Recent Reviews in Ouray, Colorado

Excellant visit. at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Everything was great. Only suggestion is a power strip to plug in all our electronic equipment, such as 2 phones, Kindle, and I-Pad. Thanks for a great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


china clipper at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

stay was great

View more reviews for this inn


China Clipper Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Had a great time, lovely place and people.

View more reviews for this inn


Love China Clipper! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We love this place! We stay at China Clipper on every trip to Colorado!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast and bed is the better order. at Black Bear Manor (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

If you want really great breakfasts where there are unique entrees each morning coupled with great morning conversation then this is your place. Chris, the hostess, does an outstanding job in preparing a varied and exquisite breakfast spread. Well worth the price of admission. Also had a happy hour of wine and beer every evening when we shared our experiences of the day with fellow guests, a great idea. Rooms are nice and location is good as off the Main Street and traffic. We highly recommend the Black Bear!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Ouray at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Home away from home, personal service and wonderful food. Great in-town location, walking distance main street.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Break at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

A totally delightful stay from beginning to end. The morning breakfast and muffins was delicious and the staff's friendliness made the whole experience a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Option for Ouray at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We were return guests. The rooms are nicely appointed and everything was very clean. The couple managing when we were there were very helpful, friendly and cheerful. The owners were not there as they just opened a new restaurant in town - Brockhouse 737 - which is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway. at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We loved our stay at the China Clipper! Beautiful property with outstanding service!

View more reviews for this inn


A Ritz Carlton experience! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We don't often leave comments about places we stay... We have traveled the world. We have stayed at the Ritz in Palm Beach, sailed the Paul Gaughin luxury cruise ship in Tahiti, and many others. Our experience at the China Clipper Inn was equal in accommodations and service to the finest hotels in the world. Staying here topped off our fantastic trip to the San Juan mountains in southwestern Colorado. Excellent service, attention to detail, and wonderful staff made the stay equal to our experiences at the Ritz and the Paul Gaughin...at a far lower price. We will be back! -- Vincent and Marsha Echols

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to returning at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

What a wonderful getaway! This Inn offers beauty, comfort, quietness and delicious food for an extremely reasonable price. We also loved the convenience of walking to downtown Ouray. The hospitality given is outstanding as well. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Retreat at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the China Clipper in Ouray. We had the ground floor suite and it was perfect, It even had an outside seating area that was so peaceful and perfect for enjoying the cool mornings and evenings. The bedroom was a good size and the living area had a Murphy bed and still had a decent amount of room for the 3 of us when the bed was down. Everything looks beautiful and follows the nautical/china theme. Really nice. The best part was our hostess Pat. She was very accommodating and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was great! The fresh homemade muffins were absolutely delicious. I wish we had more time to stay. I like that it is located a block of main but still very close to all the shops and activities you might want to visit. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in a lovely mountain town at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This little inn has character and charm. Each room is unique. The owners of the inn were very welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast and coffee. It was a perfect little get away spot in the mountains of beautiful CO.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Ouray B & B at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the China Clipper Inn. The staff is amazing and the location is perfect . . . close to shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Could not be better... at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

From our greeting and check-in, accompanied by a homemade muffin, through robust breakfasts and availability for the little things, our host demonstrated yet again that a great B&B experience goes beyond the accommodations to the people whose home you've been invited into. All we could ask for... and the mountain surround as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed every minute! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Our third visit to China Clipper Inn. One of the best B&B's in the USA. Perfect hosts and home. Thanks again for another perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B and B at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Ingrid and her staff make you feel welcome. The room and dining areas are immaculate. The Inn is within walking distance to downtown and hiking. Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay in Ouray at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Ingrid was a wonderful host- friendly, welcoming and helpful. Ingrid was able to provide wonderful dinner suggestions and hiking alternatives.Breakfast was plentiful and tasty- a buffet provides a lot of options and flexibility for different tastes with fresh muffins/ pancakes or quiche, eggs and meats as well as fruit, yogurt and cereals. Ouray and the China Clipper are a great place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and pleasant at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in June for a quick Ouray getaway. The facility was charming, clean and very quiet for sleeping. We enjoyed the hot tub on both nights. The proprietor was very friendly and struck just the right balance of interaction with the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Great host, great room, great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Sailing in Soverign of the Seas at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

From the moment we stepped through the front door, Ingrid was very welcoming and friendly. Ingrid was also helpful on dining recommendations and hiking trails. We spent three relaxing days and every breakfast was wonderful. Ouray is a nice town with a variety of activities for everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of romance of the sea room at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Wonderful bed and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get-a-way! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2016

One can do as much or as little as desired in this wonderful little mountain town. Just relax, breathe, and enjoy the surroundings! You can walk anywhere in town. The China Clipper Inn is perfectly located to do just that, and in a very quiet atmosphere. The breakfast is awesome and might even allow you to skip lunch. We stayed in the Captains Quarters, which is quite large and has a private balcony with a wonderful mountain view. Pam and Jeremy made our stay very enjoyable. I'm ready to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely friendly hosts and a must eat breakfast. at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

We were late arriving and the hosts were more than accommodating and extremely friendly. The breakfast is a must eat. It is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice place at Black Bear Manor (Ouray, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My husband and I spent a night at the Black Bear Manor for our upcoming anniversary. The room was spotless, though the vanity lights did not work. That wasn't really a problem in terms of practicality since I don't wear makeup, but staff should ensure that all lights are working before a room is rented. The host was very responsive to that concern, though we didn't mention it until checkout. We really appreciated the warm greeting and the nice red wine we were served upon arrival. The bed was comfortable and the hot tub was a pleasing and convenient alternative to the hot springs pool. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding with mimosas being served all around. Really would recommend this inn for anyone wanting a mountain morning experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved staying at the China Clipper. at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

A wonderful experience. Facilities were perfect.Loved the staff. Food was great. Loved the muffins.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful and Quaint Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Wonderful, Victorian Style Inn, very friendly and courteous welcoming staff, centrally located and within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants and businesses. Great service all around, very helpful in making reservations and planning trips in the local area. A wonderful breakfast service and setting, food was outstanding and beautifully prepared and served. A wonderful and memorable experience

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We have spent a few days at the China Clipper Inn twice now and always enjoy our stay. It is very clean and serves a delicious breakfast! Lovely atmosphere and only a block from Main Street.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay at Cina clipper at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2016

My wife and I were greatly pleased with the whole package . The room where great the staff were outstanding. I would recomend this to anyone Roy Simmons

View more reviews for this inn


Consistently Fantastic at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We've stayed at the China Clipper numerous times living just a couple hours drive away. They always deliver on comfortable and immaculate rooms, outstanding service, and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}