Angel Of The Morning Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Fabulous

5 on August 18, 2013

Just stayed at Angel in the morning! It was a Fabulous experience Rosemary is so sweet and takes wonderful care of her guests. She is very knowledgeable about the town and area also interesting things to do.


Excellent!

5 on February 19, 2013

We loved this place! Rosemary is a special person. She goes out of her way to make your stay wonderful. The food is great and the place is spotless. You can't go wrong staying here!!


Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

5 on January 14, 2013

We visit Jim Thorpe annually and wouldn't stay anywhere else but Angel of the Morning Bed & Breakfast. Rosemary makes us feel welcome and like we are family. The breakfasts are home cooked and always delish! She will do anything to make your stay better, including recommending restuarants, things to do, making reservations. We love Jim Thorpe, and Rosemary and her wonderful B&B are part of the reason why we do. Jodi & Skip


Amazing Experience

5 on September 26, 2012

My wife and I had the great fortune of staying with Rosemary on a few occassions. Our first experenice was amazing, Rosemary made us feel like family. Because of this experience we have stayed on two other occassions each one was just as enjoyable as the first. Jim Thorpe is a beautiful region to visit but it is Rosemary who will make your time there unforgetable.


Perfect Relaxing Getaway!

5 on September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast this past weekend...it was so hard to leave! Rosemary greeted us with hugs, bottled water, and fresh baked cookies. She gave us great recommendations on restaurants and things to do and took care of any arrangements that needed to be made. Everything is spotless and very comfortable. Her attention to detail makes this B&B a true gem...and a home away from home. We can't wait for our next visit to JT...and we'll definitely be staying at Angel of the Morning!


Remember Rosemary...

5 on September 24, 2012

Hospitality and service, like letter-writing and chivalry, have become lost arts in this modern, chaotic, world. Thankfully, tucked away in the foothills of Carbon County's mountains, you will find Rosemary Fauzio and her beautiful Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast. Rosemary's charm alone will bring you back to Jim Thorpe, if not for the town's own magical allure. The whole cozy region seems to have had a spell cast upon it, a spell that captivates with provincial simplicity and a "trapped-in-amber" aura. My wife and I are self-proclaimed urban-ites, so we were naturally quite skeptical of this small-town weekend experience. But Rosemary, our intrepid and dauntless hostess, disarmed us at once with her hospitality, kindness, and enthusiasm for the Victorian gem that is Jim Thorpe. Her house is clean and well-appointed, and the room was entirely comfortable. Rosemary--with her attention to detail, her interest in us as her guests, and her zeal for hospitality--contributed immensely to our enjoyment of Jim Thorpe. I would recommend her home to anyone, and my wife and I have already begun planning for our next visit to Angel of the Morning.


Angel Of The Morning is a Pocono Gem

5 on September 19, 2012

Just a great place to stay. Warm, friendly, inviting, welcoming, cozy - I could go on. Rosemary takes GREAT pride in serving her guests and making them feel comfortable - the perfect host. She has a relaxing place to come home to after a day out on the river, biking, paintball battles, or simply shopping the shops in downtown Jim Thorpe. We hope to be back again!


Rosemarie is a Joy!

4.0 on January 16, 2012

On our first visit to Jim Thorpe we had the good fortune to stay at Angel of the Morning. The house is embracingly decorated and impeccably well maintained. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast superb. Rosemarie obviously loves her business and has the charm and personality to instantly make you feel like family. David and Joann


Perfect in Everyway!

5 on December 18, 2011

I could not say enough wonderful things about this b&b or the owner, Rosemary. She was so accomidating and welcoming. She is simply the sweetest woman you will ever meet and she has a kind heart. You can tell she is passionate about what she does because everything is so wonderful in the house! It is extremely clean and our bed was very comfortable! The breakfasts Rosemary makes and delicous as are the cookies she sets out for the guests to take whenever they please! The expierence much exceeded our expectations! I can honestly say it was the perfect place to stay for a perfect get away! My fiance and I would both like to return to Rosemary's Angel of The Morning again in the future!


