Bybee's Historic Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
59 Reviews

Write A Review

One of the BEST B&Bs ever

5 on February 26, 2014

My husband & I are B&B people. So we have stayed at dozens over the years. This is one of few times where we both said, "this is a 10!". Tina was our host for the one night we were there, and she is the perfect person to own/run a B&B. It's clear she loves people, has great attention to detail, & is a fabulous cook. She does it all with the most beautiful smile! We stayed in the Elizabethan Room. The bed was so comfortable, & the room cleaned to my impossible standards. The sitting rooms inside the Inn are so cozy & peaceful. The outside environment was top notch too, even in February. Oh, and when we arrived Tina had put out lemon rosemary sugar-free cookies (home-made) for my type 1 diabetic husband. And when she heard he can actually eat most things (thanks to his insulin pump), she pulled out the real deal, peanut-butter chocolate chip cookies. Both where so yummy! The small town of Jacksonville is abt 2 miles down the road, & it is one of the most charming towns. Tina was spot on in her referral for a dinner place. And THEN, in the morning we were treated to the most elegant & delicious breakfast. If we're ever anywhere in the state of Oregon again, we will make our way to Bybee's Inn. Thanks again Tina for such a wonderful stay. Jane & Tim


"Royal Treatment"

5 on December 15, 2013

Having had the pleasure of staying here in the past; my husband and I returned for my Birthday surprise! Our room of choice is Renaissance, as we enjoy the romantic room décor and relaxing Jacuzzi-tub. The morning began with a 60 minute massage by Tina Marie that started my day off relaxed and tension free. The elegant 3 course breakfast that followed, capped off our stay. Tina & Vikki are warm, and welcoming hostess' with heart for their guests. Thank you ladies for the "Royal Treatment."


Historic Charm with a Moden Flair

5 on September 29, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending two nights in the Bybee Historic Inn. The ladies that own and run the inn provide a home that has all of its 1800's appeal while affording the visitor all the modern conveniences! No detail is too small for these ladies. The home is perfectly decorated and maintained. Our room was welcoming, comfortable and quiet. Each morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast prepared by our hostess'. While staying at the inn we visited the many shops that nearby Jacksonville and Ashland had to offer. I highly recommend this location and Bybees Historic Inn specifically to anyone looking for a great get away and relaxing stay.


Lovely Place

5 on August 19, 2013

Beautiful setting, lovely rooms, tastey food (food allergies were not a problem for these gals!), and delightful people. I would go here again without a second thought. The grounds were well kept and the house and rooms were spotless.


Bybees is a 5 star B & B!!

5 on August 09, 2013

We loved staying at ByBees Bread and Breakfast it was amazing from the first glimpse of this historical 1857 mansion to our beautiful room with fireplace and antique furnishings. The 3 course breakfast served outside on their covered porch with china and crystal was like out of a movie and it wasn’t just an ordinary donut and coffee it was homemade from a gourmet chef! Their hospitality was way over the top, the grounds are lavish and impeccable, the bed was amazing, so comfortable, and there were so many details they thought of to make ones stay memorable that I couldn’t list them all here. This place was spotless as well, a true representation of the era. It was a true delight to stay 2 nights there. We enjoyed the historic town of Jacksonville only a mile away and the wine tasting rooms and antique shops. I would like to make this our annual vacation spot, we had a wonderful time and now we know what Royalty must be like because we were treated like a king and queen!


I loved it!

5 on May 20, 2013

My husband and I went here for a romantic weekend for our anniversary. We did not want to leave this place! It was wonderful! Tina and Vicky are so warm and friendly! We even got hugs when we left! The food was to die for (the only bad thing was there wasn't enough! I could have eaten at least two helpings of everything!) just as good as what you would find in a fancy restuarant. I highly recommend this inn!


A Stay along the Way!

5 on March 26, 2013

We drove 300 miles to stay in this exquisitely appointed Bed and Breakfast....the beautiful, historic Bybee Inn. This was the perfect beginning for our trip south for a stay. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place: immaculate, bedding was elegant,as were the beds, the three-course breakfasts out of this world, the owners warm and friendly, quiet, conveniently located. No stone was left unturned in making this into a beautiful place to stay. The grounds are stunning and carefully tended. In the surrounding area, there are many things to do. There are wineries, Ashland Shakespearean Festival within a 20 minute drive, good dining in both Ashland and Jacksonville, hiking in Lithia Park and more.There is plenty to do around both Jacksonville and Ashland; however, if you never left Bybee Bed and Breakfast, you could be happy for days!


