Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Ouray, Colorado

One Night In Ouray at Spangler House B&B (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2014

A last minute booking for us. Very nice accommodations, quiet and private. Each room has its own bathroom. A great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


If you want clean, this is the place. at Bridal Veil Bed and Breakfast (Ouray, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We were imagining an old fashioned Ouray BnB so were surprised to find a very new townhouse that was so clean we could smell the disinfectants. The hosts are very warm and friendly and their attention to detail is great. The beds are super comfortable and the breakfast quiche is the best I have ever had! We had 2 bedrooms and a private bathroom. This is a lower level with walk out to the car and plenty of natural light. There is no place to sit, other than the bed, to play games or have a snack and there is no ice. This BnB is only for sleeping and bathing-not for kickin back and relaxing or playing a game of cribbage. If you are a clean freak, you'll love it! If you want privacy and charm and a place to enjoy other than sleeping, look elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We had an awesome stay at the China Clipper. Han and Ingrid are warm and friendly and make you feel at home. The breakfast was wonderful especially the homemade muffins. Wished I had gotten those wonderful recipes. They are great hostess and look forward to going again. Sylvia and Brent

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

What a truly enjoyable weekend! Wonderful and friendly innkeepers; met great people from across the U.S.; breakfast was amazingly yummy; and the rooms were very clean as was the rest of the bed and breakfast. We definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the China Clipper for a night getaway and it was fantastic! We have stayed at the Beaumont Hotel on Main Street in Ouray and The China Clipper by far exceeds it. The room was wonderful, clean and cozy. The breakfast was fantastic and each morning there are new muffins (which I stole a few of :)) Thanks for a great experience. We will definitely be back soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay when visiting Ouray! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

You will come for the amazing natural beauty, but you will come back for the muffins! Hans and Ingrid are great inn keepers, and were very helpful in suggesting hikes and the tour company for our 4-wheel adventure (definitely do this, it is amazing). The muffins they made each morning for breakfast were simply fantastic, and they were available most of the day as well. We are not sure that the hiking burned off all of the calories, but they are definitely worth it. Ouray is a must see, and Telluride was fun also. We were there in early July, and there was still plenty of snow on the mountain peaks to add that little bit of extra beauty. We had a great stay and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay there. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and a good vaulue at Spangler House B&B (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Clean, quiet and comfortable with very friendly and helpful owners it would be my first choice when going back to Ouray. I wan't able to eat breakfast because of an early departure but it the owners were nice enough to make the coffee early and had fruit available for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House, excellent location at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Enjoyed the garden and hot tub. Really liked sitting on the porch. Great Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome hosts! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Ingrid and Hans are awesome. The rooms are cozy and very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifu place. at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My wife is very particular, and she loved this place. Have recommended to our Kids and will stay again if we go back to the area

View more reviews for this inn


Flowers at Spangler House B&B (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Great place for a visit to Ouray. Very enjoyable breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place with nice owners at Spangler House B&B (Ouray, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We enjoyed the Spangler House very much. It was clean and tastefully appointed. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding and "free" drinks and snacks were available at any time. We had some very loud fellow patrons who came in quite late and were noisy until the wee hours. We mentioned this to Jill and Steve and they were appalled and told us we should have awoken them so they could have stopped the revelry. Despite the ill-behaved neighbors, we enjoyed our stay at the Spangler House and would eagerly recommend it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful anniversary setting at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary so I chose the Romance Package. We had a fantastic stay in the captain quarters and our dinner at the BonTon was delicious, so good that we drove over from Telluride to dine at the restaurant again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfast! at Black Bear Manor (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Beautiful, quiet B&B right in town. Great hosts and service! The breakfast was wonderful. Lucy even made me my own separate dish due to allergies. There was a limited number of places to plug in our stuff for recharging so plan accordingly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the china clipper inn! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Hans and Ingrid are great - we really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the China Clipper for three days on our honeymoon. We stayed at several other bed and breakfasts and we both agreed that this one was our favorite! The house has a comfortable but rich atmosphere. The attention to detail in the decoration of the rooms made it stand out. The beds were very comfortable, though I would suggest bringing your own pillow. The public sitting areas in and outside the B&B were comfortably large and inviting. The China Clipper Inn is quiet with plenty of privacy even though it is right off the main street in Ouray. Hans and Ingrid were very friendly, gave great food and activity suggestions and we enjoyed our conversations with them. They made great buffet breakfasts which we ate in a little sunroom looking out over the mountains. We are definitely planning on returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Karen & Warren's Stay at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 15, 2014

No complaints...stayed in the 1st Mate's room. King bed was great, huge bathroom and closet. The inn is located one street off Main so it was very quiet. Around the corner were resturants, coffee shops. Try the Outlaw for great steaks! Breakfast was huge, and every day had several options. The hot tub made for a nice way to relax in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


China Clipper Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in B&B's in France, England and Germany. The China Clipper Inn is the best we've ever encountered and, with apologies to Esther Smith, "it's right here in our own home town". (Meet me in St. Louis).

View more reviews for this inn


Small town B&B Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This B&B Inn is in the scenic mountain town of Ouray, Colorado. The decor has a nautical theme which is a little unique for a moutain community, but it is a beautiful facility. The hot tub and room controlled air conditioning were big pluses. The facility has many stairs which could make it difficult for some people to navigate. The breakfast was served buffet style and was both delicious and varied. The hosts were available by phone if not on the premises. We were very happy with our stay at the China Clipper.

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth of July in Ouray at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

OUTSTANDING! We will return to Ouray and the China Clipper Inn! Thank you Ingrid & Hans for providing an excellent B&B experience. 5 STARS!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Luxury at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The China Clipper exceeded our expectations! Hans and Ingrid provided wonderful breakfasts and warm hospitality. Our room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Great place, will definitely return and recommend to friends to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Ouray get away at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Great staff! Easy walk to Box Canyon-

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Hans is a great cook. Breakfast was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding on all Measures! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

This is a beautiful, clean and well-maintained property conveniently located just one block off of the main street in Ouray. We liked the back patio area with hot tub and the breakfasts were really delicious. Hans and Ingrid run a top notch b and b. Can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Times at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We stayed in the "Romance of the Sea" room. It was very spacious and comfortable. The private balcony is not quite what we expected since it is basically the entry walkway for all the rooms with a door separating the walkway. The neighbors had to tuck their knees in as I tried to squeeze past them while they were enjoying their "balcony" a few times. The breakfast was wonderful, the owners are very friendly, and the location is prefect for exploring the town. Overall it was a pleasurable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


One great night stay at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We stayed one night. The room was spacious, clean, charming and extremely comfortable. The location of the inn could not have been better and the owners provided every bit of information we asked for. The breakfast was one of the best we had on this 9 day vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations! at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

An outstanding property, well-run, in a great location. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


2 happy Brits highly recommend this Inn at China Clipper Inn (Ouray, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

Excellent caring hosts and very comfortable room

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}