Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
53 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Weekend Ever!

5 on October 20, 2013

Part of me, wants to keep this wonderful place all to myself but that would be unfair to the owners! My only complaint with Delfino's is our stay was way too short! Awesome breakfast and served with a smile. We will be back.


thank you Terri and Jim. We loved the Tuscan feel

4.0 on October 10, 2013

Loved the whole area around Roseburg and so appreciated the little personal touches from all of you. Thanks for letting us wander around the vineyards and for your educational tips as well Jim. Breakfast was delicious especially the scones and the granola


Oustanding B & B in a gem of a place...Roseburg, or of all places

5 on September 23, 2013

Most beautiful, quiet, homey place you could stay! Very private...separate 'cottage' so it's not your typical B&B where you stay in the same house as the owners....160 acres of beautiful vineyards and forest land. Nice walking trails throughout....the owners are down to earth! would definitely return!


A Liitle Bit of Paradise

5 on August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this lovely place for one night and fell in love with the setting. The cottage is large, cheerful, well-equipped. Terri provides a huge array of breakfast ingredients including fresh eggs laid by her chickens! You can walk up the hill to sample wine, or hike to the hilltop for a gorgeous view, or swim laps in the pool, or relax in the hot tub. Terri and Jim are wonderful friendly hosts--as are their delightful 4 dogs. Can't wait to return. One note-bring a picnic supper to enjoy on the terrace. Dining options in Roseburg aren't great.


Delfino is great!!

5 on July 26, 2013

Delfino Vineyards was an absolute delight. The setting is wonderful and Terri and Jim were terrific hosts. The wine they make also is quite good. We recommend it highly!! Wayne and Kathy Hill


B&B Review

5 on September 24, 2012

Beautiful scenery, peaceful. Very friendly hosts, excellent breakfast. Would definitely return and recommend it to friends.


Peaceful Retreat!

5 on September 11, 2012

What a pleasure to stay at Delfino B&B. it was one of the most relaxing evenings ever & the property is beautiful -- the cottage was comfortable, clean, and very cozy. The owners, Terry & Jim, are fantastic hosts!


Reluctantly Leaving Roseburg

5 on September 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and did not want to leave! Not only is the property amazing but the owners and staff were the nicest we've experienced. The breakfast and coffee were too. We cannot wait to come back.


Two Days of Bliss

5 on September 04, 2012

We had a fantastic time! beautiful location, amazing hospitality & very relaxing. Excellent wine as well.


Peaceful and gracious

4.2 on September 03, 2012

This was part of our 9 yr Anniversary week celebration, too short of a stay and plan to return soon!


Two Days in Heaven

5 on September 03, 2012

Can't get any better. Very good, personalized, just the perfect location. We extended immediately.


Sweet cottage! Wine tasting without driving!

4.4 on August 29, 2012

We really enjoyed this cottage. It is a little close to the main residence; however, we didn't even notice anyone was there! I loved the wine tasting room and vineyards located on the grounds. Such a beautiful setting with the pond and vineyards. The food was excellent!! Loved the scones!!


Here's your place to RELAX!!!!!

4.8 on August 01, 2012

Jim & Terri are such gracious hosts. You feel as if you have been long-time friends from the time you make reservations. When you actually arrive, the only thing that changes is you feel you haven't seen these friends (even if you haven't met) in a long time. The cottage is cleanand inviting. Beautiful antiques mixed with more modern pieces, it feels like walking into a family member's or friend's home. The bed is cozy and warm. Summertime - open the window and enjoy the cool breeze overnight. Fall or spring - An electric fireplace in the living room to encourage propping your feet up on the coffee table to enjoy your favorite beverage (ie the included bottle of THEIR OWN wine). The pool is clean & comfortable. The jacuzzi is a great way to relax after spending the day hiking the vineyards and meadow outside your door with the dogs, fishing or canoeing the pond, tasting at local wineries or touring down-town. Breakfast is wonderful whether you choose the "basket" or "Pantry" version. Cranberry Scones (to die for!) included in the "Basket" version (without walnuts by request - thank you so much for respecting my special needs). Fresh eggs (from their own hens) in the "Pantry" version were delicious!!! Fresh fruit every day- that's right... EVERY day! Yum The only bad thing my wife and I have found - We can't get here more often! We wish we could be here at least once a year! Oh yeah, we joined their wine club on this last trip, because of the great variety and quality of wines. Check them out - they are using NATIVE yeasts instead of commercial ones. It makes a difference to MY palate. I found out AFTER I tasted their wines what the difference was between vintages. You don't have to like wine to enjoy staying here. There are so many things to do or not do. No pressure to come or go. They have suggestions for local events or eateries if you so desire. All in all... Just a great place to relax!!!! Thank you for being our "Place"!!!!!


