BF Hiestand House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
73 Reviews

Write A Review

BEST B&B!

5 on May 05, 2014

My husband & I live in the Phila area and wanted to get away, stay local to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Our visit here by far has been better than any of the many B&B's we have been to. Pam & Dallas hospitality is superior. Pampering and feeling right at home. They have paid special attention to the smallest details to make our stay the best ever. Excellent customer service and décor and cleanliness impeccable! Pam went out of hear way to make and serve a gluten free breakfast that was delicious! 5 STARS! And, enjoy your stay here you made the right choice! Candy & Freddie Pack


Three stars means met my high expectations

3.2 on May 02, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely weekend at the BF Hiestand House B&B. I have very high expectations. It was everything a B&B stay should be. I have come to expect clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated B&B's. We enjoyed the special two person shower in the Susquehanna room. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. There were many niceties: scented soap, chocolates, soft sheets, white noise machine, local info, and more.


Wow!

5 on April 27, 2014

We stayed at the B&B this past weekend. It was our first time staying at a B&B and we would most certainly do it again; especially one owned by Dallas and Pam. First and foremost, Pam can cook the heck out of some food!!! Both our meals were top notch. Her husband Dallas was so helpful in planing day trips and restaurants to visit. The rooms were very clean, the house was beautiful and had great history. Their BIG 120 pound lab Quincy was friendly and sweet. I would rate the whole experience a 10 of 10. They made B&B fans of us! Thanks for making our anniversary trip a great experience!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so very much for your kind words! We really enjoyed meeting you and are so happy your first B&B experience was a good one. B&B's are very diverse and are a "better way to stay"! Glad you want to try another some day!


Wonderful stay!

5 on May 27, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a special place to stay on our wedding night before we left for our honeymoon. I searched many local B&B's and couldn't find what we were looking for until I came up B. F. Hiestand. We were able to book the Cannon Cottage, which gave us the privacy and comfort we were looking for. Pam and Dallas were wonderful hosts, we had a very late check-in and they were super accommodating and we had the option to eat our delicious breakfast in the privacy of our cottage which was perfect! The cottage was well appointed and had the most comfortable bed and sheets. The spa shower, tub and heated floor were such a nice treat as well! Pam was so gracious and gave us a special gift when we left, she was so sweet! We had a such wonderful stay at B.F. Hiestand and will always cherish the time that we spent there! If you are looking for a welcoming, inviting and beautiful place to stay while in Lancaster country, this is it!


Another great getaway

5 on April 01, 2013

A friend and I stayed in the Cannon Cottage for 3 nights. Monday, March 25th and it was lovely. The bed was so comfortable, the whirlpool so relaxing and the breakfast was so very good. The innkeepers made you feel as if you were family and were so helpful with suggestions on what to do, etc. The high point was Quincy, the family's pet fetching the morning newspaper. This is my 3rd trip to this B&B and already planning to visit again in June or July.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on March 31, 2013

A beautiful home with wonderful, helpful hosts. The house was warmly decorated, clean, and welcoming. The sheets, towels, and rainforest shower were amazing. Pam's breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. The location provided easy access to a winery, candy factory, and several impressive antique shops, as well as other historical homes to visit. We definitely plan to visit again!


Another great experience

5 on March 29, 2013

I arrived with my friend on Monday, March 25th to spend 4 days shopping, relaxing and just to have a great time. We both enjoyed spending some time talking to Pam and Dallas. This has been my third trip to the B&B and I they both make you feel like you are family. After a wonderful breakfast, Quincy would fetch the newspaper at the end of the driveway and bring it back to Dallas.. He is a great addition to the B&B also. We are already planning another trip and can't wait to see the Fritz Family. Love them all. Peggy


Best Vacation Ever

5 on March 28, 2013

I arrived at the Cannan Cottage on 3/25/2013 and it was the most warm and cozy cottage I ever stayed in, the main house were we had breakfast was so lovely and the innkeepers made my stay feel like home. The food was delicious. Already planning another trip. Deb H.


Wonderful accommodations with gracious hosts.

