Recent Reviews in Palm Springs, California

Quiet and peaceful retreat at Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Recently had a wonderful stay at the Lido Palms. This was my third time staying and was as usual very relaxing and rejuvenating. Rooms feature very comfy tempur-pedic mattresses so I always get a good nights sleep here. Very friendly staff as usual. Weekdays a nice time to go to beat the crowds.

View more reviews for this inn


Such an enjoyable place to stay. I will be back! at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

John, the host, makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The accommodations were excellent, but the special touches John adds to the stay, along with the beautifully served and delicious breakfasts makes this a place to be remembered.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at its best at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights and we hated to leave. John is such a great host and he immediately makes you feel like you're at home. I was a quality control manager before I retired and I still can't stop scrutinizing everything. The Rainbow Inn impressed me in every way. It is clean, beautifully decorated, and has the perfect country feel. I couldn't get over John's attention to detail. From a huge selection of DVD's, all sorts of games, books about the surrounding wildlife and history of the town, a wine opener in the room, and even 3 pairs of reading glasses in the main room, just in case you forgot yours. I could go on and on but I didn't even mention what a great breakfast he does. When we stayed it was cream cheese stuffed French toast with very lean bacon one morning, and a beautiful egg soufflé with just a hint of rosemary accompanied by turkey sausage the next (worth the price of admission alone!) The Inn is within walking distance to the town and shops. We will definitely come back when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great place to stay! at POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Great food, Great ambiance, Wonderful host!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

If ever in the Idyllwild area this is the place to stay. It is wonderful. All the rooms are wonderful, breakfast over the top and the Inn just great. It attracts a nice group of guests which makes pleasant conversation at breakfast. We are return patrons and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we wanted! at POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Outstanding place to stay. Breakfast were fantastic and a great happy hour. Just a wonderful place to relax!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful anniversary getaway at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Fantastic comfortable room with great linens, furniture, towels and décor. Relaxed check-in and check-out process. Friendly inn keeper and great cook. Beautiful grounds and pleasant lounge area. Great views and very close to town. Nothing about my stay felt rushed or uncomfortable. John (host) was accommodating and very friendly. He gave us a quick tour of the inn when we arrived and my wife and I felt like family from the very beginning. We would love to return and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Rainbow Inn. Beautiful inn, breakfast was delicious! John was great and very accommodating to dietary needs. Looking forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Rainbow Inn is great at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Beautifully decorated and a very peaceful place to stay. John is friendly, helpful and a great cook. I very much enjoyed my three day stay and would have loved more time there. I recommend it highly. Gene

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

The room was very comfortable.. clean and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


So be back again! at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Thank you John for your hospitality. We will love coming back again. Your breakfast is awesome you should write a cookbook you're an ace at not only the preparation of the food but how beautiful the table is set. We will always recommend you to people that we know want to stay up in Idlewild. Thanks again. J & J

View more reviews for this inn


POSH is a great place to stay in Palm Springs at POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2016

POSH is an excellent and comfortable place to stay in Palm Springs. The location is excellent. It is on a quiet, wide street about a mile from the activities on Palm Canyon Drive. If you want to be in the center of activity, choose something on Palm canyon Drive. If you want to be able to relax, this is a great choice. No problem getting to the activities in Palm Springs from here. There are 10 rooms surrounding a common pool and everything is very cozy. You can interact and meet fellow guests unlike a large hotel. The breakfasts very good and served around the pool. Afternoon Happy Hour is a great way to meet fellow travelers. Because all rooms are so close to the pool/ courtyard and lighting, the rooms don't get completely dark when you go to bed. It wasn't an issue for us, but if you think it may bother you, get a sleep mask. Noise was never an issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place! at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

I have been visiting Idyllwild for the past 20 years and came to expect just average accommodations. NOW, I am so excited to have finally found such a wonderful place to stay! We loved everything about it including all the little touches of hospitality that make it so special. You couldn't find a better location in Idyllwild or a better B and B anywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


A woderful stay at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2016

John, the proprietor was fabulous. Very attentive and professional. The breakfasts were well prepared and tasty. My wife and I loved the Inn. We will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Lido Palms at Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

It is a great place!! It is the second year we come to Lido Palms and love it each time

