The Mansion Inn Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.4
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining3.4

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

The Mansion Inn

3.6 on July 11, 2014

We assumed it would include free breakfast in the morning but it did not. Staff was very friendly and the place is very nicely located in the center of town. We would go again


On the Come Back Trail

3.4 on May 21, 2014

We spent a weekend at the Mansion Inn recently. We have stayed there in the past; it was our first choice for lodging when we go to New Hope, which is usually twice a year. The Inn is formidable, and has a great location. It was closed for a time and new ownership has taken over and recently re-opened, perhaps before they were fully finished with their renovations. They are gradually getting the Inn back in shape and have an enthusiastic group to do it. The room was a little worn, but was clean and fresh when we arrived and housekeeping took good care of us. I recommend the Mansion Inn.


A work in progress

2.4 on May 02, 2014

We stayed at the Mansion Inn because during the Shad Festival there were very few accommodations available in the area. The facility is currently undergoing significant changes under new ownership. The young man working in the facility was nice and it is clear he was trying hard. The facility is dated and desperately needs upgrading (which is exactly what the new owners are beginning to do). The room was clean. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. This place has a lot of potential. For now, it is overpriced for what is delivered but hopefully this will change as the new owner works to upgrade. I hope they can get this facility back to its earlier glory. It has the potential to be a special place.


Nice place, but needs some improvements

2.8 on March 19, 2014

Liked this place and the rate/location was perfect, but the shower had NO hot water adn nothing was downstairs for coffee set up. They did bring a basket of croissants to the room, but figured things would be accessible, at least coffee all morning.


Valentine Stay

2.2 on February 20, 2014

Valentine Weekend stay for two nights. Suite was nice and clean. Heat in bathroom did not work, but thanks for gas fireplace. Quite disappointed with the continental breakfast, as I was looking for a hot meal. Staff was friendly. Value was below par for me. They did accommodate my request for flowers and wine. Location was great. Would visit again, if same suite was available, but only if the dining improved.


Nice Getaway With My Sweetheart

3.4 on February 11, 2014

We went for my birthday in December. Found the place by accident. The owner was wonderful. It was a charming place. Great location. Loved it! Will def go back!


loved it!

4.0 on December 28, 2013

i stayed at the mansion in december with my husband. It was decorated for Christmas and our stay at the inn was wonderful. the inn keeper was delightful and offered us tons of information on fun activities and great restaraunts in the area. He made reservations for us and offered great conversation and history about the inn. The room was cozy and we just loved the original architecture of the building. We would definitely go back!


Adorable bed & breakfast

3.2 on December 17, 2013

Great location, the rooms in the main house are cute and cozy. The manager Mike welcomes you with open arms. He is very attentive and accommodating. Breakfast is a limited selection, but still good. Will stay there again.


Great central location

2.8 on December 07, 2013

The Mansion Inn is a beautiful old mansion. Very happy with its appearance and cleanliness. The location is probably the best part if you want to be in the center of New Hope. This Inn is in the very center of town, at the corner of Main St and Bridge St. The part of our stay that I wasn't satisfied with was the dining option there. Part of what I look forward to at B&Bs is the home-made breakfast in the morning. This Inn only serves continental breakfast in its dining room.


OK

3.4 on December 03, 2013

Stay was nice. Rooms need some help


Three night stay

3.2 on October 25, 2013

Room was cold in am. Portable heater in room was no help. No hangers in closet. Toilet seat didn't fit properly. Room was attractive. Great location. Breakfast just so so.


The Best place to stay in New Hope!

5 on October 23, 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful!!! The rooms are huge the beds are comfortable. the house is located Right on the main street of New hope and within walking distance of Lambertville and other areas.


Great weekend at the Mansion Inn!

4.6 on August 29, 2013

The restaurant was not open. Even though it was not open, we still thought they could have served drinks on the front porch but overall, we had a great time.


