1777 Americana Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
45 Reviews

Write A Review

So cozy

4.2 on December 19, 2014

The room was very cozy (but still plenty of space) and comfortable. No one was at the desk when we arrived, but there was a note explaining where the room was, which was fine with me. Plenty of self-service, which made it feel like I was at home (in a good way) - DVDs to choose from, snacks in the living room, coffee and tea in the dining room - very nice. Breakfast was a lovely egg dish, and was served a couple of minutes after coming down stairs. Oh, and the jacuzzi was lovely on a cold night.


Our favorite B&B yet

5 on December 11, 2014

We are very much looking forward to staying here again, especially now that the brewery is open.


Wonderful stay!

5 on November 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights this November, and had a wonderful time. The room was nicely decorated, breakfasts were gormet treats with quich one morning and oven-baked French toast the other. Also included were fresh fruit and delicious scones all cooked by Denise. Denise was very helpful with suggestions of what to do in the local area being a life-long resident. Bob was busy getting his first beer mash going: we can't wait to see how it turns out. We will definitely stay again.


Will visit again!

5 on November 10, 2014

This is a wonderful property with equally wonderful hosts. Everything we needed was provided...and then some. My husband and I will visit again.


Even one night will leave you rejuvenated

4.6 on October 30, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying a night at this fantastic B&B just this past weekend. Despite it's location on a main road, once you're inside you're taken back in time to a simpler, quieter era. The house is breathtaking, inside and out, and the photos on the website simply do not do it justice. The owners were warm and friendly and welcoming and accommodating, and as easy to tak to as any old friend or family member. My room, A Primitive Place, was absolutely gorgeous. It had every ammenety I might've needed, including a mini fridge. And don't even get me started on the bathroom. The room and bathroom were spotless and the tub was so clean and so comfortable, I had to drag myself out before I fell asleep. There's even a relaxation music CD preloaded into the small stereo by the tub. I was only there for a one-night stay, but I left feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated. Though I was sad to go, I left with a full, satisfied belly. Denise is a wonderful cook and is happy to accommodate any special food requests/restrictions you might have if you give her a few days notice. The ONLY negative about this place is that it's location on a main road lends to a lot of traffic noise during the day, but the road is pretty much empty at night, so unless you're an extremely light sleeper with the intention of daytime napping, it's really not a problem. I look forward to making a stay here a tradition.


Good time in Ephrata

4.6 on October 28, 2014

Beautifully restored B&B with many period rooms. Hosts were fantastic, food was great, and the addition of a new microbrewery and bar area will add to the overall experience. We would certainly visit again.


Our first stay at a bed and breakfast was fantastic!

4.4 on October 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We were very pleased and will definitely stay at more on our future travels. We had a very enjoyable breakfast. It was nice chatting with the owners and hearing their recommendations for sight seeing.


Fantastic B&B - Great Innkeepers - Highly Recommended!

5 on October 10, 2014

The 1777 Americana Inn was a great place to stay. Denise & Bob were so warm and friendly. They really made us feel at home. Even though they were not present when we arrived (late) a lovely letter was left to advise us of every detail from where our room was located, to breakfast hours as well as entertainment options within the house. It is centrally located near many interesting activities and the innkeepers were well informed about local attractions. The house was beautifully decorated as well as meticulously clean. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone staying in the Lancaster area, as well as our family & friends. We cannot wait to return once the Brewery is open. We have definitely made new friends. Thanks for your gracious hospitality.


Nicely Appointed B&B

5 on October 04, 2014

A great B&B. Nicely appointed. The host are nice and friendly. They answered all our questions on eateries and directions. Would definitely go back again if we are in the area.


Gracious stay

4.4 on September 25, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend in The Primitive Room at the 1777 Americana Inn. Slightly misleading name, the decor is only primate style. The room was lushly tastefully furnished with all amenities - tv, fireplace, comfy chair and love seat, desk and 4 poster bed. The bath was certainly luxurious with large jacuzzi. Though Denise and Bob have only own the inn since spring, they were great hosts and eager to please. Which included some yum breakfasts. Certainly the addition of Bob's Black Forest Brewery later this year will only make the stay even more enjoyable.


Place was beautiful

5 on September 17, 2014

We loved it


A beautiful place in a nice part of town

5 on August 08, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Couldn't ask for a nicer stop on our vacation. Bob and Denise were as helpful as could be, and after giving us dinner recommendations, my wife and I as we were walking to dinner decided to get take-out instead and go back to the inn to enjoy their garden with our food and a bottle of wine. We even decided to take their delicious breakfast out to the garden the next morning. Also the best bed sheets ever for a great night's sleep. Worth a visit!


