They had so much fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay in middle of Alaska at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Our stay in Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast was very nice. House for fantasting, service on outstanding level. Only one cons was weak signal of WiFi.

View more reviews for this inn


this b and b is fabulous. .. at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Great place to stay when in Palmer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow...what a gem at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We stayed in the 2BR apartment. Very quiet and comfortable. Everything we needed and more.

View more reviews for this inn


McMains visit June 2016 at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Love the suite really large. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay and great rooms. at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Love the apartment and the amenities. Great breakfast. Good way to make the day.

View more reviews for this inn


AGG B&B Review at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We had a pleasant experience and recommend Alaska Garden Garden Gate B&B to others. I was expecting a more rural atmosphere but things worked out nicely.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

This is the cutest cabin! Liz was super sweet when we arrived, felt very welcome! The cabin was spotless, the breakfast supplied in the room was perfect. It was a great Alaskan stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first stay in Palmer at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2016

This is my 20th visit to Alaska and our first stay at this B & B. We are from Hawaii, spent our first night here to visit our friends living in Glacier View. Karen and all the staff were very welcoming, friendly and trying to be helpful in any way. It is easy to find and conveniently located from Palmer. I loved all the flower blooming in their garden, especially divinely scented Alaskan Roses outside of my cottage. The next morning we had a very pleasant time meeting a nice couple from East Coast at the breakfast table. Thank you Karen, we all enjoyed staying at your charming B & B, see you again. Aloha!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Accommodations - as in credible as the weather was sunny at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Two couples stayed five nights. The roominess of the suite was a nice surprise.The location was central to so many activities and hikes, it made the day trips so easy without tiring us out. The beds were the most comfortable of any of the hotels we had already stayed in and we got the best nights sleep of the entire trip. The staff were so helpful with recommendations and were very friendly. Loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Always love my stay at Alaska Garden Gate at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Love staying here while competing in dog trials. Karen is so helpful and friendly. I have stayed in the cottages, apts and bunkhouse...loved them all. Very quiet peaceful place to stay. Great French toast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Extremely accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast foods were stocked well. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cozy Cabin and Friendly Hostess at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

We booked a cabin for a couple of nights as we were traveling around Alaska for our 10 year anniversary. It fit our needs and wants perfectly. It was close enough to town that we could run in and grab lunch and dinner easily. The location was perfect for the all day ATV tour we went on and the subsequent hiking. We even booked on site massages with the hostesses daughter-in-law and were very impressed. I would not hesitate to stay here again when we make it back to Alaska.

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I love Alaska Garden Gate - It is one of my absolute favorite places to stay in Alaska

View more reviews for this inn


Complete Experience! at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We used the cabin as a retreat to relax and study. The little kitchen had all the gadgets needed to prepare complete meals, the water was hot, the bed (with a pillow top) and the couch were very comfortable. Liz, our hostess, was helpful and gracious. I look forward to the next time I'm able to stay at the Hatcher Pass B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

3.8 reviewed on March 12, 2016

Nice cabins nestled in the woods. All the amenities we needed and a super comfy bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantabulous Location at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

My colleague and I had an 11 day job at Palmer/Wasilla areas and found the GEM of place to stay: The location was perfect and the staff and apartments were incredibly great. I recommend this place HIGHLY to anyone and everyone who needs a place to stay when in the area. I will be back as soon as I can!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2016

The cabins are a great getaway from everyday life. They're cozy and help you to clear your mind by spending some time away from your devices if you choose to do so. My kids love it but it would be a nice stay for a couple wanting some alone time too. Overall A++ bnb!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED this place!! at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

This is a hidden gem in the Valley. The view is amazing, the cabins are cozy and clean. The price was really good for everything we got there. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cozy at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2015

This is a very cozy cabin, with easy access to trails. The well stocked kitchen is a bonus too!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2015

Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

This bed and breakfast is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2015

Very clean, neat little cottages. Everything was fully stocked and ready for us. I will stay there again and will definitely recommend this to anybody else visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Everywhere else is second best!! at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

This is the desired place to stay while visiting the Palmer/Wasilla area. Close to everything yet located in a quite area away from town. Great location that I recommend to everyone visiting. I can not think of a single thing to approve upon. Will return many times!! - Shawn Slezak

View more reviews for this inn


Hatcher Pass B&B at Hatcher Pass Bed and Breakfast (Palmer, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2015

Roomy warm, dry cabin was perfect for our visit to the area. Liz was very kind in the whole process from calling to reserve to checking out. We had every thing we needed and she supplied us with anything that got low.

View more reviews for this inn


Wasilla B and B at Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets (Wasilla, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2015

This was a lovely place to stay, very peaceful and serene, however two of the nights were interrupted by a dog barking close by...and that went on ALL night long, which was a bit unsettling. We felt that parking, during the off season, as this was, could have included an okay to park nearer to the chalet, as our car was small and fit nicely. Housekeeping and prior communications were just fine, and the kitchen was well stocked with niceties for breakfast. Decor was unique and was a very nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Alaska Garden Gate B&B and Cottages (Palmer, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Convenient, just off the freeway but away from the noise, lovely rooms with country cottage atmosphere, delicious selection of foods at breakfast, beautiful grounds

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}