Recent Reviews in Orlando, Florida

What a disappointment! at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

1.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

What a disappointing experience! I chose the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne because of my love for historic homes and bed and breakfasts. Instead, I was given a room in the "Welborn", a disgusting dirty' lost in the fifties and still there, one bedroom apartment. It reminded me of the Bates Motel. If this is their idea of a "corporate suite" don't believe it. I was expecting a beautiful antebellum room based on the website pics. Instead, I got this horrible, rundown accommodation. The furniture and carpets were stained and dirty. The bathroom was barely usable. The grounds are beautiful as are the other three houses so if you decide to chance this place, make sure they don't put you in the Welborn. What a disappointing nightmare. If i could have, I would have left immediately but due to the event I went to attend in Orlando, everything else was booked by the time I got there. Awful!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We stayed here while we were in Orlando for a concert and we just fell in love with this property. The house was beautiful and really enjoyed the historic charter throughout. We stayed in the yellow guest room and it was very romantic and charming. Happy hour is a must and is really nice to sip on wine while walking the beautiful gardens. It was overall relaxing and a hidden gem. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Brumfield Review at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed at the Courtyard on 07/04. We arrived ahead of schedule, but was welcomed with our early arrival with a beautiful room. Ben, the cat, was a pleasant greeter! We were serviced by 3 members of the staff, and each of them were very personable, attentive and informative. We are extremely pleased with the grounds, the service, the staff and the location. We will definitely select this establishment during our next visit to Orlando, Florida.

View more reviews for this inn


5 night stay at Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B (Winter Garden, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Wonderful, friendly staff, great room. Much better than the hectic stay at the major resorts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Retreat at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Kim and Soren welcome you into their home as valued guests. Their attention to detail, both in the rooms and the lovely breakfast, expresses their desire to faciitate a wonderful vacation for their guests. They are also willing to make suggestions to those new to Mt Dora, enhancing the visit to their town. I booked another visit for a group of friends before leaving.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, Quiet, Quality at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

My room was ridiculously clean. The room was simple, but beautiful, and it had EVERYTHING that a road comedian needed (adequate lighting for make up application, and an iron!) The landscape was very, very nice. The vibe reeked of serenity. The staff was professional and very sweet. Although it's located in busy downtown Orlando, once I got in my room, I felt that I was at a quiet cottage in the country. Unfortunately for me, I left too early to participate in the complimentary breakfast, this time. I will return, and I will suggest this place to all my fellow road comedians.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Had a wonderful stay very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Steve & Linda loved your home! We did not want to leave! It was so lovely & clean! Thank you for a positive visit with tasty meals and peaceful ambiance! Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


would definetly return at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2016

Owners are extremely friendly and keep a very clean establishment. My only bad experience was the tiny bathroom and an old spring mattress wasnt most comfortable ive been in. It is in a good location near shopping and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Horrible at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

1.4 reviewed on February 16, 2016

We arrived at the bed and breakfast around 7pm on a Saturday after a long day running around Orlando. My husband and entered our room and heard extremley loud music and shouting. They did not inform us of a wedding going on directly below us in the courtyard. So instead of a relaxing stay at the bed and breakfast we had loud blasting music and cheers until 10:30 pm. Then the wedding party moved inside where they talked loudly outside our room until 1 am or so. The staff did not care at all. They did nothing to compensate us for our horrible night of little sleep. You would think they would inform customers of loud events. WE are a young couple who does not normally spend a large amount on a room. WE thought we would have a special weekend at a romantic bed and breakfast. We were very wrong. I also emailed the bed and breakfast twice and never had a reply.

View more reviews for this inn


Horrible experience at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

We stayed in the Welburne Suits. I booked my room 6 months in advance. 1 week before check in, I called to double check on my reservation. Good thing I did because I originally reserved my room for 2 nights at $150 a night. When I called they told me I'd have to pay $185 a night and put me in a completely different room. When we arrived for check in all of the guests reservations were wrong. Several people had to find other hotels to stay in. The room we were in had paint chips on the walls, the bathroom floor was cracked (had found a FINGER NAIL in the crack), the vase in the living room had dried up snot stuck to the side of it, and mildew in the shower. I have pictures for proof. I would not waist money staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Experience at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Stayed for four days with no problems. Owners were great, food was good and rooms were clean. Close to downtown, but not to close. Excellent restaurant a block away. Good deal and good time.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay & location at Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B (Winter Garden, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2016

We had 2 rooms and stayed 4 days. Wonderful stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Night at Courtyard at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Nelson, the desk clerk, was awesome. Very friendly and informative. Catered to our every need. A lot of responsibility with everyone checking in at one time. He handled it graciously and very professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Kim and Soren were wonderful hosts. I will return for another stay as soon as I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Mt. Dora at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2015

We had a great stay. Breakfast was a bit sparse and a little disorganized as it was the husband and wife trying to do it all on their own. Otherwise a great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay for our perfect wedding at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne is an ideal location for a wedding! We loved the charm, the history and the unique features this venue had to offer. The location is perfect in Orlando, centered in downtown and easy for everyone to get to. The staff are very friendly and great to work with. We had Angie help us and she is amazing, very responsive and patient with me with all of my questions. The venue itself is stunning, it has a charm all in its own and very little decor is needed. We got married in October, it was warm but no rain. At night the lights strung up in the courtyard were so pretty. If you are looking for a venue that is unique, this is a great place to pursue. They have great wedding packages and are affordable, they make it very easy on you! We were so pleased from start to finish and loved this venue! We stayed October 9th and loved the room, gorgeous decor, comfortable bed, huge bathroom and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience all around! Stayed here in June and September, 2015 at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