Rosemary's Welcoming Inn

4.8 on October 03, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Pennsylvania, mostly due to Rosemary's warm hospitality. If we knew we would have liked the area so much, we would have booked our room for a longer stay. Thanks, Rosemary for sharing your wonderful home and food with us! Richard and Helen Smith, Fort Worth, TX


The Perfect Stay

5 on September 08, 2011

My husband and I spent four wonderful days in the Jim Thorpe area, and Angel was our home base for the stay. The owner, Rosemary, shared with us some wonderful places to visit, and each one was perfect for the occasion. We felt right at home at the Inn, and her hospitality shone in every detail. We had a beautiful room, lots of privacy, homey touches like wine glasses and books in our room, and a little corner of the refrigerator to store our evening snacks. The breakfasts were perfect, each one better than the day before. The service was superb, and was served not only with a smile, but with friendly conversation, and an insiders report of sights worth seeing. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The house is pretty, and nicely decorated. Best of all the owner Rosemary and her good friend Derek are personable, and welcoming. We left with renewed spirit and nothing but great memories. Will definitely stay again!


Had a great time! Highly recommended.

5 on July 22, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary in Jim Thorpe and absolutely loved our stay at the Angel of the Morning B&B. Rosemary made us feel very welcome and gave us some excellent suggestions for the weekend activities. Derek prepared delicious breakfasts and Sara was a doll in helping out. Plus the cookies were fantastic. I may have to come back just for them. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will book our stay again next time we swing by Jim Thorpe. Thank you for a great weekend..


Great place to stay in Jim Thorpe

5 on May 04, 2011

Our stay with Rosemary was delightful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was tasty and our hostess was very hospitable. Would stay here again.


More than we could've asked for!

5 on November 29, 2010

My fiancee and I were looking for a place to get away and relax. Walking downtown was wonderful. It was a quaint town and the Christmas decorations made the scenery that much more beautiful at night. We ate dinner at Molly Maguires. They had an expansive menu and since I have very specific dietary needs, they custom made a meal that I could eat and it was delicious!! It was one of the best experiences I have had out to eat in a long time. Our room was nice and big, and the jacuzzi was very relaxing. Breakfast was the perfect start to our road trip we had ahead of us. Rosemary also gave us great insight and brochures on Jim Thorpe, and we decided to go horseback riding before we left for something unique and fun to do. All and all we had a wonderful weekend and will hopefully be doing it again in the near future. Thank you Rosemary for a great night stay and your humbling hospitality. ~Noelle&Tim


great inn experience

4.8 on October 10, 2010

My husband and I just spent our anniversary weekend at the Angel of the Morning B & B. Rosemary, the inn keeper, is a very graceous lady. Her inn is her home and you feel the warmth of that. Place was clean, food was fantastic, and company was warm. Would love to go back and visit.


Wonderful!

4.6 on July 31, 2010

The Angel Of The Morning is a great B&B in Jim Thorpe, PA. Your hostess Rosemary is bright, bubbly and a simply charming lady. Her breakfast was delicious and filling. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the bed we slept in was SO comfortable I wanted to take it home! The only slightly bothersome thing was that the Angel Of The Morning is not right in the downtown part of town, but instead is a short drive to a more residential part of the town. We'll be staying there again!


Simply the best

4.0 on April 11, 2010

We could not have been made more welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were beautiful and very clean and tidy.The breakfasts were superb and our hostess took particular care to cater for our tastes offering us exellent food. It certainly made our holiday special Tim & Jacqui - England


RoseMary is a Angel

5 on March 21, 2010

RoseMary was such a delight, which made our stay wonderful and relaxing. She makes you feel like you are sharing time with a close family member. The B&B was decorated as if stepping back in time to the victorian era. Our room was inviting, and the whirlpool tub was very relaxing. Many Thanks to Rosemary for a great break from life. Sheri and Mac


GREAT! SUPER! Rosemary's NICE!

5 on November 16, 2009

This B&B is a great place to stay, and Rosemary is a VERY good cook, and a SUPER NICE hostess!


The Very BEST!

5 on September 24, 2009

My Husband and I had never stayed at a B&B, and he was most hesitant to say the least! It was beyond charming. Rosemary was the most charming, gracious, warm person. She made us feel like we were family. Her home is beyond clean and immaculate. Beautiful furnishings, some antiques that belonged to her Mother and Grandmother just made the place all the more charming. Our room and bath were so comfortable. The meals (breakfast) were so tasty. She makes the most scrumptious food. She was ever so helpful with recommending places to go and directions on how to get there. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I can only say if you have the opportunity, stay here. It's worth it. It was only about 5 minute ride to downtown Jim Thorpe. Bernadette & Walt Sikorski


A Weekend to Rember

5 on August 19, 2009

Roe made are stay at her home a very enjoyable one.Anyone who stays there will be greeted with a very warm hospitable woman named Roe ( short for Rosemary) her dining room table was set with beautiful fine china, and her cooking was outstanding. I highly recommend Angel of the Morning as a must stay Bed and Breakfast


