Fulton House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

I'll be back

5 on September 26, 2012

Fulton House was outstanding! I shared the Wine Cellar room with a friend for a week. Both beds were very comfortable. The rooms were pleasantly decorated, clean and spacious and a wonderful back garden patio for sitting and reading. The breakfasts were wonderful, Wendy and the rest of the staff were always friendly and helpful with an enormous amount of knowledge and assistance about Portland, itself and the whole area. The location is great - on two bus lines if you don't have a car, and near Willamette Park, for a morning run. There are a number of really nice low-key restaurants in the neighborhood. PS Wendy's chocolate chip cookies are really good.


Wonderful B&B in southwest PDX

4.8 on August 07, 2012

Breakfast was always deliciously prepared by Wendy, our host. Despite the warmer than usual temps our room was comfortable and sleeping wasn't a problem. Can't wait to return to PDX and stay at the Fulton House again. Thanks Wendy (and Justin) for everything!!!


Great B&B and Innkeeper in nice area, close to town

4.8 on August 05, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Fulton House while visiting Portland for the Sock Summitt. The B&B is quite charming --- clean, nicely decorated and inviting. Wendy, the innkeeper, is a fabulous cook and very friendly. We will definitely be back as we feel in love with Portland and I'm sure that our lovely stay contributed to feelings.


Great place! Loved Wendy the Innkeeper!

5 on May 24, 2011

Outstanding B & B! We were there for 3 nights in the downstairs wine cellar suite, with cozy fireplace, and a huge entertainment room. The bed was super comfy, the bathroom bright and clean, and the breakfasts over the top delicious! Wendy is a delightful hostess and chef as well as a great source of information about Portland. I highly recommend Fulton House!


Most wonderful B & B Ever!

5 on November 30, 2010

Incredible breakfasts, attention to details, beautiful antiques and deco, a must stay and we will return! And a delightful innkeeper!


Amazing!!!

5 on February 06, 2010

Amazing & such personalized care & attention to every detail. My room opened onto an outside porch that was surrounded in trees! I also enjoyed finding all the antiques, books, and memorabilia (tucked even inside the cabinets) to be discovered at my your leisure. Elaborate and delicious breakfasts. If I could change one thing about my stay, it would be I'd stay longer!!!!


GREAT HOSPITALITY!

5 on January 15, 2010

Thank you so much for making us feel at home during our wonderful stay in Portland. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here at the Fulton House--the accommodations were wonderful and the breakfast meals were to die for!!!!We can't wait to return and enjoy our conversations with you over breakfast.


Best in the City!

4.0 on January 15, 2010

This is my third stay at the Fulton House B & B. It is a wonderful place to stay and I enjoyed the fantastic breakfasts. Can't wait to return again.


lovely stay

4.0 on June 03, 2009

Hostess, Wendy, was informative and instrumental to our enjoyment of the area. the house is outside of the city bustle, but close enough to all attractions. the breakfasts were remarkable and a gourmet delight, using local berries.


Wonderful & Delightful

5 on June 11, 2008

I highly recommend the Fulton House Bed & Breakfast. Innkeepers, John & Wendy made our stay perfect. Breakfast was scrumptious and warm cookies in the afternoon were greatly appreciated after a day sight-seeing in Portland. We enjoyed the Blue Heron's veranda in the evenings sipping our complimentary bottle of wine.


Very Nice Stay!

4.0 on May 25, 2008

My daughter and I stayed two nights in the Blue Heron Room and was very pleased with our stay. The innkeepers were what made it so comfortable and enjoyable. John and Wendy are just delightful and were so helpful with providing my daughter with so much information about Oregon. Wendy's breakfasts were great especially the huckleberry syrup! I am looking forward to bringing my husband along on the next journey and staying here again!


More than we expected!

4.8 on July 26, 2007

This bed and breakfast certainly exceeded our expectations. This was our first bed and breakfast after being tired of paying for mediocre hotels for about the same price, we were delighted what we could get in this type of lodging. The hosts of this bed and breakfast were extremely kind and helpful. The room and amenities were wonderful and thoughtful. We enjoyed our breakfast immensely, it was very delicious! Also, this bed and breakfast was just a walk away from good places to go for lunch, dinner, or late night. We were very pleased with our experience here and would recommend it to anybody else, especially couples looking for a quiet getaway.


GREAT PLACE & GREAT HOST

5 on July 05, 2007

My son and I stayed at the Fulton House on a condo hunting trip. We stayed in the Wine Cellar Suite which was perfect for the two of us. It had a separate bedroom along with a huge family room area with large TV (all the channels). A sectional that goes out into a comfortable queen size bed, small table and our own bath. High speed wireless internet was a must for us on our house hunting expedition. There is even a small refrigerator which Wendy and John stocked for us with a bottle of wine and cold drinks. The place was immaculate!! We have never eaten so good with wonderful breakfast meals including fresh fruit, waffles, crepes, yogurt, omelets, juices and Portland coffee. The location is close to all and public transportation is right outside your door. We were brand new to the city and John and Wendy were so helpful in guiding us to great restaurants, attractions and helping us to locate specific areas of the city. It was great to relax in the beautiful garden out back while enjoying a glass of wine. We even enjoyed the outdoor hot tub!! We loved the area so much we bought a condo just a block away thanks to Wendy's help. The perfect bed and breakfast!!


Fulton House Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5038925781
  • Fax 1-5038415499
  • Mobile 1-5037840782

Visit Website »

View details

Top