Recent Reviews in Ottawa, Ontario

Awesome stay. at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We had an awesome time this summer. Great family run business-you can tell they take pride in their work. Perfect location. Walkable to popular downtown destinations. Right near parliament hill. Ask about the golf packages-I didn't have time but some great deals to be had! Thanks again I'll be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Nearly perfect at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Staying at McGee's is as much a part of the Canada Day tradition as fireworks. Great stay once again. Everything was perfect except the ribs were a little dry. Not very dry, just not as juicy as they have been in past years.

View more reviews for this inn


Stellar Stay! at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Best place in Ottawa to stay. Great family run Inn and extremely hospitable. Located in the heart of the city, close to all tourist attractions and great value all around. Great for families too! Thanks again Armstrong family!

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations EXCEEDED. at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

A fantastic stay at this Victorian Inn-great service; fantastic food; clean rooms; and a charming atmosphere. The location is close to U of O, and the downtown core, including the Byward market. The staff were courteous and helpful and welcoming to my family and my five children-we were provided with a playpen and an air mattress and room 14 accommodated all of us beautifully and as it was upstairs it was quiet. I had been hesitant about a B&B but will choose this type of accommodation from now on and highly recommend McGees Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place with friendly service at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The staff at McGee's is by far the most helpful of anywhere I have ever stayed. They go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. I don't know if they do this all the time, but they were serving up ribs in the courtyard while I was there. There was even a live band. Not the sort of thing you expect from a BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Stay At... at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

McGee's Inn What a wonderful way to begin The service is blessed From all the best People I have ever meet It's comfortable cosy Clean and not noisy A perfect location To vacation I love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay at Wright On The River (Manotick, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Steve from Ferndown

View more reviews for this inn


The best possible place to stay! at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

From the moment I arrived, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you especially to Judy - it was a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a pleasure at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Just had a wonderful 9-night stay at this well-run B&B. The location is perfect for exploring the sites of Ottawa. The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The staff are charming. The breakfasts give you the energy to keep exploring all morning! The bed and pillows were comfortable and you could open the bedroom windows if you wanted to test the cool air. I would be very confident in recommending this establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Good alternative to hotels at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on April 29, 2014

My friend and I stayed in room 12. The room, building, breakfast and staff were lovely. Beds were comfortable, museum tickets were available at a discount and a Keurig was available at all hours. However, the location is a double edged sword: while close to many great sites and restaurants, the night life (intoxicated bar patrons) kept us awake both nights we were there. That being said, I would stay again but not on the first floor facing the main road perhaps.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location, friendly staff, good food at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2014

I recommend staying here. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Walkable to most Ottawa locations. Near university.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Ottawa B&B at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2014

McGee's was a great place for a get-away. Perfect location - walking distance from everything but also nice and quiet. Service was great; staff friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean, and nice, but the bed was VERY hard. Some probably love it that way! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful inn. It is within walking distance to the Byward market and the little Ottawa theater. Great value for the price and the breakfast is to die for. I loved the decor and the collection of memoribilia. I would defintely stay there again :)

View more reviews for this inn


Bed And Breakfast Virgins at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2014

Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, until January 31, 2014 when we stayed at Auberge McGee's Inn. We loved it..the room was clean and tastefully decorated. The owner Judy was friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast she prepared for us was awesome. We plan on making this an annual visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2014

This is a wonderful B & B in a great location in downtown Ottawa. It was our second visit. The decor is great with lots of antique furnishings and the service and breakfast is excellent. This time it was extremely cold in Ottawa (-25C) and the room was cold as the old house could not heat it adequately.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Style Ambience, Forested Views and Charm at Maple Ridge Bed And Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2014

