Nob Hill Riverview Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

A great find

4.0 on November 06, 2011

This was one of our favorites during our 2-week travel through northern Oregon. Our room, the "Paris" room was delightful and spacious..the bed was most comfortable; we had all our needs met. Our hostess and host were absolutely wonderful, friendly and accommodating..we loved our stay and would definitely return for another fabulous breakfast!


Loved this place.

4.0 on August 26, 2011

I have high expectations and all were meet. The owner was fantastic. Meal was great as well. Very flexible on time for eating. We will be back for sure


Fantastic say on the Columbia River Gorge

4.6 on December 07, 2010

We loved our stay at Nob Hill. It was beautiful to see the fog every morning over the river. Our only regret was not scheduling enough time to just hang at the B&B. The rooms are large and comfortable and we even loved the lemon shower gel! The hosts went the extra mile to help us celebrate our 20th anniversary with flowers and mimosas every morning. I highly recommend a stay in St. Helens at Nob Hill!


Love it! Will be back!!!!

5 on July 12, 2010

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed at! The value of what you get for the price was amazing! Beautiful suite! ( We stayed at the Paris Apartment). From the sheets to the towels...to the food and beautiful decor..it was a wonderful weekend and a place we will return to for those great get-a-ways that are so needed in these hectic days! The other suites looked lovely and can't wait to stay in them also! The Innkeepers were so kind and attentive to our every need. Make sure you come to this B&B and check it out yourself! We will definitely be back! See you there!!!


THE Best B & B I've ever experienced

5 on August 05, 2009

Everything the previous reviewers say is true. What truly sets this B & B apart is the genuine hospitality and welcome. Clearly, treating guests to an ever-to-be-remembered experience is Tana, the owner's, joy and purpose. Every detail is attended to. She is there in a flash if you should have an extra request or need, but gracefully vanishes into the background when your needs are met and want to be alone. We also stayed here in September 2006. I most enjoyed curling up in a comfy chair with a blanket across my lap on the porch, good book and cup of tea. I looked up to gaze out at the fabulous view of the Columbia river and to my astonishment, a tall ship under sail was passing by on the river ! Instantly,it felt like I was only dreaming that it was really 2006! For a get-away place, this is wonderful. You don't even have to leave St. Helens. Take a stroll down the hill and along the old main street, past the large old courthouse. Work your way down to the marina to see the boats and watch the river life. There is an excellent high quality bakery (Tana tells me there are now two, but we had only tried the one) in town. I enjoyed the best halibut fish and chips ever at the restaurant across from Plantation Pizza. You might catch a ride across the river to the island where there are sandy beaches and, I'm told, picnic tables. We didn't ask Tana, but if a boat ride on the Columbia could be had, I'm sure Tana could direct you to the provider, and that would be a very relaxing and fun way to spend some of your time here. There's something about this little magical place that reminds me of the south - elegant, relaxed, genteel, gracious. You enjoy it like you would a rare Earl Grey tea - taking it in slowly, savoring every delectable nuance as a deeply contented sigh escapes your lips. Enjoy.


Fantastic Oregon Getaway

4.0 on August 21, 2008

This inn is so nice. It looks like you are walking into the 1800's. There is a great mixture of masculine and feminine styles, a beautiful greenhouse, and excellent views of the Columbia River. The breakfast was outstanding. We had a wonderful conversation with 2 other couples and our hostess, Tana. We will definitely be back!


Complete relaxation

5 on March 16, 2008

Yes, I agree with many of the reviews that the food (all organic) is great, the view is spectacular, the inn keepers friendly and doting. But more than that, the atmosphere of the whole town is laid back and relaxing. For us the get-away was a true get-away. No hassels of having to compete with throngs of tourists everywhere, no grand agendas from the town that they think you must experience. Just drop in, enjoy the town or river. The B&B is perched on a hill above downtown and river front. So you can walk to any number of good restaurants and antique shops... Oh, we also recommend the big roomy cast iron tub in the french suite ;-)


Beyond All We Hoped

5 on June 18, 2007

From the first moment we sat on the beautiful front porch and took in the commanding view of the Columbia river to retiring into a snuggle worthy bed, both body and soul were wonderfully refreshed! Breakfast is exceptional, healthy and beautifully presented. Tana goes out of her way with many extra touches to make your stay all you could ever hope for. The only thing you will regret is that you did'nt stay longer.


More than I expected!

5 on April 30, 2007

Nob Hill is everything you see on their website and more. Tana, the Innkeeper, is a delight and spoils her guests with luxurious sheets, towels, robes, slippers, spa bath goodies, and the most amazing breakfasts I have ever had. Thanks!!


Relaxing Getaway

5 on February 18, 2007

Perched atop a hill overlooking the Columbia river, this B&B in quiet St. Helens, Oregon, exceeded our expectations right from the start. From the flat-screen TV, complimentary bottle of champagne, and delicious, organic breakfast to the plush king-size bed, all amenities and services provided seemed specifically tailored to our every desire. Our hostess Tana certainly knew how to pamper her guests! For anyone wishing to stay in the Portland area while avoiding the traffic, noise and crowds of downtown we highly recommend Nob Hill.


Nob Hill Riverview Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $225
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5033965555

Visit Website »

View details

Top