Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Otis, Oregon

Another Enjoyable Stay at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Lake House, and planning to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary and vacation at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We stayed four nights in the Lakeside room. Nice large room with a beautiful view of the lake.Mary and Red made us feel right at home. The personal attention and superb care makes this a very special place to stay. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious healthy breakfast that Mary prepared. We highly recommend this B&B, and are planning to visit again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

There were a kayak and a row boat at our disposal and a private deck on which to read. We had coffee and a refrigerator right outside our room. It was a lovely stay. We hope to go back in the near future. The two breakfasts we had were both delicious and pleasant sitting around the table with the owners and the other guests. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a relaxing and pleasant time away.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Cottage at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Our Golden Sister Club - four of us got together for the weekend at this B & B - we were having a wonderful time there and we would love to come back again next year for our 10th anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Spic and Span at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2013

The cleanest room We've ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts and visit at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay -- unfortunately we only had one night. Terrific hosts, amazing breakfast, very nice room -- and they even lent us their canoe to go out on the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at the Ldake House at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2013

Mary and her husband fixed a beautiful and healthy breakfast for us each morning. The table was set for royalty, the food was delicious, and they were both welcoming and hospitable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2013

This was a one-night stay on a whistle-stop tour of Oregon and Northern California. Fantastic hospitality and a truly wonderful breakfast. We wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


All good. at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on September 04, 2013

It's a great location and the Lake Side room looks right out over the water. Very relaxing. If you're the kind of person that likes to sleep late, then maybe not a perfect fit since breakfast is served at 9 AM. Also the power craft users on the lake start early when the weather is warm.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Mary and Red are wonderful hosts and our family had a great time at there place.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Welcoming at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Lake House and can highly recommend it. The Lakeside room has a great view of the lake and it has more than enough room to spread out and relax. This location is just minutes from the main drag (Hwy 101) in Lincoln City, but it feels like you are out in the country with the quiet. Mary and Red, are perfect hosts and the breakfasts were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Mary & Donald were excellent hosts at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Gail & Zachary

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and fun at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2013

Mary was an excellent hostess. She provided everything that we needed (extra towels, coffee thermos, etc.) Excellent breakfast with variety every morning was served by Mary and her husband which was exceedingly good. We stayed in the cottage which was well equipped for our needs. However, it may need a little updating. There was a microwave and two small refrigerators all in good shape. Be prepared for no TV channels as the line has been cut, but there is a few movies on VHS that can be watched. The backyard is very nice as it goes down the slope to the lake where we could use their boats. Overall, a very comfortable and nice relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty good for the price at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 08, 2013

Mary called to notify me what time they were there, and they would leave the key for us if we arrived there when they were not there. She also asked us if there is food we don't want for breakfast beforehand. Mary and Red are a very nice couple, and they try to take care of you well. My husband and I enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night. For us, it was worth 95 dollars + tax.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2013

We came up for my boyfriends birthday, and right away the service was amazing. We were upgraded to a room with a personal hot tub. We had a comfortable king size bed with the fluffiest pillows imaginable. The owners Red and Mary were kind, and so easy to talk with. Food was delicious and flavorful. One of the best places I have ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing vacation! at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2013

Red and Mary are the perfect hosts! There rooms are beautifully decorated and very big. We have stayed twice and we have loved each time. Their home is very relaxing, quiet, and Devil's Lake is gorgeous. You are only a couple of miles from Lincoln City. There is a lot to do in the area. Mary cooks the most delicious breakfast! Each morning it is different. I would be happy with the same thing, but everything she makes is wonderful. I eat so much I am stuffed for the rest of the day. Thank you and we will see you again!! Van Orman's

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Scenery, Gregarious Hosts at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2012

Stayed in the cabin and enjoyed fantastic weather and amazing scenery. Was my first trip to the Oregon Coast and 'Red' and Mary helped us make the most of it. Breakfasts were good and conversation was pleasant. Received great advice for how to make the best of our time in Lincoln City and beyond. I would recommend The Lake House for value and proximity to most things you'd want to do on the Oregon Coast. Close to Florence for the famous sand dunes, and close to so many other things much closer to home. There's a large Tanger outlet mall less than 1/4 mile down the road...when you're in a state with no sales tax, that's a very good thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Family style at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2012

