The Willows Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely destination

5 on August 18, 2014

The Willows is a destination bed and breakfast located outside of Central Point, Jacksonville, and Medford. The accommodations are as represented in the beautiful photographs at the hotel web site. We stayed in the Marigold Room with a view of the swimming pool. As we arrived on a hot afternoon we took advantage of the lovely refreshing pool. The room in which we stayed and the common areas in the Mansion are beautifully appointed and maintained. The grounds are lovely and it is easy to see why it is a destination for weddings. The hosts Sandy and Joe were helpful and accommodating providing us with touring and dining tips which we fortunately followed. Touring and dining in the town of Jacksonville, visiting cheese and chocolate shops in Central Point and visiting a specialty cooking store later in the week in Portland were among the things we did. We intend to return and hopefully take advantage of cooking classes they offer at the Willows.


Absolutely amazing!!!

5 on June 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the McCaskey room and it was everything and more than we had expected! The room was gorgeous, and Sandy made our stay very enjoyable. Her and her husband were very nice and welcoming, and had great recommendations on where to eat, and what vineyards to visit. The next time visit Southern Oregon, we will be staying here!!!


Wonderfully relaxing get-a-way!

5 on January 30, 2014

Outstanding B&B! We were fortunate to have been the only guests for our two night stay. The rooms are perfectly decorated to meet the antiquated design of the home, views from every room were beautiful. The breakfasts were amazing & delicious, as they were prepared by the wife, who is a trained chef and she has a fabulous cooking school on the property as well. The property is pristine and well manicured. The owners are very attentive and clearly are passionate about The Willows. We are planning our next stay for the Spring. Plenty to see and do for outdoor activities!!!


A Great Experience!

4.6 on October 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at The Willows. Sandy is an AMAZING chef, preparing wonderful breakfasts each morning. She and Joe were also very helpful in suggesting the best bicycling areas, their favorite restaurants, and local hidden gems like "The Creamery" for gourmet cheeses like their Blue Cheese and Cheddars. We highly recommend this wonderful Inn, and will likely return.


Wedding Bliss

5 on October 07, 2013

We booked the Willows for our wedding this Summer and made reservations to spend the night of our wedding at the bed and breakfast. The entire event was magnificent and spending the night there topped it all off! The room was beautiful and absolutely perfect. Waking up in that setting certainly felt like a dream.... Breakfast was impeccable and I can't really say enough about the whole experience. We will be spending our anniversary there next year and I can hardly wait! Thank you for making our wedding dreams come true... The Willows is a 10+


Interesting History

4.8 on August 30, 2013

Joe and Sandy were professional and kind. Their B&B has quite an interesting history. Thank you.


Everything a B&B should be.

4.6 on July 24, 2013

Everything at the Willows exemplifies the very reason for staying at a B&B, from the Culinary Institute of America trained chef to the quiet well maintained home and gardens, the Willows is just what a quality B&B should be. The hosts and staff were very kind and pleasant. They love the region they live in, have a deep knowleadge of it's hidden treasures, and willingly share those secret treasures with their guests. Every suggested activity or restaurant we tried was wonderful and spot on. The McCaskey Room we stayed in was very comfortable with views of the surrounding countryside from the large 2nd floor deck. Our breakfast featured several in season items grown on the property! From the rooms, to the grounds to the sitting and dinning rooms the Willows is a lovely escape my wife and I will be keeping on our must-do-again list of B&Bs.


Gorgeous rooms and property!

5 on July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Willows Inn over July 4 week-end, for four nights. We had stayed there about a year ago as well, and were excited to return. This time we stayed in the Bora Da room. It was an extraordinarily hot week-end, but the air conditioning in the room kept it nice and cool. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was nice and quiet. Our hostess, Sandy, was very friendly, and gave us wonderful tips on where to visit and to eat. She is a chef, and runs a cooking school in the carriage house, so of course the breakfasts were delicious! We watched the fireworks from the back yard, with their sweet kitty The General alternating between our laps. It was a wonderful stay, and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Outsganding!


