Weasku Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
83 Reviews

Write A Review

Delightful!

4.8 on April 17, 2014

Four of us took a spacious and comfortable riverside cabin. Beautiful grounds. Jackie and crew provided warm hospitality, with good food and drink. Enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful surprise!

5 on February 25, 2014

What a wonderful treat to find. The inn is a cozy, warm reminder of home. Great breakfast, clean rooms, comfy bed & sheets. Friendly, attentive service too!


Wonderful

5 on October 09, 2013

This is a wonderful Inn, and we fully intend to come again. Kirt, the Innkeeper, was personable and professional. He's a real asset to the Weasku. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


We came back need I say more?

5 on September 29, 2013

This was our second time to this Inn and it was just as wonderful and relaxing as before. The setting Is just as it looks on their website (no touch ups here). Our cabin overlooked the river and though rustic from the outside was oh so modern and clean on the inside. The highway right in front of the Inn is very busy but you really don't hear a thing in the cabins. Breakfast was great eat at your own pace, take as long as you want, come when you want, and as much or as little as you want. The selection was very good also.


Delightful

4.2 on September 05, 2013

The Weasku Inn was a truly delightful experience. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the Inn is an Oregon treasure!


Outstanding

5 on September 01, 2013

Beautiful location and outstanding service.


Awesome!

5 on August 28, 2013

Absolutely love Weasku Inn. Always wonderful service and accommodations. Peaceful with wonderful view of river.


AWESOME

4.6 on August 26, 2013

We needed a weekend of relaxation and that is what we got. Wonderful atmosphere and terrific employees. Will be back!


Private and beautifully original

4.4 on August 26, 2013

Our stay was perfect from the welcome cookies to the extremely comfortable bed. Staff so friendly and welcoming - a much needed escape!


Hidden Gem

4.6 on August 22, 2013

Beautiful cabins with private decks along the Rogue River. Decor is perfect, amenities lovely,hosts friendly and helpful.


Grants Pass Get-away

4.6 on August 21, 2013

When I was working (retired now) I traveled the world for a large Woods Product Company staying in high class hotels worldwide ie Imperial Palace Hotel in Tokyo. The service, cleanliness, compassion etc of the staff and facility in general exceeded any place I have stayed.


OREGON PARADISE

4.6 on August 18, 2013

Such a quaint, cozy and friendly retreat along Hwy 99 outside of Grants Pass. We would definitely visit the Weasku Inn again and would recommend it to our friends.


Charming

4.4 on August 16, 2013

We had a great time - quiet and peaceful but so charming. Can't wait to return to this wonderful little place!


Unexpected Anniversary Delight

5 on August 12, 2013

After a week of clearing falling trees from a trail in the Wild Rogue Wilderness with 10 other volunteers - sleeping in tents, no showers - we stopped at the Best Western Rogue Rivers Inn. They had no vacancies, but sent us down the road to the fabulous historic Weasku Inn where we spent our 28th Anniversary in Clark Gable's favorite room!!


So wonderful and relaxing

4.8 on July 26, 2013

We had reserved the Weasku Inn for just one night a couple of days ago en route to another destination. It was a mistake not to spend more time here! We had two rooms for our family, both with wonderful views. The room had a charming, rustic style and was sparkling clean. After spending some time relaxing and soaking up the view, we went on a walk by the river. My kids were entranced by the deer we saw drinking at the river and we got some great photos. After dinner we came by the main lodge for cookies and spent some time talking to Carol with the Weasku, who was so nice and had so much great information about the area and local wildlife. My kids were also amazed at the size of the fish she caught in the river - they are still talking about it! Breakfast the next morning was a treat with so much more than we expected for the included continental breakfast. Nancy with the Weasku was so helpful and greeted everyone with a smile. It would have been great to spend some more time and bring dinner back to eat on the deck, take the kids fishing, or just explore more around the Inn. All in all it was a wonderful, relaxing stay and we wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!


Beautiful

5 on June 14, 2013

Beautiful room and grounds. Found the listing on AAA Tour book and made reservations through AARP by Expedia. Walked through the door of our room and didn't want to leave.


Weasku Inn

5 on October 08, 2012

Beyond outstanding; just the R&R or retreat that I needed and deserved. I will definitely be an appreciative and returning guest and will recommend highly to all that I meet who have discerning tastes and expectations. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Almost Heaven

4.6 on July 31, 2012

Unique place! Unusually good continental breakfast. One can hear traffic noise however... otherwise perfect.