Stepping back in time

5 on August 03, 2014

We stayed two nights at the 1777 Inn and loved every minute we were there. We had a wonderful night sleep in the very comfortable bed, enjoyed the fireplace in our room and enjoyed sitting in the living room downstairs. All the home furnishings matched the time period of the house. The breakfast was delicious! There was quiche, homemade muffins, yogurt, fresh berries, and other breakfast items. We would definitely stay there again if we came back to that area!


We'll be back SOON !

5 on August 02, 2014

This B&B is a very nice inn with friendly, inviting hosts. The breakfast was wonderful and the room (Le Boudoir) was clean, large, and comfortable. It was a little noisy from street traffic from time to time, but not enough to lower our rating from a 5 star. We had a wonderful stay and will be returning soon..


Wonderful, Relaxing Inn

5 on July 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay this past weekend while visiting the 1777. First I must say the Inn itself is so pretty. A lot of time was spent finding just the right pieces for the many nooks and crannies, but it doesn't seem pretentious or "overdone". The suite that we stayed in (Tranquility Cottage) was extremely clean, comfortable and QUIET. The cottage was so tranquil in the shades of green and white, but was still modern as it included two flat panel tvs, small fridge, microwave as well as a very nice hot tub. It really felt like a retreat that you didn't need to leave, although we did venture out and took a short walk into town for dinner. The innkeepers Bob & Denise were very cordial and took time the next morning to chat with me about the inn and the town, as well as show me some of the other rooms that were available. This was after a very nice breakfast that included spinach mushroom quiche and homemade muffins & scones. My husband and I will definitely return again in the future.


Family reunion stay

4.4 on July 28, 2014

The room was comfortable, clean, and nicely furnished. Because of planned construction outside of reserved room, Bob and Denise graciously offered to upgrade me to a room on the opposite side of the house. They were also very accommodating to my request for an earlier breakfast on two of my mornings.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on July 25, 2014

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. We thought it was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The only thing that would have made it better would be to stay a couple of nights instead of just one.


Peaceful Getaway

5 on March 15, 2014

I had the most wonderful weekend with my wife for her birthday. The service and friendlyness of the Harter's was above and beyond than any other place i have stayed in. They were very helpfull on recieving an arrangement i purchased for my wife and had it placed in my room upon my arrival. The 1777 americana will be a place that i would defitnitly come back to visit again.


Americanna Inn is the "Premiere B&B"

4.8 on March 03, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Tranquility Cottage and the experience was well beyond our expectations. The entire estate has been well attended-to and capable of recreating a nostalgic portal for guests choosing to escape the daily grind. You will have the best of two worlds -- a rich taste of authentic history and the best of the modern amenities available. Steve and Wendy were exceptional and made our stay one that we will never forget.


No Words to Describe!! :)

4.6 on February 27, 2014

This place was FANTASTIC! We stayed at the Tranquility Cottage and we didnt want to leave... everything was amazing... The details put into every section of the room were unforgettable! We loved it and will be back again and again!!


Definition of a Great B & B

4.2 on February 13, 2014

Bad weather delayed our arrival, but the hosts at the Inn worked with us and made our delayed visit possible. One of the best B & B experiences we have had and have put the Inn on our list to return to in the future. Have already recommended the Inn to our friends. Wendy & Steve have truly created a comfortable and welcoming Inn for all.


Anniversary Weekend Getaway

5 on February 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the 1777 Americana Inn for our 15th Anniversary weekend. Everything was absolutely FANTASTIC! We're already talking about when we can go back! The Rustic Hideaway side of the carriage house where we stayed could not have been more perfect. It was so warm, cozy & inviting. The breakfasts served were delicious! While there, we were close enough to fantastic restaurants for romantic dinners and there were tons of great shops close by. We just can't say enough about our experience. Thank you to Steve & Wendy Trapp for everything! ~Kelly & Mike B.


Romantic country style cottage! So lovely

4.6 on January 05, 2014

Stayed at this bed and breakfast for our 18th anniversary, it was a surprise from my husband. I was so excited to see that my husband knows exactly what i needed and liked. The cottage was a romantic getaway from all the noise. They had the most amazing velvet white chocolate cookies. Everything you need was in this cottage complimentary water/ snacks, you can tell the in keepers know what they are doing. Thank you


A Great Place to Stay!!

5 on December 31, 2013

MY wife and I had a wonderful time staying here. The hosts were very polite and extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a romantic night away or even a relaxing place to stay. Well worth it.


