Coos Bay Manor Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
92 Reviews

Write A Review

Enjoyed a nice weekend - will return

4.4 on April 01, 2014

We needed a place to stay for a weekend while in North Bend, OR. We found this little gem in Coos Bay (right next to North Bend). We stayed in the Victorian room for two nights and were very comfortable. The breakfast was great (we only ate once because we rested so well on the second night we were running late. but what we saw was being offered that morning makes me wish I set my alarm) The hosts were very nice and friendly. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area. We plan to go back.


A nice home for the traveller in Coos Bay

4.0 on February 24, 2014

After a conference in San Francisco I was on a private trip north along the Pacific and came across Coos Bay.


Lovely home, charming hosts

4.2 on January 30, 2014

We were given our choice of rooms, all of which were beautifully decorated. Baths were small but functional except for low water pressure in the shower. The hosts were informative and charming and had menus available for dinner choices. The full hot breakfast was well presented.


Great place to stay in Coos Bay OR

4.4 on January 02, 2014

This B & B was great ! Easy access to off street parking in rear of building. Very safe and clean. Innkeeper very friendly and knowledgeable regarding local restaurants. Breakfast was awesome, fresh fruit, pancakes with syrup flavored with seasonal fruit, tea with honey and really great service. Stay here if you are heading to Coos Bay, OR


Coos Bay

3.4 on January 02, 2014

Nice B&B with friendly host. Coos Bay is not the most dynamic city in Oregon by any means, but if you want access to the state parks around Charleston this is a nice choice.


Highly Recommended

4.6 on December 21, 2013

From the moment we walked up to this beautiful historic home we knew this would be great. We were welcomed before we got to the front door. Nothing could have been better during our stay. The breakfast was second to none along with the more than friendly owners.


Warm room & Warm hospitality

5 on December 17, 2013

Stayed two nights for our wedding anniversary celebration. Extremely cold weather outside, but room was warm and cozy, matched by the equally warm hospitality of inn owners Madge and Dave. Historic home in Coos Bay on the National Register decorated for the Christmas season. Would definately return for another visit and recommend to all.


Great place to stay in Coos Bay

4.6 on December 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed on the way down to SF and after meeting Madge and David, we had a great night in a beautiful old style room. Decorations were great and fun. Fortunately we left a jacket in the room, which we didn't realize till they called us. That meant that we were able to stay on the way back to Portland, which was equally as nice. With a great room, nice company and a homemade breakfast included we loved our stay. The only little thing that I would change is that we were served the same breakfast both times. It was very good both times, but it is nice to have some variety.


Interesting History

3.6 on November 30, 2013

Dave and Madge were warm and graciuos hosts. The rooms were large and clean. The information they gave on their home and the Coos Bay area were very interesting. Breakfast was cornmeal pancakes with cream cheese, scrambled eggs, and sausage. We all enjoyed it. I would stay there again.


Good people, wonderful stay

4.2 on November 07, 2013

Lovely, well-loved older home in a nice neighborhood. Nice people, good food, quiet.


If you really must go to Coos Bay stay here

4.2 on October 19, 2013

A generously proportioned historic house on a quiet residential street. Friendly, comfortable but no hair dryer. Coffee or tea brought to your bedroom door in the morning and special dietary requirements willingly accommodated.


Oregon Vacation

4.6 on September 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at Coos Bay Manor. The hosts provied us with a great Oregon prospective.


Coos Bay Delight!

3.2 on September 26, 2013

A delightful house rich in history; the innkeepers were welcoming. The breakfast was superb and nicely presented.


Great B&B

4.0 on September 19, 2013

We loved this B&B! The property is historic and very nicely decorated, breakfast was very good and there's a nice beverage area with refigerator near the bedrooms. The host was helpful and accomodated us with a late check-in. We loved the area - so much to do!


A little piece of heaven in Oregon!

