Pleasant Valley Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Absolutely Amazing

5 on June 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I really needed some time away from the city, so we chose this place. We had never been to an inn before, so we didn't know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. This place was absolutely amazing. The owners were the nicest people we have ever met. The food was home-cooked and amazing. The view was spectacular! We were free to roam their 80 acres of farmland, which is exactly what we needed. Our stay was so enjoyable. We didn't want to leave. We truly felt like we were at home. The entire experience was beautiful. We really hope to go back!


Great Experience

5 on September 11, 2012

Everything exceeded my expectations. The home was spacious, gorgeous, and yet homey. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Pleasant Valley Inn

5 on August 14, 2012

Pleasant Valley Inn was wonderful. The view was outstanding, the food superb, and the accommodations were wonderful. The owners were so welcoming that I felt like we were home. I highly recommend this B&B!


Beautiful, comfortable, calm

4.4 on August 11, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast for a week in early August 2012. It's like an oasis of calm. There are multiple TVs and internet access, but if you want to avoid them that's easy to do. The room we stayed in was comfortable, beautiful, and so clean. It included a full bath, so you don't go out in the hallway to shower. Breakfast was wonderful, and it was usually served out on the deck where there's a nice view. When it was damp or foggy, we sat in the dining room and still enjoyed the view out the windows. The house is three stories but has a little elevator, so it's ideal for those with mobility issues, too. We very much enjoyed this lovely little jewel of a B&B, and we'll be sure to go back when we can. You should go, too.


Outstanding Home

5 on August 10, 2012

This B&B is very beautiful, clean, and friendly. You can see valleys for miles. Love it! Will return.


Thank You

5 on August 09, 2012

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful! It was so nice to have such a beautiful setting for our family reunion! We will be back for sure!


Motorcycle Trip

5 on August 04, 2012

Margaret & Tom were very warm. Beautiful, clean, new home. They were so accommodating -- we rode motorcycles and they put them under a patio in case of rain. The lower level of the home was perfect for hanging out. The patio was awesome!


There's diamonds in the Pennsylvania hills

5 on August 03, 2012

This place is a gem that you'd be smart to discover now, before the rest of the world does. Every detail--the stunning farmland, the sustainably built home, the locally crafted Amish furniture, and over-the-top genuine hospitality--just flows naturally into your lap. Plenty of (perfect) home baked cookies and farmhand-breakfast-meets-5 star-cuisine. Be prepared for life-as-it-should-be. It's hard to believe you deserve it so good. But there's no doubt in their minds that you do. Fabulously located, too, for exploration, relaxation, recreation, shopping.


Pleasant Valley Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7243558363

Visit Website »

View details

Top