Country Willows Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
78 Reviews

Write A Review

Incredible Experience

5 on October 30, 2014

My husband and I spent our first weekend in Oregon. I came across the Country Willow In and fell in love from the pictures on the website. This is the first time the pictures actually depicted exactly what you get. It was incredible. From the room to the service to the food to the ambiance of the Inn - we are sold and will be lifers! And, we actually woke up each morning to a rainbow! Absolutely awesome experience. I advise all travelers of Ashland, Oregon to stay here!


Wonderful stay

5 on October 27, 2014

Everything was spectacular. Thank you.


Huge room, very accomodating hosts, wonderful breakfast

3.8 on October 20, 2014

When we arrived Kara gave us an extensive tour of their facility. When we arrived at our room we were amazed at the size of it. It was quiet and very enjoyable. The only negative is the shower has no doors and the water gets in other parts of the bathroom. It would help to have a dam of sorts to contain the water. Breakfast was plentiful and very well prepared by Dan and served by Kara. Overall a very nice experience. We would return if we were in the area.


Fall Anniversary

5 on October 17, 2014

We stayed at Country Willows almost 25 years ago and find it just as charming with the food even more memorable. Our stay was relaxed and restful. We will definitely come back sooner.


A perfect early fall getaway!

4.8 on October 06, 2014

The heated pool and accessible hiking trails really added a great touch to our visit.


Lovely weekend

4.8 on September 26, 2014

This is a lovely property and innkeepers are very attentive to detail.


quiet, friendly

4.6 on September 26, 2014

Breakfast was excellent!! Bed firm. Convenient location


Charming B&B

4.6 on September 25, 2014

Daniel is an outstanding innkeeper and provides one of the best breakfasts I've had at a B&B. Great place to stay while visiting Ashland...a quiet, well designed inn but within minutes of town. Would recommend to anyone. Would opt to stay in one of the larger rooms next time.


Exceptionally Gracious Service

4.6 on September 15, 2014

A very enjoyable stay. My husband and I travel a lot and were impressed by the warm and gracious service. From the gourmet breakfasts and home-made cookies, to the organic toiletries, to the cushions and lap blankets provided for our use at the local Shakespeare theater, no detail was overlooked in providing a first-rate guest experience.


The epitamy of what a B & B should be

4.8 on September 12, 2014

Have stayed there many times and will continue to do so.


Everything a B&B Should Be

5 on September 07, 2014

This was our favorite inn on our trip through central and southern Oregon. They excelled in all aspects - comfortable rooms, gracious hosts and staff, scenic grounds and serenity. We stayed in the cottage and had plenty of room for the two of us. We were right by the pond and enjoyed watching the geese as well as the deer that visit the area. Cara and Dan were the ideal hosts by helping us when we needed something but generally staying in the background so we could relax. Finally the breakfasts were unexpectedly outstanding. The chef is really creative and sources much of the ingredients from the spectacular garden on the premises. Finally there are great walking and hiking trails right off the grounds.


Our favorite B&B

5 on September 04, 2014

This is by far one of the best B&B out there!!!! The Innkeepers always make you feel welcomed and the breakfast is always amazing. We look forward to our next stay at this beautiful place.


Our favorite B & B

4.6 on August 29, 2014

We were celebrating our anniversary and finally were able to book the cottage. This is not just a room, but includes a small kitchen, with a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. This is unusual for any B & B where we have stayed. In addition, there is a fireplace and flat screen TV, and a private porch. We loved the cottage and wished we could have stayed longer than one night. But what we like most about this B & B is the beautiful country feel, with gorgeous views of the mountains, a pond with geese, and the incredible landscaping. Oh, and the visit from the deer at dusk! Kara and Dan were both really friendly and helpful.


What a great find!

4.8 on August 06, 2014

I found this B&B accidentally while searching for a place to stay for a weekend of theater and outdoor recreation in Ashland. This place was great! It's a little south of town and well off the main road (Hwy 99) so very quiet. The grounds are beautiful (lots of humming birds!), the bed was super comfy, the breakfasts were delicious, and Dan and Kara are extremely friendly hosts. My wife and I definitely plan on returning.


Best brunch!

4.8 on July 26, 2014

We are first time Shakespeare Festival goers, and our stay could not have been better! Slight drive into town, but we were advised the best spot to easily park. Country Willows has a homey, inviting feel. inventive and delightful full breakfast- looking out at the hills all around. We will definitely return!


Delighted With It All

5 on July 21, 2014

We have stayed at Country Willows over the years, and it has always been our favorite place in So. Oregon. We would never consider staying anywhere else, and have adjusted our travel plans just so we can stay there. The new owners are gracious and devoted to providing the highest quality accommodations with the best service. They have achieved both! They have added a new larger breakfast room at a higher elevation on the property that allows dining inside or out and provides breathtaking views of the surrounding courntry side including the mountains to the east. The breakfast was filling and delicious! The presentation was delightful. The avialability of coffee, tea, pop, or water along with two types of cookies is another nice touch, which has been carried over from previous owners. The changes are subtle, but what has been done to the main house is tasteful. When I was originally searching for the best bed and breakfast in Ashland, I spoke with someone I know who lives in the area, and she stated the Country Willows was the best. That was over 10 years ago, and from our most recent experience, it is still true!