Our delightful stay!

4.6 on June 29, 2012

Upon arrival we were treated like well loved family. After a tour of the splendid house we were shown our luxurious room. The grounds were amazing, we were motivated to return home and work on our own landscaping. Had the best night's sleep on a comfortable mattress. Breakfast was terrific! The entire stay was homey, comfortable and luxurious! Would love to return for another stay.


Personable Keepers

4.8 on May 31, 2012

The ladies were wonderful and so welcoming, it felt as if we were visiting family. The rooms were very clean and had so many special touches that we really felt spoiled. The cookies at night were very yummy and the breakfast was elegant, unique and delicious! This is our new spot for gift certificate purchases so the rest of the family can enjoy the peaceful and warm setting.


Fascinating History with comfort and excellent food

5 on May 24, 2012

Students of history will be interested in this house, built by members of a prominent Oregon pioneer family, It has been lovingly restored, with modern conveniences carefully chosen to be consistent with the original character of the house. Everything about our experience there was quiet, peaceful and comfortable. The breakfasts were creatively delicious and the service was very friendly. if you have a sweet tooth you will be thrilled by the cookies, etc that seem to be there all the time.


Nice get away close to home.

5 on May 20, 2012

Beautiful home with such comfortable beds. Tina Marie and Vikki Lynn were the perfect hosts at this lovely retreat. Beautiful grounds to walk around and many places to sit and relax. We will definitely be back!


Best B&B Ever

5 on May 17, 2012

We have stayed at several B&Bs but this exceeded our expectations by far. The home, furnishings, atmosphere, and grounds are impeccable. Tina & Vikki are such wonderful hostesses, truly accommodating in every way. They served us delicious freshly baked cookies upon our arrival and a delightful spiced chai tea. The Renaissance bedroom was wonderfully decorated, the oversized bathroom with jacuzzi and candles was so romantic. We left feeling so refreshed and relaxed after a delicious breakfast.


A Charming Getaway

4.8 on May 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at this adorable B&B and were very impressed. We stayed in the Pioneer Room, which was very comfortable with a queen size bed and private bathroom. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the robes they provide are very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and we enjoyed talking with other guests while indulging in Vikkie's amazing cooking. Both Tina and Vikki were very warm and helpful in answering any of our questions. We would definitely recommend this place to others.


Relaxing and Revitalizing

5 on April 15, 2012

This was the first night of our highly anticipated vacation-we only had one night in Jacksonville on our way to San Francisco. We found the house and grounds to be immaculate and the hostesses very gracious. We felt pampered in every sense...from the jacuzzi tub, to the plush robes, to the comfy bed. Breakfast was a gourmet delight!! We hated to leave and plan to return very soon. Thank you Vikki & Tina!


Perfect for a 54th anniversary

5 on March 19, 2012

We just wanted a little get-away from Eugene to celebrate our 54th Anniversary. We found the perfect place. What plesant surroundings and friendly hostest. We felt very comfortable and the breakfast was super. We enjoyed the Rouge wine country and had a wonderful time.


Better than home

5 on January 29, 2012

Thank you Vickki and Tina for sharing your beautiful Inn. We have stayed at a lot of places, including owning a time share myself. This is far the best place and felt so welcomed. The service and the breakfast was excellent. Very cozy, private and will be our new home away from home. Thanks again!


Most Romantic Stay

5 on January 06, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary and we stayed at 12 different B&B's all up the coast, and this B & B was the BEST. From the warm welcome to the Beautiful Home inside and outside. Then you step into the Bed rooms and everyone was amazing. We choose the room downstairs and it was Exquisite, very Romantic. Beautiful tub. for two. Hospitality was Outstanding. The Breakfasts were Superb, Tina the Hostess does it all and everything is to Perfection. We are planning to stay again very soon. Thank you Tina for all your labors your place shines and it was so relaxing and breathtaking we loved it. Looking forward to another stay soon. Wolfe and Wendy


A Wonderful Getaway

4.4 on December 18, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 nights, and enjoyed every minute. Tina and Vikki were wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were beyond ecpectation. The Inn has been maintained to a very high standard.


Truly historic, truly wonderful

5 on December 12, 2011

My wife and I spent our anniversary at Bybee's. The hosts are very warm, the house is a Victorian wonder and the food is exquisite. Jacksonville is a great town to visit and Bybee's is a great place to stay.