Beautiful Inn, Wonderful Staff

5 on July 27, 2012

The staff was wonderful from the first phone call. The inn was rustic and beautiful. Our king room on the Rogue River (cabin) was roomy and the fireplace was great.


A bit of history

4.6 on April 22, 2012

A neon fish greets you as you enter the parking lot. A country setting awaits you with a pond, trails, and old-growth trees. The main log lodge is cozy & inviting and the cabins near the river are delightful. Friendly and helpful staff.


Warm & Welcoming

4.6 on February 27, 2012

Hospitality exceptional and genuine as clean and well-appointed as a home would be. A cozy, inviting atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy the natural beauty. The ladies at the desk should be complimented.


A great place

5 on February 27, 2012

A wonderful stay in Grant's Pass before going on a fishing trip. Highly recommend!


Weasku Inn

3.4 on October 30, 2011

The Weasku Inn continues to be a peaceful place to come and renew yourself. The staff have all become friends, both past and present.


Unique fishing lodge

4.6 on October 03, 2011

A chance to experience the past with a lovely historic fishing lodge on a rushing river. Elegant woodsy cabin!


Lovely Inn

4.8 on October 02, 2011

Peaceful location near the Rogue River. Friendly staff. Large variety of foods for breakfast. Fruits and cookies served. Spacious rooms.


Weasku Inn: Defines Southern OR B&Bs

4.6 on September 05, 2011

It is rare that one finds a hotel or inn that meets, let alone exceeds, one's expectations. Weasku Inn in Grants Pass, Oregon did just that on our SEP 2011 visit. It has my three favorites: Clean, Quiet and Comfortable. Staff is so friendly you're almost suspicious. But they're just being Oregonians. Would recommend this inn to anyone visiting the greater Medford, OR area. I know we'll be back.


Happy Anniversary

4.2 on July 24, 2011

We had a lovely 7th anniversary at the weasku. Our bed was so comfortable and we enjoyed having such a great view of the river from our room. The fire place was so warming after a day of sight seeing. Fantastic helpful staff for all of our tourist and inn needs. Breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful Retreat!

4.0 on May 25, 2011

The price of the cabin was a little high for us but all in all we were very happy with our stay. The little things like snacks in the afternoon and cookies in the evening plus our breakfast brought to our cabin made us feel special. The employee's couldn't have been nicer - we left our coats in the closet and didn't realize it until we were a hour away - they had them sacked up for us and ready to go. We shall be back!


Cozy cabin

3.4 on October 19, 2010

Cozy, romantic setting on the Rogue River. Like stepping back in time with amenities.


We Will be Back!

5 on September 15, 2010

Our stay was quite pleasant. We enjoyed the setting, peaceful and serene. The staff was professional and friendly. We will be back.


Beautiful Setting!

5 on August 10, 2010

Relaxing and comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was great, as were the accommodations. The staff were nice and helpful.


Our 30th Anniversary

4.4 on June 17, 2010

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Weasku Inn. We chose the Anniversary Package for our stay. We stayed in one of the cabins over looking the Rogue River. The cabin was more than perfect. The bathroom was nice and very clean. The bed and sitting area was extremely comfortable and very nicely decorated. There was a nice size deck with two chairs and a table and a beautiful view. The Anniversary package included a big flower arrangement in a great vase with a helium balloon and a sizable chocolate cake with our requested personalization wich tasted decadent. We also got to pick a bottle of wine from the excellent selection in the lobby. The breakfast had more items than we expected. The biscuits and gravey was as Rachel Raye would say "DELIOUS". We highly recommend staying at the Inn and we definately will return.


Cabin Wkend

3.2 on April 08, 2010

Everything was great, but the sheets were not clean. However, the people came immediately to change them.


WONDERFUL!

4.8 on February 08, 2010

Hopefully the first of many trips. The out-of-the-way feel of this getaway was truly made more relaxing by the luxurious room, and we felt right at home with the friendly staff!


Post Dam Removal Visit Rogue River

4.2 on December 14, 2009

OUr second visit here. Lovely,classic stream lodge-charming, welcome,quiet w/lots of service. Wine/cheese reception, warm cookies, breakfast basket in room. We shall return.


Weasku Inn

5 on November 13, 2009

This is truly the nicest place we have ever stayed! Thanks for making our 35th wedding anniversary so wonderful.


A weekend journey

3.6 on November 09, 2009

Really enjoyed the lodge. The cabin was great and it was just what I needed to de-stress.


