SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
100 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful stay

5 on June 18, 2016

Everything was excellent from the moment we walked up to the door and it opened before we could even ring the bell until we realized my husband had left his coat behind and Sherwood mailed it to us. Our room was so comfortable, the breakfasts were great, and Sherwood's attention to our comfort was just right. We would recommend staying here to our friends - and hope to go back ourselves.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review! I am so pleased that you received your coat and your shoe! I will look forward to seeing you when you return! Much Love, Sherwood


Great spot on the Oregon coast!

4.8 on June 13, 2016

Great stay. Sherwood was a great host.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Much Love, Sherwood


Felt pampered

4.4 on June 13, 2016

Sherwood, the innkeeper, welcomed us like we were family. He made sure our every need was met. We enjoyed a glass of wine with him in the afternoons, dove into his scrumptious breakfasts. The B&B is a treat for the eyes with spacious grounds to wander right along the beach. The rooms are well appointed with a common kitchen on the main floor where you may help yourself to snacks, make coffee/tea. In the lounging room upstairs rest many comfy couches and chairs to enjoy the ocean from the huge windows. Birds abound here, saw a cute coot swimming in the entrance pond/waterfall. There's a cozy-nook library. Don't hesitate booking a reservation here. You will enjoy yourself. Thank you, Sherwood, talented chef, entertaining conversationalist, gracious innkeeper. We miss you and look forward to returning.

Innkeeper Response
Thank for an outstanding review. I so enjoyed visiting with you and I hope you will return soon! Much Love, Sherwood


Our Anniversary stay on the Oregon coast

4.0 on June 11, 2016

We had a great two stay at this B&B our room had a view of the ocean. It was a great stay highly recommend.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words! I hope you will return soon. Much Love, Sherwood


A pleasant stay by the sea

5 on June 01, 2016

We hav a very nice stay and a fine breakfast, prepared by Sherwood personally.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sea Quest! Much Love, Sherwood


Your Quest is Fulfilled at the SeaQuest Inn!!

5 on May 25, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a place to spend our 27th wedding anniversary. We thought the location would be perfect for where we wanted to be along the Oregon Coast. After reading the reviews and viewing pics of the Martinque Room, we knew that’s where we wanted to be. Sherwood, our host, was wonderful all throughout our experience there, from check-in through (sadly) check-out. The wine service in the afternoons was fantastic – sipping a glass of chardonnay or a red blend while looking out over the breathtaking views of the Pacific were a perfect match. The room we stayed in (the Martinique) was just amazing. A great place to unwind. Spectacular views with windows galore, and the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore while falling asleep at night, were definite highlights of our stay in the room. The grounds are well maintained, with access to the beach and seating on the cliff where you can just relax and capture a perfect sunset. The amenities paled in comparison to the magnificent breakfasts we enjoyed, prepared by Sherwood. On Saturday morning we had a mixed berry chilled soup with sliced bananas and berries, followed by a baked ham and egg croissant and fresh local preserves. Not to be outdone, Sunday morning was the best of all … a roasted half-orange (served like you would a grapefruit) with some brown sugar and other “secret” ingredients, followed by fresh baguette baked French toast topped with warm berries and served with a special local chicken apple sausage. OMGosh, it was just phenomenal! Sherwood was a fantastic innkeeper, was a delight to speak with and get to know, and made our 27th anniversary there a very special moment. We look forward to returning in the not-too-distant future to enjoy another couple of days of complete relaxation and seeing the amazing Oregon Coast.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for a stupendous review and I must say it was a great pleasure to visit with you on your 27th anniversary I will look forward to your 28th! Much Love, Sherwood


Superb!

5 on May 21, 2016

SeaQuest is a beautiful B&B, inside and out, maintained with great care and love by the proprietor, Sherwood Heineman, who seems to have put his whole heart and soul into this lovely place. Believe everything that you read on the website’s homepage. The breakfast was far above and beyond my foodie expectations. 5 stars all around!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words! As for my "favorite guest" ratings, I give you 10 stars! Much Love, Sherwood


Wonderful B&B in stunning location

4.4 on May 05, 2016

Our second stay. Stunning location, jutting out into the Pacific. Lovely rooms with great baths-most have views of the surf from the bed. Sherwood is a cheerful host. The area has wonderful beaches and hikes.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words! I must say it was such a pleasure to see you again and I look forward to yet another visit with you. Much Love, Sherwood


stayed on 4/28&4/29

4.8 on May 02, 2016

The room was comfortable and nice. Lovely view of the beach. The host was friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent. I definitely recommend this place

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Quest! Much Love, Sherwood


Found Our Peaceful Place

5 on April 25, 2016

I feel I have found my personal haven on the Oregon Coast. No matter what the weather I would enjoy this beautiful B&B. The environment overall is perfectly suited for a day of exploration among the rocky tiidepools or an afternoon of discovery on the nearby dunes. Our host Sherwood delights in creating a culinary adventure as you look out at the sea. Enjoy your decision to stay at Seaquest Inn!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for an outstanding review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at the Sea Quest Inn. I hope you return soon! Much Love, Sherwood


What a Great Getaway at a Beautiful Coastal Spot!

5 on April 07, 2016

This was our 2nd stay at SeaQuest Inn and we'll be back! Sherwood is innkeeper extraordinaire--great cook, and great sense of humor--and our room was perfectly comfortable. Yachats is one of the best parts of the Oregon coastline, we believe. And love the Jacuzzi, complete with view of the ocean!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for returning to the Sea Quest! It was such a pleasure to have you again! I thank you for your kind review and hope you will continue to visit. Much Love, Sherwood


Great view

5 on March 27, 2016

Nice view right on the beach. It was a different experience from a regular hotel, the service was great and the breakfast was delicious. The jetted tub in the room was really enjoyable. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Quest! Come and visit again soon! Much Love, Sherwood


Favorite anniversary spot!