Very nice and friendly old couple. Breakfast was outstanding and they sat down with us on the breakfast table. We talked and shared interesting things while eating. Very peaceful and nicely maintained place with beautiful flowers. Hot tub outside the room with lake veiw was awesome. We had very private time but Mary and Red were easily available when needed. They offered their conoe with paddles and life jacket even after we checked out, for us to go out on the lake. Will definitely re-visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2012

Came across "The Lake House" by accident while searching the web for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast Line. I looked at countless places but kept coming back to this B&B. I called and made reservations for one night. My husband and I drove 14 hours and made it there around 5:00 pm. We were met with such a warm welcome by Don and Mary. The place was beautiful and our room was perfect. We had a lake view out our window and a private hot tub on our deck. The breakfast was wonderful along with the company. We shared stories, memories and laughter. We left wishing this was our destination. I would defiantly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Out of the rat race at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2012

Very nice place. Two miles out of town was perfect as town was very crowded. It was nice to come back to a quiet room. The people were great, the food was great, the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Over all, very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Romantic at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, and this is one of our absolute favorites! We LOVE the beautiful view of the lake from the room. There is nothing better than sitting on the deck in the private hot tub overlooking the lake under the stars. They also have a dock with a canoe. We love taking the canoe out on the lake - it's so peaceful. Red & Mary are the best hosts - their breakfasts are amazing and the conversation is always great. Red gave us some great hiking ideas. I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay. at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2012

An easy 2 mile drive to the ocean, our two night stay at the Lake House B&B was wonderful. Great breakfasts, Red & Mary were superb hosts!!! Upgrade to a larger room at no charge... with a beautiful view of Devils Lake. Had a great time... will stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lakeside B&B at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Our hosts Mary & Red were very helpful in recommending a place for dinner and attractions to see in the nearby communities. We would stay there again. They shared many wonderful stories with us. We could not have asked for better owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Like going to Mom and Dad's home for the weekend! at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2011

We had a very nice view of the lake. I didn't want to leave. The breakfast both morning were great!! The owners were wonderful host and hostest. We would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvin and Nancy Autio , great time at the Lake House at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2011

We spent a few days traveling down the coast on the way to stay with my sister on the Smih River in California. Spent two nights at the Lake House and had a lovely time. Hiked, went to the casino, dined out, and savored the wonderful breakfasts served.

View more reviews for this inn


The Lake House B&B - A Wonderful Stay at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2011

The Lake House B&B was a wonderful place for an evening or more! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice last minute upgrade. at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2011

This is a lovely place, well tended, and very comfortable. We reserved the Rose Room but decided to upgrade to the Lake House Room so we could use the hot tub. Very glad we did. The breakfast was tasty and memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful oasis! at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2011

The Lake House B & B is absolutely lovely! We stayed in the cottage for 2 nights with our young son and it met our needs perfectly... The proprietors are truly delightful people, the location is ideal, and the breakfasts were delicious. The grounds and gardens are so well-tended, and we loved the lake access and private dock. Red and Mary were very kind and sweet to our extra-special little boy, and we appreciated it so much! They gave our family some wonderful memories we will always cherish. We are so thrilled we found this place and won't bother with any of the hotels in town again. The Lake House is the place to be! Thank you Red and Mary - and blessings!

View more reviews for this inn


Evening Under the Stars at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2011

We were upgraded to a fabulous lake-view room w/hot tub. Enjoyed a lovely evening watching the stars while relaxing in the hot tub. Fabulously comfortable bed. Extremely enjoyable breakfast with the hosts. We would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Food, Good Price at The Lake House B&B (Otis, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights in one of the smaller rooms. The room was cozy and welcoming, made just for two. The bathroom although not attached was easy to access anytime. Some of the paint color and decorations are a little outdated, but nothing that compromises the comfort of the room. The food was great and plentiful and I sure both my husband and I over ate both mornings. Each breakfast was varied and delicious with sure signs of being home-made. The hosts are elderly, charming, and full of fun chatter and good stories.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lake House B&B (4.62)
Top
}