Great place to get away

5 on June 15, 2013

We had a great time. It was relaxing. We had great service. The staff was wonderful as was the food.


Late November getaway

4.8 on December 06, 2012

In late November, as a special treat for my 10 year old granddaughter, we spent the night in the Madden Room. As a person with severe back problems, I can guarantee the outstanding comfort of the bed. My granddaughter loved the old brass bath tub, and we both loved the individual soufflés we were served for breakfast.


A haven away from home

5 on October 02, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from a three night stay at The Willows during our first trip to Oregon, and we couldn't have been more impressed by the welcome that met us, the friends we found in Sandy and Joe, and the happiness we experienced during our entire stay. From the gorgeous room to the gourmet breakfasts, they exceeded everything I had imagined of the stay. We felt as though we were visiting old friends, who graciously offered dozens of sites to visit complete with hand drawn maps, engaging conversation, constant generosity, and saw to every aspect of our stay with affable hospitality. As animal lovers, we also enjoyed their playful outdoor kitties and sweet dog, making us feel even more at home. The area surrounding the inn and the grounds are so tranquil, and nearby Jacksonville so quaintly historic, we found ourselves imagining we were in the past, when Edwardian ladies leisurely strolled across the manicured lawns, carriages and their horses could be heard coming up the tree lined drive, and welcoming hosts stood eager and smiling to greet their fortunate guests, just as they do now. We very much look forward to our next visit, and will remember The Willows fondly until that time~ Amy and David


Wonderful stay in Central Point

5 on September 11, 2012

We spent one night at The Willows Inn on a road trip from Seattle to Berkeley. Our room was large and quiet with a view to the garden. The Inn itself is beautiful inside and out and Innkeeper Sandy Dowling served us a breakfast that was delicious and could have made the cover of Gourmet magazine it was so lovely! We hope to come back and highly recommend this place for anyone visiting southern Oregon.


We love this place!

5 on July 28, 2012

My husband and I found this beautiful historical home on our way to Portland a few years ago. We've been back twice since then. From the moment you drive up, you are awestruck by the gorgeous graceful landscaping. Entering the front door, the home has the indescribable scent of a beautiful well cared for old home. For those of you that notice that in a home, it's hard to find these days. The home is meticulously clean. We stayed in the Butlers Retreat and love the views and amenities of the room. The rooms are decorated with great taste and again, clean! We also loved the McCaskey room. We were delivered a glass of lemonade as we enjoyed the pool. It's nice that you may purchase a glass of wine if you'd like. Sandy and Joe are very friendly and great to talk with, should you happen upon them. Two resident pets outside are adorable. The General, cat, captured my pet indifferent husbands heart with her purring as we sat outside. Sandy's breakfast's are incredibly good. My gluten free pancakes (request) were the best I've ever had, with a little lemon or orange zest, syrup, sausage and lots of fruit. Really good! This is a wonderful place to stay and be nurtured. Think of two nights. That's our plan for our next visit.


The perfect B&B

4.8 on July 27, 2012

AwesomeB&B; one of the best I've been to! Beautiful grounds and serene setting. My husband and I will be back!


Amazing! 10+

5 on May 27, 2012

We took a short trip to Southern Oregon and on short notice we were able to get a room The Willows. There are not enough words to describe what an incredible experience it was staying with Joe and Sandy. from the moment we walked in the door, we didn't want to leave!!! Apart from an incredibly beautiful setting and home, the hosts are two wonderful individuals. Very warml and welcoming. We felt right at home and and enjoyed our stay more than I can tell you. I feel like we have found new friends. If you are ever in Southern Oregon, this is THE place to stay. We plan on making it our go to place when we are planning a quick get-a-way and have peace, beauty and friendship. Thank you Joe and Sandy for your amazing vision and. Bringing a bit of the UK to Souern Oregon. See you soon


Fantastic place to stay

5 on August 23, 2011

We were absolutely blown away by the hospitality during our stay at the Willows. The grounds are fantastic and the brekfasts were absolutely amazing. Lounging by the poolside was a treat and the proximity to Jacksonville and Ashland made this spot ideal. I will definitely be staying here again.


