Stone Manse Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

We loved it!

5 on November 17, 2014

We came to visit our son and his wife and our precious grandchildren. This was very conveniently located. We espiacally loved the history of the place. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and well appointed. Our host at the Inn have a wonderful gift of hospitality. Would definitely recomend this B&B.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 on October 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night in the guest house, and it was absolutely perfect! Phil and Myra were so welcoming and accommodating. Growing up we always passed the Stone Manse Inn, but this was the first time we actually stayed here, and we definitely are glad we did. We will definitely be back!


Convenient Location

4.6 on October 11, 2014

We spent four nights at the Stone Manse Inn in early October and found it to be very conveniently located for sightseeing in Southern Pennsylvania. We visited the State Capitol at Harrisburg, the chocolate attractions in Hershey, the national historic sites at Gettysburg, and the Amish Country. Phil and Myra made helpful suggestions to guide our travels. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and had the opportunity to chat with Phil about Pennsylvania history. We were particularly fascinated when he showed us the loose floor boards by the front door that can be lifted out to reveal a hiding place probably used by the Underground Railroad. This house is full of history and still has all of the modern conveniences that we're used to while traveling.


A Truly Wonderful Place to Stay!!

5 on August 29, 2014

We recently returned to the Stone Manse Inn for our second visit in as many years while attending Corvettes at Carlisle. Centrally located between Carlisle and the Amish countryside, the Inn itself is rich in history, quiet, immaculately maintained and has easy access to major routes in all directions. We again chose the Jaspilite room as it's cozy, comfortable and private. The Innkeepers, Myra and Phil, are friendly, obliging and exceptionally helpful in providing information on the area. Phil's breakfasts are truly wonderful and something to look forward to every morning; there's always variety on his menu. This is a wonderful place to spend a night, week or more! We're already looking forward to our next visit. Joan and Doug, Ottawa, Canada


Exceptional and Charming

5 on August 17, 2014

While attending the Pa Farm Show arena, my husband and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast. The owners were very kind and made us feel at home. I would definitely recommend this home ... Thank you for a great stay!!


18th Century Colonial Charmer

4.8 on May 14, 2014

If you enjoy the charm and antique authenticity of an 18th century colonial, you'll love this B&B. In addition, the hosts are very accommodating and happy to help in any way. The rooms, as well as the main parts of the Inn, are very clean and have all the modern conveniences you need for a comfortable stay. And... Phil makes a wonderful breakfast!


Soooooooooon Cozy!!

5 on March 19, 2014

We recently took a road trip from Texas ending in New York, but along the way we stayed at this B&B. I can't even put into words how wonderful this place is. We stayed in the cottage outback and just loved everything about it. They even place cute little teddy bears on each of the beds. Breakfast was excellent and I can't to get to stay there again!!


Step way back into history

5 on November 19, 2013

Had the great pleasure of staying in this charming, historic mansion recently, and cannot wait to go back next year to explore more! Innkeepers Myra and Phil were incredibly welcoming and accommodating, in addition to being a wealth of information about their wonderful property.


Home away from home

4.6 on September 09, 2013

What a wonderful weekend thanks to Stone Manse Inn. Their charming, historical house is kept on wonderful shape and made to feel like home. Despite the age of the place, the rooms have wifi and cable. The food is delicious, home made breakfast. The innkeepers are lovely people who know exactly how to make someone feel at home but also pampered. If you are in the area and you need a place to stay, this is it. -Kendra


Perfect Getaway

5 on August 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Stone Manse Inn. It was homey and comfy. Breakfast was awesome. Myra and Phil were very welcoming and informative. We totally recommend this B&B!


A Delightful Find

5 on June 23, 2013

On a lark I decided to search for a bed and breakfast near Harrisburg when we went to town for a recent family gathering. Staying at Stone Manse Inn was a most enjoyable experience. Our room was very comfortable with equally comfortable bedding, and Phil's breakfast the next morning was excellent. The Leonard's are very friendly and welcoming hosts and we look forward to future stays at their lovely inn!