5 on March 21, 2016

We have just returned home from our 3rd stay at the SeaQuest! Due to some medical complications with our son, our honeymoon trip to Hawaii in 2013 had to be postponed. My mother reserved us a night at SeaQuest for a little honeymoon getaway and we fell in love! The rooms are great, the Jacuzzi tubs are perfect, and the agate filled beach is just steps outside of your private patio! Sherwood is the perfect fit to run this adorable bed and breakfast! He is very personable and always makes an amazing breakfast! He will even take care of making your dinner reservations when you need! Every March we plan to return for a couple night stay for our anniversary, and hope to continue seeing the beautiful property and the ever amazing Sherwood!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always a great pleasure to have you. It warms my heart when guest return to stay with me! Have a great summer! Much Love, Wood


seaquest buddy reunion

4.8 on February 09, 2016

Sherwood was fun and knowledgeable and a great cook Property is a perfect location, beach is full of agates, The great room was awesome. Whirlpool tub was a struggle...ha ha could not get my wife out of it.

Innkeeper Response
It was my pleasure to have you and your lovely wife stay with me on the beautiful Oregon Coast! I look forward to your return! Much Love, Wood


College buddies at Sea Quest

5 on January 31, 2016

We had a great stay with Sherwood. He arranged dinner ahead at two local restaurants, made us feel so welcome, provided two over the top breakfasts, and made the stay about as good as we could hope for. We are spoiled now. And the facility is perfect for us, a huge great room with games if bored, but a view to die for, and its 50 yards across the grass to a virtual private beach replenished with agates at every tide. We had 7 in our party and all want to come back next year.

Innkeeper Response
It was certainly my pleasure to have you and your college buddies stay with me! Thank you so much for your kind review. I do hope that all of you will return next year. Much Love, Wood


Christmas holiday retreat..,

5 on December 31, 2015

Lovely lodging on the coastline, attentive service, divine gourmet breakfasts and yummy treats with Sherwood as our innkeeper host. The Martinique room is spacious and beautiful. We totally enjoyed our stay and will return again.

Innkeeper Response
It was so lovely to visit with you. I look forward to your return soon. Thank you, Wood


The perfect Christmas getaway

4.8 on December 30, 2015

Our stay at SeaQuest Inn B&B far exceeded our expectations! Sherwood is fantastic and made us feel right at home from the beginning. He also made all of our dinner and spa accommodations, kept the Inn clean, and cooked a wonderful breakfast on both days we were there. The Inn was beautiful, well kept, and decorated. It is very close to the ocean so you can open the windows and hear the waves crashing in from your bedroom, which is very relaxing. The main room has tons of windows to enjoy the ocean view. Yachat's is a quaint town with several good restaraunts and lots of beautiful trails and coastline to explore (including Cape perpetual and Thor's well). If you are looking for a relaxing and quaint getaway, SeaQuest is a must! We will be returning soon and will highly recommend this place to all of our friends.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words! I cant wait to visit with you again. Much love, Wood


Wonderful Weekend

4.8 on December 14, 2015

Sherwood at Seaquest Inn just south of Yachats was most gracious and accomodating. He contacted us before arrival to learn of any dietary or health concerns and to tell us of any particular details about the available rooms. Since the stay was over Thanksgiving, he called a restaurant for us to make reservations well ahead of our stay. We had very delicious breakfasts and he made us feel right at home. Yachats is a small town and quite friendly with the kinds of quirky little shops that make for the quintessential Oregon beach experience and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to have spent 4 relaxing days. Beautiful and homey accomodations. Very warm and comfy feeling there!

Innkeeper Response
It was so nice spending Thanksgiving with you both! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas holiday and I look forward to your return. Thank you, Wood


Wonderful!

4.8 on December 08, 2015

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Right on the ocean. Lovely room with ocean view. Huge comfy living room with panoramic ocean views, plus a guest kitchen and library. Our host, Sherwood, was delightful and a superb cook. He made us feel so at home with extra thoughtful gestures. Loved every minute of our stay! Marcia and Rand Hale (Klamath Falls, OR)

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Hope to see you again soon. Much love, Wood


Anniversary weekend!

4.4 on November 11, 2015

On our anniversary, my wife and I trade off planning and surprising the other person with our plans. This year was our 28th anniversary and my year to plan. Everything about the SeaQuest Inn was perfect; the location, the upstairs open living room with the fantastic view, our ocean-front bedroom, the food, and especially Sherwood, the innkeeper. He was great.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your Anniversary here at the Seaquest with me! Much love, Wood


Awesome B&B

4.6 on November 01, 2015

Sherwood called us about 15 minutes before we arrived, just checking, to be sure we were on our way. We were a little past early check-in time. I guess he was telling us too hurry if we wanted wine & cheese. Everything about this B&B was top notch.. Thanks Sherwood for solving our little gasoline problem. Mike & Kathy Tennessee

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! I believe cheese and wine are important :) I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay here with me! Wood


WONDERFUL

5 on October 28, 2015

We had the most wonderful time at Sea Quest. The room was absolutely wonderful. Breakfast couldn't have been better. All in all it was heavenly. Listening to the ocean every night and being able to walk out onto the beach was great.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for choosing us for your vacation. We look forward to your return. Much love, Wood


A great place to stay

4.8 on October 11, 2015

What a delightful place to stay! The hosts were outstanding and the food was beyond description. All we would ever ask for in a top notch B&B.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words! Cant wait for your return to the Seaquest! Much Love, Wood


Outstanding Oregon Coast B&B

5 on October 07, 2015

We took a month travelling from Seattle down to San Francisco - a great holiday. We found Sea Quest on the internet when looking for our next stop after leaving Portland. It sits on the glorious Oregon coast overlooking the Pacific ocean. An exceptional location. Just 7 miles south of the lovely small town of Yachats. We stayed 4 nights and loved every minute. Faultless and highly recommended.


What a place to stay!

4.8 on September 30, 2015

This was undoubtedly the best Bed and Breakfast experience we have ever had. The place was well maintained, in an incredible location, the rooms were great and most with exceptional ocean views and the hosts and breakfasts were absolutely superb. This is definitely on our "return to " list.


Beautiful stay

5 on September 28, 2015

Highly recommended. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Stephanie and Sherwood are excellent hosts. Very nice views from the room with good hiking trails nearby.


Amazing views

3.8 on September 27, 2015

We stayed for one night on our way south. The views are simply amazing and there is easy access to the beach for an invigorating walk. We stayed downstairs in a well sized room with a good sized bathroom. It was clean and warm. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night. The downside was that our neighbours were quite noisy and the sound insulation below our expectation. The hosts are very welcoming and the food and beverages plentiful.