4.4 on September 17, 2013

We stayed here for our 5th year wedding anniversary as one of the many stops in our southern drive along the OR/CA coast, and what a gen this place was! The hosts were wonderful, the second floor terrace was a perfect escape for a glass of wine after our day of travel, and the breakfast in the morning was to die for! Definitely would return to this inn our next time out west!


Coos Bay Manor is awesome

4.8 on September 09, 2013

My night at Coos Bay Manor was delightful. The hosts and their family are friendly, professional and offer genuine hospitality. Definitely a superb alternative to chain hotels.


Good value

2.8 on August 31, 2013

We booked a garden room after reading reviews from trip advisor. Given the high marks, my husband and I were a bit disappointed. We have stayed in many 5 star bed and breakfast homes in both the US and Europe, and clearly this is not one of them. The renovated colonial home is comfortable enough and our room was large with a very small bathroom. However, it is not luxurious at all. The breakfast was just okay. The owners though were very friendly and helpful. And the coffee service at 7am outside our door was a nice touch.


The place 2 be in this area

5 on August 26, 2013

really nice b&b with extraordinary breakfast and very nice host.


1st time B & B for family of 4

4.4 on August 19, 2013

It was great having children (in our case, teens) welcomed at a B & B. We have found online that many do not allow kids. It was nice having two rooms with a private bath to share between our two rooms. The owners had a hot pot of coffee sitting outside our door to have when we got up in the morning, great treat! The breakfast was delicious. David and Madge were great hosts!


Great hospitality!

4.8 on August 18, 2013

Spent 6 nights at Coos Bay Manor while in town for a family event. I can't say enough about the warm hospitality I enjoyed while there. The breakfast every morning was wonderful and I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit each day. This is a wonderful alternative to the hotels in the area.


A gem which enhanced nicely our road trip up the Oregon coast.

4.6 on August 12, 2013

Good family hospitality in a lovely environment, and an excellent breakfast. Thanks, Bernard and Kath Stone


Fantastic Experience!

4.8 on August 09, 2013

Every minute detail was paid attention to, from the decor to the service. The food was great, the service was exemplary! We would HIGHLY recommend this B&B - owners were great, facility was great, food was great - nothing negative at all!!


Coos Bay Manor, Oregon

5 on July 28, 2013

This was a wonderful, charming bed and breakfast. The hosts were outstanding and really made us feel right at home. We would definitely return for another stay.


New to B and B in Oregon

5 on July 25, 2013

The accommodations were very comfortable and quiet, great for sleeping. Breakfast was served with style and the food was delicious.


Best Ever!!!

5 on July 20, 2013

We went on a trip to the northern west coast and Coos Bay Manor was our first stop. Looking back we should have booked a stay here for the entire trip! The room was better than we expected and we were COMPLETELY spoiled by the owners. We will be telling everyone about our stay and recommend it to all of our family and friends.


Best place to stay in Coos Bay

5 on July 05, 2013

Strongly recommend Coos Bay B&B, wonderful rooms, great beds, fabulous breakfasts


Nice B&B

3.8 on July 02, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this cute B&B. Great breakfast!


Great "First Time B&B" for a family of 4

4.0 on June 24, 2013

This B&B was outstanding - very friendly hosts. What was great was breakfast was offerred during a RANGE of hours - with seating not all at one table - each family (or couple) had their own table, so you didn't have that awkward "what do I talk about with strangers" anxiety. The rooms were lovely - total bonus to have a private bath as well.


Beautiful 1920's Home

4.4 on June 20, 2013

Enoyed our two day stay in a beautiful two story home located in a quiet residential neighborhood. We stayed in the Victorian bedroom which is very spacious with ample light provided by large windows overlooking the front yard. The residence has a large and inviting living room with fire place. Very relaxing. Breakfast is served in a beautifully restored dining room. The owners were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious.


Great weekend

5 on June 06, 2013

Two of the most restful nights I have ever experienced on the road. I am a long absent Coos Bay native who didn't want to choose from the limited hotel selection. Dave and Madge were very hospitable, had great local knowledge and recommendations, the food was excellent and the setting was private and away from traffic and noise. The home is in fine condition and is in character for its era. We will be return visitors. Highly recommend.