5 on March 25, 2013

We stayed at the B.F Hiestand House B & B this past weekend - in the Vanderslice Suite. The house was totally charming. Beautifully appointed and decorated as if walking back into the era. Pam, Dallas and Quincy were excellent hosts. We most definitely will stop by for a stay again in the future.


A Perfect Stay

5 on March 20, 2013

Lovely room, great location, wonderful innkeepers. Will return again soon.


Would recommend to anyone

4.4 on January 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed Friday through Sunday at this B&B. The owners could not have been more welcoming or informative, and their dog, Quincy, was wonderful. We stayed in the Susquehanna Room, and while the pictures on the internet made it seem a bit bigger than real life, it was comfortable and clean. The pillows and bed were VERY comfortable, with both a plush pillow and a firm pillow. The sheets were luxurious, like nothing I've ever slept on. Breakfast was delicious both days, and there were many take-out menus available for local restaurants and eateries.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 15, 2012

B.F. Hiestand house was our first B&B experience, we have gone on to use other B&B's as a result. We have returned twice since our first time, each for about 7-8 days. We have stayed in 3 different rooms, and each was better than the last. Hiestand is centrally located in the Amish country, and a great anchor point for exploring the countryside. I wish Pam would open her own restaurant, and Dallas's laugh is contagious. If you're not a dog lover, you will be when you leave. Ralph & Sarah


B.F. HIESTAND HOUSE

5 on October 11, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful house. We spent time in the afternoon sipping wine and relaxing on the lovely front porch. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were incredible. Pam and Dallas are great hosts. They are very helpful made great suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious!! It was great that the time was flexible. Pam baked wonderful treats each afternoon along with coffee or tea. A very enjoyable weekend!!


"What a Gem!"

5 on August 21, 2012

This was our second time here. We absolutely loved this B&B.. The ownwers are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.


wonderful stay!

5 on July 03, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently when he surprised me with a weekend away from the city. We loved everything about this place, it's very clean and charming, the innkeepers were super helpful and friendly, and their dog Quincy was adorable. They even reserved a dinner for us with a local Amish family, which was almost as delicious as the breakfast we enjoyed here in the morning. We will definitely be back soon!


Wonderful Getaway

4.4 on July 02, 2012

We had a wonderful getaway at the B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast in Marietts. Pam and Dallas made you feel like you were a part of the family. The food was outstanding. We came home from our two day escape feeling refreshed and renewed. Thank you Pam and Dallas for being an importnat part of that expereince.


A Relaxing, Peaceful Stay!

5 on June 20, 2012

I go to the Spa at the Hotel Hershey every year for my birthday. I stay at a different bed and breakfast every time and this year I picked a winner! My stay at the B.F. Hiestand House was very enjoyable. The bed was nice and comfortable (especially the sheets!), the breakfast was great, and the innkeepers (owners) were very nice! I especially enjoyed Quincy, the very big, very friendly lab! I'm glad that I picked this b and b and will be back to stay again!


Wonderful B&B

3.8 on June 20, 2012

Innkeepers are very friendly. Home is beautiful. Food was wonderful. The only downside is that it is on a major road, so if you are not use to traffic noise you may not enjoy it.


Our Retreat

5 on May 08, 2012

A beautiful house...A comfortable bed...A delicious breakfast...and hosts that made us feel at home all combined to make our stay at B.F. Hiestand outstanding. The house affords a relaxed setting and a feel of hospitality. Our favorite part was being able to sit down with our hosts and enjoy a conversation--as if we were old friends. Pam's orange muffins are outstanding and she shared the recipe. I made them for my church family and they loved them too. If you decide to stay at B.F. Hiestand House Bed and Breakfast, you won't be disappointed.


Look No Further

5 on April 05, 2012

My husband and I returned to B.F. Hiestand House for our 5th or 6th time, I lost count. This trip was to go to the Uncork York / Mason Dixon Wine Tour. Once again we had a fabulous stay. My sister, who had never stayed at a bed and breakfast came along with us and she loved it. Pam and Dallas are such great hosts, always ready to make a suggestion as to where to eat, what to see, or just where to go to enjoy a beautiful day. Pam's breakfasts are second to none, we had her french toast for the first time and I think the next time we go, which we will, I might just request for some more. I have in the past requested her broiled blueberries, which are amazing, dont be fooled by the name. And last but certainly not least is their dog Quincy, who is always there to great you upon your arrival, your departure and every time you come and go.... he is a true innkeeper. We love the B.F. Hiestand House and will be back in the summer for the Nissley summer concerts. You will not be disappointed, trust me.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on March 28, 2012

We had a great time, everything was lovely. Would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. Food was delicious and we were very warmly welcomed. Much to do and see in the area. We will be going back.