Fantastic Wines, Relax, Be Pampered, Great Breakfast, Enjoy the Surroundings and Awesome Views

4.8 on July 30, 2012

We had an awesome time. Our third visit was as enjoyable as the first two. This is our only option to stay when we're in Roseburg. Jim and Terri are such great people, we enjoy shooting the breeze with them when they have the opportunity to do so. Wine tasting was fantastic and we are now wine club members of Delfino Vineyards! Can't wait to plan our next trip.


Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 30, 2012

Great comfort and great views.


Barrel Tour

4.6 on July 23, 2012

This was the second time staying at this wonderful place, peaceful, fun, relaxing. Wonderful place, peaceful, fun, relaxing. Wonderful food & the hosts Jim &Terri are the best they make you not only feel like a queen but part of the family.


Charming and comfortable B&B

4.4 on July 13, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with Jim and Terri's B&B. It was better than advertised and easy to find. We wish we had more time to enjoy the pastoral setting of their farm and vineyard. The hosts were warm and friendly and wanted to make sure all of our needs were met. The cottage was clean and very well stocked; they thought of everything. The scones and fresh fruit were great. Lastly, the wine was fantastic. Delfino Vineyards made our 25th Anniversary special.


Great time

4.6 on July 02, 2012

Terri and Jim are fantastic hosts. The location is very quiet and relaxing. The scenery is spectacular. I was a little hesitant at the price, but was very pleased with the value. The amenities make it worth it to me. The wine tasting was a pleasant surprise. Their product is quite remarkable and I'm by no means a wine connoisseur. I highly recommend it for a romantic getaway, or just a nice stay in the country surrounded by Nature's beauty.


Beautiful B&B

5 on October 22, 2011

My husband David and muself needed a get away and we found a spot that has spoiled us for all other B&B's. This is a wonderful cottage where you can relax and have a great breakfast when you want it, the fruit platter is outstanding and farm fresh eggs, juice, fresh ground coffee etc. They have 4 really neat dogs to pet and give treats, a lap pool in the season and an outdoor hot tub, this location also has a really good winery on site I can't say enough good things about this location it like a home away from your home very comfortable. If you are in the Roseburg area this is the place to stay.


Most amazing winery B&B!!

5 on September 25, 2011

Delfino B&B was simply lovely and our hosts could not have been more gracious. The cabin was cozy and romantic and very clean. The breakfast basket in the morning was delightful as well.


A lovely and relaxing cottage

4.0 on August 23, 2011

The Delfino Vineyards B&B is a roomy stand alone cottage with a nice kitchen for making breakfast, a living and dining area plus a quiet bedroom and immaculate bath. The setting is the real stand-out feature here -- a beautiful vineyard and outdoor seating area and views. The owners are very friendly and full of good suggestions for places to eat dinner. Charming and relaxing; very comfortable and well worth a visit.


Lovely

3.8 on August 03, 2011

Unfortunately we only had one night at Delfino's. What a lovely place. I took us about 5 minutes to become unstressed and happy. What a warm welcome, beautiful surroundings, cute dogs and lovely appartment. I would definately recommend this spot. A-S


Our only B & B stop on our trip

4.6 on July 26, 2011

A beautiful area and a wonderful place to enjoy it - Highly recommended


Great Weekend

5 on July 14, 2011

Our hosts, Jim and Terri, were tremendous. We felt welcome from the first moment of our stay through our departure. The guest cottage was all we expected, private, fully furnished and outfitted. The towels were the softest we have ever experienced. Terri provided a complete breakfast of fruit, cereal, yogurt, farm fresh eggs and more. All in all we highly recommend Delfino.


