Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Exceptional!!!

5 on October 26, 2014

This is our yearly PSU stay with Tami and Bob and once again my husband and I loved it. We feel like we are "home away from home". Breakfasts are wonderful and our room was so inviting. Tami and Bob were the ultimate hosts and will be back next year!!!


Wonderful Stay

5 on September 29, 2014

Fantastically kept Victorian in Bellefonte, Pa. Clean, quiet, and great breakfast, the Our Fair Lady is a Victorian gem near Happy Valley. Tami and Bob are marvelous hosts. Three old Army couples had a wonderful annual reunion, thanks in large part to this great B&B.


Great intro to B&Bs

4.4 on August 01, 2014

My husband & I had never before stayed at a bed & breakfast until Our Fair Lady. It was a wonderful introduction to B&Bs. A wonderful bedroom, amazingly furnished home, wine & cheese in the gazebo, a walk around the neighborhood to see the architecture of other homes, close proximity to State College - it was a great weekend.


Our Granddaughter's Graduation Visit

5 on July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Our Fair Lady while in Bellefonte for our granddaughter's high school graduation. We made reservations well in advance knowing our daughter's home would be overcrowded the second week of our visit. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. She is located on a quiet street away from traffic within walking distance of our daughter's home and downtown. We checked in mid-week and were the only guests for a few days so Tami let us look around. The rooms are beautifully decorated, 2 with modern bathrooms within the rooms. The gourmet breakfasts were superb and Tami catered them to our schedule. Tami and Bob went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. By the time we left, it felt as though we had stayed with friends. We would definitely return.


John Galati - Great stay!

5 on June 04, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Our Fair Lady B & B, enjoying the hospitality of Tami and Bob Schuster. The accomodations include all of the modern amenities beautifully blended with the charm of an earlier time. Each breakfast was unique and outstanding, and served with grace. Bob and Tami were charming and gracious hosts, doing everything to make our stay and visit to the charming town of Bellefonte enjoyable. I had an emergency during my stay and Bob's help was invaluable. His help went far beyond anything I could have hoped for. I can't imagine a better B & B experience or better hosts.


We’ll be returning

4.8 on April 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I highly recommend this B&B and will undoubtedly be returning ourselves. Tami & Bob were WONDERFUL hosts – catering to our late night arrival for Blue & White weekend and making us a special breakfast sandwich prior to the tailgate. They shared their BEAUTIFUL, Victorian B&B with modern amenities for a 2 night weekend. The Sunday breakfast was comparable to a 5 star dining restaurant, evident of a passion for cooking and entertaining. The town of Bellefonte was a close jaunt to Penn State and a very quaint town to walk around. The price was comparable to a hotel, but the experience far exceeded expectations.


Charming B & B

5 on December 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful and charming home. Tami made us feel right at home, like family. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are looking forward to our next visit.


Perfect Inn

5 on December 02, 2013

Our Fair Lady is an absolutely spectacular inn. The architectural details are amazing. Tami is a perfect host. She made us feel right at home and cooked us a fantastic breakfast. The inn is conveniently located right off the main street of Bellefonte. If you're looking for a charming Victorian inn, this is the place to stay.


Penn State vs Michigan

4.8 on October 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with Tami and Bob. Rooms are very comfortable and updated while maintaining the classic vistorian feel. Breakfast both days was fantastic!


A must stay at B and B

5 on October 10, 2013

Staying at Our Fair Lady was one of the highlights of our trip. My sister and I had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at this B and B. It is difficult to put into words how wonderful the owners are - Tami and Bob. The hospitality, service, warmth, beauty and delicious meals created a superb stay. The home is decorated so lovely and with charm and grace. I highly recommend staying at this lovely home and plan on experiencing a terrific time!


Recent stay at Our Fair Lady

4.6 on August 08, 2013

6 of us Penn State alum spent a wonderful 3 day weekend at this lovely B&B. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!! The inn is charmng. Tami and Bob are FANTASTIC cooks. And they are INCREDIBLE HOSTS! Very friendly and willing to do what ever you need to make your stay memorable.