Fantastic B&B in pretty Marietta PA

5 on March 27, 2012

Pam and Dallas were gracious hosts, accommodating some serious dietary limitations in a very tasty and thoughtful way. The cottage was beautiful, clean, private, and restful. Definitely a place we'd recommend to our friends. Bring your bike! Thanks again for a great stay!


Memory Forever

5 on March 27, 2012

My wife Denise and I stayed at the B.F. Hiestand House in March 2012. This was are first B & B experience. Pam & Dallas Fritz along with Quincy made our stay a memory that neither one of us will ever forget. The hospitality these Innkeepers displayed made us feel as though we were at home (without all the drama...lol...). We were helped with everything we needed even including tickets to the Sight & Sound theatre which were just added to our bill. For anyone looking to enjoy a B & B experience in the Marietta, Pennsylvania area my wife and I highly recommend the B.F. Hiestand House. We stayed in the Vanderslice suite which was exceptional. This beautilful home has a lot of history which just adds to the charm. Dallas & Pam certanily made a good choice when they decided to become Innkeepers. Best wishes to Pam, Dallas & Quincy always from Mark & Denise Troyer.


Terrific place; terrific hosts; wonderful

4.6 on January 04, 2012

Due to the fact that I was traveling from more than 4 hours away, I made sure to make contact with Pam and advise here I was running late. Pam was extremely accomodating with my check-in, because it was close to 10:00 pm. She told me that if it was the case that I would be getting there late, that she would leave the door to the cottage open for me, and we could speak in the morning. Luckily, I arrived sooner, and to my surprise, found this charming, rustic B & B, right off the main road. No sooner did I walk into the front door, that I was greeted by a LARGE sweet dog named Quincy, who proceeded to give me his approval, by sniffing me and then going back to his large LL Bean bed. Pam and Dallas were terrific hosts. I felt from the moment I walked in , it was a big family. Whether talking to Pam or Dallas, or any of the guests, it was warm and friendly. The cottage was wonderful. All the amenities were extremely comfortable. The whirpool, the bed, and most of all the shower, were wonderful. Breakfast in the cottage was exemplary. All fresh, nothing frozen. The pumpkin/cranberry muffins were delicious. I can only see one drawback of the cottage. Since it is not recessed away from the driveway, you can hear the comings and goings of the other guests. I would happily recommend staying there to anyone who enjoys a family-style environment where the owners, are terrific, and the rooms are wonderful. I look forward to seeing Pam and Dallas again in the near future. Booking a room for a week next time. :) A


Beutiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast.

4.8 on November 17, 2011

Pam and Dallas couldn't have been more friendly. They made our stay just perfect. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Our breakfast delicious. And we felt at home and yet pampered. Thank you!


Beautiful room and Gracious Hosts!

4.0 on October 18, 2011

My husband and I stay at B.F. Hiestand House in October 2011. Pam and Dallas are very gracious hosts, friendly and helpful with local dinning selections. We stayed in the Victoria Room and it was just as pictured. Although this was our first stay with Pam and Dallas they made us feel as welcomed old friends. We would definitely stay again at this wonderful B&B.


B .F. Hiestand House stay

4.8 on September 06, 2011

Our short vacation stay was a wonderful experience.We are looking forward to going back to this beautiful B and B.


BEST BED AND BREAKFAST WE HAVE BEEN TO!