Stunning B&B

5 on August 16, 2009

Rosemary was such a sweet lady and truly welcomed us into her home. We stayed in the Anthracite room and it was absolutely gorgeous and everything you see on-line regarding the pictures and details about the home is what you get and then some. Rosemary is all about making your stay very enjoyable while in Jim Thorpe as well as she is always available for any additional questions or help you may have. Rosemary is an excellent cook and always had breakfast on the table exactly at 9:00 am. It was so nice meeting the other people in the home and sharing with them our exciting adventures over breakfast. You will love her generous portions of pancakes for breakfast as well some of her other favorite meals served on her beautiful fine china. I was so impressed by her exquisite home and beautiful touches throughout the house that my husband and myself will definitely be going back sometime in the fall. When I come back to Jim Thorpe we will definitely be staying at Angel of the Morning. Rosemary makes your stay a memorable one and you truly will not be disappointed.


A must visit

5 on August 03, 2009

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in the Poconos to celebrate her birthday. We found the town of Jim Thorpe. A lovely, clean, historic town. Then we found the B&B, Angel of the Morning. Both choices turned out to be great.Jim Thorpe is like entering a time capsule and close to everything. Angel of The Morning is a lovely, restored home on a quiet street . The owner, Rosemary has long family ties to the area and really knows where to go. We found some great restaurants and places to see. Although a long drive for us ( we live in Chicago), we are now planning on returning to the Poconos and to Angel of the Morning to take in some of the festivals and special events of the area. Angel of the Morning is a clean, spacious B&B, is also the owner's home, breakfast is great and the owner is a really warm, wonderful women who makes your stay feel special. Thanks Rosemary!! See you soon. John and Vicki


If you stay once, you'll yearn to return!

5 on August 02, 2009

We spent a wonderful weekend at this jewel of a B&B, Angel in the Morning. We found romance & relaxation in a quiet setting far enough away from the hustle & bustle of downtown, yet, only a 5 minute drive to dining, shopping, site seeing, and other activities this area offers. Innkeeper Rosemary has brought family heirlooms & family values to her well-appointed, warm, & friendly B & B. We stayed in the Mackenzie Suite and were impressed by its lovely decor, comfortable bed, and that it was immaculate. Rosemary proved that she is an excellent cook by the superb, homemade breakfasts she served each morning in her beautiful Victorian dining room on fine china, coordinating crystal, candles, cloth napkins. These culinary delights were served along with juice, fresh fruit, whole grain toast, & a bottomless coffee pot or tea pot....this hearty meal kept us satiated until "cocktail time". She respected our privacy, yet was most accomodating & friendly if we needed anything. Rosemary grew up in this area, and she has a wealth of information about the history of this town, about places to see, activities to enjoy, and local restaurants to eat at. Our gracious hostess truly takes pride in her home & the attention to detail was greatly appreciated. If you stay once, you'll yearn to return....we have already booked our reservations for the Fall!


A warm welcome and a feeling of home

5 on July 26, 2009

We needed a place to escape for a couple of days while our house was being worked on. Fortunately, our request for the very next day was rewarded with a beautiful and comfortable room. Every detail in this place has been chosen with the guest's delight, well-being and comfort in mind. Rosemary is as friendly or as "invisible" as you want her to be -- the perfect hostess.


A MUST STAY

5 on July 10, 2009

We needed a much deserved break, so we decided to take a weekend off and headed to Jim Thorpe PA. A very good friend had told us about a nice bed and breakfast they had stayed at called, Angel Of The Morning. Upon arriving we were greeted by are host Rosemary Fauzio (Roe) as she likes to be called. We found the house a rooms nicely appointed, the rooms are nice size with very large comfortable beds. The breakfast was just great!, Rosemary ( Roe) told us a lot about the area, she is a really nice person. I think this is a must stay at bed and breakfast, and we will be returning for the fall foliage festival.


Love the Angel!

4.8 on July 07, 2009

My husband and I were planning a get-a-way week-end not to far from our NJ home, and came upon The Angel of the Morning in Pennsylvania. As soon as we walked in we felt comfortable with the owner’s friendly manor and knowledge of the area and activities. Our rooms were beautiful with comfortable, cozy beds the bathrooms were modern and everything was clean, clean, clean. Breakfast was wonderful served in the dinning room on fine china. We liked our stay so mush we booked our upcoming anniversary for this fall. HSE


Angel Of The Morning Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $150
  • Reviews (27) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5703252961
Top