So comfortable and enjoyable

5 on November 18, 2011

Great food, exquisite furnishings and antiques, beautiful grounds, very personable hosts, luxurious linens and towels, fine toiletries. All the best and you feel like family by the time you leave.


the best bed and breakfast ever!

5 on November 18, 2011

MY FAMILY RENTED THE ENTIRE BED AND BREAKFAST FOR A WEEKEND WHILE WE WERE UP THIER FOR A WEDDING. I NEVER WANT TO STAY AT A HOTEL AGAIN. THE PERSONAL SERVICE AND PERSONAL TOUCH THAT I GOT THERE WAS ABOVE AND BEYOND MY EXPECTAIONS I FELT LIKE I WAS VISITING FAMILY. THE OWNERS ARE TWO WONDERFUL LADIES THAT ARE COUSINS AND everything was amaizing. the breakfast was fenominal! my family wants to vacation there once a year to visit our friends up there and stay there to visit with our new friends at Bybee's thank you so much for your hospitality.


A Family Retreat - Best Service and Breakfast I ever Had

5 on November 18, 2011

My family and I drove up from Northern California for a wedding in Medford. We rented out the entire B & B because we have a big family and small children. The two ladies that own Bybee's love their house and love to cook. I have never seen such a well taken care of beautiful old home. The home is over 150 years old and every thing is restored and beautiful. The breakfast every morning was amazing (we stayed three nights). Each morning was a completely different meal. One morning was the most amazing quiche I have ever had. The next morning was amazing french toast but instead of using toast they used croissants. Tina and Vikki run an amazing business. My family is planning to know do an annual trip to Medford to see our family friends and will only stay at teh Bybee's Historic Inn.


High Watermark!

5 on November 07, 2011

The BHI is exactly what it looks like on the website and one you'd would envision for the perfect B&B. We extended our stay an additional evening because of the warm hospitality, beauty, and delightful experience with Vikki and Tina as Innkeepers. They are exceptional. We will be back! Wayne and Marsha


Wonderful, wonderful

5 on October 16, 2011

We chose to spend a couple of days at this delightful inn before the summer ended and teaching began. The inn is lovely to look at and a delight to experience. It is beautiful inside and out. The ladies that provided for our accommodations did everything possible to keep us happy and well fed. I was particularly pleased that they asked what type of breakfast would be our preference because often B and B's provide very sweet meals and this would not have met our needs. The savory breakfasts were wonderful. And, when, not if you chose to stay here because you will be disappointed if you don't, don't miss the opportunity for one of the best massages I have ever had. This additional benefit is available right at the inn from one of the innkeepers herself.


What a special place!

4.4 on September 20, 2011

We only stayed one night, but I wish it was more. Started with wine and cookies on the beautiful porch, a very comfortable room with a very well appointed bath, and a delicious gourmet breakfast in the am. The innkeepers are very accessible and hard working! The inn was immaculate with lovely victorian decor, a gorgeous chef's kitchen, and beautiful gardens.


Treated Like Royalty

5 on September 17, 2011

My wife and I recently attended the Brittfest in Jacksonville, OR (Sept. 9th, 2011). We needed a place nearby to stay a night after the concert because we were in from out of town. My wife found Bybee's on the internet-it was reasonably priced, so we booked it for a night a few weeks in advance. Let me tell you, I'm glad we found this place! Vikki and Tina are the owners and they treated us so nice I can't remember ever being so pampered. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfast was DELICIOUS, and the property was gorgeous!! I'm surprised we got such great service at such a great place for the price that we did!! We plan on coming back frequently in the future-even though we are 170 miles away-what a great B&B!!! Thx Tina and Vikki!!!! -Eric n Beck


Best B & B Ever

5 on September 12, 2011

This place is FABLULOUS! Found it by accident and we will definitely be back. Tina and Vicki welcome you to their home as if you were family. The inn is warm and inviting and attention has been paid to every little thing. Breakfast was fabulous. Wish we could have spent more time there.


Pampered!!

4.6 on August 21, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a special place to spend our 36th anniversary and we found it at Bybee's Historic Inn. We were pampered with luscious one of a kind breakfasts, room cleanliness, room accommodation that was truly comfortable, and the idea we were in our home while we stayed in Bybee's Inn. We will return here because of the friendliness of our hosts, the value we believe we received in staying at this inn. Deb & Bob Tappert


My Favorite B&B

5 on August 17, 2011

My wife and I spent three nights at Bybee's. It is a beautiful place inside and out , very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts were excellent and carried us through dinner which is unusual for us. Vicki and Tina are wonderful hostesses and helped us on everything from restaurants to mountain bike trails. Can't wait to come back. Mike and Alie


Amazing!

