Recent Reviews in Ouray, Colorado

A great Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We have spent a few days at the China Clipper Inn twice now and always enjoy our stay. It is very clean and serves a delicious breakfast! Lovely atmosphere and only a block from Main Street.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay at Cina clipper at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2016

My wife and I were greatly pleased with the whole package . The room where great the staff were outstanding. I would recomend this to anyone Roy Simmons

View more reviews for this inn


Consistently Fantastic at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We've stayed at the China Clipper numerous times living just a couple hours drive away. They always deliver on comfortable and immaculate rooms, outstanding service, and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret in Ouray! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

When you don't really want to leave...that is how we felt after staying at the "China Clipper Inn" Bed & Breakfast in Ouray! The BEST kept secret in Ouray, in our opinion! We LOVED the place! So, we have to brag just a little bit about this B&B... We were looking for a luxurious place to relax and enjoy our 20th anniversary, with a fireplace and jacuzzi (or whirlpool) in our room, and this was the place! It was our FIRST time at a bed & breakfast and we were delighted with our room, the food and the AMBIENCE! This place is lovely, elegant, charming and quiet...can't say enough about their homemade breakfasts, all made from scratch, absolutely DELICIOUS! If only we could eat like that every morning...we could get use to that! And of course, the mountain scenery all around in Ouray is beautiful and majestic! So, if you're ever in the area and want to stay the night, THIS IS THE PLACE to unpack; Ingrid and Hans are fantastic Innkeepers!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Perfect balance of feeling pampered and respecting privacy! Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Owners couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. This was our first trip to Ouray and looking forward to returning- won't consider staying anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


China Clipper review at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My wife and I have been going to the China Clipper for years. Service is wonderful and the breakfast is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Beautiful B and B in a beautiful location. Owners are very friendly and the breakfast delicious. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic China Clipper Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights in July 2015. Also spent 4 night there the year before. Hosts are fantastic, rooms are comfortable, town is fun and beautiful. What else does one need?

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Ouray at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

The China Clipper does not disappoint. Comfortable accommodations, great food, perfect location. Hans and Ingrid are fantastic hosts. Highly recommended for couples.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We stayed here in mid February 2016. It is an awesome B&B. The owners are very nice and provide some of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a B&B. We ice climbed and would fill up on the wonderful breakfast so we could skip lunch. Wonderful place and we have full intentions of ruturning!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

I love staying here! I come for climbing and the Clipper is always such a lovely place to come back to after a long day. The breakfasts are amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Ouray! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Absolutely love this place and will definitely return. Room is lovely, location is great and breakfast is yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway! at Black Bear Manor (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

Had the most enjoyable time at Black Bear Manor. Love this place and our hosts were so gracious!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT B&B at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Spent one night in late December. Great locatioon nead downtown - can walk everywhere. Very nice hosts and excellant breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

We wanted to get away from family drama during the recent Thanksgiving Holidays. We had stayed at several places in Ouray but never the China Clipper. The B&B was highly recommended so we booked a stay over the holiday. Our stay was everything we expected and more. Hans and Ingred were extremely hospitable and accommodating. The menu and food was great. With all of the various accommodations available I am sure China Clipper will become a regular for my wife and I. It's great to have such a great experience within a 2 hour drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay Very Nice at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2015

They do a great job on all fronts ! Would recommend it to all who want to visit Ouray !

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Old Building in Prime Position at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

We stayed here in September for five nights. We had the Witch of the Waves room which was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. The outside decking area with seating was a bonus, particularly on hot afternoons when it was shaded but also nice on cooler mornings in the sunshine! Hans and Ingrid who run the B&B are superb - Hans is totally laid back and very helpful with advice on everything, particularly good hikes to choose. He suggested a great one for us which led up through cool pine trees and open meadows to an old abandoned mine. Hans also makes the world's best fruit muffins! Ingrid is the model of Germanic efficiency and makes suer everything works perfectly - I say Germanic but actually both Hans and Ingrid are Dutch and quite charming!. The B&B is situated on a quiet side street just a 100 yards or so from Ouray's main street and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here so it gets top rating from us!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior in all Respects at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

Absolutely no qualifications to a Superior Rating. Great rooms, kind hosts, warm and inviting atmosphere. Best breakfast muffins in the country!