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Loved my stay in the Sunset Room and the rustic elegance of the whole Inn. John is a gracious host and whipped up an amazing breakfast in the morning....it alone is worth the stay! Quiet, equipped with every amenity you can think of or need. the whole property is woodsy and lovely, with ample outdoor comfort as well, decks with tables and chairs, even a hammock down in the trees. Easy access to all the town's shops and restaurants. I already want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


a nice and very quiet B&B at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2016

John was very helpful, the breakfast was delicous, as a vegetarian I got some extras

View more reviews for this inn


Wife's Birthday at POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We came for a three night stay at POSH for my wife's birthday. Neither of us enjoy large hotels and POSH really fit the bill for us. Tony and Santo are superb hosts and provided a comfortable and relaxing weekend for us. aWe are now looking forward to our next visit when the weather is a little warmer and we can enjoy the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent B&B in Idyllwild at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We had a fine time at the Rainbow Inn. We especially enjoyed the excellent breakfast and visiting the art exhibition and drawing that was being housed in the B&B the night of our stay. John Simpson was very cordial and helpful in every way. Our room was the smallest they offer and was the only room available. It was a little tight but we knew what we were likely to get when we signed up.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional retreat at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

I cannot recommend the Rainbow Inn highly enough. I've stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and this hidden gem is among the best places I've ever visited. John Simpson, the owner and host, is a celebrated travel photographer, whose stunning experiences adorn the walls. He's also an excellent chef and the king of hospitality. His tranquil spirit and eye for decor flood the inn with memories waiting to be made and I guarantee you will find yourself dreaming of moments spent at this place during dull meetings and uninspired moments at your workplace for months after your visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret hideaway at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

I hesitate even commenting in fear that this place becomes too popular and is booked up constantly. This place is absolutely awesome. A perfect hideaway to get away from the hustle and bustle. Highly recommend this place and be sure to have the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Rainbow Inn at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

This was a lovely weekend getaway destination for me and my girlfriend. We stayed in the Bear Den room and it was exceptional. The quaint room was clean and cozy, perfect for a cabin in the woods. The breakfast the next day was amazing as well! Presentation was outstanding and the flavor was superb. I would highly reccomend staying at the Rainbow Inn, and I know I will again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

There is no better place to stay than the Rainbow Inn. John is a wonderful host, the breakfast meal is amazing, rooms are wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about this place. It is all good here, so just go. Only downside disclaimer would be that all Inn rooms are upstairs with no lift so not a good spot for those who have trouble with stairs. Other than this matter, the Rainbow inn is perfection!

View more reviews for this inn


So good I came back for seconds! at Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2016

I stayed here about a year ago and was so happy with the amenities and service I came back. The clientele are quiet and respectful. Ron, the manager, was super accommodating by letting us store our motorcycles inside the gate. The pool, spa and sauna are well-kept and available round the clock. All this at a much more affordable rate than the other hotels in the area. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in the mountains at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Overall Rainbow Inn was a great stay. John, the host, is helpful and friendly. The rooms are well appointed. The full sit-down breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing accomodations in the mountains at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. John was a wonderful host: he fixed delicious breakfasts, was interesting to visit with and provided good information on nearby places to hike. He has done a beautiful job of decorating since he bought the inn 10 years ago. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay in Palm Springs at POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Posh is a wonderful place to stay. Their breakfast is amazing and happy hour should not be missed. We go back whenever we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Rainbow Inn is terrific!! at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

The Rainbow Inn is walking distance to town. The room was lovely and cozy, with a gas fireplace to take the chill, since it was February on the mountain. John is a fantastic host. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


A great date night. at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 31, 2016

My husband and I went to idywilld on a last minute date night. We got lucky and were able to get a room. We had an amazing time. Jons hospitality was wonderful and so was the breakfast. Thank you for opening your home to us.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in beautiful Idyllwild at Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Our two night stay at John's Rainbow Inn could not have been lovelier. He is a wonderful host, served up a delicious breakfast each morning, and made sure we were always very well informed about trails, the weather, and places to visit. We also enjoyed the fellowship with the other couples that were there at the same time - many of whom were repeat visitors. We will be also! Thanks John, Bill and Marla

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}