An outstanding Oregon Coast B&B

4.6 on September 27, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at Seaquest. A fabulous ocean front location and accommodation to match


Outstanding!

5 on September 16, 2015

Upon our (late) arrival we were greeted by Stephanie and Sherwood and of course Neavan, their rescue lab, and instantly felt at home! It was Sherwood's birthday and a very nice party ensued during the wine hour. We stayed in the Martinique suite. The room was absolutely fabulous! The bed was amazing! The unobstructed view breathtaking. Homemade cookies and cakes await you always in the Great Room with music from Pandora playing in the background. The breakfasts are five star prepared in tandem by Sherwood and Stephanie and will allow you to skip lunch and enjoy your day with out worries of hunger pangs until much later in the day! We were beyond spoiled. We will return again....and again! Thank you for creating a perfect atmosphere for relaxing. You two are amazing!


6 Hours to Peace

4.2 on September 15, 2015

We live in the Seattle area and its a 6 hour drive down to Yachats. It was worth every mile it was a completely stress free relaxing weekend. Sherwood and Stephanie went well beyond the call of duty and made us feel completely at home. Our bed was a little hard but that is a small price to pay for the experience.


B&B Excellence at its best.

5 on September 14, 2015

Room and breakfasts were beyond reproach - could not have been better.


Revisit to a fun area

3.2 on September 10, 2015

The hosts are wonderful and very attentive. Our room (the Montserrat) was a disappointment - small and not well layed out. It was the only one available to us when we reserved and Stephanie and Sherwood went out of their way to accommodate the nights we desired by moving someone else to another room. Breakfast were terrific and the setting very relaxing.


Exceeds Expectations

5 on September 10, 2015

I have stayed at B & B throughout the U.S., Canada and Europe, and SeaQuest Inn is among the very finest. I chose it because I wanted a beachfront location while travelling the Oregon Coast, and I was not disappointed. I had very easy access to the beach which was lovely for walks each morning and evening, with tide pools accessible at low tide. My room, the Montserrat, was very spacious, more like a suite, with a private deck, sea views, and a well appointed bath with Jacuzzi. Sherwood and Stephanie have provided every amenity with great attention to detail. Sherwood loves to bake, and makes treats available at all times. The breakfasts are a grand affair, with all guests seated together to enjoy fresh and delicious creations. Highly recommended.


A great place to stay along the Oregon coast

5 on September 09, 2015

The hosts were cordial and good-humored, the room was beautiful with an outstanding view of and access to a pristine beach. A special feature is the wine reception in the late afternoon/evening. In the morning, we enjoyed a marvelous walk on the beach before a delectable breakfast. Highly recommend.


We will return!

5 on September 08, 2015

We happened on SeaQuest quite by accident and are so glad we did. The ambiance of this place is unforgettable. We loved walking out of our bedroom straight down to the ocean! The breakfasts were the best we've had in any 5 star restaurant. We were so very pleased and will definitely return!


Outstanding! It was a wonderful stay.

5 on September 03, 2015

Sherwood and Stephanie were warm and welcoming. The breakfasts exceeded my wildest dreams as I have to avoid gluten and am used to cardboard. The pancakes with lemon zest were straight out of a 5 star restaurant. The view was incredible and the rooms were beautiful. Thank you Stephanie, Sherwood, and Neaven! (Neaven gives great hugs.)


Lovely location

5 on August 25, 2015

SeaQuest has set the bar so high for B&B's that I doubt we'll ever find another that measures up to it. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, almost too pretty to eat. Stephanie and Sherwood made sure we felt welcome and took care of our every need. They really made our stay fun. The location was very peaceful and private with a great beach right outside our door. Sunsets from our private deck were awesome. We were located close enough to easily drive to many good Oregon Coast beaches and restaurants. Great place to stay!


Another Great Experience at SeaQuest

5 on August 21, 2015

This was my husband's & my second stay at Seaquest. We so thoroughly enjoyed our first stay 2 years ago and couldn't wait to return. Sherwood & Stephanie were warm and welcoming, and we loved the addition of their newest staff member, Neaven. We wanted to stay in the Curacao as before but it was already booked so we stayed in the Dominica. It's similar in that there's a jacuzzi and a private porch overlooking the ocean (and wow, did we love sitting there on that porch soaking in the view!). To us, the bed wasn't as comfortable as the one in the Curacao. There's also no door to the bathroom, which we would have preferred. But other than that, this place is immaculate. The addition of the guest fridge downstairs with sliced cheese and crackers as well as microwave popcorn and a coffee machine is such a nice amenity. The breakfast they served was excellent and we can't wait for the cookbook to come out! We highly recommend anyone to stay at SeaQuest. It might be a little more pricey than other places in Yachats, but it's definitely worth every dollar!


On the beach in Mid-Oregon coast

4.2 on August 09, 2015

Wonderful room. The tile floor reminded us of Provence. We could see the waves from our bed. Lovely grounds. "Family room" upstairs has amazing views. Great breakfast but carb-loaded. The hosts are welcoming and good source of info about hiking and restaurants.


Ahhhhhhhhh

5 on August 01, 2015

Thank you for the fabulous visit, I enjoyed the 5:30 wine to the room with a view to the jacuzzi to the agates by the koi to the great breakfast to the tide pools to the......


Best B&B we have been in

5 on July 26, 2015

Loved the location. Couldn't beat being right on the ocean. Sherwood and Stepahie were outstanding hosts. Very accomodating and friendly. We loved getting our dog fix with Neavan. The gardens and ponds are beautiful


A perfect stay

5 on June 14, 2015

Only negative was the cold wind ... The best B&B of the three we stayed at on the Oregon coast.


Exquisite!!

5 on May 31, 2015

SeaQuest is an amazing place. With breathtaking views, beautiful and comfortable rooms, and of course Sherwood and Stephanie, this is a place to return to over and over again. Sherwood and Stephanie make you feel right at home the moment you arrive. They are amazing cooks who create beautiful and yummy dishes. They both.made my birthday feel extra special and are just all around great people. Will be back soon!! Thank you!!