5 on August 02, 2011

I found this B&B online by reading the reviews... This B&B did not disappoint! My husband and I had such a wonderful weekend staying here. We did not want to leave. The inn keepers Pam and Dallas were amazing! They are so nice and their home is beautiful. We stayed in the Cannon Cottage, the cottage had every amenity you could have asked for in a luxury room! The bed was soooo comfortable and the sheets.... well I bought a set! The bathroom had a huge jetted tub and a shower I hope to one day duplicate in my own home! There are too many items we loved to list them all! Pam your breakfast was to die for! I keep thinking about the blueberry french toast.. YUMMY! We can't wait until our next romantic weekend away when we can stay again. Thank you for making our weekend a special one... Katie and Greg


Great place for a getaway

5 on July 10, 2011

We were pampered to the hilt, and we enjoyed every thing about it. It was like taking home with us.We were given privacy yet if we needed anything we got more than we asked. We plan on going back.


Accomadated my food allergies & were very friendly!

5 on July 08, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! I was able to enjoy a wonderful dairy free/gluten free breakfast-wonderful pumpkin bread! We enjoyed are stay here and I do suppose we'll be back and I'm sending family too! Thank you for the lovely, relaxing stay! We felt very pampered!


Impressed

4.0 on June 16, 2011

Innkeepers very informal but made you feel right at home including their dog! Would recommend this inn to all who enjoy this type of atmosphere as opposed to a hotel.


B.F. Hiestand House B & B in Marietta, PA Review

5 on June 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed at BF Hiestand's the weekend of June 4, 2011. After over 20 years of annual visits to various B and B's in the Lancaster area, our stay at BF Hiestand's with Pam and Dallas was the best. The location was superb, the room exquisite, the food scrumptious, and Pam and Dallas very friendly and accommodating. After 20 years of "looking around," we've finally found our home away from home. Everything was outstanding. Thank you Pam and Dallas. We'll be back! Sincerely, Bill and Nancy Nealon


The best weekend ever

5 on June 03, 2011

Pam and Dallas was great they made you feel very welcome.The atmosphere was great ,the breakfast was awesome coming from some place that is very fast paced its hard for me to just relax and this is the place I can finally feel peaceful.


True Hospitality

4.2 on June 01, 2011

Pam and Dallas were such a friendly and helpful couple. The house is beautiful and well-maintained and the rooms are delightful. We enjoyed our stay with them and if we return to the area will certainly book again. Several of the guests make weekend visits to the area often and always return because of the location, service and delightful rooms.


Historic B&B in Historic charming village

3.2 on May 28, 2011

This grand old house is one of those museums of the past. A bit frayed in places and a slice of grandma's attic in the public rooms with great potential for elegance everywhere. She's a big ship for upkeep and in places needs a good scrub, mopping and polishing. If you can look past these things, it's a remarkable old home on the far edge of the charming historic town of Marietta. It sits on the corner of a major throughfare, so can be a bit noisy during traffic hours.


Excellent Weekend!

4.6 on April 30, 2011

We recently stayed here, and had an excellent, relaxing weekend. The room was very nice, and Pam and Dallas are very warm and welcoming, and offered a lot of assistance in answering questions about the area. We stayed here for two nights, and were treated to Pam's breakfasts twice... WOW! I would definitely recommend staying at this B&B!


Wonderful hosts, beautiful place!

4.8 on April 18, 2011

It has been my pleasure to stay there several times recently due to business travel. It is truly comfortable and very clean and I am enjoying trying out the different rooms. This B & B is a gem!


Great place/Great host....

4.2 on February 21, 2011

This was our first B & B experience. We booked the Vanderslice Suite for a 4 night stay. We totally enjoyed everything about our stay. Great breakfast, relaxing whirlpool, comfortable bed and much, much more, and of course meeting our hosts, Pam and Dallas and their grandson Charlie and puppy Quincy. Not only were they cordial, they made you feel so welcome in their home. My husband and I feel as if we made new friends. We are hoping to come visit again in the fall, so Pam, get those blueberries ready.


Repeat Stay

4.6 on February 09, 2011

This was our second stay in the Vanderslice Suite, and it was great. The Suite it perfect for an extended stay because it has a separate sitting room with a library, a TV, and DVD player, in addition to the spacious bedroom. Many nice touches including plush bathrobes and towels, luxurious bed linens, and a mini fridge. The food is excellent, and Pam and Dallas are great hosts. Enjoy!