5 on August 14, 2011

The lady's were so sweet and helpful


Blown Away!

5 on August 08, 2011

Wow what a dynamic experience staying at the Bybee Inn was! Vicki and Tina truely know how to spoil everyone who arrives at their beautiful estate. I highly recommend this experience for anyone who wants to feel connected to beauty. Everything was exceptional, no kidding...the food, the service, the people, the grounds and they shuttle you in to the Britt and pick you up! It is very close to downtown Jacksonville, yet far enough you get the sense of being in a remote county estate surrounded by gorgeous garden and grounds. Try this place you WILL not be dissapointed.


The most beautiful B&B anywhere.

5 on July 27, 2011

The best and most beautiful place to stay run by two lovely ladies in Jacksonville. We enjoyed our stay in the well appointed and spacious Elizabethan room. In the morning it was of to a beautiful and delicious breakfast served on one of the verandas. It was especially a wonderful experience to meet Vikki and Tina. Such nice ladies!! The gardens around this well preserved mansion are serene and beautiful. We would come home early in the evening just to be able to sit on a veranda and enjoy the beauty of the surrounding gardens. Needles to say that I took many pictures. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to do it again . Andy and Ann, Vancouver BC Canada


Our home away from home

5 on July 13, 2011

Bybee's is truly a wonderful, magical place to be. The beautifully restored house, period decorated rooms, and the beautiful abundant gardens invite you in and help you slow down. The fish pond in the back garden is one of our favorite spots. You will be warmly welcomed, your every need cared for and served an amazing breakfast in the morning.


Highly Recommended!

5 on July 05, 2011

We stayed at Bybee’s Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights and they were very enjoyable! Gourmet breakfasts, beautiful grounds and very kind hosts…what more would you want? We stayed in the Americana room with its roomy king-size bed, watched a movie with our granddaughter and snuck out at midnight to see the solar-powered butterflies, hummingbirds and lighted bushes! Great historic mansion, plenty of room to roam around or sit down and enjoy the sitting rooms inside…or enjoy yourself out on the porch. We highly recommend you visit Tina Marie and Vikki just outside Jackonsville!


A wonderful experience - from breakfast to bedtime

5 on July 01, 2011

We just spent a full weekend at Bybee’s Historic Bed and Breakfast in Jacksonville! We couldn’t have felt more at home and at the same time were treated as very welcome guests. Our room, (Pioneer) was comfortable, charming and private. We toured every room in this beautiful home; each was artfully decorated with fascinating historic appointments and inviting! The welcoming wine marked our arrival. The three course breakfasts were deliciously prepared with local fare and the superb presentation on the porch overlooking the valley and hills -- a magical beginning of each day! We also enjoyed the numerous outdoor porches, gardens, and verandas where we enjoyed reading while partaking of sorbet and ice cream treats. We have stayed in bed and breakfasts in the US and in Europe, Byees is the best! On top of all of that, Tina Marie and Vick Lynn are just naturally terrific hosts! We highly recommend Bybee’s Historic Bed and Breakfast.


Perfect!!!

5 on June 27, 2011

We stayed at the Bybee because we planned to see a concert at the Britt. The Bybee far exceeded out hopes. They provided door to door transportation to the Britt and back after the show. The rooms and gardens were imaculate. The breakfast was fantastic - all homemade. And the hostess were lovely! We definately will go back!


Beatiful, peaceful B&B

5 on June 22, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and only regretted our stay was too short. Immaculate, inviting home. You feel welcome to use any room. Delicious, healthful breakfasts (met our low sodium, low fat requests) served on large back porch with relaxing music, fresh flowers, and gorgeous view. The rooms are all beautiful and our bed was super comfortable.


A Wonderful Getaway

5 on June 20, 2011

Tina and Vikki run an amazing place and are gifted with a natural sense of hospitality. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the food is impeccable, and the setting is serene. You can't do better than a stay here and we will definitely return.


The best B&B we've ever stayed in.

4.8 on June 04, 2011

Fantastic innkeepers (Vikki and Tina), unbelievable breakfasts, great room. We've stayed in B&B's all over the world and Bybee's ranks at the top.