Best stay we have ever had

5 on June 03, 2013

Our stay was the best we have ever had. The room and manor were beautiful. The service was generous. We appreciated everything done for us, and the welcoming manner in which it was given. The bed was comfortable, water pressure nice, food delicious. We wish we could have stayed longer and will most certainly return.


Gorgeous house with great service

5 on May 25, 2013

This house is gorgeous! The Osborns are a great couple who go above and beyond to accommodate for all your needs. The rooms are very clean and hold so much history is each one. The Osborns shared the house's history and local activities that surround their area to us to help complete our stay in their town. With tea and coffee served to our room each morning, a wonderful breakfast served in the diningroom, and the wonderful concersations with the Osborns, you truly felt their love for people. We would HIGHLY recommend this fabulous place... The pictures do not do it justice.... We will be coming back!


Beautiful B n B

4.4 on May 20, 2013

My wife and I were just passing through town for the night. We choose Coos Bay because it was half way to our final destination. The place was a great old house with lots of character. Our hosts were pleasant and helpful. After staying here we would gladly come back. Excellent choice.


Very Pleasant Stay

4.8 on May 11, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Portland. A very pleasant stay. Inn keepers were especially good. Would stay again.


Honeymoon From Heaven!!!

5 on May 08, 2013

Me and my husband LOVED our stay here!!! Madge made us feel at home, helped us pick out our "to dos" and the house was perfect! clean, inviting, plenty big for a long stay but still cozy for a short one too!!!!! the food was divine and there was PLENTY of it too!


A lovely place to stay

5 on May 04, 2013

What a delightful stay. My tea waiting for me outside my door in the morning was so nice. The house is beautiful, clean and charming. Great breakfast and lovely hosts.


JP's Trip

5 on April 16, 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Coos Bay and our stay at the Coos Bay Manor was very enjoyable.


It's like going back in time 100 years...what a treat!

4.8 on March 10, 2013

Charming, interesting, comfortable...definitely will stay here next time we're in Coos Bay!


Wonderful.

5 on March 03, 2013

Very enjoyable weekend. Will be returning for future visits.


"Short stay, but so relaxing"

4.8 on February 19, 2013

Inkeepers David & Madge are delightful. Their friendliness and genuine hospitality made our stay special. We stayed in The Baron's Room. The comfortable bed was like sleeping on a cloud. In fact, DH who is an early riser slepted later than normal. Having stayed in over 275 B&B's all over the country we voted that this bed was one of our favorites when it came to comfort. I requested and was served a gluten free breakfast. We've had more lavish breakfasts, but theirs was definitely above average serving me gluten free pancakes, with a orange/cranberry syrup, and scrambled eggs. The Coos Bay Manor is a truly special find and look forward to returning!


Couldn't get much better

5 on February 18, 2013

If you want a peaceful, quiet place to refresh, this is the place. Madge and Dave are great hosts and look to your requests with detail.


Family trip through Oregon coast

3.6 on December 28, 2012

Great rooms and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We want to go back again in spring or summer after a winter trip down the coast.


BeLove

4.4 on December 12, 2012

I Stayed at the Manor for 2 nights while visiting friends in Coos Bay. What drew me to the place was the fact that they allowed 4 legged's. My room and the whole home was lovely and it was close to town and my friends. The hosts were very gracious and the breakfast was excellent. The other thing I liked was the fact that it was family owned and operated. I would definitely stay again as well as recommend it to others.


Coos Bay Manor is a great place to stay!

4.2 on October 31, 2012

We stayed at Coos Bay Manor on a recent trip up the coast. It was a great experience! The hosts were so helpful giving us dinner recommendations and helping us plan our trip up the coast. The rooms were beautiful! And breakfast was to die for!!!!


Coos Bay....nice place.

4.4 on October 28, 2012

Available parking in the back-which I is a plus in a regular neighbor. Wonderful and filling meal- very delightful host.