Harrisburg Gem

4.8 on April 25, 2013

We were so glad to find this unique, historic home and inn. We had never been to Harrisburg, so the positive experience, setting, hospitality and price of this place really made our trip 10x more enjoyable! Stone Manse Inn is located in an unexpected but convenient location a couple of miles off the interstate. It's as grand on the outside and inside as the pictures show, with unique, antique pieces to admire throughout the home. Myra and Phil were so warm and welcoming; they tended to our every need. They also started every morning off right with their amazing home-cooked breakfasts! Stone Manse Inn is a piece of Harrisburg history that we recommend anyone passing though or even living in the area not to miss!


Cozy, comfortable & quiet

5 on April 21, 2013

A beautifully-decorated home with gracious hosts. Although located close to the intersection of the PA Turnpike and busy I-83, the house's thick stone walls obliterated any outside noise. It was a perfect way to revisit my hometown, and I highly recommend it. Jill


Return visit!!

5 on March 25, 2013

It was wonderful to return to the Stone Manse Inn. We were greeted by Myra, the Innkeeper. It was like coming to a friend's house. What great hospitality! I'm so happy we found this place!


Great stay!

5 on March 14, 2013

We spent a lovely two days at Stone Manse. Myra and Phil were good-natured and very attentive. I came down with a bad cold and Myra was right at hand with cough drops and cold bottled water for my coughing fit. Breakfast far surpassed expectations, good hot comfort food! Would definitely stay again!!


Outstanding

5 on March 13, 2013

A genuinely lovely property. The location is wonderful, close to downtown, accessible to Interstates, but with a tucked away site on a creek. The house is rich in history and that has allowed unusual differences between the rooms, including a separate cottage. My room was pretty and comfortable. Myra and Phil were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were tasty and imaginative and served in a handsome dining room. So pleased to have found it.


Warm and Welcoming

5 on March 10, 2013

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast. The Stone Manse Inn is warm and homey. Phil, Myra and Alex did a wonderful job making me feel welcome. I got a tour of the house. I would like to stay in every room. Phil's breakfast was delicious. Worth waking up for! Anne-Marie


Lovely Stay!

5 on March 04, 2013

The Stone Manse Inn is a beautiful home! Our room was lovely, very clean. there were many amenities in the room that made you feel at home. Phil & Myra were so welcoming and the food was delicious. Definitely would stay here again!! Debbie & Duane


Charming!

5 on February 25, 2013

A cozy and charming B&B! The innkeepers are knowledgeable and friendly and went out of their way to make our visit of Harrisburg delightful. The food was wonderful!


Harrisburg Pennsylvania Hidden Gem

4.6 on February 08, 2013

I needed to be in Harrisburg Pa. for an early business meeting. this required me to come in the night before. My wife agreed to join me for the trip so we agreed to look for a B&B instead of the more commonly used down town name brand hotel. Bed and Breakfast.com led me to Stone Manse Inn. It was 15 minutes from downtown with easy access to the highway. My stay was excellent. Friendly innkeepers, clean rooms, great breakfast and quaint old world rooms. My wife was able to hang out in comfort and relax until my meeting was over.. Just what you want from a B&B and all for the same price or slightly less than the high-rise name-brands. I'll be back. Harry Pittsburgh, Pa.


Hidden Joy

5 on June 25, 2012

We stayed for one night in the Guest House behind the main Inn and wish we could have stayed longer. It was perfect isolation. The modern conveniences are nicely merged with the historical building. The location, so near Harrisburg, meant quality dinner options were only minutes away. Myra gave us a tour of the main inn and it was exciting to see an owner so enthused in researching their historical site and investing in both the preservation and the inn.


Personalized Service in a Historic Inn

5 on February 24, 2012

Actually, I stayed at The Stone Manse awhile back and just came back to their site thinking of rebooking and realized I had never posted the review. I was in Harrisburg for a conference and choose the newly opened Stone Manse. Myra, Phil and Alex bought an established Inn and brought it up to standards the modern traveler expects, plus the personal service a small Inn is able to deliver. I stayed in the Summer House, a building built in 1737 I think that is just above the Yellow Britches Creek. What a great location and Phil's breakfast is something to make you want to wake up for. As I'm thinking this over, I definately will be calling Myra tomorrow for the reservation.


Tranquility abounds!

4.4 on August 24, 2011

The guest house was so tranquil, opened the windows and the morning songbirds were singing with a light sound of the nearby creek waters trickling by. Ah the country - so jealous of the owners to have such a wonderful property.


Stone Manse Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $149
  • Reviews (23) 4.9
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7177740999

Visit Website »

View details

Top