Restful & Rejuvenating

4.6 on April 15, 2015

A therapeutic dose of ocean, forest and a bit of pampering was long overdue and The SeaQuest Inn provided all of that and more. Stephanie & Sherwood (& Neaven) THANKYOU for a lovely visit! The breakfast(s) were superb, and your helpful, kind & yet professional care was most appreciated. Neaven...a special thankyou for showing us your special "toy" and for the doggy kisses. (as an extra note... we were informed about Neaven ahead of time and she is a VERY well behaved member of their family that keeps out of sight if a guest prefers that)


Sun and Storm

4.2 on March 25, 2015

This was out 6th stay at the Seaquest over a 13 year period. I guess it goes without saying that this is our favorite place to stay. I'll say it anyway, "It's out favorite place to stay." Step and Wood are the third innkeepers we've stayed with. Although the previous innkeepers were excellent, no others made the place feel so much like home. They are gracious and attentive. Excellent chefs, and it's obvious, by all the work they've done on the place that they love being there. We WILL be back for number 7 before too long.


Beautiful and relaxing stay on the OR coast...

5 on February 09, 2015

Spent 3 nights at the Seaquest Inn for our anniversary in February. It was a typical wet and windy OR coast weekend and we loved every minute of it. We did quite a bit of beach-combing, visited a few nearby scenic spots, did some tourist shopping in Florence, and ate some fantastic meals in very nearby Yachats. Our hosts, Stephanie and Sherwood, were fantastic. They recommended restaurants and made reservations for us. They were very personable and made our stay fun. Plus they cooked an amazing breakfast for us each morning - YUM!!! We also had a wine happy hour, met the other guests. Stephanie & Sherwood provided a lantern for nighttime beachwalking, rubber boots for guests who didn't think to bring them, etc. They were so accommodating and thought of everything! clean place, cozy, beautiful views, the beach is right outside your door.Highly recommend the Seaquest Inn.


Lovely to look at!

4.2 on January 31, 2015

The Oregon Coast in late (or early) January can be beautiful blue with shirt sleeve weather. It was. An early evening glass of wine shared with friends & neighbors can be magical. It was. Stephanie and Sherwood can be the elixir in the mix and provide the catalyst to make all good things possible. They did. They do. Ann


short stay

3.8 on January 02, 2015

Sherwood and Stephanie made us feel most welcome and we had a good night and excellent breakfast. The setting is stunning and we would like to stay for longer next time - weather permitting..


Wonderful

3.0 on October 21, 2014

This was one of the best experiences of my life. Very relaxing- food was terrific. The scenery was perfect!


Another Successful Stay!

5 on September 02, 2014

You just cannot get a better B&B experience on the Oregon Coast, period! I have stayed at the SeaQuest for years, and with Stephanie and Sherwood as the innkeepers, it's just getting better and better! The food is absolutely fantastic, and if you can, stay in the Suite - breathtaking, private balcony, the most comfortable bed imaginable, and a Jacuzzi tub to knock your socks off! Plus, one of the best things about the SeaQuest is the VALUE - you get a home away from home, amazing food, wine hour, and the best views the Oregon Coast has to offer, for a fraction of what you'd pay in busier cities like Cannon Beach. The SeaQuest is absolutely my go-to on the coast, no question!


Wonderful view, exceptional facilities

4.6 on June 04, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B and inns on the Oregon coast, and SeaQuest ranks at the very top. The room was inviting, the furniture attractive, and the small deck with its two chairs was a bonus. The second floor public room, called the Great Room, deserved its name. The innkeepers, Sherwood and Stephanie, were warm and friendly, and they genuinely seemed to love their job. We celebrated a birthday, and we were greeted by a birthday banner when we arrived and breakfast came with a lighted candle. We definitely will come back again.


Absolutely Wonderful Stay!!

4.8 on March 29, 2014

The SeaQuest Inn B&B is a beautiful location and has such unique and extraordinary decor! The most enjoyable part of our stay, however, was the fact that the innkeepers make you feel so welcome! Sherwood & Stephanie are exceptional hosts and are always ready to take care of their guests! They are a great team and also prepare the most incredibly amazing breakfasts! Everything was perfect for a delightful getaway!


Great B&B on the Oregon coast and AMAZING hosts!

5 on February 25, 2014

I am long overdue in posting this review, but my wife and I took a romantic trip up the California and Oregon coast with Seaquest Inn B&B as our final destination after the Christmas holiday. We originally planned to stay two nights, but we fell in love with the Inn and especially with Sherwood and Stephanie and stayed through the New Year. We stayed in the upstairs suite, which I believe is called the "Martinique Suite" or "Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite". This is a very large suite, and the only suite on the top floor. It's wall-to-wall windows overlooking the ocean, a large living room, and very nice bathroom. It also has a working wood fireplace that Sherwood and Stephanie keep primed and ready to light. My wife and I peeked into the other rooms, which were all nice and are in the process of being updated with new decor. Our room was definitely the largest, but also most expensive, however, I feel it was well worth the price. Sherwood and Stephanie have put a LOT of time and energy into cleaning and decorating the Inn, and they put an equal amount of energy into creating a fun, welcoming environment including a wine and cheese happy hour every day. The inn is located about 8 - 10 mins from Yachats (pronounced Yah-haats), where you'll find some amazing seafood restaurants with fresh crab and local catches. There are some hikes and sites to see in the area, as well, so you can definitely spend a few days without getting bored. Did I mention the breakfasts? Well, Sherwood and Stephanie out-do themselves every morning with incredible breakfasts that are well thought out, artfully presented, and often a bit decadent. By the end of our stay, we were reluctant to leave, but left feeling like we had made new friends and certainly some great memories. We would love to come back, and I would stay at any B&B where Sherwood and Stephanie are the hosts!


Destination - Oregon Coast to see Winter Storm

4.4 on February 11, 2014

My wife and I had a great trip to the Oregon Coast in February to watch the winter storms and to stay at the SeaQuest Inn. We saw clear skies and also a winter snow storm on the beach, it was terrific. Upon our arrival we were just in time for the wine hour, in which we thoroughly enjoyed conversation with Sherwood. The breakfast he prepared for us the next day was absolutely fantastic with eggs, salmon, cheese baked into a croissant, incredibly delicious and very eye appealing. It was none other than first class. Each of the morning breakfasts served were excellent. We enjoyed walking on the beach every morning and seeing the sea lions in the waves. Low tides were exceptional to walk out to the water line. The area also has many things to see and do. We had Sea food at several of the restaurants in the local area each evening. We hiked several of the local hikes with the Hobbit being the best, a trail that leads you through the rain forest down to a beautiful secluded beach (at least for the winter). The room we stayed in had a fantastic view of the beach and we even left the sliding glass door open at night to hear the crashing waves. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Stephanie and Sherwood, with their extra personal touch, while also experiencing the beauty of the ocean and the area.