Beautiful and peaceful B&B

4.8 on July 13, 2011

Terri and Jim are great hosts and were wonderful to talk to one evening while we enjoyed their wine. They are there when you need them, but give you plenty of privacy to do your own thing. We rode our motorcycles there and after a 200 mile ride it was nice to enjoy the hot tub on the deck. The next day we enjoyed various wines and took a nice walk around their property using the different trails. They have a lot of dogs, so be sure you are a dog lover. Two of the dogs followed us on our walk and we loved that. I would recommend to anyone that wants a relaxing and enjoyable stay at a bed and breakfast.


Nice and Relaxing

4.6 on June 25, 2010

The Delfinos are great people. Very nice cottage full of antiques. Outstanding breakfasts. Very relaxing.


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 09, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Delfino Cottage, both Terri & Jim made us feel right at home. The breakfast food was more than we could eat and the fresh eggs were assume! We enjoyed our private wine tasting as the wine was excellent! Our walk in the morning among the grapes with the dogs was a lot of fun. Thanks for everything, Carolyn & Peter, Cypress, Texas


Amazing!

4.6 on May 05, 2009

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our one year anniversary with some relaxation. Not only did we find relaxation but a beautiful, picturesque hideout in southern oregon wine country. A must for anyone who has an appreciation for wine, nature, and life.


This was the best

5 on August 13, 2008

If you're planning to be in the area I highly recommend the Delphino Vineyard B&B. The cottage is perfect and the cleanest place we stayed in our 2 week adventure up the NW coast. I can also add the hosts Terri & Jim are very real -- great B&B hosts. And of course, the breakfast scones and fresh fruit add to the list of what makes this place so special. After Terri gave me a copy of her hand drawn map of the area, I took a hike with one of their dogs who was a great host too, waiting for me at each bend in the path to make sure I knew the way back. On our return to the cottage, tossing a few sticks in the nearby pond was a good way to "pay the pup forward." If you stop here, you will enjoy it.


Not to be missed

5 on August 08, 2008

The cottage at the Delfino Vineyards is exceptional. From the top quality, antique furnishings, to the luscious fruit and baked goods provided for breakfast. Very friendly hosts and their wonderful farm create a not to be missed experience. We will return during different times of the year to enjoy this vineyard.


Heaven is in the details.

5 on August 08, 2008

Of the 40+ Bed and Breakfasts I've stayed in, this one is tops. From the moment we arrived, we felt like family.


Relaxing in Roseburg

5 on July 25, 2008

Terri and Jim are the ultimate hosts for a restful stay in Roseburg. Their B&B is Delfino's was so wonderful. A delightful cottage, wonderful breakfasts, decks to dine on, pool for relaxing and terrrific dogs to walk with through the vineyards and wonderful wines. Heaven on earth!!


Home Away From Home!

4.2 on July 14, 2008

We loved our stay at Delfino's. Teri & Jim were friendly and very hospitable. The setting is absolutely gorgeous with a pond, vineyards, chickens, gardens, meadows and more. The wine is great, too! We would recommend this place to anyone.


Peaceful!

5 on June 19, 2008

My neice and I walked through the meadows with the dogs and slept in the most comfortable bed in the world-no noise!! Just peace and quiet with a wonderful breakfast.


outstanding!

5 on June 11, 2008

we so enjoyed our stay at delfino- the beauty and peaceful quiet,comfortable accommodations and wonderful breakfasts and obvious passion for the grape and the art of gracious entertainment demonstrated by our hosts will be remembered fondly.


warm and charming

4.2 on June 04, 2008

it provided a charming "home away from home: place to stay while enjoying the roseburge and umpaqua valley area. beginning with the warm greeting upon arrival and the welcoming bottle of local wine, to the hugs good bye, you will completely enjoy this wonderful b&b


nice

4.8 on June 04, 2008

this was a very nice place to stay at


Delicious Getaway

5 on May 22, 2008

Serene setting, delicious and plentiful breakfast, welcoming and warm hosts and a valley full of inviting wineries. This is a beautiful place to spend time.


Vineyard weekend

4.2 on May 16, 2008

This cottage in a small vineyard was a wonderful place to stay while visiting umpqua Valley Wineries and reconnecting with close friends--grape plants, hot tub, friendly outdoor dogs, beautiful views, good beds, wonderful food and kins informed hosts!


