Recent Reviews in Oxford, Ohio

A Wedding get away at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Great B&B with very helpful innkeepers and amazing rooms. Would recommend to friends and family who want to stay in Richmond in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


One night getaway at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3.4 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We stayed at your B & B to celebrate our 45 th wedding anniversary. It was quiet and relaxing. We certainly enjoyed the delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Three room cousin get together in Richmond IN at P W Smith B&B at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Second stay here. This time invited traveling buddies knowing they would have a good experience - and they did! The 3 couples had a great time with accommodations, breakfast, hospitality from owners, and suggested attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Indy weekend at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3.6 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We stayed in room # 3. Loved the room. Did not love not having a shower. I really should have made sure we had a bathroom with at least a shower curtain around the claw foot tub. We did not have breakfast either the days we stayed because we left too early.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B andB!!!! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Very beautiful house and awsome house!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another fantastic stay! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Jill and Chris have consistently been great hosts. Top notch service, clean and comfortable, great breakfast and evening snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Second time at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

This was was our second visit. My basket weaving buddy and I come to Richmond each year for Stateline Friends Basket Retreat. We love it here, much nicer than when we stayed in the local hotels. We intend to stay here each year in our cute little room with the twin beds. So I'm very hesitant to give a review lest someone steals it from us! The owners are very nice and accomodating. Food is wonderful! The house is an old Victorian house with old house charms and quirks that makes our stay so fun. Charms: beautiful stained glass windows, beautiful wood work and antiques. Quirks: in our room a very small stand up shower that you don't want to drop the soap in. Lol!

View more reviews for this inn


OUR GO-TO SPOT at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Having stayed her numerous time, I can attest to the ambience and consistency of this B&B. The Innkeepers are always gracious and accommodating, and go out of their way to meet any request made of them. being located close to the Depot District makes it wonderfully convenient for shopping, dining and exploring. The building itself is historic and beautiful, having original woodwork from a lumber baron who built it. They offer two different breakfast times for early risers and those who sleep in, which I find most welcome. Looking forward to my next stay! Laura Lawson

View more reviews for this inn


historic Richmond b and b at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Beautiful woodwork inside, convenient location, breakfast was delicious, our bed very comfortable and room cozy (request a room that does not face the main road, can be noisy from cars). Innkeeper very nice and was fast in responding to inquiry emails and made area tecommendations. Parking is on side street however innkeeper let us park in her driveway next door. Very convenient location

View more reviews for this inn


Better than I imagined! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

I decided to whisk my hubby away for a pre-Valentine's getaway. We chose to stay at the Campbell house which is a beautiful Arts & Craft home. Having never stayed at a B&B, I was a little apprehensive, but so glad we did! We were greeted by the owner, Kristopher, when we arrived. He was pleasant and engaging as he offered us a tour of the property. Each room was warm and clean, and the rustic charm was amazing! We stayed in the king-size-suite, and the room was decorated in period pieces. There was a whirlpool tub connected to this suite which was relaxing on a cold night. The bed was very comfortable, bedding was immaculate, and the pillows were heavenly. Our host made us dinner reservations at "The Olde Richmond Inn" which was nice. The next morning, we had the most amazing breakfast at the Inn cooked by Kristopher. (I would come again just for the breakfast!) During that time, we learned even more history about the home and the city of Richmond. I would highly recommend this property, and we plan on returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and affordable B&B at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Enjoyed our one night stay in this B&B in downtown Richmond, IN. The owners operate two separate adjacent homes. He runs one and his wife runs the other. He runs the one we stayed in and we were very pleased. Although the home is old it has been updated in the ways of convenience. Like, instant hot water in the upstairs. We may return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Richmond at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2016

Very nice stay. Meals were good and allergies were taken into consideration.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

The Campbell Inn B & B was a beautiful place to stay. Evening dessert and breakfast were amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! P.S. I always felt like I had to pet the kitty on the way up/down the stairs for good luck. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Rainy Day Stay at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Chris was very very personable and helped us with whatever we needed and he made us breakfast in the morning and it was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2015