Excellent location, excellent hosts...love the Breakfast!

5 on January 05, 2014

We already loved the location and the amenities provided by SeaQuest, however, the new Innkeepers have perfected this into a much warmer, welcoming and friendly environment. In addition, the breakfast provided was superb!! We look forward to our next visit.


Got engaged!

5 on January 05, 2014

This was our second visit to SeaQuest Inn, and it was even better than the first! Sherwood and Stephanie are wonderful and friendly hosts. The food was amazing, and the view of the ocean is spectacular. It was the perfect place to get engaged!


Beautiful location and stupendous service!

4.6 on December 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 15th anniversary at the SeaQuest Inn. We loved the location, right on the beach and Ten Mile Creek, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were congenial, fun, and gracious, with highly enjoyable and personable conversation. We had privacy when we wanted it and company when we desired. Sherwood and Stephanie, the Innkeepers, were stupendous on all accounts. Reservations for dinner in town were made for us, recommendations on places to eat and shop were greatly appreciated, too. They also make a great effort to support the local community and, as a native Oregonian, I was impressed and grateful. The shared "Great Room" has amazing views of the ocean and it is large. There was a small kitchenette downstairs with a dorm sized fridge in which to keep our perishables. They had even stocked some snacks in there for us! Hot water kettle and coffeepot were available for use. We stayed in "The Curacao Room", which had a private entrance and a private patio that faced the ocean. It was a glorious view! The sound of the ocean at night lulled us to sleep. The beds were soft, with soft cotton sheets and a heavy comforter. It was warm and cozy inside! The room could use some updating, but the decor was appropriate and the jacuzzi tub is large and functioned great. My wife has allergies to dust mites, and she had no effects whatsoever. The first morning's breakfast was good. The waffles were well-made with blueberries and whipped cream, and I particularly loved that different quarters of the waffle were differently topped. Cookie butter! Mmm. However, the second morning's breakfast was amazing!! I'll let Sherwood surprise you, but when he says "award-winning" you won't have any doubts after that meal. There is great value for the price at the SeaQuest!


Top notch seaside stay

4.8 on October 21, 2013

We spent three nights here and were very pleased with our choice. Sherwood and Stephanie were fun and entertaining hosts with great tips on local beaches and activities. The breakfasts were excellent- not your run of the mill B and B.Also if the weather isn't good the B and B is right on the beach and has huge windows for endless wave gazing.


A Room with a View

4.2 on October 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were warm and welcoming, and our room was comfortable, quiet, and private. It was such a delight to sit with them and the other guests sipping wine, sharing stories, and taking in the expansive view as sunset approached. Breakfast was as delicious as everyone said, and the service was friendly, fun, and attentive. SeaQuest's website does not do justice to the beauty of the location--it truly is amazing.


Fabulous stay

5 on October 11, 2013

Wonderful welcome from Stephanie and Sherwood after a long drive.Great location and helpful regarding local eateries and sights.Would happily stay there again and heartily recommend it. K Ryan (UK)


Typhoon Honeymoon

5 on October 07, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to begin our honeymoon. It was incredible. Amazing service and gourmet breakfasts in the morning. The weather was not safe to travel for dinner, so Stephanie and Sherwood offered to make dinner and share it with us or allow us to retire to our room and dine. We opted to dine with them and we are so glad we did! It was a fun night and so great to get to know 2 amazing people who love what they do. We will be back!


Retreat by the sea

5 on September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the views, the company, the breakfasts, and our hosts. The Inn is right on the ocean so you hear the waves at all times and can enjoy the views from the many large windows both in the living room as well as in the actual bedrooms. The location is perfect for touring many interesting sights near Yachats and checking out quaint stores in other nearby towns. The day begins with a wonderful, filling breakfast and good conversation with the hosts and other guests. Then you are on your own to relax there with good music and games, or to check out the coast. Every evening we all regrouped over wine and nibbles to share the experiences of the day. Not sure where to go or what to see? Sherwood and Stephanie can point you in the right direction and help you find fun things to do. They also can recommend several very good restaurants right in Yachats. Even though we had some rain, it was bright and cheery in the Inn with the fire going and fun people to get to know. We recommend this Inn highly and think you will also find Sherwood and Stephanie to be wonderful hosts.


Relaxing and Fun B&B

5 on September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Sea Quest Inn B&B in the St. Thomas room. I cried a little as my husband dragged me away from the beautiful beach and fantastic hospitality. Stephanie and Sherwood cooked gourmet breakfasts with lovely presentation of food. We had homemade goodies and fresh fruit, and a daily wine and cheese hour. The house has a large common area with stunning views of the coast. I would go back in a heartbeat, highly recommend this B&B.


Missing it already!

5 on September 15, 2013

Absolutely amazing. Stephanie and Sherwood were fantastic hosts and made sure every detail was perfect. The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were divine. They were truly outstanding and absolutely filling. Even beautiful. The views are stunning even when raining and foggy. The great room (common area) is relaxing and a perfect place to watch the ocean and mingle and chat with other guests. Stephanie and Sherwood provided delicious baked goods and wine to start each evening off right. They also help set everyone up with reservations for dinner and ideas for the day. I wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed every minute there and can't wait to return.


Relax and renew

4.8 on September 11, 2013

A place to return again and again. The hosts took great care to be sure our whole party were well taken care of, even those with dietary restrictions. The food is remarkable, and not just breakfast, but treats are out all day and night. I just stayed on the property all day and read, walked and enjoyed the views. Others went off to enjoy the endless activites within a few minutes or a few hours. Sea Quest's location is perfect for enjoying the whole of the central coast!


Oh to be there - right now!