Hidden secret

4.4 on October 24, 2012

Die tolle Gastfreundschaft der Inhaber und deren profundes Wissen über die Sehenswürdigkeiten des Ortes wie der Region haben unseren Aufenthalt im Coos Bay Manor zu einem nachhaltigen Erlebnis werden lassen.


Coos Bay Manor a delight

4.2 on October 21, 2012

Highlights of our stay included the warm welcome by innkeepers/owners Dave and Madge, an oh-so-comfortable room with a luxurious bed , the past and recent lore of the home (Coos Bay Manor is listed on the National Register of Historic Places), the period furnishings, the fresh, hot tea and coffee waiting outside our room at the just-right early morning time for us, and the leisurely and delicious full hot breakfast served in the light-filled and delightful dining room. I would love to return for a longer visit.


Coos Bay Manor a lovely place to stay

4.2 on October 19, 2012

We loved the decor in the room, and the big old house was great. Our hostess was friendly and welcoming. What an interesting place to stay.


A Great Old House

4.8 on September 16, 2012

We've stayed at many B&B's in different countries, and Coos Bay Manor is in the top 10. We stayed 4 nights (3 would've been enough for the area) but we made the best of it. Peter


First Bed and Breakfast experience

4.8 on September 13, 2012

My husband and I traveled down the coast for a honeymoon trip and decided to stay at a B&B versus a hotel. We had such a wonderful experience here. Madge was super helpful and friendly and suggested that we take part in the wine walk that was happening downtown. We ended up having a great night and met a lot of the locals! The breakfast in the morning was great! Madge is a great cook! We will definitely be staying here again!


Historic house with interesting history

5 on September 04, 2012

This is a beautifully restored historic home wth many period furnishings. The owners, Coos Bay natives, took the time to tell us the history of the first family that lived there. The professionally decorated rooms were appointed with all the usual amenities. The woodwork, bathroom and light fixtures were probably original. The living room,dining room, front hall with stunning turned stairway were inviting and drew guests in the evening for conversation. This house is a mansion nestled in a rather ordinary, albeit safe appearing, neighborhood. It is located near many of the towns important sites. There was a variety of good restaurants a short drive away. The owner and hostess (the owner's daughter -in-law), offered lots of information about the town and Coos Bay's famous son, the running legend, Steve Prefontaine. Coos Bay's down town has a turn of the century feel with many antique shops, several well done museums, and a waterfront to walk along. The breakfast was served elegantly and was of prepared by the owner son, a trained chef. These owners are doing a wonderful job managing this historic home and making their guest comfortable.


A great place to stay on our way to the Redwoods

4.6 on September 01, 2012

I stayed with my two adult children and it felt like home and then some. David, Madge and family are warm and welcoming.


Great historic house yet homey feel

4.4 on August 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our time here. Our room had a private bath with a tub that was big enough to soak in, ahhh.... Coffee at our door in the morning was a welcomed treat and madge didnt hesitate to bring us up some tea in the evening. The house is a large 100 year old home with warmth and character, some of the plaster was cracked in the bathroom but that was the only "flaw" I saw. In my opinion it's everything a b&b should be, a home away from home.


A Comfortable, Welcoming Visit

5 on August 20, 2012

The hosts worked hard to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay. The bed was great! The room was quiet! They delivered coffee to us in our room before it was time for breakfast. They offered excellent suggestions for restaurants for dinner and other helpful tips for enjoying Coos Bay. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.


Pleasant surprise

3.8 on August 03, 2012

This was my first time to Coos Bay and while the town itself is not worth the drive, this B and B made our one night in Coos Bay worthwhile.


Loved our stay!

5 on July 21, 2012

Recently spent two nights here. Loved loved loved the room! Our hosts were gracious and extremely accomodating. Breakfast on both mornings was exceptional. Looking forward to planning another visit to Coos Bay, and when I do I will definately book a room at Coos Bay Manor.


Back in history at the Manor

4.0 on July 19, 2012

Guest rooms partially furnished with period pieces. Very comfortable beds. Stepped back into the early 20th century. Delicious breakfast and helpful hostess.