View more reviews for this inn


Ouray Visit at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

We made our one night reservation online not quite knowing abut the China Clipper. We were wonderfully surprised and wish we had had more time to stay another night. Hans and Ingrid were fabulous hosts!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Beautiful room Comfortable bed Outstanding breakfasts

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Colorado Bed & Breakfast at Black Bear Manor (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2015

We had such an enjoyable vacation at Black Bear Manor in Ouray, Colorado with our gracious hosts Phil and Lucie. It was not our first stay at Black Bear Manor and we were delighted to have had the opportunity to return. It was the most quiet and relaxing lodging that we encountered on our travels this past summer. Phil and Lucie work very hard to make Black Bear Manor a special Bed and Breakfast. They are exemplary hosts. With all their love and care, it felt like staying with family. We appreciated Phil’s thoughtful attention to our needs, and we felt blessed to have Lucie greet us every morning with her cheerfulness and beautiful, sumptuous breakfasts. At the end of our busy days exploring the Rockies, we enjoyed the relaxing late afternoon wine and fellowship with Phil, Lucie, and the other guests. We love the warm hospitality at Black Bear Manor and can’t wait to go back again. It is truly a five-star experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of the China Clipper Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2015

A WONDERFUL experience! Rating system would not let me choose Outstanding on all of the categories, but if I could have, I would have chosen that!! Hans and Ingrid were perfect hosts!! Can't wait to go back to this charming inn nestled among the beautiful aspen trees!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased... at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

The host and hostess were cordial and accommodating. They worked preparing the breakfast together with such ease and enjoyment. The pancakes, muffins, eggs, bacon, beverages and cereals were first rate. So was the hospitality. We would stay there again for sure. Thank you Hans and Ingrid.

View more reviews for this inn


China Clipper a Joy to visit at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Loved this b&b. The two owners were very friendly, the place was lovely and the food just fantabulous. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


WOW !! A diamond in the mountains at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Recommended by a friend and truly a great B&B. Enjoyed our stay and will return. Note, scorecard would not accept "Outstanding" only "exceeded our expectations" Service was "outstanding"

View more reviews for this inn


Very special place at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Had a great stay at the China Clipper. One of the best bed and breakfast I have come across! Such a magical setting in the beautiful town of Ouray. This Inn is inpekabley kept and the hosts are sweet and personable but not in your business, which made us relaxed as if it were our place we were staying. They of course made terrific suggestions of what hikes to take and restaurants to eat at. Breakfast was set in a beautiful room, the food was thoughtfully prepared and EVERY detail was attended to. The muffins...... Oh the muffins, a new selection each day and they leave some out for you to grab all day long. My favorite was the peach and white chocolate. We would defiantly go back and stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Found treasure in Ouray! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

My husband usually plans our vacations, but handed over the reins to me to find a place to stay in Ouray. I couldn’t have been happier with my decision to spend time at the China Clipper. What a beautiful inn! The porch was a quiet place where we enjoyed our morning coffee (and fun conversations with other guests) before we were served their delicious breakfast prepared by Hans and Ingrid! So scrumptious! Hans and Ingrid were welcoming and we so enjoyed getting to know them. You have a beautiful treasure and we will be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and friendly place at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Ingrid and Hans (from Holland, where my ancestors are from) are friendly, thoughtful, and warm hosts. The place is beautiful, the rooms are warm and nicely decorated, and their breakfasts are wonderful. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a Wonderful Experience! at Black Bear Manor (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Just wonderful. Staff was so friendly and enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and lots of it. Weather was perfect so we ate breakfast outside. We met some very nice people their and went out to dinner with them later. Located just a short walk from all the action. We will definitely stay at Black Bear Manor again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent one-night stay at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed just one night but found the Inn just delightful. We were met with great muffins at check-in. Got good advice on sights to see (we did the hike of Box Canyon Falls and visited the hot springs). And enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Probably best of all is the quietness -- rooms seemed completely soundproof as we never hear a peep from any other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}