Recent Reviews in Oregon, Illinois

Perfect Stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

It was a pleasure to stay at Pinehill B&B! Could not ask for a more relaxing weekend, the surrounding State Parks and the Conover Square Mall are a must see for anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Winter Weekend Getaway at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

My fiance and I were attending a wedding in the Oregon area and I decided I wanted to make this weekend feel more like a true vacation. So we booked at Pinehill and were very pleased. It felt more like a romantic weekend away than just a trip to see his family! From the minute we walked in the owners were super friendly and courteous. The room was absolutely beautiful and I loved the fireplace! If we ever find ourselves in Oregon again for some reason we will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenominal B&B at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Very relaxing. The inn is well kept. Very comfortable. Our second trip back and will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pinehill getaway at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Our stay was relaxing and very enjoyable. The innkeepers where very friendly and informative about the Inn and surrounding area. Our room was outstanding. Very comfortable meeting all our needs. We left feeling we had been visiting old friends. We will return again soon in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome get away at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

Charming place with great owners! Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect couple get-away.... at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

From booking the room, to setting our next visit there... to EVERYTHING in between... AMAZING! My wife and I wanted to get away for the first time in a long time and found this gem of a place in a small Illinois town. The room was clean and comfortable. The town has quite a few things to visit... and the shopping square was a huge hit! It was a transformative experience. So impactful that we have decided to make it an annual trip. Ken & Chris are GREAT! They even made accommodations for our desire to stay gluten free. I'm not exactly sure that we can wait until next year to return! Pepe & Floy Cabrera

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2015

It's a beautiful house. We weren't there long enough to appreciate it all. Very nice folks & amenities. Inn is located in a small mid-west town on the Rock River that surprisingly has big-time artist connections, such as Alma Mater sculptor Lorado Taft. Chris was as accommodating & friendly as you wanted.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for our 3rd anniversary. These folks run a first rate BB. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend them to anyone staying in the Oregon area. Great property, great hospitality, great amenities, and great cooking. Thank you for having us. You made our trip one to remember!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2015

The building is spectacular! The rooms are so nicely decorated. Our family took over the whole place for my wedding and they were so awesome helping us get situated and everything. The fridge was always stocked with juice and water and muffins and fruit and bagel at breakfast were great. So glad we chose pinehill!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2015

This place is truly fabulous. Ambience and amenities exceed even high expectations. Full breakfast option is amazing and scrumptious. Observed summer wildlife included a fawn and a flitting hummingbird.

View more reviews for this inn


Bonus to my 50th class reunion at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Delightful! There simply were no negatives.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful retreat at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2015

It was our second stay at Pinehill Inn and we were not disappointed. Chris did everything she could to insure we had a wonderful stay. We especially noticed Chris' keen eye for the smallest detail, not to mention the wonderful hospitality and good food. We shall return ! Chuck & Di

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Pinehill Inn at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2015

For some reason the scoring grid would not let me check Outstanding for all five categories, so even though it shows only 4's, my rating is all 5's!!! We have stayed at Pinehill twice now and plan to continue. My husband was adamant about never staying in a Bed and Breakfast. At Pinehill, you get the charm of a lovely B&B with the privacy of a hotel with private bath. The Owners are extremely friendly and accommodating, the rooms are lovely and the property is just what is needed for a weekend getaway. The optional full-service breakfast is something not to be missed, even though the pantry is available 24/7 with plenty to satisfy you for breakfast or snacks all-day. Pinehill is our place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2015

We were in town for my sister's wedding. It was a lovely place with very nice owners. It was a much needed escape on a very busy weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Gem at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

Wonderful property with very nice hosts. Details in the decorating and flow of the house amazing. Lovely rooms. Large porches to sit. Close to many things to do. Would go there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Pinehill Inn, You really should stay here! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much. Chris is charismatic and charming and an excellent cook! The house is beautiful, well kept and SO clean. We felt welcomed and it was so peaceful there. The common areas are nicely decorated and coming down the staircase kind of makes you feel like you're in "Gone With the Wind." The breakfast was really good and I love that it's at a reasonable 9 a.m. Wish we could have stayed longer! It makes us want to move up north.