Wonderful place to stay, great location, quiet!

5 on July 19, 2012

We were very happy with our two night stay at the Coos Bay Manor. Since we wanted to spend time in Charleston and the beaches there, it was a perfect location. It was so quiet because it is in a residential area, not like all the other places that are locationed on the main street and noisy. The bed was very comfortable and the the breakfasts were very delicious. Very good price for what you get... hospitality was superb!


Lovely Historic B & B in Coos Bay

4.4 on July 16, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the lovely, uncluttered Baron room. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was amazing!


A wonderful weekend

3.4 on July 13, 2012

We are already planning a winter get away to Coos Bay Manor! Dave and Madge were most gracious and made us feel welcome in their home. A great place to get away and relax.


Great property and would certainly recommend it to anyone staying in the Coos Bay area.

4.6 on June 29, 2012

Had a delightful time. This B&B is great and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying the Coos Bay area.


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on June 12, 2012

Our experience was wonderfully relaxing! The owners were welcoming and very accommodating. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, proteins, and yummy carbs!


A pleasant surprise

4.0 on May 28, 2012

Had visited this B & B on business previously. With the change of ownership came an improvement in service and food quality. This B & B is an historic lovely old building, showing it's age in spots, but not to distraction. The owners made sure that someone was there to greet me when I was forced to arrive at midnight; and they were so gracious about it. The food was very good, healthy and flavorful; not the usual fair. The bed and linens were great. Would definitely recommend this place for a lovely stay.


Well Worth it.

3.8 on May 27, 2012

A vintage, stately home of unusual architectural structure/ floorplan that made this stay worth the trip. Fascinating history, well documented; with hosts more than willing to share their knowledge of said history. We had a delightful, quiet and restful stay.


Wonderful Bread and Breakfast, beware of thin walls!

4.4 on March 31, 2012

The house is beautiful, the rooms are even better. We stayed in the Victorian room, and we truly felt transported to another time. The attention to detail with the decor was wonderful. I found myself leafing through the Era books and lost myself even more in another place and time. The service was also great. The Manor owners were kind and accommodating without being overbearing or nosy. They knew all the great local restaurants and bars and directed us to the BEST steak I have ever had. The breakfasts were simple but charming, and fresher and more well-rounded than I expected. One of the best parts was having our morning coffee delivered to our door! Such a treat! The only negative with the manor, (and for some this may be a biggie,) is that the walls are paper thin. When we listened closely enough, even with our doors closed, we could hear word-for-word the conversations downstairs. Also, the owner's ADORABLE 4 year old grand-daughter spends a lot of time at the manor, so you could imagine how awkward that could get for a "honeymooning" couple. We were a bit embarrassed to come down one morning for breakfast. ;) Overall, in the right circumstances, I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a memorable, unique, and hand-tailored experience.


Very Nice B&B

3.8 on January 08, 2012

Hosts very friendly, well appointed B&B. would certainly return there if we were to go to Coos Bay again.


A treasure

5 on December 19, 2011

Beautifully maintained & restored 1912 lumber baron's home. Each room decorated in period style. Beds are comfy. Service & food are wonderful. Highly recommended, plus a great value for the money. Free Wi Fi also.


Great Place to get away

4.0 on November 30, 2011

New owners are wonderful. I've found my place to stay in Coos Bay when visiting family!


Coos Bay Manor Review

4.2 on October 23, 2011

David and Madge were great hosts and graciously met all our needs. Loved the house and the history provided.


Unexpected surprise in Coos Bay

3.6 on September 23, 2011

We have been to Coos Bay many times over the last 10 years as my son makes his home there. In searching online for a place to stay in August, I found the listing for Coos Bay Manor. I had never seen it before and to my surprise it is right down the street from my son. As he was getting married, my whole family was coming so we reserved two rooms at this B&B. Both rooms were clean, very nicely furnished and well stocked with amenities. Parking in the back was very tight but there was a spot for our vehicles each night. The breakfasts were good and the interaction of Innkeeper, Madge, was excellent. She gave her guests tips on what to do and her knowledge and love of the area showed. She's a good CVB ambassador. We will book again next time we visit.