Charming. A Must-Stay.

5 on March 30, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bybee's Inn. I guess you could say we know something about B&Bs since we own one ourselves. We always look forward to trying other B&Bs. First, we love to stay at B&Bs. Second, it is a great way to get new ideas for our place, and finally, and most importantly, it is always nice to be on the receiving end of the pampering. The Inn is decorated in exquisite furniture and furnishings. We stayed in the Elizabethan Room; it was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was "pretty", well balanced and delicious. Vikki was a great host (we didn't meet Tina during our stay) and made us feel so welcome. We will definitely return, and we highly recommend it for anyone visiting Jacksonville or the surrounding area. Thank you Tina and Vikki.


Wonderful!

5 on October 20, 2010

We've stayed a Bybee's Historic Inn several times, but we still remember our first trip there. We expected a pleasant stay, but had no idea it would be as wonderful as it was. The Inn is like a 19th century mansion - with acres of beautiful gardens - and all the modern amenities (including fantastic in-room jacuzzis). Tina and Vikki take the concept of hospitality to a whole new level. Each time we have been there they have gone out of their way to make sure every aspect of our stay was perfect. And breakfast is always spectacular! Ron & Catherine - Portland, Oregon


Can not find a better Place to stay!

5 on August 23, 2010

The bybee inn is an immaculate place to stay. It's equivalent to a museum of an 1850's era mansion. We looked at every room (took photos) via our personal tour and they are spotless and each with so much personality. The innkeep's are so friendly and you get free ice cream at night! large DVD collection as well, you could spend your whole weekend just at the bybee, who needs town?


The ONLY Place to Stay in Jacksonville

5 on August 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed in three lovely B&Bs after our July 24, 2010 wedding-- one each in Portland and Ashland, and Bybee's Historic Inn. All were first-rate and would earn the same ratings, but Bybee's was the best by far. We were enchanted by the property (what a treat to spend lazy hours in the double hammock with a good book), the fabulous food, and the luxury of breakfast each day on that spectacular porch. But it was the little things that made Bybee's so special: The well-stocked refrigerator for guests, the rides to and from the Britt Festival, the handwritten note in our room, and the soft music that greeted us when we came back from a hot day in town. Tina and Vicki are unmatched hostesses and delightful new friends. There are other terrific B&Bs in Jacksonville, but you're missing something if you don't stay at Bybee's.


Our favorite B&B

5 on August 03, 2010

Stayed July 19-21, 2010 This was our fourth visit and every visit seems better than the last. Everything here is just great starting with our hostesses Tina and Vicki, very tasty breakfasts, comfy beds, a beautiful place and other little extras. We travel from Northern California to the Portland area to visit our daughters in the Portland area, taking two days for the trip. This is where we land for some R&R and often take in a play in Ashland. Take our advice and stay here yourself. Barry and Kaye Healdsburg, CA


Consistently Outstanding!

5 on June 24, 2010

We have been returning every year to the Bybee's Historic Inn for the past four years. The food, service and setting is excellent! We highly recommend it!


Best B&B in J-Ville

5 on June 10, 2010

This place is phenomenal - full of history and beauty. The rooms are immaculately restored yet have subtle modern comforts that ensure a trouble and worry-free stay. The water is great from an artesian well. All the comforts and amenities aside, Tina and Vikki were professional yet gracious, beautiful yet non-pretentious, and more than anyone could ask for in hostesses. The breakfast still lingers in my memory. The place is really beyond the pale. All of my corporate lodging will be here when in Southern Oregon. There is no comparison.


Wow!

5 on August 19, 2009

Bybee's was clean & tastefully decorated with phenomenal hospitality and a delicious breakfast. Wish I could go back for every weekend!


Weekend in Jacksonville

5 on August 19, 2009

Had a great time staying at Bybee's. Close to town, and shops of Jacksonville. Stay here for one of the Britt Festival concerts. The breakfast is amazing -- tast, frest, homemade!


Wonderful Wedding Location!

5 on August 10, 2009

My husband and I were married at Bybee's Historic Inn last year (we're the couple on the website page). For our 1-year anniversary last weekend we stayed at a Bed and Breakfast on the coast. Although it was pleasant, I constantly found myself comparing everything to the way Vikki and Tina do it at Bybee's. So while I was writing a review for the coastal bed and breakfast, I thought it necessary to also write about our b & b experience at Bybee's in Jacksonville last year. I've decided that perhaps, Bybee's may be the most wonderful bed and breakfast on the planet (extreme...I know). But everything about it is fabulous: the rooms, the service, the location, the inn keepers...I can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone for a weekend getaway, or even for a wedding location! They really are the best.