Lovely Stay

5 on June 27, 2013

This was my second year in a row to stay a week at Our Fair Lady. Tamara and Bob are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. Breakfast is tasty and I really appreciated being able to get it when I needed to, not at a fixed time. The neighborhood is quiet, the rooms lovely and comfortable and I couldn't ask for a better stay.


Such a lovely bed and breakfast

5 on May 05, 2013

Tami and Bob Schuster are innkeepers extraordinare!!!!! Their inn dates back to 1883 but has all the amenities of today. Would definitely recommend this gem!!


The friendliest people and B&B in the world!

5 on February 27, 2013

This B&B is a beautiful building from the 1800's. The inside is immaculate with all bathrooms renovated. Each floor has 12 foot ceilings and the first floor has beautiful archways to the different rooms. Bob and Tami are pleasant and like to share stories of the building. The food is delicious and home made each day. Bob and Tami are very meticulous about every detail and want to make sure you are enjoying your time with them. Beds are turned down each night with a chocolate on the pillow and linens are fresh. The back yard is very nice as well. We enjoyed our visit and highly recommend this B&B. We will definitely return for some more great times! Thanks!


Family Wedding

5 on January 30, 2013

We stayed at Our Fair Lady December 28-29, 2012. Tami and Bob were wonderful hosts. They were available to answer all of our questions, discussed the history of their beautiful home, and prepared delicious breakfasts. What is more, my son has a peanut allergy, and Tami was sensitive to all his dietary needs. When we return to the Penn State area we will definitely stay at Our Fair Lady again.


Great place to stay on a cold (or any other night) night!

5 on January 23, 2013

I was in Bellefonte on Jan. 21, 2013 through Jan. 22, 2013 for a trial in the local court on Jan. 22. .....I needed a place to stay to finish preparing for the trial, and Our Fair Lady was recommended by a local citizen....as soon as I walked in the door I was welcomed by Tammy and Bob, and made to feel as if they would do anything they could to make my stay comfortable. They have obviously invested a lot of time, money and effort in making the place appealing and relaxing. That night the temp. went down to -11, but the rooms were warm. The next morning Tamara prepared a creative and abundant breakfast! I recommend Our Fair Lady to anyone who is going to visit the Penn State area. In fact, I can't wait until spring....I'll be reserving a weekend there with my wife!


WHAT A PERFECT WEEKEND

5 on November 27, 2012

This was the first time we have been at Tammy's B&B. Everthing about our visit was great we were treated like Royalty We will be repeat visitors Our visit was Friday November 23rd and 24th we came up to visit our Son for Thanksgiving weekend

Innkeeper Response
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Bob & I are looking fwd to having you return to Our Fair Lady, in Bellefonte, PA


Homecoming Weekend 2012

5 on October 08, 2012

This was our first stay at Our Fair Lady and will certainly stay again in the future. Bob and Tami are so welcoming and made us feel right at home. They went out of their way to accommodate our special requests regarding check in. We shared a bathroom with one other room and although we were somewhat apprehensive it worked out just fine. The home itself is gorgeous yet very comfortable. The food was not only very tasty but served with a beautiful presentation. Jim and Jane Murrysville, PA


Penn State Football Weekend

5 on September 30, 2012

We had never stayed in a B & B before, but wanted to support the Penn State community as well as the football team after the NCAA sanctions were announced. What a great decision to come to Our Fair Lady instead of a hotel. We were there Sept 21 &22, 2012. We stayed in the suite, which has a brand new full kitchen, as well as a brand new bathroom. We were tailgating at a PSU football game and it was great to have the kitchen to get the food ready. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The house is charming and Tami and Bob were happy to talk to us about the renovation and the experiences of being inn keepers. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast. And the breakfast was terrific - truly a gourmet meal. There was plenty of food and it was so much better than anything that might have been included at an overpriced hotel. Our first B & B experienc was 5-star. We hope to back with Tami and Bob in the future for graduation, Thon, or another football weekend.


