The Parsonage Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Cozy B&B

3.8 on June 25, 2013

Beautiful, secluded, screened gazebo on the hill behind the house. Candles and matches were available. What a romantic way to spend the evening.


St Patrick's day 2012 - more importantly my anniversary

5 on March 19, 2012

I fell in love with this town on my first visit on April 16th 2011. It only improved with my visit to " The Parsonage " . Only way to improve on this place for me and my soulmate would be to go there as often as possible. You have to experience this place to appreciate it. Mere words can't describe how lovely The Parsonage is.


The Highlight of Our Visit to Jim Thorpe!

4.4 on September 08, 2011

Our experience at The Parsonage B & B was everything that it ought to be. Our Innkeeper was a magnificent hostess from the moment I called to make the reservation until the day we checked out. Our room was clean cozy and restful, and our breakfasts were delicious. Maureen also gave us a lot of helpful information about the places of interest in Jim Thorpe. In a word, this B & B is "EXCELLENT!"


What a wonderful place

5 on July 27, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this great bed and breakfast. It is conveniently situated in town, it was clean and well cared for, and the accommodations were wonderful. We will definitely return.


Great Place to stay

4.0 on June 06, 2010

You couldn't ask for more. Breakfast was outstanding. An easy walk to downtown...(on-line search maps are deceiving). King size beds in at least two rooms. Nice open living room with snacks all day. Owner offered interesting and helpful local sightseeing, restaurant & historical information.


Great place to stay with a great hostess

3.8 on May 22, 2010

Nice bed and breakfast. We could walk to town and other sites. The innkeeper was very helpful with informing us on places to visit, things to do and even directions on how to get home! She was very knowledgable about the history of town as well. Breakfasts were very good. Usually fruit or pastry followed by a main dish...very good! Pear stuffed waffle was my favorite!


Great B&B!

4.6 on March 24, 2010

The Parsonage is a great B & B. The lobby was simple and not a traditional B & B looby - but once you proceed to the second and third floors, a wonderful sitting area and dining room awaits. Very Charming ! The food was great - rooms comfy, host was lovely and accomadating. We would definately return.


Great time!

3.4 on March 21, 2010

Enjoyed our stay during the St. Patty's Day Parade. Maureen was very nice and helpful in finding some wonderful dining experiences for us. The little luncheon Maureen had during the parade, just made us feel at home, and wanting to go back. It was a fun experience even with the rain.


A lovely time

4.0 on February 27, 2010

Thanks to Maureen and her wonderful breakfasts and helpful advice, our stay at the Parsonage was a truly peaceful and envigorating time. We highly recommend it to anyone and of course the town of Jim Thorpe is lovely also.


The Parsonage Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8007990244

Visit Website »

View details

Top