5 on August 18, 2013

What a truly wonderful spot – a true highlight of our entire coastal trip from San Fran to Seattle. The hosts were fabulous – and we appreciated the communal drinks on arrival and wonderful breakfast with our fellow guests the next morning. The food was simply unique and delicious. Such a treat. Sherwood and Stephanie got us all talking instantly – and it was really nice to hang out for a little while with our fellow travelers. The location is wonderful too – right on the beautiful beach with the forest behind. Lovely walks and talks. We sat on our deck as the sun set, watching the blow-outs from a grazing grey whale. Magical! We were only there for one night – but it will be several more days the next time. The website is very appealing and helpful – and the morning call from Stephanie on the day of arrival was very helpful, and she made sure we knew how to get there. Not to be missed!


Wonderful Stay

5 on August 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SeaQuest. The only complaint I have is that is was foggy and rained, but not much anyone can do about that. Our room was very comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests in the large community room, where there was always treats, fresh fruit, snacks, tea, coffee and wine in the afternoon. Our hosts, Sherwood and Stephanie were fabulous and a lot of fun. The breakfast was phenomenal. We will definitely recommend the B&B and will return ourselves.


19th Anniversary

5 on August 12, 2013

I found this cozy place on-line while searching for a place for my hubby and I to get some quiet time, we absolutely loved it. Stephanie and Sherwood are great hosts and do a wonderful job of making you feel welcomed. The place is private, beautiful and extremely clean. I was amazed I actually slept through the night on a bed not my own. Thank you Stephanie and Sherwood C&J


Welcomed Home

5 on August 08, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay with the SeaQuest Inn B&B! Stephanie and Sherwood created a warm and welcoming environment that was easy to relax and feel at home during my 3 nights. I appreciated the attention to details with impeccable housekeeping, delicious, gourmet meals and knowledge of local restaurants and sights to see. The location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing get away, while still allowing for easy access to nearby activities. I can't wait to come back on a regular basis now that I know I will always be "welcomed home" by such supportive and gracious hosts. ~ Thank you for helping my stay be perfect!


Almost Heaven

4.6 on August 07, 2013

That was my thought when we first walked into our room, the Curacao. The unobstructed access to and view of the ocean is beyond amazing. We also liked having the jacuzzi with the shutters to either leave closed or open to the view. If only we had been able to stay longer than one night, we would've surely spent more time in that Great Room with it's panoramic view of the ocean! Home-baked cookies and fresh fruit for snacking was a great touch too. Breakfast was sumptuous and abundant; not your usual fare. Thanks for a wonderful experience!


The B&B experience you always hoped for

4.4 on July 26, 2013

Spectacular setting and warm and friendly inn keepers who are superb chefs. Sherwood and Stephanie offer an oceanside B&B experience with a personal touch that shows care and consideration for their guests and the lovely Inn they call home. Rooms with walk out access to the beach and a fabulous great room to share a sunset over the ocean with fellow travelers. Go, enjoy, you'll wished you had stayed longer.


Perfect Anniversary trip!

5 on July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The SeaQuest Inn for 4 nights to celebrate our 10 year Anniversary. We are from the Boston area and found the Inn online. All I can say is that the photos online do NOT do it justice. As soon as we pulled up to the lovely Inn it took our breath away. We were welcomed warmly by our hosts Sherwood and Stephanie and were offered a glass of wine while we got the grand tour. Once settled in our room we were absolutely amazed by the extensive grounds and location right on the water with out own private backyard and access to the beach. Our hosts were able to give us excellent advice on local restaurants and sites to see, and we loved to just relax outside with the ocean right outside our door. We also loved our gourmet breakfasts every morning! It was bliss. It could absolutely not have been more perfect. Thank you Sherwood and Stephanie!


Wedded Bliss

5 on July 23, 2013

My fiancée and I got married at the Seaquest Inn at the end of June in 2013. We found the Inn online and, based on the amazing views of the Oregon beachfront, decided that would be the perfect place for our ceremony. As soon as we spoke to innkeepers Stephanie and Sherwood, we knew It would be a lovely experience. They asked us questions to get to know us better and created a setting that reflected us and how we met. They prepared delicious food, including a variety of appetizers, paella for dinner, and a red velvet wedding cake. They worked with the local wine shop to provide wine and champagne. Sherwood was our officiant. Flowers and decorations (a Mardi Gras theme) adorned the great room. That evening, we lit Chinese lanterns and watched them soar out over the ocean. Stephanie and Sherwood went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was special. In our room, we could open the backdoor to hear the ocean as we fell asleep. The Seaquest Inn is a hidden gem. It was a magical day and night that we’ll never forget.


Charming

5 on June 27, 2013

If you are looking for a charming, quiet, lovely place to stay, you must stop by the SeaQuest Inn. Stephanie and Sherwood are the best innkeepers ever. They make you feel welcome the moment you enter the door, greeting you with delicious cookies and sweet breads. The breakfasts are fantastic! This is the place to stay for a beautiful view of the ocean and a nice walk on the beach. There are small, fun shops in town, even wine tasting with fresh bread out of the oven. We'll be back! Sara and Jackie


Why go anywhere else?

4.8 on June 21, 2013

We've always loved taking a day or two at the Seaquest. It never really mattered to us who the hosts were. They were always pleasant enough. It didn't matter because the place was so damn magical. Waking up to the ocean outside your window, falling asleep to the sounds of the waves. The private, secluded beach, awesome views and great tide pools. All this made this our place of choice to the stay on the coast. But now.. Now add to this experience the best hosts we've encountered in 20 years of B & B's. Stephanie and Wood, although only on the 'job' for 4 months have made this place, and the Yachats area their home. They have great ideas and boundless energy. We've never sat with our hosts and laughed, drank wine and shared experiences like this before. We'll be back. (but only if we can stay in a different room every night, and bring vases of fake flowers : ) What have you got going for New Year's? Love you guys!!!


Absolutely wonderful!!

