Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Oregon, Illinois

Don't want our little secret to get out at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We have been back to The Pine Hill Inn many times and are always blown away by the beauty and how comfortable we always are. Ken and Chris are the greatest. Christmas is a must see destination. The way things used to be...the good things that is.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic home at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Beautiful place to stay and we arrived shortly before a Christmas so got to enjoy the wonderful decorations. Would definitely like to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A definite must stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We have stayed at the pine hill twice in the past few years. Chris and Ken were very accommodating to say the least. The breakfasts were excellent and filling. The hospitality was superb. We stayed in the captains room each time and it was awesome. Our plans are to spend a Christmas out there. We hear the decorations are unbelievable. Thanks. Paul and Jan

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween at Pinehill Inn at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We enjoyed speaking with the hosts to learn more about the area. The house is beautiful! We loved learning of the history of the house. My first stay at a bed and breakfast! It was nice to grab a quick bite to eat in the morning and get on our way without bothering anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B. Innkeepers, Chris and Ken open their amazing home to you. at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My husband and I stay at The Pinehill Inn when we travel to his hometown of Oregon, IL. The rooms are so well done, very peaceful; like going back in time. If you've not stayed here, you should certainly check it out. Love the breakfast and Chris always has something special like her homemade cookies in the fully stocked kitchen area. Thanks again to Chris and Ken for making another trip home so relaxing. SW Perdido Key, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in a lovely town at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome and a beautifully appointed home and room. Comfortable beds. Spotless home and room. Our hostess not only served us a delicious breakfast, but also stayed and chatted with us about the house, the town, etc. Even got a hug when we left. A delightful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, cozy and delicious!! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Our stay was outstanding! Our hostess, Chris, was wonderful to visit with and made us feel right at home. She is also an amazing chef with a huge and delicious breakfast! I appreciated the 24 hour snack and beverage station with many choices! Our room was very clean and the entire home was spotless! Not a speck of dust anywhere (how do they do it?) Our beds were comfortable, too. I look forward to staying at Pine Hill again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Last Minute Stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. They offer a continental breakfast rate and a last minute booking rate which are great values and rival standard chain hotels. Snacks are available all day and the side porch and lawn are lovely places to enjoy them. Would certainly recommend Pinehill Inn to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Experience! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We celebrated our 4th Wedding Anniversary at Pinehill, also the site of our wedding. Just as in the past, we had a great weekend! Everything was beyond expectations and we'll be back again! A big thanks to Chris and Ken!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Travel at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Great place! Very clean and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this Inn at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

An elegant mansion in a quiet setting. Private rooms and baths. Beautiful area, great antique stores, fine restaurants. This is one of our favorite places to stay. You can go sight seeing or sit on the beautiful veranda and read or share a bottle of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant, comfortable and relaxing. at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Third stay at Pine Hill. Great place for a quick getaway. All the comforts of home in a beautiful old home.

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary Getaway at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay in for rest & relaxation for any occasion. It was recommended by our daughter and husband who had stayed there two years ago. The owners were super and very accommodating to our needs. The home is beautiful and the attention to all of the the decorating details in the home make it more special.

View more reviews for this inn


Find peace, comfort, and be pampered at the elegant Pinehill at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Pinehill Inn is an exquisite experience - the perfect refuge from the hectic world. Each historic bedroom is beautifully appointed and every detail for the weary traveler is attended to by Chris and Ken. Relax on the screened porch or sip a favorite beverage on either veranda while enjoying the beautiful, peaceful grounds. Enjoy a continental breakfast of your choice or delight in the scrumptious breakfasts that will fill your body and warm your spirit. Chris and Ken will make sure your stay in their gorgeous inn far exceeds your expectations. By the end of your stay you will feel that Pinehill is your home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Pinehilll! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

We had a great time at Pinehill Inn. Very clean and relaxing. We will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Pinehill Inn Bygone Era Charm at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

I found Pinehill Inn on the Internet when my husband and I were planning our vacation. The photos don't do it justice. It's just beautiful. The room was large and very roomy and comfortable. Chris couldn't have been nicer; she's a great chef too. We will definitely stay with Chris and Ken again when we are in the area. Don't pass this jewel of the Midwest up, you won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Incredible place to stay! The owners went above and beyond to make our stay a very good experience. The rooms were beautiful and romantic. Their breakfast was homemade and delicious. We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstending place. at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Outstanding place and we defiantly will recommend for our friends and we will came back.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

Great service, wonderful full breakfast, my stay was so relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday Retreat at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Lovely stay and gracious environment ~ X-mas decor added charm and atmosphere. Guests had a ball! Superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Frequent B&B Flyer at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2014

This was the our first B&B experience where no one wanted breakfast to end. Great food and good conversation. We would probably still be talking if we had not needed to check out. The room was great as was Chris who we found owned a home in our hometown. Small world. We definitely will make Pinehill a frequent stop as it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Lisa Doug at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2014

This home is an absolute gem and Chris and Ken take wonderful care of it and make every stay a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


FAMILY REUNION at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2013

VERY IMPRESSED WITH FIRST BB EXPERIENCE

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Beautiful Inn, excellent service, great room. Enjoyed our 26th wedding anniversary at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Pine Hill Inn, Oregon IL at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

The bed in the Rose Room was so comfortable I did not want to get out of it first thing Saturday morning to head back to my business meeting. Most quiet, comfortable night of sleep I have had in years!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2013

The mansion is exquisite! Very quaint and elegant at the same time. You will find this B&B well worth the money and worth the visit to the Oregon area. The hostess, Chris was very nice, knowledgeable and a great cook. We loved the full course breakfast made to order. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters (key to this room is to keep the bathroom room closed because the radiated heat works so well. You will wake up to a nicely heated bathroom, yet a cool bedroom- just the way we liked it). The fireplace in the rooms are a nice touch as we burned the fireplace log. I don't know of any other B&B that allows a real fire in the room. The grounds are beautiful and need to be seen with each season. We are planning to visit PineHill Inn in the winter hopefully under 2 feet of snow! The pines will be beautiful loaded with snow. On the wall at Pinehill Inn is a saying.."Arrive as guests and leave as friends," this is so true. Pleasantly surprised and happy to give a great review. Thanks Chris and Ken, for creating a great getaway for us. We will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure in a small town. at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2013

We were looking for a nearby B&B to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had never heard of Oregon, IL or Pinehill Inn, but we crossed our fingers and hoped for the best. I'm so glad we did!!! The house is gorgeous and so well kept. We stayed in the Somerset room and it was so clean and cozy. The private bath with jacuzzi tub is wonderful as well. We toured the local state parks, got a great dinner recommendation from Ken, and retired back to our room with some dessert straight from the guest's kitchen at the inn. I enjoyed a long soak in the tub and we had a fire in our room that night. It was just the relaxing evening that we needed. Breakfast the next morning was simple, but delicious! And we enjoyed hearing more of the history of the house and area from Chris while we dined. I hope to return! Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Pine Hill is a beautiful home. It is tucked away and private. We made last minute plans to stay there because of a wedding. I'm so glad we did! Owners are very accomdating, and great cooks :). Would definately go there again...soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Great time and what a beautiful Inn. The owners go above and beyond to make a terrific stay. Wonderful recommendation for restaurants and sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first time B&B at Pinehill Inn (Oregon, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

Our stay at the Pinehill Inn was the first bed and breakfast experience we had and we were thoroughly satisfied. The Bonaparte Room had great decor and amenities. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Overall, it was a relaxing getaway. We are looking forward to future b&b stays, and another visit to Pinehill.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pinehill Inn (4.74)
Top
}