Outstanding B and B in the PA Dutch Heartland

4.8 on February 07, 2011

Dallas, Pam, and Quincy were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. The rooms were beautiful. The area offers shopping at the Outlets. You are only a short drive from Gettysburg. Definitely will be staying there again. Lots of great Pubs in the area. They had menus for the local dining establishments.


Beautiful B&B in Lancaster Area

4.6 on November 27, 2010

Dallas and Pam Fritz are excellent hosts in their beautiful home along the Susquehanna River. We had the Victoria Room and the Susquehanna Room. Both were well appointed with gorgeous furniture and very comfortable beds, and the Susquehanna Room had the most decadent shower any of us had ever experienced while traveling. The inn is also child-friendly, with sound machines in each room (also good to drown out the trains that run along the river) and plenty of places for little legs to run. Though we did not partake, the Fritzes also had hundreds of DVDs for guests to borrow. We look forward to staying BF Hiestand House again next spring!


Great experience

4.0 on October 12, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hosts Pam & Dallas were great!!! Excellent breakfasts to start the day.


Great!

4.6 on September 30, 2010

The B. F. Hiestand house was wonderful. We stayed in the Vanderslice suite, which had a beautiful bedroom and a sitting/TV room as well. The room was very clean and well-decorated. We arrived somewhat late in the evening but Dallas, the owner, was very willing to stay around a little late and get us the key, etc. Breakfast was amazing, with an egg souffle, and blueberries with cream and caramelized sugar on top. And all the guests had a nice conversation over breakfast, along with the owners.


Wedding Anaversary

4.6 on September 27, 2010

We were looking for a much needed getaway to celebrate our 32nd wedding anaversary. We spent considerable time looking at the various B & B's in Lancaster County and after reading countless reviews we selected the B F Hiestand House. We made a good choice. We stayed in the Cannon Cottage and found it exactly as advertised. When we arrived we were greeted by Pam and Quincy, their 9 month old Lab. Pam was very friendly and hospitible from the beginning. During our stay we felt as though we were greeted as friends and treated as family by both Pam and Dallas. We had not been to this area in several years and relied on Pam's knowledge of the area to help us decide what to see and when and she was totally prepared. She had a supply of pamphlets and maps to show us the best route to where we wanted to go. The suggestion of a fine dining restraunt for our anaversary dinner was spot on. Breakfast each morning began with fresh fruit and a hot entree. My wife's only regret is that she forgot to ask for the rescipie for the baked oatmeal. As part of our stay we scheduled massages in our room. Connie, the massage therapist was outstanding and we highly recommend this if you stay here. If there was one drawback it is that some of the areas we wanted to visit were a bit of a drive however Pam and Dallas' hospitality more than made up for that. All in all we had an excellent vacation and we would recommend this B & B to our friends and family.


Weekend Get Away

4.6 on August 31, 2010

This was the first B&B experience for my husband and I. The house was amazing, very clean, room was better than my expectations. Pam and Dallas were gracious hosts, very friendly, knowledgable, and accomodating. We were very pleased with the entire visit. Will definitely recommend to others and will return for another visit.


Very enjoyable expereince

4.6 on August 18, 2010

Room was very clean and ample size. Bed was comfortable and bedding was above average. Hostess went out of her way to ensure you had everything needed to enjoy yuor stay. B&B was very well maintained and owners obviously took pride in their B&B. Would recomend this to others


Wonderful

5 on August 11, 2010

Kim & Dallas are wonderful hosts who think of the little things that make a stay enjoyable. Pitcher of water, Wine bottle opener, wine glasses were already in the room. Thick plush towels and wonderful linens were very comforting. Having the Sun Porch room with your own private balcony was fantastic and made for an enyoable evening just relaxing! Quincy is a wonderful dog and nothing can make you feel as welcome into the home as he does. The breakfasts were delicious and they made sure to ask if there was anything special you needed or wanted! We hightly recommend and will return to this wonderful home again!


Perfect Weekend Get away

5 on June 06, 2010

The Innkeepers were very helpful. The room and food were excellent!!!


A relaxing day away...