4.8 on June 18, 2013

The SeaQuest Inn is a wonderful place to stay! On a bluff overlooking the ocean you are lulled to sleep by the waves. The great room is a wonderful place to sit, read and watch the ocean. Breakfast was amazing, both days we were there. Both Stephanie and Sherwood are gourmet cooks, and gracious proprietors. They made us feel at home. Loved sitting on the deck off our room drinking wine and watching the ocean. Books provided give information about nearby restaurants, including menus, and there is lots of information about nearby sites. I definitely recommend this place, and will return if we are ever in the area again.- Joan and Jim Boyle


Feed Your Soul

5 on June 07, 2013

Spend a quiet moment on the expansive back deck overlooking the scenic Oregon Coast; sneak a delectable baked treat and evening cup of tea next to a glowing fire; turn strangers into friends over an expertly prepared two-course breakfast - the SeaQuest, now under the fine management of Stephanie and Sherwood has rediscovered its charm and deserves to be named one of the most charming and relaxing experiences along the great Pacific Ocean.


SeaQuest Inn 05/20/2013

5 on June 05, 2013

On a trip up the coast of Oregon, I had made reservations for one night at the SeaQuest Inn just the day before. It was one of the best decions that I made on that trip. The visit was outstanding nad Sherwood and Stephanie were wonderful hosts! One of the highlights of the stay was seeing an elk and her calf on the beach in the very early hours of the morning. And then watching two coyotes who tried, and was unsuccessfl, to get the calf away from her mother! For many reasons, I would highly recommend reseravations at this wonderful B&B inn.


Our New Favorite Place!

5 on April 27, 2013

We stumbled upon the SeaQuest Inn after a long day of driving down the Oregon coast on our way home to Phoenix! Our plan was to to stay one night and then head on home after 15 days on the Oregon coast! We were welcomed midweek, out of season, with no reservation by Stephanie, one of the two innkeepers, and given a tour of the beautiful, comfortable common areas, complete with deliscious evening snacks laid out! We chose a room on the ground floor, with a jacuzzi and our own private deck, within steps to the ocean. In the morning, after an amazing breakfast prepared by Sherwood, the other innkeeper, we made an impromptu decision to stay and extra night, so we could spend a full day at the inn, where we took long walks on the beach, beach-combed for agates, did some whale-watching from the window of the common room (whales playing only 100 yards off-shore!), read in cozy shares with the expansive view before us, and chatted with delightful guests and our wonderful innkeepers, (They were a hugs reason we decided to stay an extra night!)! My husband said that it was like leaving family and friends wen we finally said our goodbyes after another delicious gourmet breakfast, with hugs all around! We fell in love with the Seaquest and its innkeepers, and will DEFINITELY make return visits! It's our new FAVORITE getaway destination!


Sisters in Paradise

4.8 on April 23, 2013

My sister and I planned to stay only 2 nights but ended up staying for 3! The view was incredible! The food was so delicious and beautiful! Our Inkeepers were so friendly and welcoming. We just didn't want to leave!


Great stay at the SeaQuest Inn

4.6 on April 13, 2013

We've stayed here several times over the past few years. The SeaQuest has always been great....with the exception of potable water, but there is always a good solution to this. Don't get me wrong. The water is a bit salty, but that's the price we pay for having this great Inn so close to the beach. Stephanie & Sherwood are new inn keepers for us. They were very warm & gracious. The breakfasts were beautiful & delicious. Sherwood had the upstairs smelling so good from all the sweet treats he baked every day (snickerdoodles & chocolate chip cookies were my favorite). Stephanie & Sherwood were very attentive, yet left us the freedom of the house. We had a great stay & will be back soon. We've stayed here several times over the past few years. The SeaQuest has always been great....with the exception of potable water, but there is always a good solution to this. Don't get me wrong. The water is a bit salty, but that's the price we pay for having this great Inn so close to the beach. Stephanie & Sherwood are new inn keepers for us. They were very warm & gracious. The breakfasts were beautiful & delicious. Sherwood had the upstairs smelling so good from all the sweet treats he baked every day (snickerdoodles & chocolate chip cookies were my favorite). Stephanie & Sherwood were very attentive, yet left us the freedom of the house. We had a great stay & will be back soon.


Our first B&B

5 on March 29, 2013

My husband and I went to the SeaQuest for a weekend away. It was the first time we have experienced a B&B. We were really impressed by the friendly staff and the beautiful accommodations. The food was great as was the view. We liked it so much we are planning a return visit soon!


Wow!

4.0 on March 20, 2013

We were having our coach serviced in Junction City and decided to rent a car and head to the coast. After reviewing the accommodations in the area, a B&B seemed the way to go. After reviewing the B&Bs, we decided on SeaQuest. The communication for the reservation was outstanding. I was in China at the time and needed to be sure we were set. Upon arrival, our room was ready and we were greeted by our hosts. We were thoroughly briefed and made to feel very welcome. After moving our luggage in, I decided to look around a bit. Upon discovering the upstairs suite, I asked if it was available. It was and we moved in. Well worth the additional fee. Fantastic, romantic, large and great views. We will book it again. We dined at Ona. We HIGHLY recommend it! Thursday is all day apps and drinks at Happy Hour prices. We sampled some (all fantastic), but ordered off the menu and were delighted! Go there!! After a great night's sleep, we reported for breakfast at 0900. The breakfast was truly inspirational. It was wonderful to the eye as well as the palate. I ate half and was full. Lots of extras are included that we didn't use. Cheese, crackers, candy, cookies, cupcakes, etc....If you're looking for a clean, fun, great location, great hosts, go to SeaQuest! You'll be glad you did. SRT


First timers

5 on March 19, 2013

I looked over many options online and picked SeaQuest as our stop off destination for our trip. It seemed like the best option based on location(on the beach). We had never stopped and a bed and breakfast and were blown away. Room was incredible (the Martinique), inn keepers were wonderful and the food was awesome. It was a great experience and I am sure we will be trying to find a time to return again. Great for romantic getaway, or just to relax and unwind.


Perfect Place

5 on September 12, 2012

Just left the SeaQuest and it was an outstanding visit. This is a top notch B&B along the central coast. The property is perfect for looking at the Paific or walking along the beach. The innkeeper has a wealth of knowledge about the area, what to visit and where to eat dinner. Not to mention that she provides a top shelf breakfast. If you call her "Kido" you just might get an extra slice of the fresh cake she bakes each day. Do not pass up on a visit at SeaQuest.