View more reviews for this inn


Our best B&B ever! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

The Pinehill Inn is the perfect B&B stay! The restored property and porches are lovely and the amenities were pleasing. My husband and I will make a special trip to enjoy this B&B retreat again. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in northwestern Illinois at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2015

This 1874 brick mansion is beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters on the first floor, and we were very pleased with it. Chris met us at the door to welcome us and show us around the inn. The Butler's Pantry serves as the self-serve kitchen for guests who opt for the continental breakfast, or who might want a snack 24 hours a day. A large library of movies on DVD is available at no charge. We loved the casual informality of the inn, and we hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Pinehill Inn AWESOME!! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

from the minute we knocked on the door..we felt at home..Chris is a sweetheart and a Mother away from home type..and an excellent chef as well ;) the place itself is truly amazing in detail and comfort..looking forward to another stay soon..sincerely Bob and Kandice

View more reviews for this inn


Winter at Pinehill Inn at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Very good cook. Relaxing atmosphere. Fantastic rooms. Well worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


would recommend 100% at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Our experience at pinehill inn was above and beyond! It's so great to stay at an amazing location, be treated wonderfully, and get to eat some fantastic food. We stayed for our birthdays and were not let down in the slightest!

View more reviews for this inn


Get get away at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2014

Great time. Great old mansion. Clean. Chris. & Ken are great, but you don 'to see much of Ken. The whole mansion was decorated for the Christmas holiday! Had our own bathroom and my wife used the whirlpool tub to unwind at the end of the end of the day.Even fired up the fireplace in our room- it is December after all. Chris was so friendly and prepared an awsome breakfast !! The use of the all night pantry was great for us for late night snack, tea, coffee and a couple home baked cookies. We love Pine Hill !

View more reviews for this inn


Don't want our little secret to get out at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We have been back to The Pine Hill Inn many times and are always blown away by the beauty and how comfortable we always are. Ken and Chris are the greatest. Christmas is a must see destination. The way things used to be...the good things that is.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic home at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Beautiful place to stay and we arrived shortly before a Christmas so got to enjoy the wonderful decorations. Would definitely like to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A definite must stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We have stayed at the pine hill twice in the past few years. Chris and Ken were very accommodating to say the least. The breakfasts were excellent and filling. The hospitality was superb. We stayed in the captains room each time and it was awesome. Our plans are to spend a Christmas out there. We hear the decorations are unbelievable. Thanks. Paul and Jan

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween at Pinehill Inn at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We enjoyed speaking with the hosts to learn more about the area. The house is beautiful! We loved learning of the history of the house. My first stay at a bed and breakfast! It was nice to grab a quick bite to eat in the morning and get on our way without bothering anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B. Innkeepers, Chris and Ken open their amazing home to you. at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My husband and I stay at The Pinehill Inn when we travel to his hometown of Oregon, IL. The rooms are so well done, very peaceful; like going back in time. If you've not stayed here, you should certainly check it out. Love the breakfast and Chris always has something special like her homemade cookies in the fully stocked kitchen area. Thanks again to Chris and Ken for making another trip home so relaxing. SW Perdido Key, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in a lovely town at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome and a beautifully appointed home and room. Comfortable beds. Spotless home and room. Our hostess not only served us a delicious breakfast, but also stayed and chatted with us about the house, the town, etc. Even got a hug when we left. A delightful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, cozy and delicious!! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Our stay was outstanding! Our hostess, Chris, was wonderful to visit with and made us feel right at home. She is also an amazing chef with a huge and delicious breakfast! I appreciated the 24 hour snack and beverage station with many choices! Our room was very clean and the entire home was spotless! Not a speck of dust anywhere (how do they do it?) Our beds were comfortable, too. I look forward to staying at Pine Hill again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Last Minute Stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. They offer a continental breakfast rate and a last minute booking rate which are great values and rival standard chain hotels. Snacks are available all day and the side porch and lawn are lovely places to enjoy them. Would certainly recommend Pinehill Inn to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pinehill Inn (4.76)
Top
}