What do we do in Coos Bay?

3.2 on September 19, 2011

This is a lovely, well maintained historic home in a quiet neighborhood with a graciously served and delicious breakfast. We would have appreciated being offered some guidance about attractions in the city and surrounding vicinity when we arrived. As it was, we were left on our own and weren't sure where to go, what to do, or where to eat dinner. We drove to some nearby communities but probably missed the highlights of the area.


A Warm Stay on the Rugged Oregon Coast

3.0 on September 11, 2011

The new innkeepers are in the process of getting acquainted with the inn and personalizing it to their tastes. We found it a lovely house with comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The innkeepers are warm hosts.


Charming house and great hosts!

4.4 on September 02, 2011

My mom and I were taking a road trip and Coos Bay was a convenient stopping point for us. I found this B&B through this website and I am so happy I did. The house was beautiful and the rooms each had a theme and were charming. The hosts were so friendly and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend this B&B!


An authentic home in an authentic town

3.6 on August 24, 2011

Coos Bay is a working mill and fishing town, and it feels like it, which is exactly what we wanted to find there as we took a 3-day trip down the coast. Real people making a real living practicing a trade passed down through generations. The Coos Bay Manor reflects that hearty heritage. It has been recently acquired by new owners, and they are making it their passion. I had read in past reviews that the house has deteriorated, but what I saw was a home with a history. Yes, it could use some new paint in spots, some ceilings in our room needed some TLC, and spots of exterior wood has succumbed to the ravages of the sea air, but overall, we found it to be very charming, and Madge was delightful and very helpful (It was evident the owners are working to renovate a few things, but that was mostly exterior and the interior rooms were homey). Our room was well appointed with handpainted murals and a four poster bed, large open windows that ushered in a cool harbor breeze, and our bed was comfy and we slept well. We also ate at Shark Bites downtown as well as walked along the harbor front learning about Coos Bay's rich logging history. We recommend both. If you are looking for a sterile B&B, this isn't it. But if you want charm, a house that clearly communicates its history (check out the piano in the living room), a delicious breakfast with fantastic pancakes, and a gracious host, then I recommend Coos Bay Manor.


Great stay at Coos Bay

4.6 on August 10, 2011

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Coos Bay Manor with its family atmosphere and hospitality. Our excellent breakfast meals were nicely prepared and served. Our dogs, Rosie and Zoey, were welcome guests and they enjoyed themselves immensely at the nearby beaches. It was a wonderful way for us to celebrate our 21st anniversary. Thom & Nancy Chico, CA


Very nice!

4.4 on July 20, 2011

We were too busy to take time to dine at the manor, so I cannot rate the food, but we definately enjoyed our stay. The house was beautiful and very clean. The room we stayed in (Victorian) had huge windows with a tree-top view and birds chirping outside. The bed was big and comfy too. The innkeepers, and their family members, were quite friendly and accomidating. A beautiful place to stay.


Coos Bay Manor

3.6 on July 18, 2011

Nice historic house. Comfortable beds with a good, morning meal. Love the delivered coffee service in the morning. Tough to park at in back however.


Awesome

4.8 on July 16, 2011

While the Coos Bay Manor has just changed ownership, the new owners are just awesome. Dave and Madge totally understand customer care. They gave us a great recommendation for a vegetarian dinner in town, and then we spent the rest of the evening sitting in their living room discussing the history of the house and their plans for the future. We would not hesitate to stay there again.


Coos Bay

4.2 on July 16, 2011

We had a very happy stay at Coos Bay, although the new owners had only taken over recently our stay was both handled very professionally and the innkeepers were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.


stay in Coos Bay

3.8 on July 15, 2011

Enjoyed stay here very much. The new owners are exceptional in there interest in the property and willingness to help guests.


charming

4.0 on June 29, 2011

We delighted to find this treasure. We had stayed here previously and this visit was exceptional. Lovely music playing softly in the background and talking with the new innkeepers- what a treat. Dave & Madge you two are the greatest. Blessings and great success to you!