3.2 on June 06, 2010

These accommodations were a gift from our daughter. My wife & I had a very pleasant stay in a very relaxed environment of this mature old home. Breakfast was very unique - and delicious. It was interesting to learn about the history behind this residence. This area of Pennsylvania is rich in history. Unbeknown to our hosts, their (big) puppy came upstairs and scratched on our door a few minutes before our arranged breakfast time; his timing was humorously appropriate.


Wonderful Experience

5 on February 15, 2010

I took my husband to the B.F. Hiestand House Bed and Breakfast to celebrate his birthday and his achievement of receiving his Associates Degree....Dean's list no less. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and I can tell you, it won't be our last. Pam and Dallas were so very kind and made us feel welcomed. The room was immaculate, the food was wonderful and the conversations GREAT! We felt part of a great big happy family. I highly recommend that you stay here. We certainly will visit again. Thank you Pam and Dallas for making our weekend spectacular! Michael and Tammy Hollidaysburg, PA


Great weekend get away.

3.8 on February 11, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a 2-night stay at the BF Hiestand. The inn owners, Pam and Dallas, are great hosts, extremely friendly and provide wonderful service. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Lancaster area.


Pure Relaxation

5 on January 29, 2010

As City Slickers it was wonderful to sit and do nothin in a very relaxing comfortable environment. The house was very warm and inviting, the room was nicely decorated mixing to old and the new. I absolutely love this place and can't wait to come back.


Great B&B!

4.2 on January 22, 2010

I stayed at the B.F. Hiestand House B&B in November of 2009, and it was beautiful. It was very relaxing, experienced great service, and was surrounded by wonderful people. Pam & Dallas are very nice, treat you like family, and accommodate their guests to the best of their abilities. I look forward to staying there again in the future. I would highly recommend this quaint B&B to everyone!


Wonderful Getaway!

4.4 on January 07, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The breakfast was amazing! Pam and Dallas were very friendly and helpful in finding us a great place to eat dinner. When we returned from dinner Pam had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room. She hand dipped them herself! We look forward to visiting again this coming March!


GREATTTT

5 on December 29, 2009

THANK YOU PAM&DALLAS, WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH IT.. THE PEACE AND QUIET AWWW,, AND I MUST SAY I LOVE FOOD, BUT I DONT THINK ILL FIND ANYONE ELSE THAT CAN MAKE CINNAMON FRENCH TOAST AS GOOD AS YOU... GOD BLESS YOU GUYS AND HAVE A HAPPY NEW YEAR .. LOVE BENJAMIN&SHANDRA


1st timer

4.8 on December 09, 2009

i took my g.f to get engaged. Dallas and Pam were outstanding in helping plan and make arrangements! It was very clean and the food was like no other breakfast I had.


Our Yearly Getaway Destination

5 on November 28, 2009

We come to stay every year for our anniversary. We always enjoy breakfast talks with other guests, but especially with Pam & Dallas. The rooms are are always clean and comfortable and the food is divine.


B.F. Hiestand House feels just like home

5 on November 03, 2009

The amenities were wonderful; the service great. The Fritzs are very warm, gracious people. We had a lovely stay.


Best Friendly Home away from Home!

5 on October 27, 2009

This was our 2nd visit, this time staying in the cottage. Very cozy -- especially on a wet windy night. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the breakfasts delicious -- just like our 1st visit. Pam & Dallas very knowledgeable.


Outstanding!

5 on October 25, 2009

Loved our stay at B.F. Hiestand House- Dallas and Pam were wonderful hosts- couldn't ask for anything more- great food, the room - wonderful- loved the bathroom- towels and bath products- high end:) They also helped with suggestions for tourist things and places to eat- very knowledgeable- I hope to stay again soon!


Perfect Anniversasry Getaway

4.6 on October 19, 2009

We stayed in the cottage. Enough room to fit our dogs kennel in the room, very clean, great tub, and shower. It was cozy with the fireplace. Food was delicious and Pam was so wonderful to cater to our dietary needs. Dallas and Pam helped with our dinner reservations, even when we wanted to take the dog with us. They had coffee and tea available all day. Wonderful place to stay, thank you!!


A great visit

5 on October 06, 2009

My fiancee' and I were both making our first trips to a bed & breakfast and we couldn't have been more pleased. Dallas & Pam were very welcoming and their home made for a great stay.