A Beautiful Snowy Retreat

4.2 on December 19, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the 1777 Americana Inn. The innkeepers are very pleasant and helpful. It snowed while we were there and the innkeeper shoveled out our parking spot for us and the walk ways so we wouldn't have to walk in the snow. The home is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. Each room has its own flare and feel to it. We had the inn to ourselves as the weather turned the rest of the couples away so it was wonderfully romantic. Would definitely come again!


The place to stay

5 on December 01, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast and can not say enough great things about it. From the decorated room that was so in detail it is hard to describe,to the innkeepers who were very knowledgeable about the area and very friendly .The pictures are perfectly true.This is an inn to vist and come back to.


A wonderful stay!

5 on November 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our first B&B experience this past weekend at the 1777 Americana Inn. We were so impressed by the hospitatlity shown by Steve and Wendy, the wonderful decor of the house, the delicious breakfast and the amazing cottage that we had the pleasure of staying in. Steve graciously upgraded us to one of the cottage suites due to a scheduling error and we even had our choice of which one we wanted! We loved Tranquility Cottage and it truly lived up to its name! We were so sorry to have to leave after only one night. The fireplace, jacuzzi tub, the soft bathrobes, the complimentary soda, wine and snacks...Wendy and Steve have thought of everything! We will certainly be back to visit again!


simply outstanding

5 on November 11, 2013

Everything was great !


Anniversary Getaway

5 on October 28, 2013

What a great weekend away at the 1777 Americana. Steve and Wendy have a beautiful place and the service and entities were top notch. A delicious breakfast each morning in their cozy breakfast area where we met the other guests and had a great time. A true bed & breakfast experience. The property is gorgeous and well kept and the rooms were cozy and relaxing. A great stay and we will surely be back for our next weekend getaway.


No need to look further - this is the one.

5 on October 27, 2013

While searching for a B&B near the Sight & Sound Theatre in Lancaster - one that would allow our group to stay for one night only on a weekend - I found the 1777 Americana Inn in Ephrata. The website made a beautiful presentation. It was NOT deceiving. The Inn is delightful. The Garden Room was perfect for our uncle and aunt (no need for a hot tub) and the Primitive Room and Le Boudoir were a treat two of us "40-something" couples. And in our circumstance, Steve intuitively brought us all together on the same floor so that we could come and go easily as a group. I've stayed at several out-of-state B&Bs (we're from PA) and have been somewhat spoiled...so my expectations were high. Plus, I was hoping to please all those with me when I made the reservations. We were not disappointed. Steve is the front-man...welcoming and winsome. Wendy is the gifted artist and chef who got the rooms "just right" and the breakfasts "mmm-mmm good". There is a great shop (10,000 Villages) a stone's throw from the Inn, too. Nice, nice, nice. I'm currently looking for an excuse to return to Lancaster! : ) Thank you, Steve and Wendy. My family and friends now think I'm a wizard of a trip planner. : ) And I'm anxious to return and indulge in your hospitality and your LOVELY Inn.


Outstanding B&B

4.6 on October 22, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for a night and found this gem of a B&B in Ephrata. Absolutely one of the best experiences we have had in a B&B. Would definitely recommend this inn to anyone looking for a great experience.


Lovely restored inn

4.6 on October 21, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the last night of our Pennsylvania vacation at the 1777 Americana Inn in Ephrata. The inn has been lovingly restored with meticulous attention to detail in every room. From the affable hosts to the comfortable beds, everything was beyond our expectations. We only wish we had time to extend our stay a few days longer.


Weekend Getaway

5 on October 21, 2013

Hats off to Steve & Wendy! An impeccably kept inn with super gracious hosts. Not a single detail overlooked - they have literally thought of everything. Only stayed one night, wish it was longer, but since Adamstown is a favorite destination of ours, we will absolutely return for another stay. Steve even offered his personal taxi services to us, as our stay included a nearby Micro Brew Fest. Thanks again for making our weekend perfect!


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH AMAZING ACCOMMODATIONS. WONDERFUL, FRIENDLY, OWNERS. VERY CARING.

4.6 on October 18, 2013

OUR ROOM WAS AMAZING. VERY ROMANTIC.LOVED THE FIREPLACE AND HOT TUB. LIVING ROOM WAS FURNISHED VERY TASTEFULLY, BEDROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE WITH IT'S OWN FLAT PANEL TV.LIVING ROOM HAD LARGE SCREEN TV WITH THE LATEST SAMSUNG TABLET FOUND AT ONLY TOP END CITY HOTELS. OUTSIDE THE GROUNDS WERE VERY WELL MAINTAINED. THE MAIN HOUSE WAS DECORATED VERY TASTEFULLY. ALL IN ALL I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WONDERFUL, MAGICAL, PLACE.