Nice place

4.0 on May 05, 2011

Good place to stay. Folks very nice and tollerant of guests dogs! Nice to find a dog friendly B & B!


Cute, cozy, friendly and great service!

4.6 on April 30, 2011

We stayed in this fabulous B&B on our way down the coast from Vancouver, Canada to La Quinta, California and were taken with the friendliness and courtesy shown by our hosts. Jon & Felicia go out of their way to make you feel welcome in their home. The room was comfortable and clean. We would like to come back to the area and spend more time exploring all that Coos Bay has to offer and we would certainly want to stay here at Coos Bay Manor!


Recommended with reservations

4.0 on April 08, 2011

The Colonial Room where we stayed was clean but the king bed sagged in the middle, the carpeting needed to be replaced, new paint was needed around the window frames and radiator. and there was no where to hang clothes. The house was grand in its day and the public rooms were lovely. Jon and Felicia were perfect hosts who live in the house with their two friendly and well behaved dogs as well as a cat who stays outside. The breakfasts were substantial and tasty. I hope they paint their front porch and back porch off the parking area once the weather improves. Our first impression entering the house warned us that we might expect more needed maintenance inside which we found. That is not the kind of message proprietors want to give prospective guests. Overall our stay was positive, though, and we would recommend this B&B if you plan to be in the area.


Great Find

4.8 on March 27, 2011

More than we expected. The home was beautiful, Innkeepers were friendly and the room was very inviting. Breakfast was excellent. We completely enjoyed our one night stay and next time we are in Coos Bay we hope to stay longer.


Overnight in Coos Bay

5 on March 08, 2011

We found this B&B on Purple Roofs, a site for gay-friendly B&Bs. The owners are not gay. Our hostess, Felicia, greeted us warmly. The house is beautiful, we had a private bath and a lovely breakfast. We were able to walk to the center of town and felt safe doing so at night. Coos Bay is not a terribly exciting city, but we had a short amount of time, it's two hours from where we live, and we had never been there before. It was interesting for a day's visit.


Great place to stay!

4.4 on January 26, 2011

Coos Bay Manor was a great place to stay for our little weekend get away! Since this was during the "off season" the room was an amazing deal! Jon and Felicia were both very welcoming and personable! The breakfast was amazing also!


Lovely B&B

4.6 on December 30, 2010

This is a beautiful old house that has been converted into a B&B. We enjoyed the ambience and period details. The hosts were welcoming but not intrusive. Everything was spotless. A "just right" B&B experience.


Lovely accommodations

4.0 on December 20, 2010

We needed accommodations that would allow pets while stopping over in Coos Bay for the night. What a delightful surprise to find the Coos Bay Monor. The Noack's very very gracious hosts, served a delicious breakfast, and the home is full of charm. Would definitely stay there again.


Our stay at Coos Bay Manor

4.0 on December 19, 2010

What a lovely house and such great hospitality. They have wonderful rooms. Very clean. Their two dogs were very gracious. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely stay there again if we go back down to Coos Bay. You can't go wrong with this place. And dogs are welcome!!


Very classy place

4.0 on October 07, 2010

Owners really go out of their way to assure you are comfortable, well situated, and can find things around the area. They really have mastered the right balance of interacting with guests and being helpful, but not being overbearing doing so.


Friendly and Courteous

3.0 on October 01, 2010

Lovely, historic home in historic area of Coos Bay. The owners are friendly and helpful. We were greeted at the door by two of man's best friends. They are very sweet dogs, if you love dogs, you will love this place. Guest rooms are on the second floor so think twice if you have problems with your knees. We were there for an overnight stay on our way up the coast and would consider staying again if the opportunity were to arise.


Coos Bay Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $145
  • Reviews (92) 4.4
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5412691224
  • Mobile 1-5412909779
  • Toll free 1-8002691224

Visit Website »

View details

Top