I have stayed here twice and am getting ready to book my third visit. I have stayed in many B&Bs and I consider this one the best. The Innkeepers are great representatives of this lovely town. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms immaculate. I highly recommend The Farnsworth House. Ellen Teichart, St. Charles, IL

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfect! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

For our first B&B experience, we couldn't have expected anything better! Kim and Soren are wonderful hosts, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B in the middle of downtown at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

We had a wonderful stay... Very beautiful estate... Remember to ask for the free wine... Very nice after a day of travel... And they let us keep our truck and uhaul an extra night so we didn't have to pull it to Cocoa Beach for one night we traveled there.. Super nice management!! Will stay again for sure!! Rooms very clean!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B (Winter Garden, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2015

Loved stepping back in time along with the small town atmosphere. Quaint, lovely and just 20min away from Orlando attractions -- we left Orlando early to get back to window shopping, coffee houses, micro brewery, ice cream parlors: a piece of America

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! Very romantic!! at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on May 06, 2015

We're staying in Norment Parry house where the office is and absolutely loving it!! Me and my husband got a room upstairs (#103) and it is absolutely gorgeous!! Huge bathroom with a bathtub, private outside sitting area, antique furniture, very clean and tranquil just what we needed after a long road trip from NJ. Breakfast was good, different variaties of food to satisfy everyone. Sad we were only staying here for one night, I'm gonna miss this place. But we will definitely be back the first chance we get!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful fun place at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Great atmosphere and grounds. Breakfast is very good and relaxed

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding DJ Problems at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

2.8 reviewed on March 10, 2015

This is the only bed and breakfast in Orlando. My family stayed in the Wellborn suites for two nights before cruising out of Port Canaveral. Unfortunately - our first night there was a Saturday evening that the B&B was hosting two wedding receptions at the same time. After driving all night and spending the morning and afternoon at Universal - we came back to two DJs playing loud dance music on each side of our room. Our room being the buffer between two wedding receptions created a maddening stereo music effect. The suites being old historic apartments give them no noise dampening, so in our kitchen you could hear every note of Taylor Swift's 'blank space' song being played at full club volume... In the main bedroom you could hear every guitar lick of the other wedding reception's 80s music. The rest of the suite you heard both sets of music playing at the same time... and that is like listening to two radios playing songs on top of each other... That will make you go crazy. The B&B does warn of wedding receptions being allowed music until 10:30pm when you book. However - I never would imagine that the suites would be used as the noise buffer for two separate outdoor wedding receptions. The room is comfortable and not terribly worn out like other reviews have suggested. However - the housekeeping leaves something to be desired when you find dust bunnies under the bed. The service I received from the staff before I booked was also very professional and nice. The location is nice, but gave a very sour first impression when I first pulled in the hotel's additional parking. A large group of homeless individuals had taken over a good part of the parking lot. The hotel staff must have ask them to leave because that was never a problem the rest of our stay. The B&B feels like it is under a highway, but there are no noise or traffic problems that come from its proximity to the toll road.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a bed and breakfast at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

This was our first expert at a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed it.The house and grounds are really pretty. Our room in the carriage house was spotless and so much more than we expected. Really quiet and comfortable. Our hosts we so nice and helpful with places to eat and see. We'll go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Always wanted to see Mt. Dora during the holidays and finally got there. Kim and Soren made the trip even more special. The accommodations were delightful and they made us feel like one of the family. Couldn't believe when we returned from dinner to find Kim ironing the sheets! Breakfast was not only tasty but elegant. Fine china and silver. We were give the ROYAL treatment. I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Loved the retro look of the building and the tucked away location. Good value for location. Only complaints are the grounds keeper starts the blower at 7 a.m. every morning and the guests above us, you could hear every move they make. We were awoken a lot because they were walking around all night. Thin ceilings.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night during the Mount Dora craft festival. What a charming B&B a - Kim and Soren, the owners, are a delightful, friendly couple and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and food prepared and served fresh. We couldn't recommend this B&B a highly enough. Alan and Debbie Coey, Northern Ireland.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bed and Breakfast with no breakfast at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on October 28, 2014

My husband spent the first night of our honeymoon here and then went back on our fifth anniversary. Both times we were told there was no breakfast, each time with a different excuse but only a recommendation of a restaurant in walking distance. The first time we were understanding. The second time we were not. We will not be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne (Orlando, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Courtyard At Lake Lucerne. It was a bit misleading when they show this big yellow Victorian house but they actually have multiple buildings. We stayed in the main building next to the office, which is another Victorian house. The only problem we had was that they keep all the lights burning bright outside and the blinds in our room #100 don't keep out the light. The old lace curtains could be replaced with some nice black out drapes that might update the room a bit and still not take away from the antique feel. The breakfast was good. Can imagine this would be a fantastic setting for a wedding and I will share with my friends about this. And I definitely will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}