We love this small inn & went to Grant's Pass just to stay at Weasku.

5 on October 27, 2009

Sept. 2009 was our 2nd stay at Weasku Inn. The 1st was in July 2002 -- 7 years ago & we were determined to return. We love the room (cabins), service & amenities & history. We will return!


Oasis at the end of a vacation

4.8 on October 21, 2009

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay on our way home (I wasn't feeling well). This inn and the people were a delight. We will return and stay longer.


Road trip rest stop

4.2 on October 20, 2009

Cozy, comfortable and convenient. 8 hours of driving to avoid storm winds brought us to this fine inn off I-5. Called ahead and the staff was very accommodating & warm. The cabin was very clean & cozy. I would recommend it highly to anyone. We will be back!


The perfect hideaway

5 on October 15, 2009

This spectacular and extremely romantic inn is set back from the river with cozy bedrooms, fireplace and opulent bath. It was a special place for our 30th wedding anniversary.


Fun on the river

4.8 on October 06, 2009

An outstanding B&B! Free wine & cheese in the afternoon. A delicious complimentary breakfast. The cabin on the river was one of a kind. We can't wait to go back.


First Visit To Southern Oregon

4.6 on October 04, 2009

Very lovely setting, beautiful grounds, well tended. Every detail geared towards comfort and relaxation. Lance and August were very helpful and professional. They wanted us to feel at home, and we certainly did. Looking forward to going back.


Noisy & overpriced for what you get

2.6 on October 01, 2009

Cabin interior was cute, cozy,& clean. Bed was very comfortable. Linens great. Could not hear river gurgle due to road noise and we had a river cabin not a lodge room. Breakfast was horrilbe. I've stayed in $100/night holiday inn express that served better, fresher breakfast.


Weasku Inn

5 on September 30, 2009

True Beauty!


Weasku Inn & We Come!

4.8 on September 30, 2009

Everything about this inn is top cabin--our #5 lodge room was perfect for our one night stay. We will be back & must have more than one night.


History But Modern

5 on September 30, 2009

This beautiful B&B dates back to the early 1900's yet the facilities are tops. The area is unbelieveable and the grounds are beautiful. Staff very helpful.


Amazing

4.2 on September 22, 2009

What a gem! Put old Americana, point luxury. Our stay in the lodge was perfect. Fabulous beds, excellent staff, very welcoming atmosphere.


Highly Recommend

5 on September 18, 2009

We highly recommend this inn which is beautifully restored. We upgraded our accomodations from a room in the lodge to of the cabins with ease. Beautiful quiet picturesque setting.


Great place!

4.6 on August 13, 2009

I found everything about this lodge to be lovely. Great room with fireplace, big bathroom, comfy bed, and privacy deck with a view of the Rogue River. Helpful staff and good wine!


Work related stay 1 week

5 on July 28, 2009

This was a business stay but it felt like a vacation! The staff was awesome and I received more accommodations than i expected! I had my team mates jealous that I was staying at such an awesome place. Just beautiful!! Thank you so much


A Outstanding Inn!

4.8 on June 24, 2009

The Weasku Inn was an absolute pleasure to stay at.


Amazing place!!

5 on May 08, 2009

This is probably the BEST place I have ever stayed at, even better than our honeymoon suites. I'm highly recommending this place to anyone I can.


Great place!

4.6 on May 07, 2009

Went here in March for a weekend getaway. Stayed in a jacuzzi room. Usually get moderate to very nice accomodations when traveling. This was my first stay at a B&B and I loved it. The food was fine, but everything else was amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Beautiful location and atomsphere, very friendly and helpful staff.


What a great place!

4.6 on February 04, 2009

Great hospitality~ great restaurant nearby~ cozy and remodeled. We'll be back!


excellent

5 on December 15, 2008

The staff was very friendly and outstanding! Helpful and kind!


Weasku Inn

4.8 on December 15, 2008

We thought everything was great and so comfortable!


COME VISIT!

4.6 on December 11, 2008

THIS HISTORIC LODGE AND RESORT ARE A GREAT RETREAT FROM THE DAILY NOISE OF THE MUNDANE. IT IS SITUATED RIGHT ALONG THE RIVER AND HAS GREAT VIEWS FROM THE CABINS. YOU CAN DO AS MUCH OR AS LITTLE AS YOU LIKE AT THIS LOCATION (EXPLORE THE AREA OR ENJOY THE WARMTH OF THE FIREPLACE INSIDE). ENJOY!


good time

4.8 on December 09, 2008

A good time was had by ALL!


prefect

4.8 on December 09, 2008

It was perfect for the occasion. I will be sure to direct my friends and family here!


great stay

5 on December 09, 2008

Thanks for everything; service was great!


