Recent Reviews in Otis, Oregon

Restful, rain-filled weekend at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Mary and Red's hospitality was a key reason for our wonderful stay at the duck cabin. Delicious breakfasts, great conversations, and a restful, re creative weekend was just what the doctor ordered. Beautiful nature all around and shopping with good food only minutes away made our weekend trip worth every moment.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Gem at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Mary and Red were outstanding hosts.....so warm and approachable! The style of décor and kind hosts really did make it feel like a stay at grandparents. Our private deck was lovely.We found when the weather at the coast was too windy and cold the weather at the lake was completely different and milder. Breakfasts were outstanding.....very delicious and coffee was always ready early. We enjoyed the conversation around the table as well. Thanks Mary and Red, Eric and Lucinda Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect girls weekend at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Mary & Red are excellent hosts! They were unable to greet us when we checked in and it was wonderful. Mary made sure to leave clear instructions, there was even a hand written note in the bedroom when we arrived giving more instructions. I felt like I was visiting my grandparents they are so warm and inviting and think of all the details. We were upgraded to a room facing the lake with a hot tub! That was fantastic, it was so nice to get to sit in the hot tub on a cloudy Oregon day!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect birthday getaway at the coast at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2015

My Fiancee and I had a great time at the Lake house. Its just minutes away from Lincoln city but just far enough to be quiet and somewhat secluded. We stayed in the lake view room which was large and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


so perfect! Friendly, inaccurate, delicious breakfast outstanding location. at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

You could not stay at a more perfectly run B&B. We TRUELY felt at home with perfect accommodations and excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great hosts at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2015

I highly recommend Lake House. Marry and Red are great hosts and the rooms are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Lakehouse B&B in June 2015 and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the hosts were lovely people! We had a deck patio all to ourselves and we really enjoyed sitting outside, taking in the beauty and tranquil surroundings. Breakfast was delicious and we very much enjoyed our conversation with the hosts. We highly recommend this little B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!! at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

The best vacation that we have ever been on!!! Food was outstanding and home made yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Spinners weekend at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2015

Beautiful view, great company, delicious breakfast and comfortable beds. What more could you ask for?! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Visiting here felt like staying with our grandparents (the décor, the attentive host and her husband). We enjoyed our stay. The decor wasn't to our tastes but room was clean and roomy. TV in the Lakeside Room is very small, which didn't bother us at all but might bother someone who was looking forward to watching television. We liked the private entrance and loved the small hot tub out on the deck. There was plenty of food at breakfast, especially loved the fruit and smoothies. Upstairs there is a small fridge shared with the Rose Garden Room. It would be nice to come at a different time of year and go out on the lake. Conveniently located closed to Lincoln City, but outside of the city near Devil's Lake for more privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake House B&B at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Very nice room. Mary and Red were great hosts. The room was very quiet, the bed very comfortable ( and HUGE!). There are a canoe and a rowboat available to use on the lake, but unfortunately weather didn't cooperate. I would highly recommend a stay at the LH B&B. We found the LH B&B through the list at Stash Tea. The only downer was finding that their BOGO coupons are only good for the more expensive rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt relaxed and welcomed! at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My husband and I were taken back by how relaxing of an experience it truly was. Mary and Red make you feel right at home- it was like we have always known them. We had great conversations with them over amazing breakfasts! The room was super clean and very cozy! I lived the fact from my bed I could see the lake. My husband had a little boat and we docked it right there. The hot tub was my favorite! Thank you for a blessed weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Hideaway at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My new husband and I so enjoyed our stay. Very private and romantic. The house is right on the lake and our room had a lake view. We had a private entrance with deck/balcony and 2-person jacuzzi. Breakfast was exceptional. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at the Lake House at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

My son and I had a wonderful stay in the Cottage. It was perfect for taking a small human to a B&B since we did not have to worry about disturbing the other guests. Red and Mary made us both very welcome at the table and we will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than the Pictures at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