Lovely and Beautiful

5 on October 05, 2009

We have stayed with Pam&Dallas a few times,can't wait to go back! The Vanderslice Suite is the most beautiful and peaceful suites we have ever stayed in. We have been to many B&B's and this is our ABSOLUTE favorite place. The food is fantastic and the hospitality of Pam & Dallas is unbeatable!! All the comforts of home and MORE! I highly recommend staying here and enjoying the wonders of Lancaster County! Antiqueing is very close by!!


Cottage

4.0 on October 05, 2009

The cottage room at the Hiestand offered the perfect amenities and privacy for a weekend getaway. Dallas and pam were hospitable hosts and full of advice of what to do in the area.


Great food, friendly hosts

5 on July 20, 2009

Walking to the smell of lemon pound cake baking for breakfast made me give up Atkins dieting for the weekend. A huge Sunday breakfast, after morning coffee on the porch was lovely. Pretty rooms, good DVD selection made family movie night fun!


friendly and accommodating for guests with special needs

5 on July 13, 2009

My son with Autism and I stayed here. They were very understanding and accommodating for all of our needs.


very warm and friendly stay

4.2 on July 13, 2009

Extremely hospitable. My husband and I went to PA for our 26th anniversary and we were very happy with our room.


Outstanding Value

5 on June 01, 2009

The Hiestand House is an exceptionally beautiful Victorian style home. We were attracted by it after visiting thier website, but it is far more impressive in person. It is all that you could want in a B&B. All rooms in this B&B are ellegant and distinct. My wife and I were on what has become an annual weekend anniversary B&B getaway. Our stay was puntuated by the friendly and informative interaction with our host's Pam and Dallas. The breakfasts were excellant .By the time we left, we felt as though they were a part of our family. 'Mr. Biggs', (the family dog) was also a very friendly host! We just loved it, and plan on re-visiting again in the near future. If you are looking for a relaxing get-away in a friendly atmosphere, with elegant decor, book a visit, you will not be disappointed.


Beautiful, Fantastic, B.F. Hiestand House B & B

5 on May 27, 2009

My wife and I and a another couple met and stayed at the B.F. Hiestand House Victorian B&B recently. After searching several B&Bs in the Lancaster area, this was one of the few to accept a one night booking. Most others have a policy for a minimum of 2 nights. Pam & Dallas and Mr. Biggs, the dog all made us feel like part of the family. They are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was delicious. The Hiestand house is beautifully furnished with period furniture and antiques. We were in the Sun Porch and the other couple were in the Blakemore room. Pam & Dallas are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and attractions. We plan on visiting very soon.


review

5 on May 27, 2009

Was our first visit ever to a B&B and was a great experience and do plan on coming back.


The Best B&B

4.0 on December 29, 2008

My husband and I are going back for our second stay at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast. We just loved it the first time and knew we would be back. We stayed in the Suite the first time and booked it this time as well. Pam and Dallas are like family and make you feel like you are part of the family. The breakfasts were amazing. We also took advantage of a local concert and Pam packed a picnic basket that could have fed everyone at the concert. I recommend the B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast to everyone. By the way, Mr. Biggs (the family dog) is at the door to greet you every day. Definitely book a visit, you will not be disappointed.


Best Bed and Breakfast B.F. Hiestand House

5 on January 19, 2007

The Hiestand House is a very beautiful Victorian style home. This was our second stay and Pam and Dallas made us feel like we were part of their family. We enjoyed Pam's breakfasts and the "Suite" was absolutely unbelievably beautiful. We highly recommend that you stay with Pam and Dallas. We'll be back!


Beautiful Inn, fabulous hosts

4.6 on January 06, 2007

The Hiestand House is extremely beautiful and very comfortable! Pam and Dallas are very fine innkeepers, and we felt very much a part of the family while there. Mr. Biggs helped to soothe us, since our trip was to be a "dog-loss" therapy weekend. The breakfasts were amazing, and their knowledge of the area wonderful!


BF Hiestand House B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $250
  • Reviews (73) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7174268415

Visit Website »

View details

Top