Kelsey's wedding

5 on December 09, 2008

Had such a good time. Everyone was so friendly, and the whole place was beautiful! Can't think of a nicer place to stay!


wonderful place

5 on December 09, 2008

Enjoyed the room and your great staff! Very helpful!!


Will DEFINITELY return to this property!

5 on October 07, 2008

This was a beautiful property, private, quiet and secluded! Rooms were nicely appointed, very clean and large. Staff was attentive and helpful. We will definitely stay at this property in the future and would highly recommend it!


Weasku Inn

4.4 on September 18, 2008

We loved it!


Lodge was wonderful! Nice books.

3.2 on September 02, 2008

Breakfast ok. Eggs overcooked (hard-boiled and green yolk.) Coffee great! Room very nice and creative. Carpet had not been vacuumed.


Weasku Inn

5 on August 26, 2008

The internet doesn't do this place justice. It was beautiful and serene. Exceeded our expectations! We will be returning! Thank you


River Front Comfort

5 on August 08, 2008

This property on the Rogue River is beautiful, peaceful and every detail is thought of: very comfortable beds, homelike cabins, wine hour and nice breakfast. Very relaxing.


Very Special Place!

4.0 on July 31, 2008

Very beautiful lodge located on the Rogue River, rustic elegance! Definitely will return!


WOW! What a delightful experience!

4.6 on July 31, 2008

Our spacious "cabin" was so impressive and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we stayed again on our return from Calif. to Seattle.


I love old lodges and cabins.

4.6 on July 30, 2008

I love old lodges and cabins, which is why I chose to stay at Weasku Inn. The location near the Rogue was beautiful, andour room was lovely. The spreak for breakfast was bountiful and a great treat! Plus the staff coulsn't have been niceer. We really enjoyed our stay but had two issues to mention: Evidently new carpets had just been installed and the smell was very strong; We would have changed cabins but th einn was all sold out. That problem should take care of itself within a few days, hopefully; however, the sounds of others in the tri-cabins was the main issue. We easily heard a giggling child at 7a.m. andloud coughing at 10pm. That's the only point that may incline us not to return...


Dickens Party

5 on July 23, 2008

Everyone in my party of 12 loved everything about the Weasku & Staff!


Weasku Inn

5 on July 21, 2008

Beautiful. Excellent. Wish cogs could come! Will tell all of my friends to stay here.


Weasku Inn

3.8 on July 17, 2008

A charming Inn! Loved the decor, cleanliness and it had a wonderful walking trail just outside the grounds. We will return again.


Grants Pass Perfection

3.8 on July 14, 2008

The Weasku Inn is just as we had hoped - a beautiful log lodge incredible surroundings and a private cabin with all the comforts of home. The staff goes above and beyond to serve the guests well.


Excellent all around

4.8 on July 08, 2008

Fun for our whole family; mom, dad, Riley(18), Lila(16). The location is amazing but it was the staff that puts Weasku over the top!


Beautiful Getaway

3.8 on July 07, 2008

Beautiful location on the Rogue River - the cabins are spacious and charming. We loved sitting on our rockers watching the river ospreys.


Rogue River Beauty & Fishing

3.4 on July 02, 2008

Beautiful setting & cabin, food was very good. Room needed some attention to dusting & floors. Decorated excellent as a cabin retreat!


nice place

3.4 on June 24, 2008

very cute and very cozy. great getaway need better food, wine, and cheese


too short

4.4 on June 23, 2008

fantastic, relaxing and first rate.


Brithday weekend

4.6 on June 09, 2008

This was the ultimate cabin experience. The grounds are beautiful, the cabin was lovely - overlooking the river, the beds were comfortable and most of all the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, especially Dorrie. We spent my birthday weekend in June and the weather was perfect, just as was our stay at Weasku Inn.


Weasku Inn

4.0 on June 06, 2008

Great place to relax and unwind.


Oregon Excellence

5 on May 27, 2008

Besides being one of the most beautiful inns in a gorgeous natural setting with a view of the Rogue River and the mountains from our room, the staff was the MOST helpful and attentive of any place we have ever stayed.


Weasku Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $329
  • Reviews (83) 4.6
  • Rooms 17
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5414718000
  • Fax 1-5414717038
  • Toll free 1-8004932758

Visit Website »

View details

Top