I am a B&B convert!

5 on September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Our Fair Lady for a Penn State football weekend and I must say this B&B exceeded all of my expectations. The house has been lovingly restored, maintaining the Victorian features and style, yet the bathrooms are modern and up-to-date. VERY CLEAN! Each morning a delicous gourmet breakfast was served that rivaled any nice restaurant to which I've been. The other guests that weekend were repeat guests, of which we plan to be too. Tami and Bob are gracious hosts, who make you feel like old friends by the time you leave. Thank you again, Tami and Bob, for such a special weekend experience!


Enjoyed an amazing stay in PA

5 on July 24, 2012

What a joyous stay in PA right off I80! This B & B pulls out all the stops. My husband Steve and I had such a grand time. Tami and Bob are gracious hosts. Breakfast was super. You better get there quick!


Great place to stay

5 on May 07, 2012

Our family was attending a graduation at Penn State and we booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. The Schusters made us feel welcome and went beyond the call of duty in helping us set up a small party in their dining room for our graduate. We will stay here again versus a hotel when we are in the area. Depending on how you feel about it there is 1 shared bathroom for 2 of the bedrooms. The other bedrooms have their own bath. We will recommend this B&B to anyone who asks, and I am picky about where we stay.


Long Overdue Getaway Weekend With My Sister

5 on April 09, 2012

I made arrangements for my sister who lives near Pittsburgh and myself living near the Philly area to drive at a halfway point to spend quality time together and "Our Fair Lady", Bellefonte was the perfect spot! Owners, Bob and Tami were very warm and most welcoming hosts, not to mention excellent cooks. They also offered many dining spots and activities that are offered in and close to the town. The grandeur of "Our Fair Lady" is impeccably maintained both the exterior and interior are absolutely stunning! My sister and I felt very comfortable during our stay and it truly was a memorable for us both. We are looking forward to returning!! Thanks again.....


Our Fair lady on a PSU football weekend

4.8 on October 16, 2011

My wife stayed at MFL for the Psnn State-Purdue football weekend. We were delighted with our stay. THe Host & Hostess wee extremely friendly and flexible to our needs. I am a Celiac and was served Gluten free food for breakfast. Wonderful. Rooms wee delightful. We look forward to another visit.


The perfect stay

5 on August 26, 2011

We were charmed from the first moment! Breakfast & accommodations were outstanding. Loved the wine hour each night. Bob & Tami were gracious hosts.


Home Away From Home

5 on August 25, 2011

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at Our Fair Lady numerous times while our son was a student at Penn State. We could be assured of a friendly welcome, good conversation and a comfortable night's sleep. Not to mention the delicious breakfasts, esp the Praline French Toast and fresh Amish fruit yogurt. Tami & Bob also offer a vast knowledge of the town and surrounding area. You can always count on them to suggest the perfect dining spot. We look forward to yet another stay next time we are in the area.


Couldn't of Been Nicer

5 on July 18, 2011

The Inn is in a beautiful small town that is a short drive to State College. The victorian house has been lovingly restored and the inn keepers could not of been friendlier or more accommodating. Our room was lovely with a comfortable bed, the bathroom was new with high end fixtures (note: two of the rooms do share a bath), and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch and in the cozy gazebo in the backyard set under trees with comfortable furniture. Our stay could not of been better. We will definitely be back!


Simply Wonderful!

5 on July 13, 2011

We spent our wedding night at Our Fair Lady and were blown away at the hospitality that was offered to us. The owners were so sweet and accomodating! The room was clean, comfortable and private. Having our own bathroom was a huge bonus too. The breakfast was World Class. Put simply, we were treated like royalty here and even though we live in the area, we will be back for our anniversaries etc. What a wonderful ending to the most important day of our lives and a perfect beginning to our first day as a married couple!


Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $150
  • Reviews (28) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 814-355-1117

Visit Website »

View details

Top