1st time in New Hope

4.2 on August 13, 2013

Beautiful Inn, clean and very friendly service! We will be back again! Dining service not available.


birthday fireworks

4.6 on July 31, 2013

It was my birthday and your Inn arranged fireworks. (only kidding, it was Friday and there's always fireworks in the summer) Your inn was fabulous. Michael made us feel like we were guests in his own home and we will come back again. He offered to make us reservations next door, told us the best views for the sparklers and gave us a brief history of the inn. Our room, the Hampton was immaculate and the over sized bathroom was perfect. Thank you.


One Night

4.2 on July 09, 2013

The room was very clean and nicely decorated in old world charm. The staff very friendly. I would definitely stay there again and would do it for a longer period.


Charming, clean, comfortable

4.6 on June 21, 2013

Felt like we were staying with an old friend. The room and private bath were wonderful. Valerie made you feel like a welcome guest in her home. Breakfast was perfect.


Our Mansion stay

5 on June 16, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at the Mansion the few days following our wedding as a little honeymoon getaway. We were there Sunday through Tuesday and we were upgraded to a suite since it was our honeymoon. The food was good, the room was clean and Valerie was so helpful in giving us recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. We would definitely stay again! :)


Wonderful

4.4 on June 03, 2013

Perfect location right on main street. I stayed in the Kensington Suite which could not have been more perfect. It was private and very very spacious. My first reaction was "wow" because the size was like a mini apartment. The best part was that it felt like I was in a beautiful tree house. Definitely recommend this place to everyone!


A great place to get away !!

5 on October 25, 2010

A warm and friendly atmosphere. From the minute you walk in the door you feel right at home..Our room had a comfortable canopy bed and a sitting room with a fireplace. A perfect place to unwind and reconnect :)


Fantastic stay!

5 on October 08, 2010

The accommodations and staff were unparalleled. The room was stunning and spotless (the Windsor Suite). The outdoor bar area was very relaxed! The Victorian charm resonates throughout the entire Inn with beautiful accents and architecture. This is a place I will be returning to very soon!


Mansion Inn

3.6 on October 06, 2010

The location of the Inn, right on Rt 32 half a block from the lambertville bridge, is perfect for those that want to walk the street and peruse the many shops. The general appearnce of the exterior and the grounds could use some TLC, but that did not impact on the overall positive experience we had while staying at the Inn. The Mansion Inn has added live entertainment in thier outside patio. For a B&B, which we go to for relaxation, it was somewhat disconcerting to hear the music, basically right outside our windows 3 floors, down until 11:30pm. Room was nicely laid out & clean ( except for the 2 condoms in pkg we found in one of the nightstand drawers),although the carpet was in need of a good shampooing. We found the overall service of the staff to be excellent, very friendly and eager to please.


Wonderful Down Time...

4.4 on September 22, 2010

The staff and food were both wonderful...


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on August 23, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing get away weekend at The Mansion Inn. We would return again.


Romantic B & B!

4.8 on February 19, 2010

My parents recommended this B&B to us and my husband and I decided to stay here on Valentine's Day. I am so glad we did! We have stayed in other B&Bs on the east coast and The Mansion Inn truly exceeding our expectations. Check in was a breeze and the hospitality was perfect. Stacey made us feel so welcome! Our room, the Windsor Suite, was amazing. It was very cozy and spacious, like a 3 room suite. I would highly recommend this inn to others staying in the downtown New Hope area. It is right on Main Street. There is a small bar/lounge on the first floor, they had musicians that night, they were fun to listen to, an added pleasant surprise. The food was delicious, dinner was worth the money and the complimentary breakfasts were great! We will definately return this summer for a romantic anniversary get-away! Thank you so much for our most memorable Valentine's Day!


Charming and Friendly B & B

3.8 on September 11, 2009

After a poor reception and worse customer service at the Yardley Inn the welcome we received at the Mansion was like balm on frazzled nerves. The bar and restaurant stayed open longer to accommodate our late arrival and the Hostess/Owner treated us like old friends. The food was good and the customer service excellent. I highly recommend the Mansion Inn to anyone looking for good old fashioned R&R. It is also within walking distance of some great galleries, good shopping, and other great restaurants.


The Mansion Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $300
  • Reviews (26) 3.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2156931800

Visit Website »

View details

Top