What a treat!

5 on October 07, 2013

Can't say enough about the quality of this wonderful Inn. Steve and Wendy have seen to every detail in order to make our stay probably the best B&B experience we've had. The room was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated with quality finishes. In room fridge and snacks were restocked daily. Our hosts were very friendly and well-informed about the area. The food was perfectly prepared and bountiful with fresh baked cookies and refreshments available any time. Absolutely A++ experience. Can't wait to go back! Jim & Laurie, Chicopee MA


A Great Stay

5 on September 28, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a night at the 1777 Americana. Both Steve and Wendy were very welcoming and helpful. They have sunk a lot of time and money into the business and you can tell how much it means to them. We very much enjoyed the inn and would stay there again if we were in the Lancaster area.


A B&B to go back to time and time again

4.6 on September 20, 2013

My stay was spectacular. It had an old Americana, small town feel with every modern convenience and owners who were extremely friendly and welcoming. They had many extras included that you would never find in a hotel. I have not been a fan of B&B's but this was quite the exception. I would not hesitate to return. And for newly weds they pull out all the stops. And there wasn't a doily in sight!


Beautiful stay

4.8 on July 18, 2013

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast with nothing overlooked. The rooms,breakfast and gardens were so special.


June 28 Stay

5 on July 05, 2013

Steve and Wendy have done an incredible job refurbishing this inn from it's original owner. There is a wonderful back patio to sit and relax in the evening with a beautiful gardens designed and cared for by Wendy. I highly recommend.


Wonderful Visit

5 on January 04, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at 1777 Americana. The room, grounds, location, dining etc. were all excellent but the service and attention to detail that Steve and Wendy provided was off the charts outstanding. If making new friends are important to any traveler in selecting a B&B to visit, 1777 Americana is an excellent decision.


WONDERFUL RENOVATED B & B IN EPHRATA, PA

4.8 on December 31, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at the 1777 Americana Inn. The travelers nook was a really nice room. All the amneties were excellent. The pumpkin waffles and the quiche for breakfast was excellent. The hosts Steve and Wendy were very nice, we loved hearing about the history of the Inn and the renovations that were made and the history of the area. We would stay here again.


Mom's 80th Birthday Celebration

5 on November 13, 2012

Our family celebrated our Mother and her 80th Birthday at the Inn. Mom's daughters, grand-daughters and God-daughter were all there...an old fashioned pajama party weekend. Mom has always treasured the "gift of time". Wendy and Steve welcomed us and made us instantly feel at home...Steve re-arranged beds, and re-configured the living room and breakfast room furniture so we could all sit and eat together. Wendy ran out to the store for Mom's favorite (Breyer's) ice cream flavors, whipped up a big batch of Mom's favorite apple butter and when Wendy learned how much Mom loved oatmeal she found a special recipe and had it waiting for her at breakfast. Who does that in 2012? Our family hopes to make the Inn an annual tradition. We thank you, Wendy and Steve, for a wonderful weekend!


The perfect honeymoon! Thank you Steve and Wendy!

4.8 on October 23, 2012

My wife and I spent our wedding night and honeymoon at this amazing B&B. The accommodations were exceptionally clean and well taken are of. Everything creature comfort was thought of by Steve and Wendy. The food was just amazing. The amount of detail they put into their B &B shows their passion. We look forward to spending our anniversary at 1777 Americana Inn.


Pleasant stay

3.8 on October 08, 2012

Stayed at the Inn for just one night...but wished we could have stayed longer. The room we were in was very cozy and comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The Inn itself has alot of character and is also nicely decorated. Everything was very relaxed and we did not feel like we had to rush out the next morning. We would definitely recommend to family and friends.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in a great location!

4.8 on September 28, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at 1777 Americana Inn for their grand opening weekend. We planned a mini-vacation to Amish country as well as Adamstown, and the location of this B&B was centrally located. I was not sure what to expect as there were no previous reviews to go by. As soon as I arrived, I was so happy with my decision. Steve and Wendy are the nicest and most accomodating hosts! They went out of their way to make sure my family and I had everything we needed for the weekend. You can tell they put a lot of time and effort into this B&B as property is decorated beautifully, everything was so clean and the breakfast delicious. I would love to see them expand their selection as Wendy is a great cook. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!


1777 Americana Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $117 - $277
  • Reviews (45) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7177219268

Visit Website »

View details

Top