Juniper Acres B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

After Christmas Get-A-Way

3.8 on February 22, 2012

My family spent the holidays with our daughter in Salem, OR. We wanted to explore Central Oregon during the week between Christmas and New Years. Our sons (22 & 23) had never stayed in a B&B, so we decided to look for one near Bend, OR. The rooms and cleanliness met our expectations (we expect a lot). It is not a dirt cheap bargain, but a reasonable value. The breakfasts were wonderful. The owner talks quite a bit, but she figures out your dietary requirements and interests. Your breakfast is customized to your preferences and she suggests local sites you may be interested. We highly recommend Juniper Acres.


It wa great!!

5 on April 27, 2010

We have stayed in bed and breakfasts for 1- 2 weeks in all parts of the USA and parts of western Canada on our annual trip with another couple for the last 14 years and this one is in the top five of them all. The scenry, the hosts, the rooms and last but not least the food.


wonderful

5 on April 21, 2010

My sister, friend and myself stayed at Juniper Acres in Jul 09. We had a wonderful time Della was a excellent hostess and went way over showing us a good time. The breakfast's were devine. She and Vern treated us as part of the family. They answered all our questions quilted with us and were always there to help. Our quilting vacation was the best one yet.


One of central Oregon's best values!

4.6 on April 16, 2010

Of the dozen or so B&Bs we have visited, Juniper Acres has been one our favorite B&Bs to stay at. We have greatly enjoyed the setting and views as well as the great food and hosts! My wife and I do not think you will find any better place to stay for the price. Roger & Jenn B.


Best nights of our trip

5 on April 15, 2010

We loved everything about our stay. The food was incredible. The hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. When our stay ended we felt like we were leaving good friends. If I were going to stay in Bend again this would be the place to stay. It was the best experience in a bed and breakfast we have ever had. Thanks Vern and Della


Peace and Quiet at its Best

5 on April 03, 2010

We cannot tell you how much we enjoy our stay with Vern and Della. It is like being in your own home because of the atmosphere we feel comfortable doing nothing at all or just sitting and visiting with Della and Vern. They are the most wonderful friends....and you do feel like you have found new friends once you stay at Juniper Acres. We are looking forward to heading down there again this year....The value you get is tremendous for the cost. If you value time to relax, enjoy the gorgeous view of the 3 sisters mountains and the overall peace and quiet you will love this Bed and Breakfast. Oh and the food is to die for...Della is the best cook, and Vern makes a mean morning coffee....


Weekender Couple

5 on March 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Juniper Acres in March 2010. We enjoyed fabulous views from the living/family room and a comfortable array of couches to relax in. Della makes a great breakfast and is very good company during your stay. However, if you are looking for absolute privacy, Juniper Acres may not be the best fit for you since you will be sharing the same living quarters as the host/hostess. We will consider staying with Della and Vern next time we are in Central Oregon.


Great Get-away

5 on March 30, 2010

Amazing breakfast and cookies; breathtaking view and wonderful hosts! We enjoyed our stay and can hardly wait to go back for more.


Beautiful home, property, views, great area

4.8 on March 29, 2010

Stayed 1 night in Sept. 2009. This was the most beautiful B&B we've ever visited. Beautiful views from huge deck in front and beautiful property in back where guests can relax. Quiet, huge property with beautiful night sky and stars if you sit out on the deck. Della saved us from wasting a day doing Scenic Drive and instead guided us to better spots--Newberry Cauldera and Smith Rock State Park--both spots very different and beautiful. They have 2 rooms next to each other that are comfy and clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent. We would have stayed here our whole vacation if we were not on the move. Tip: if you visit Newberry Crater, take a picnic up to Paulina Overlook.


Review of Juniper Acres B&B

5 on March 28, 2010

The first time I stayed at Juniper Acres Bed & Breakfast was in the summer of 1994 and since then, when ever I vacation in the Bend, Oregon area, I stay at Juniper Acres B&B. To date, I’ve stayed there ten times. What attracts me to this B&B is the house is a handcrafted log home, very clean and very comfortable. The hosts, Della and Vern, are very friendly. By the way, Della is an excellent cook! Also the view of the Three Sisters is beautiful and the location is quiet. As you probably can tell, I very much enjoy staying at Juniper Acres B&B.


outstanding

5 on March 28, 2010

My girls and I have gone to Juniper Acres for the last 7 years for a Mother's Day getaway. We are going again this year. We love Della and Vern, who are the host and owners. They make you feel comfortable and important. Della is and outstanding cook and as graciour as they come. Vern is an outdoor guy and funny. The log home is warm and clean and private. We have become friends over the years and scrapbook together when we go out there. Della also make dinner reservations for you and tell you where all the shopping areas are. Vern will tell you where the good hiking areas are. We love Juniper Acres and would highly reccommend you try this wonder place.


My stay at Juniper Acres

4.0 on March 28, 2010

Hi my name is Diane, and I have stayed at Juniper Acres twice and plan on staying again this year in May. I must say that both times I have stayed have been excellent. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. And I most say that Vern and Della are such wonderful people. They make you feel right at home. I am a diabetic and Della made sure that my breakfast was to my diet. Her cooking is awesome. And the view is beautiful. I have never felt so special anywhere. I highly recommend you visit. It is definitly high end at an affordable price.


Juniper Acres unforgetable experience

5 on March 27, 2010

Juniper Acres B&B was great in every way, but the innkeepers, Vern & Della Bjerk, made the weekend a marvelous experience. Not only did they treat and feed us like royalty, but were friendly, entertaining and enthusiastic in sharing their knowledge of local points of interest. Couldn't ask for more.


Friendly Juniper Acres

5 on January 24, 2010

Della and Vern are the perfect compliment to the beautiful surroundings of their bed and breakfast. They are wonderful hosts and they have the ability to make you feel content and relaxed and you as you step in the front door. Their location is perfect as it is central to Bend, Sisters, Smith Rock, etc. You will look forward to breakfast, Della is a kitchen magician. We are already making plans to return.


I love juniper acres

5 on August 27, 2008

Vern and Dellas hospitality is amazing. The views and the room are always great. I feel like I'm at a home away from home.


Juniper Acres B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $150
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5413892193
Top