All about the view

4.4 on July 26, 2012

If you want a quiet, peaceful retreat with an ocean view, SeaQuest Inn is the perfect place. We enjoyed coffee on our private patio and watched the sea for hours. We walked along the sandy and rocky beach just outside and thoroughly enjoyed the slow pace of rural coastal Oregon. Nerina, the innkeeper, was gracious and so welcoming, and her breakfasts were delicious. Nearby Cape Perpetua offered the perfect spot for hiking, and we even spotted a whale swimming off the coast at the summit of our hike. Truly a lovely stay.


Oregon Coast Visit

3.8 on May 02, 2012

The inn is very isolated and provides an opportunity for peace and quiet. Our room was on the bottom floor so we were disturbed very early in the morning by people walking above us. The structure was older and needed a little repair here and there. The view from our room was spectacular. When we opened the sliding glass door and we were a few steps from the ocean. Breakfast was excellent.


Special is an understatement

5 on July 29, 2011

This was my 5th stay at Seaquest over several years, my 1st since Nerina has taken over as the innkeeper. Seaquest continues to be a very comfortable, welcoming and relaxing inn. Everything you need is available, and then some! Nerina is excellent as an innkeeper, accommodating and tuned in to her guests and their needs. I seriously had three of the best nights' sleep of my life on this visit. And the breakfast is consistently outstanding. I always have to try some of everything! In addition, this area of the Oregon coast is spectacular. Can't wait until my next visit!


Always a Joy!

5 on April 11, 2011

I first stayed here in 1996. It was wonderful then and continues, even under new management to be exceptional! Thank you Nerina for everything! See you soon.


luxurious

4.6 on March 17, 2011

The beauty of the location, home and food are only surpassed by the charm of the innkeeper. She assures, and provides privacy, comfort, luxuriousness, artistry of breakfast and goodies. The sound of waves at the river's mouth start and finish a great place to stay.


Best B&B I've Ever Stayed At

5 on April 08, 2010

A coworker and I found the Inn on the web. We were thoroughly happy with every bit of our experience! I intend on returning soon!


A Spiritual Experience

5 on September 25, 2009

There are no unmet needs here! One night stay is simply not enough. Worth every penny!!


A dream stay

5 on August 03, 2009

What a beautiful setting, great views, gourmet food, friendly staff. We'll be back.


Sunset at the Ocean- a great ending to our vacation

4.4 on July 15, 2009

It was our last night of vacation, and we knew it was getting too late to make it to where we originally planned on staying. We saw the vacancy sign, pulled in at 8 pm, and there was one room still available! I had recognized the B&B name from my internet search but has originally dismissed it because it was over our budget. However, we decided to splurge and we were glad we did!


Exquisite!

5 on October 02, 2008

Incredible setting on the beach. Beautiful room. Sumptuous breakfast. We'll go back!!


Simply the best

5 on August 30, 2008

Our stay at Seaquest was delightful in everyway, Location, ambiance, gourmet breakfast, cleanliness. We enjoyed our room on the lower level with it's own entrance. Couldn't ask for more, will certainly return if we revisit the area. Nerina was a most competent hostess and ran a tight ship. The availability of cheese and crackers in the lower area was nice after a day of touring.


SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

4.4 on August 11, 2008

Beautiful Inn with a fabulous view. Nerina is a gourmet chef and warm hostess. The sounds are full of charming nooks and cranies.


A Great Experience

4.8 on June 21, 2008

Seaquest is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. Nerina, the innkeeper, is outstanding at her job. She is welcoming and friendly, yet takes her que from the quest...she knows when to be available and when to stay out of the way. We have stayed here three times in the last year and a half and have always been extremely satisfied. Upon our return visits Nerina even remembered what kind of food we liked and had is available, and remembered that we had got along well with another couple who happened to be registered again at the same time we were. Now that's going above and beyond! The food is superb and the rooms are very comfortable. The whole place is spotless and the view is outstanding.


WONDEREFUL experience

4.8 on June 06, 2008

I stayed here for one night (quite a splurge for my budget) about two years ago and have always wanted to go back. The breakfast far surpasses what is offered by most places, served buffet style in this awesome great room on the second floor with 180 degree views of the ocean and a wraparound deck. The day we stayed there were freshly baked orange muffins, apple sausages, french toast, different kinds of bagels with lox or cream cheese or jelly or pretty much whatever you wanted, fruit, and lots of beverage choices. The room was great too, tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed and ocean view from the jacuzzi.


Great Escape, Gourmet Breakfasts, 50 Steps to Beach, Beautiful Room!

5 on June 18, 2007

My husband and I are B & B addicts, we got married in one, and can never get enough of them! We went to Sea Quest twice, once in summer, and once during the winter. We love it there, and plan to go back again. We met the owner Kelley, and the keeper (I forgot the keeper’s name, sorry!) they were friendly, competent, and very interesting ladies. The gourmet breakfast is just fabulous, unlike most B & B’s only have continental breakfasts. “Keish” (an egg pie), egg benedicts, crepes, home made sausages, etc; fresh and home made pastries and bread all the time, and fresh coffees and coca and tea! A lady’s dream ¿ Summer: We stayed at the room that has a separate entrance from the main house, and there was a Jacuzzi tub (completed with bubble bath gel, and a window over looking at the ocean), a shower, a private deck, and quaint furniture. It was very clean, homey, and comfortable. Yes, even the bed and chairs was comfortable. We settled right in, walked to the beach, and played in the beach like children. By the way, Kelley, nice placement of the mirror, hee hee. Winter: The next time we went, it was winter. We stayed in “Tis’ Sweet.” Oh my goodness, it was wonderful beyond words. It was very large, and had a whole wall of windows looking directly over the ocean, a triangular Jacuzzi tub, huge bed with canopy, a window seat, balcony, couches, a fireplace, bath robes, and its own private entrance and stairs. We didn’t want to leave! Another amazing thing is that the beach was no longer there!! Of course, we got some “oh Californians” looks from the locals when we expressed surprise about that, but Kelley told us that this part of the coast does that, the sand gets carried away every winter, and get brought back during summer. So, we got to go tide-pooling!! We saw sea lives that survived under the sand during our last visit! It was so much fun.


SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $295
  • Reviews (100) 4.8
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5415473782
  • Fax 1-5415473719
  • Toll free 1-8003414878

Visit Website »

View details

Top