This B&B is a little gem near Lincoln City. It is far enough from the city to be away from the busy tourists, but close enough to drive to an Outlet Mall or the coastal highway. Rooms: The "Rose Garden Room" was nice & cozy. Though a bit small for some, it was perfect for my wife and my self. The pictures online made the room look a little older fashioned than desired, but we found it a lot nicer in person (FYI: the walls are white instead of the green you see in some of their websites' pictures). I also took a peek at the "Lakeside Room" when it was unoccupied and it was nice and spacious. Personally, I think it also looked much better in person! Services: Mary & Red were excellent hosts. They know the area very well, had excellent suggestions for shopping/eating, and were talkative enough to be approachable- but they gave enough space to be alone. They allowed us use of their boat, canoe, and life vests. Breakfast: Mary & Red made an amazing bread pudding with whiskey sauce. It came with an orange smoothie, orange juice and fruit. Following it came pancakes, a strawberry topping, hashbrowns, and sausage (NOT like those from a frozen box). The guests in the Cabin had to leave before breakfast to join their family in town, so Red & Mary ate with us. They were very sociable and all of us at the table had a great time! Planning on going back someday :D

View more reviews for this inn


Another Enjoyable Stay at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Lake House, and planning to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary and vacation at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We stayed four nights in the Lakeside room. Nice large room with a beautiful view of the lake.Mary and Red made us feel right at home. The personal attention and superb care makes this a very special place to stay. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious healthy breakfast that Mary prepared. We highly recommend this B&B, and are planning to visit again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

There were a kayak and a row boat at our disposal and a private deck on which to read. We had coffee and a refrigerator right outside our room. It was a lovely stay. We hope to go back in the near future. The two breakfasts we had were both delicious and pleasant sitting around the table with the owners and the other guests. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a relaxing and pleasant time away.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Cottage at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Our Golden Sister Club - four of us got together for the weekend at this B & B - we were having a wonderful time there and we would love to come back again next year for our 10th anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Spic and Span at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2013

The cleanest room We've ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts and visit at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay -- unfortunately we only had one night. Terrific hosts, amazing breakfast, very nice room -- and they even lent us their canoe to go out on the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at the Ldake House at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2013

Mary and her husband fixed a beautiful and healthy breakfast for us each morning. The table was set for royalty, the food was delicious, and they were both welcoming and hospitable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2013

This was a one-night stay on a whistle-stop tour of Oregon and Northern California. Fantastic hospitality and a truly wonderful breakfast. We wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


All good. at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on September 04, 2013

It's a great location and the Lake Side room looks right out over the water. Very relaxing. If you're the kind of person that likes to sleep late, then maybe not a perfect fit since breakfast is served at 9 AM. Also the power craft users on the lake start early when the weather is warm.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Mary and Red are wonderful hosts and our family had a great time at there place.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Welcoming at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Lake House and can highly recommend it. The Lakeside room has a great view of the lake and it has more than enough room to spread out and relax. This location is just minutes from the main drag (Hwy 101) in Lincoln City, but it feels like you are out in the country with the quiet. Mary and Red, are perfect hosts and the breakfasts were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Mary & Donald were excellent hosts at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Gail & Zachary

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and fun at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2013

Mary was an excellent hostess. She provided everything that we needed (extra towels, coffee thermos, etc.) Excellent breakfast with variety every morning was served by Mary and her husband which was exceedingly good. We stayed in the cottage which was well equipped for our needs. However, it may need a little updating. There was a microwave and two small refrigerators all in good shape. Be prepared for no TV channels as the line has been cut, but there is a few movies on VHS that can be watched. The backyard is very nice as it goes down the slope to the lake where we could use their boats. Overall, a very comfortable and nice relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty good for the price at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 08, 2013

Mary called to notify me what time they were there, and they would leave the key for us if we arrived there when they were not there. She also asked us if there is food we don't want for breakfast beforehand. Mary and Red are a very nice couple, and they try to take care of you well. My husband and I enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night. For us, it was worth 95 dollars + tax.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2013

We came up for my boyfriends birthday, and right away the service was amazing. We were upgraded to a room with a personal hot tub. We had a comfortable king size bed with the fluffiest pillows imaginable. The owners Red and Mary were kind, and so easy to talk with. Food was delicious and flavorful. One of the best places I have ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lake House B&B (4.66)
Top
}