Clementine's Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Clementine's- What's not to love?

5 on September 23, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Clementine's three times now. Why do we keep coming back?? Because truly it is one of the sweetest, most darling B B's we have ever stayed in. (and we've been to quite a few!) Judith is warm, a little quirky with a great sense of humor-and a terrific cook! We love Clementine's so very much that we travel all the way from the desert Southwest to get there! A bonus is that it is located to the Oregon Coast which in itself is breathtaking.


Cute and Comfy

5 on September 21, 2011

Since this was a very affordable $95 for our 1-night stay, I was not expecting too much - how wrong I was! Judith is a hoot, and she was able to come right back at my husband with all his teasing. With the comfortable living room, it felt like we were staying at a family member's house - but Judith did not hover and we had it to ourselves after getting settled in. We traveled with another couple and took the 2 ground floor rooms. An older Victorian, very cute decor and excellent bathroom toiletries. Do be prepared to walk up steps to get into the house; Astoria is built on a hilly terrain. If you are very fit, consider walking to the Astoria Column (we drove). We went to the Silver Salmon for dinner and had perhaps the best meal of our 18-day vacation. It seemed a bit pricey, but portions are huge, the sauces and foods deftly prepared, and plated beautifully. Judith prepared a healthy and delicious breakfast, very much appreciated. We sat around a dining room table and were able to watch her putter around in the kitchen preparing the meal and chatting with her. It was just a very informal and comfortable feeling - we will most certainly look to stay here again!


Clementine's B&B

3.6 on November 28, 2010

Great location. Nice women running place. Very comfortable bed.


Clementine's in Astoria

4.8 on October 18, 2009

This was our first B&B stay and it set a high standard for future experiences. The room and bed were excellent, though as a previous reviewer mentioned, there is a little traffic noise in the mornings. Yes, there are stairs, but it is a Victorian home on a hillside so they are to be expected. The best part of Clementine's is Judith, the innkeeper. She graciously welcomed our boisterous group, including two dogs and a puppy, and created gourmet breakfasts in the morning. We were so pleased that she agreed to join us around the outdoor fire to share in local crab and wine.


Clementine's Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on September 23, 2009

Beautiful turn-of-the-century (fun) home. Very impressed. Our host was more than generous with her services. Location not very desirable due to traffic noise. Other than that, loved it.


My stay at Clementine's B&B

3.6 on March 23, 2009

We stayed at Clementine's B&B. The layout of the rooms was very odd. Judith first wanted to put us upstairs, but the upstairs rooms were removed from the rest of the house and seemed very isolated. Plus, the bathroom of the room where we were going to stay was down a public hallway (even though the bathroom itself was private). I requested that she put us in a room on the main floor that had its bathroom connected to the room itself, and that was much better. I ended up getting very ill on the trip with fever and chills/flu symptoms, etc. Judith was kind, but didn't even ask us if we would like to leave early seeing as how the circumstances of our visit had changed. I would have appreciated the ability to leave early with one of the nights refunded, but as it was, we stayed. I was very cold the first night (with chills, etc.), and Judith wasn't able to give us enough additional blankets nor raise the heat enough to make the temperature more cozy. I am allergic to down feathers, so granted we weren't using the down comforter, but I did make Judith aware of this prior to our stay. I would have wanted some additional blankets at least. Also, there weren't enough washcloths in the rooms. The food was very good. Judith is an excellent cook. I would have wanted a bit larger portions, though. Overall, especially understanding the circumstances, the stay was good. I would like to try out this B&B again when I'm not so sick.


Great B&B for our Wedding Trip!!

4.8 on January 06, 2009

Thank you Judith for a wonderful 2-night stay in late December. Little did we know our wedding place, the Clatsop County Courthouse, was just a few steps away! Judith took some photos for us in Clementine's - what a hoot! Fantastic friendly breakfasting too. Definitely a great idea for those being married in Astoria -- Courthouse wedding or not! Also, best bed we stayed in, entire trip! With fond memories, Tracy and Farley


Wonderful Stay

4.2 on December 19, 2008

Very attentive to their guest and the rooms were wonderful. :-)


Wonderful

3.4 on October 01, 2008

Hostess friendly, food good, bed and room comfortable. Access was too many step stairs and parking was difficult. House decorated with period 1800-1900 antiques. A great grand piano to play in common room.


Delightful Experience

4.8 on September 05, 2008

We loved every moment of our stay and feel that this B & B really made the town worth visiting. Warm welcoming atmosphere that encourages the guests to mingle over wine & cheese as we check-in late afternoon. The living room is full of guide books and Judith (your hostess) is full of helpful recommendations. The featherbeds are extremely comfortable and the view of the river from private balconies is gorgeous. Breakfast is delicous and we recommend a walk (or drive) down to the Pier to see the Sea Lions (near the Safeway grocery store).


Home away from home

3.6 on August 14, 2008

Homey and comfortable in both the public and private areas. Great location, walkable to attractions on the riverfront. Lovely gardens and very welcoming and gracious innkeeper. I had the smallest, cheapest room and got a nice garden view and well appointed bathroom, good reading, and great breakfast.


Clementine's Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on August 11, 2008

Our room, The Sunriser had a view of the river and Washingtion Mountians. From the balcony you chould see the Astoria column. Charming Victorian home.


A Darlin' Little Inn Indeed

4.6 on August 04, 2008

Judith the innkeeper makes the stay at this bed and breakfast especially lovely. She makes an amazing gourmet breakfast each morning; care is in all the details of our stay. The next time my husband and I visit the area, we will definitely stay at Clementine's again.


Great food and a wonderful stay

4.0 on June 13, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Clementine. The food was fantastic and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I plan on staying there again on return trips to Astoria.


good place to stay

3.8 on June 04, 2008

I stayed at this B&B mid-week in May. It was a very nice experience. Care is taken with each breakfast. Wine is available upon arrival. They know the area well and can offer maps, helpful suggestions, etc. the bathroom had lots of nice little touches I wasn't expecting.


Clementine's Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $93 - $176
  • Reviews (15) 4.3
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5033252005
  • Fax 1-5033252005
  • Toll free 1-8005216801

Visit Website »

View details

Top