The service was superb! The house was majestic with its intricate woodwork down to the parquet floors. The bed was big and mattress was firm the sheets were crisp and clean and the bathroom was clean as well. The hosts, gave wonderful recommendations about where to dine as well as activities around the town to explore. Overall, a very pleasant experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring the Riches of Richmond, IN at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2015

We came to Richmond to explore my husband's home town, and came away learning a great deal more! The experience at the Parry Bed and Breakfast was great--lovely room, good food, and great hosts! The Nelsons are well versed in the history of Richmond, especially noted through their preservation efforts in town. Kris' knowledge and commitment of the community helped fill in the timeline from the time my husband left his home and returned last week!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Beautiful old home with period furnishings. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Smith House at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Evening desert a nice touch. Innkeeper Chris was great. Wish we had found this place sooner, we would have stayed here on past trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! Highly recommended! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We stayed the weekend for a girls getaway. We loved it and would go back! Kris was a great hostess and took very good care of us! Rooms are very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

My sister and I scheduled Sister Weekend at this wonderful B&B. Jill and Chris are wonderful! The food was excellent and the house was great. We enjoyed sitting outside, it is a convenient location and within walking distance to drugstore, restaurants, and a five minute drive to the mall. My sister said she wouldn't mind going there every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable ! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Home is lovely, very clean...owners are very accomodating. Was truly a relaxing evening stay , and breakfast very delicious the next am. Would highly recommend !

View more reviews for this inn


love the history of the plac! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Traffic noise keep me up. Next time will get room near back of house. Very friendly and warm. Will come back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2015

This was my second stay with Jill and Kristopher and I will stay with them the next time I am in town. I think this B&B does an outstanding job making there guests feel safe and comfortable. The details that Jill and Kristopher put into these homes are worth the trip just to see them. The room was clean and cozy, the food was delishous and they made me feel at home. Thank You Rebecca Ormiston from Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Classy Place to Stay in Richmond at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Martha E. Parry B&B (not the Philip W. Smith B&B) for two nights on a weekend getaway without the kiddos. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves in the comforts of this historic and classy home. We were the only people staying in the house one night, and then one other guest joined us the second night. The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean, but it was quite small. For the price though, it was a good deal. Breakfasts were healthy, fresh and good. The host was very cordial and attentive to our needs. Dessert (cookies and pound cake) were provided to us each of the two evenings. Tea is available in a small hospitality room with a mini-fridge, sink and microwave. We made use of the fridge and microwave for storing and reheating leftovers from a meal in town one night. There is a lot of nice space for sitting and relaxing. Free Wi-Fi is available. Not all rooms have a DVD player in them, but they do all have Satellite TV. I definitely would stay here again if travelling through Richmond, IN.

View more reviews for this inn


Martha Perry - Take Two at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 05, 2015

This was my second stay at the Martha Perry House. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming and the house is beautiful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Richmond.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2015

This was our first experience with a B&B and we were amazed. The rooms were decorated true to the period. The room size and bathroom size was great. The view from our window was beautiful in the snow. The hosts were very hospital and made us feel at home. The desert and gourmet breakfast was delicious. There knowledge of the area and the home's family history was impressive.They even cleared the snow off our car for us when it was time to leave. We are definitely going to make this our B&B retreat place.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place . . . at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2015

. . . conveniently located, with real architectural character, and staffed by innkeeper Jill who overflows with with warmth and helpfulness. The perfect arrow for Valentine weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and relaxing. at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 23, 2014

The location was easy to find. Dinner recommendations were appreciated. Breakfast was lovely. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My husband and I, love bed and breakfast getaways. Very quite! Great service! Nice rooms! Good value! Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the history of the house and gave great suggestions of places to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing house, great hosts! at Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

I too own a small Inn and when I travel I like to stay in places similar to mine. This is truly a diamond in the rough. The owners knew exactly where to send us for antiques and good food. If you are in this area this is the only place you should stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (4.58)
Top
}