Stay here!

5 on July 03, 2009

We could not say enough positive about this wonderful Inn, comfortable friendly and welcoming. They made accommodations to fit a vegan diet. They made our trip to southern Oregon complete.


An A+++ stay

5 on March 19, 2009

This is such a peaceful place! Its so beautiful and comfortable. Your greeted with warm smiles and treated like family. An although you may never want to leave, you're only a short drive away from fun stuff to do!


good times

4.8 on January 28, 2009

Excellent hosts, great food, and wonderful accommodations.


Absolutely amazing!

5 on September 29, 2008

I just cannot say enough wonderful things about this amazing place! It was the ultimate in relaxation, comfort, graciousness, and delight. My sister and her partner, my husband and I came down for the weekend. Our luck w/B&B's had my husband very skeptical, but shortly after arriving, he was completely won over! The beds were VERY comfy (and we're picky) and the breakfasts were a wonder, full of both culinary and visual delights! Vicky and Tina are also the ultimate hostesses - graciousness personified! The Inn will now be a regular destination for us. Vicky and Tina also directed us to very fine restaurants for celebration dinners - really fantastic. Their attention to detail - unsurpassed. Obviously, I can't wax poetic enough - but I do recommend the Bybee Historic Inn unequivocally!


What a great place!

5 on August 31, 2008

Vikki and Tina took great care of us. They drove us and picked us up from our concert at the Britt, our room was lovely and complete with spa bath accommodations. We had a delicious breakfast on the patio and enjoyed walking the grounds. We will definitely be back next summer.


"...Sensational..."

5 on July 31, 2008

Our stay here was sensational the entire house was spotless. Our room was extremely confortable, breakfasts were huge, creatively prepared, and delicioys. Innkeepers made you feel like you were visiting family.


This is THE place

5 on July 23, 2008

A bucolic oasis in an area known for its great natural beauty, Bybee's is owned and operated by two women who are cousins, and they put their heart and love into the effort. I actually became acquainted with it on a business trip three months ago, as I did an insurance inspection about it. Having stayed at many places in my travels, it was immediately apparent that this place was special. One simply not only cannot reasonably find fault in it; the place is attractive and immaculate, and Tina and Vicki are simply wonderful hosts who will cater to every reasonable request to make your stay memorable. I cannot recommend any place more highly.


Wonderful experience!

4.8 on January 21, 2008

I highly recommend Bybee's - the innkeepers were absolutely wonderful - very cheery and hospitable. The minute I came downstairs they offered coffee/tea and brought out the most beautiful tea service to the porch. It was really wonderful sitting out on the porch sipping tea on such a nice morning with the other couple. The breakfast was great - we didn't need lunch. The rooms were immaculate with every touch thought of. It definitely has a country feel. We stayed in the Renaissance room and I liked it best of all rooms that were open at the time. The innkeepers spared no expense in completing work at this inn. The drive to Ashland (we were there for the theater) was about 30 minutes but it worked out fine.


A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 27, 2007

Truly a beautiful B&B in an absolutely gorgeous location. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the breakfast was wonderful, and the owners are gracious hostesses. Bybee's is located just outside of Jacksonville and in the country with a beautiful view of the mountains. We have stayed in B&Bs in Alabama, Georgia, Florida, North Carolina, and California and can truly say, they do not compare to Bybees. My wife and I regret that Bybee's is not within 400 miles of our home so we could visit every year. It is a great place to stay for any occasion. We were looking for a place to stay for a night before visiting Crater Lake and could not have stayed in a more beautiful house.


felt like home

5 on July 03, 2007

This was the perfect place to stay. The owners were so welcoming the minute we drove up. Wine and cookies available in the afternoon, beautiful grounds,peaceful, quiet, beautiful rooms with TVs hidden away, soft pillows, soft sheets, clawfoot bathtubs, amazing breakfast (wonderful bag breakfast if you are up early), menus of local resturantes, and I could go on and on...... I would go back in a heartbeat~


Bybee's Historic Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $199
  • Reviews (59) 4.9
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5418990106
  • Fax 1-5418990106
  • Toll free 1-8772923374

Visit Website »

View details

Top