The Willows Inn

4.6 on July 31, 2011

Heavenly


A Delightful Stay

5 on September 14, 2009

My husband and I had the great fortune of finding The Willows B&B on this website. From the moment of our early arrival we were met with graciousness and accommodation. The home is both architecturally and aesthetically beautiful. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, nicely appointed and offered lovely views of property from several windows. As lovely as this house is, Joe and Sandy Dowling are what make it an inviting home. Sandy is a trained chef and applies her trade with attention to the freshest ingredients, perfect mingling of flavors, beautiful presentation and desire to meet the personal requests of her guests. Joe and Sandy are very knowledgeable about Southern Oregon and are wealths of information on just about anything you might need to know to make your visit wonderful. This truly is a special place that I look forward to visiting again.


best place

5 on July 16, 2009

The Willows ranks at the top of my list. The park-like grounds, stately old elm trees, a beautifully restored 100 year old mansion with beautiful period pieces and accessories. All the amenities, fabulous breakfast, close to many wineries, in a gorgeous part of OR.


Great Stay

5 on June 08, 2009

Went for one night to unwind after doing a triathalon in the area. Absolutely beautiful place. Thanks again for the amazing breakfast and good conversation


Honeymooners Retreat

5 on May 30, 2009

One if the nicest places I have ever stayed. My wife and I stayed in the McCaskey Room for our honeymoon. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. From our wandering it looked to be the nicest room in the house. The only improvement I would have liked would be a small fridge in the room or even in a common area, thought upon request the main fridge was made available to us. The breakfasts were outstanding. Sandy and Joe were both very warm and generous. Sandy is full of stories, and enjoys finding ways to make us more comfortable, such as bringing a bit of watermelon out by the pool for us on a hot day. Joe does a wonderful job taking care of the grounds and they are beautiful. The pool is very nice and relaxing. We have already talked about going back.


Best anniversary ever!

5 on May 26, 2009

Stayed late May 2009 to celebrate our 30th anniversary and had a wonderful experience. Great breakfast, beautiful expansive property with everything in full bloom. The innkeeper was very personable and accomodating. Highly recommended.


In a League of Its Own

5 on October 10, 2008

The Willows is a B&B beyond any expectations. Spectacular inside & out, breakfast fit for a king and gracious hosts. A most memorable stay.


5 Star STay

4.8 on October 02, 2008

What a fabulous B&B! 25 minutes from Ashlands & the Shakespeare Festival - the perfect peaceful country estate on 5 acres, complete with gourmet breakfasts, swimming pool and tennis courts. An elegant home away from home.


The Place to Be

5 on October 02, 2008

A magical spot 20 minutes from the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. Beautiful guest rooms on a 5-acre estate overlooking the Rogue Valley. Hearty breakfasts prepared by a talented chef.


What a treat!

5 on September 04, 2008

We normally don't stay at the best, but location was important and the Willows was convenient. Little did we know how much we'd enjoy it. A winner!


Worth the trip and airline delays

4.0 on August 15, 2008

Our stay at The Willows was wonderful. Beautiful grounds, lovely room. The best breakfasts, so thoughtful. We used the pool and were given a pitcher of Iced tea and cookies. My husband and I felt like we met a wonderful friend. Sandy was so helpful with directions of other places to visit. Joe was great with restaurant ideas. Very hospitable couple and comfortable bed!!!!


The Willows is Wonderful

5 on April 18, 2008

My husband and I just got home from a wonderful stay at the Willows. Joe and Sandy are the ultimate hosts. The food was wonderful, the room and grounds beautiful and the hospitality was fantastic. We would recommend it to everyone.


The Willows

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $225
  • Reviews (28) 4.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5416653020
  • Fax 1-5416653021

Visit Website »

View details

Top