University House of Newberg Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

U House an outstanding value

3.6 on November 20, 2013

We toured wine country of Willamette valley and enjoyed the quiet of the neighborhood and serenity of the hot tub as a bonus. Plenty of good restaurants in the valley so we didn't cook much at the house. Thanks to Leigh our hostess for the great service. Cheers !


Local Getaway...A Real Gem!

5 on January 26, 2012

What a wondrous discovery! We wanted a local getaway and University House has our vote hands down. All the other B&Bs rent you a room in a shared house, but here we had this beautiful turn-of-the-century restored home all to ourselves. Leigh is just amazing, so friendly and helpful without hovering (she lives right across the street). From the family antiques to the terrific private hot tub, this is the ony choice for us! I love the clawfoot tubs and attention to detail. OH---and the fireplace! Our stay was just perfect...quiet, relaxing, comfortable, and private. Thanks so much for a marvelous experience!


Like being a guest in a home, without actually bothering the hosts

4.4 on June 30, 2009

I loved staying at university house. The owner, Leigh Wellikoff, is tremendously gracious. She has created a place that feels as comfortable as home, and she was even willing to pick up my Chinese food one night so that I could watch a hockey playoff game. The breakfasts are great, and her muffins are as good as you'll find anywhere. Besides very comfortable rooms, the house has an office and living room that are comfortable for work, reading, or relaxing. I would love to go back sometime and make this the base of a wine excursion.


Lovely Weekend in Wine Country!

5 on May 20, 2009

A group of my girlfriends rented the entire house for a little getaway to wine country. The house was immaculate and gorgeous, beds super cozy, and Leigh is magnificent. We enjoyed the brand new fancy hot tub and my favorite part - a toss up between the little cat that hung out with us on the porch all night or the delicious homemade cinnamon rolls in the morning. Highly recommend!


What a Wonderful Place!

4.6 on February 06, 2009

A small group of us wanted to visit the wine trails in Oregon, near Newberg. We found this wonderful house on the web and called the owner. She is the most adorable person! She's full of energy, very helpful, knows the area so well. The house was perfect, if it was for sale-it'd be MOVE IN READY. The antiques, the hot tub, the cinnamon rolls, OMG (oh my gosh), I didn't want to leave. This is an affordable, charming and quaint place to stay with the sweetest innkeeper around! Thanx Leigh!


Great accommodations

4.4 on November 26, 2008

I stayed at the University House ( no association with George Fox University ) during harvest in the Willamette Valley and had a great experience . Leigh took good care of us and provided uninterrupted , careful service while we stayed with her. A good launch point for a tour of the wineries of the Willamette . A short jaunt to Dundee for fine dining at Tina's and Palmer house .


Best Place in Newberg

5 on November 21, 2008

University House made me feel like I was at home away from home; cozy environment, clean, convenient, spacious and roomy. You just feel good vibes when you pull into the driveway. If you're coming to the Portland/Newberg area and you don't stay here, you're really missing out. I give it 5.5 starts out of 5!!


Delightful Experience

5 on May 05, 2008

I just spent three days in this delightful B&B. The house is immaculate and yet warm and friendly, the service attentive, and the landscaping tasteful and lush. In addition, there is a covered sitting area on the side of the house. Its right across the street from the quaint George Fox University and within two blocks of the charming downtown of Newberg. A very restful experience!


Great B&B, especially for a crowd!

4.4 on March 26, 2008

This B&B is a full house deal--for a great price, you get the whole place to yourself. Many family and/or friends can stay there. Internet is free. The breakfast is more continental style, but soooo good as the pastries are freshly baked and you won't leave unsatisfied. I highly recommend this location. (Big plus, Leigh, the Innkeeper, is a real gem of a woman.)


WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 on March 05, 2008

What an amazing place to stay. I had a fantasic time. We were there for a confrence at George Fox. We were in walking distance to everything. Leigh was an amazing hostess. Her cooking was like no other. She accomidated our needs. Next time I am visiting George Fox I will stay here.


Do yourself a favor - book this place!

5 on September 21, 2007

Not only is this a wonderful place to stay for your own personal needs, but booking this home for your guests will be the smartest thing you have ever done. This home is within walking distance of downtown Newberg: coffee shops, bookstore, wine tasting, quaint small town shops and more!! I have booked this home for special guests both for pleasure and for work. Our guests rave about the location and accommodations. Leigh, the innkeeper, makes everyone feel like family. I can't find a better, affordable place to stay in Newberg. Try it!!!


Wonderful Experience at University House in Newberg!

5 on February 19, 2007

We had out of town relatives come to stay and they chose University House of Newberg Bed & Breakfast. The experience from the start was wonderful. The location was perfect as a base for our exploration of the Yamhill County wineries. The house environment is peaceful and it's amazing to get the entire 3 bedroom house for such a reasonable price! The family antiques add a particularly pleasant feel to the house. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.


University House of Newberg Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $190 - $190
  • Reviews (12) 4.7
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5035388438
  • Toll free 1-8665388438
Top