If you want to be steps from the Rideau Canal and the parliament buildings, close to shopping and restaurants, this is not the place for you. If you want to experience county-style ambiance in a wooded setting and peaceful surroundings, this is the perfect place. My husband and I arrived at Ottawa a day early, just before Christmas. Richard and Susan cheerfully made plans to accommodate us. We had chosen the spacious suite, with all-round views of the woods. The bathroom was a dream, with a large tub and shower. During our three-day stay, we enjoyed hearty country breakfasts and drove the scenic route into Ottawa. On our last evening, we were snowed in. “No problem,” our hosts said and we opted for their dinner menu - Le Festin du Maple Ridge, which consisted of a French-Canadian pea soup and tourtière accompanied by fresh asparagus, baby peas and baked sweet potato. Upon departure, Richard presented us with pictures of our stay, and Susan pressed a jar of preserves into our hands. We have travelled across Canada, from Newfoundland to Vancouver Island, but this is a place we know we will return to. Andi and Andy Anderson, Mistissini, Quebec

View more reviews for this inn


The Windsor room at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2013

McGee's Inn was run by a delightful staff and the breakfast was delicious. The room was mid size but the true treasure was the body spa steam shower in the washroom. Parking was available but not many spots and easy to get blocked in. Although it is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff it is very expensive so good for a romantic getaway, anniversary or special occasion not just any night. Overall a very beautiful place to get away :)

View more reviews for this inn


Will always come back-just wont book that room again at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on December 11, 2013

For the extra price of the room , the fireplace on the wall was a little disappointing As always though the breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Ottawa at Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

We stayed at The Swiss for five days and loved it. The rooms are clean, modern and lovely. You get wi-fi and even your own i-pad. The beds are super and we slept like kings and queens. Remember to include breakfast, the owner cooks the eggs you want, French toast with maple syrup, wide selection of cheese, bread etc. Lovely and impressive. The owner is very friendly and such a warm and nice person.

View more reviews for this inn


great at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2013

easy to find,close to down town,friendly service

View more reviews for this inn


My wife said it was like a vacation at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2013

Went here for a night getaway on our anniversary it was a quiet and lovely place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Short trip to Ottawa, excellent location at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3.2 reviewed on November 13, 2013

A bit pricey, charged extra for parking, but excellent location for all the downtown Ottawa sights and superb breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accueil ! at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2013

Excellent accueil ! Nous avons été charmés par les chambres et par le calme! A recommander

View more reviews for this inn


mine at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2013

very well managed. great folks

View more reviews for this inn


Le plaisir d'une auberge très cosy at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2013

Très belle chambre spacieuse dans une maison d'atmosphère, pleine de charme et de caractère.

View more reviews for this inn


sympa et au calme at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3.0 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Auberge très victorienne, pleine de coins et recoins, pittoresque. Salle de bain spacieuse et très propre. Petit déjeuner buffet et "à menu" dans une grande salle à manger cosy.

View more reviews for this inn


belle adresse at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2013

jolie propriété, très bien décorée (un vrai musée!), bien située à proximité du centre ville dans une rue calme .

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in Ottawa at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

The Aberge McGee Inn is an absolute delight. The gorgeously appointed rooms are so comfortable and unique. We loved our big enclosed balcony! The decor of vintage furnishings and knick knacks takes you back in time but without sacrificing modern expectations of comfort. The food and service were simply outstanding and we considered the stay a far better value than any local hotel we'd stayed in before. And the location is excellent. Just a short walk to downtown, the canal and parliament. All five of us loved it and we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


AVEC PARKING PAYANT at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Très bien situé, excellent petit-déjeuner, mais accueil un peu froid. Chambre vaste et lit confortable. Dommage que le parking soit payant . On se croit à l'hôtel...

View more reviews for this inn


Tout ce que vous recherchez pour une nuit dans la capitale nationale at Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Je suis déjà allée au McGee Inn trois fois. J'aime la décoration de style victorien qui donne du cachet à cette vieille bâtisse patrimoniale. Les petits déjeunes sont variés et excellents et l'accueil chaleureux. situé près de l'université d'Ottawa. ce bed and breakfast est dans un quartier calme, résidentiel, bien que proche de tout ce qu'Ottawa peut offrir. on y retournera

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}