The Crush is on

4.8 on October 28, 2007

This is a wonderful place to stay and relax. Terri and Jim are the best hosts, who welcomed us the minute we arrived and took care of us until we left. The morning breakfast is a tasteful delight but the highlight of our stay was helping pick grapes in this year's crush/harvest. A fantastic stay to say the least.


Hidden Beauty in Roseburg

5 on October 19, 2007

I thought this B&B was so perfect, quiet, clean, and cozy. The hostess and host (Jim and Terri) are very warm (like family). We will be returning very, very soon.


Wonderful stay!!

4.4 on October 17, 2007

We had a wonderful stay. Love the country and the owners were very gracious. Great dogs too.


09/08/07

4.6 on October 17, 2007

Perfect if you want to get away from city life and relax. Country living at its best.


Hidden Gem!

4.4 on October 16, 2007

This BB was quaint and delightful. Wonderful grounds to walk on, friendly innkeepers, and unbeatable scones!


Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 16, 2007

Great place. Great breakfast. Wonderful people.


Serenity Now!

4.6 on September 23, 2007

We arrived tired and left grounded and peaceful. We enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine on the private deck, overlooking their expansive property and unwound in the hot tub. Exceptional breakfast, scones were to die for and the variety of fresh fruit and yogurt were more than we expected for breakfast. The morning hike around the grounds and sampling the variety of "experimental" grapes from their vineyard was a fun experience. The only area of improvement would be the bed. My husband and I prefer a more firm mattress, we felt like we were rolling toward the middle. However, that will not keep us from returning next year. We are already making plans for it.


The Best

5 on August 14, 2007

We have been to quite a few B&B's over the past 30 years. This was the most wonderful. The setting was amazing, a fabulous "cottage" located within a heavenly setting. There is a working vineyard and Jim is always willing to discuss wines or other aspects of his ownership of the 160 acre farm. Terri provided wonderful baked goods and fruits each morning. It was great.


Stay here!

5 on July 21, 2007

Great people, great accomodation. the best kept secret in the Umpqua!


Our favorite place to stay!

5 on June 24, 2007

We have stayed with the Delfinos two straight years now, and can't wait to go back next year. Jim and Terri are the nicest people on Earth, and the property is a little slice of heaven! I can't recommend this place highly enough!


Wonderful

4.4 on June 11, 2007

A beautiful facility. Wonderful breakfast. Great hiking.


Paradise found!

5 on June 06, 2007

We came to this area to begin looking for a retirement home. We left as landowners, thanks in part to the impressive hospitality of the Delfinos as well as everyone else we met in the area! Terri is a fantastic hostess, with muffins to die for! The cabin is neat, clean, and well equipped. The jacuzzi is a plus and the dogs are a hoot! We will return again and again until we get settled nearby.


Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

5 on May 22, 2007

The best of all we have ever spent nights and the owners are outstanding. The rooms, setting, and owners are second to none!!!


Worth going out of the way for

5 on April 24, 2007

In the 40+ years I have traveled for business and leisure, I have made it a practice to stay at and enjoy the amenities of large upscale hotels, shunning small hotels and B & B's. That all changed on a recent vacation to N. California and Oregon. My wife and I decided to stay in the Roseburg, OR area for a few days and use it as a home base while we explored southern Oregon. I found the lodging options in Roseburg limited and by chance, came across a listing for the Delfino Vineyards B & B. Even though I had reservations about staying at a B & B (especially one with only 1 room), I decided to give it a try. I quickly learned that the Delfino B & B was a special place and that returning at the end of the day was like returning home. The 1 room is actually a separate cottage complete with a kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom, and bathroom. If you are looking for something to do while there, on the property there is a lap pool, a hot tub, a pond, a number of walking trails, and 14 acres of vineyards to stroll around. But the best part is the hospitality shown by Terry and Jim. Not only did they make us feel like part of the family, they welcomed us with a bottle of wine and delivered fresh home made warm scones and fruit each morning. Our stay at the Delfino B & B was one of the highlights of our trip and I would strongly recommend that if you have the occasion to be in southern Oregon, even if you have to go out of your way, a stay at the Delfino’s B & B will be an experience you won’t soon forget. Woodbridge, Virginia April 2007


Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $210 - $210
  • Reviews (53) 4.8
  • Rooms 1
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5416737575
  • Fax 1-5414406956
  • Mobile 1-5415801033
Top