The Sunrise Suite

4.4 on July 21, 2014

A truly wonderful experience we cannot wait to go back!


Relaxing weekend!

3.8 on July 16, 2014

The food is amazing! The owner is a total sweetheart!


Quiet, Peaceful and Accommodating

5 on July 11, 2014

This was our 5th or 6th stay at Country Willows; the first since Dan and Kara were fully involved as owners. We love this place and they have upgraded and continued the tradition. My wife has special dietary needs and Daniel in the kitchen was creative and very accommodating. Love the upstairs breakfast room with great views. Great place to relax but close enough to town to be convenient to the Festival and all the restaurants! Can't wait to return. Dave & Patty


Best B&B ever!

5 on June 23, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's and Country Willows rates at the top. The innkeepers were warm, personable, knowledgeable about Ashland and the Shakespeare Festival, and attentive to our needs. We stayed in the Willow Room - spacious, with a very comfortable bed. Although it was in the front of the house, above the sitting rooms below, it was quiet. The ground floor has 3 separate sitting rooms, all with comfy couches and chairs. Great views from balconies and the dining area. And breakfast - beautifully presented and absolutely delicious! We will return again and again!


Beautiful Country Inn

4.8 on August 17, 2013

Country Willows is by far the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The food is incredible, the inn keepers so friendly, and the inn itself gorgeous. The inn began life as a farmhouse, and staying there feels like stepping back in time-- beautiful willows adorn the large lawn, the rooms are quietly but beautifully decorated, and geese, deer and other animals abound. Add modern conveniences like a swimming pool, touches such as cookies and iced tea every afternoon in the kitchen, and this is an oasis worth returning to.


Country Willows Continues to Delight!

4.8 on July 21, 2013

Twelve years ago we discovered County Willows. Nestled in the foothills of Ashland, the charming B&B continues to be a highlight of our annual trip to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. While only minutes from downtown Ashland, Country Willows is peaceful, quiet and the perfect place to relax. The spectacular country setting, gracious hosts, attentive staff, beautifully appointed rooms, scrumptious 3-course breakfasts, afternoon snacks, evening concerts on the lawn and refreshing outdoor pool are why we keep returning to Country Willows.


Country Willows Inn

3.0 on July 05, 2013

Stayed one night with my teenage son in a 2 story suite. Beautiful site and lovely room! Too bad it's not within walking distance of the theaters which would make it perfect. It's quiet, peaceful and private. Only complaint is the shower which is open and use resulted in almost flooding the entire bathroom floor. Also, we didn't realize breakfast was sit down, thought it was buffet so my son missed it. But he got coffee!


Great Getaway!

5 on February 23, 2013

We were treated like royalty! The room far exceeded our expectations. The property is far enough away from downtown to be relaxing as it is tucked away at the end of a road. It has the potential to be a destination vacation for those who would like to take a week to attend the Shakespeare plays and walk the streets of this quaint college town. It is eveident that the owners and manager of this B&B take a great deal of pride in it. I would like to return every year.


Our favorite B&B

5 on October 11, 2012

Friendly folks, great service, incredible breakfasts, beautiful rooms, spectacular setting and views! We always stay here when in Ashland.


Beautiful B&B and perfect hosts

5 on September 11, 2012

We loved the Country Willows for its lovely interior design, the beautiful location, the very friendly and helpful hosts and the comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good, and the proximity to the city of Ashland is great. We'll definitely come back.


Pretty near perfect!

5 on September 10, 2012

Loved your place, but forgot our chocolate in the fridge. Bummer. Will definitely come again. Thanks for everything.


Lovely Get-Away

4.6 on September 08, 2012

We had a marvelous stay in the Pine Ridge Suite. Our special needs diet was handled without any problem. The pool provided welcome relief on some very sunny and hot afternoons. Very peaceful setting and wonderful innkeeper and owners. We were treated like family, only better! Our suite did not allow pets which was perfect as we are allergic.


Very relaxing!

4.2 on September 07, 2012

We had a great stay here. It was very relaxing and everyone was so nice. Wonderful breakfast, beautiful setting. We had last been here in 2002, I think, so it was good to see that it is still a great place to stay in Ashland.


Jewel in Ashland

5 on September 06, 2012

Country Willows Inn was the best experience I've had at a Bed & Breakfast! The rooms, public and private were beautifully appointed, the garden and pool where fantastic, and best of all the breakfast was truly a 5 star experience! Kara and Dan, the hosts, made us feel like part of the family and exceeded my expections with their kindness and thoughtfulness. We are already planning on making the Country Willows Inn a yearly visit.


Delightful!

4.4 on August 28, 2012

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast very near downtown Ashland. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful. It is very quiet and relaxing. There is a very nice hiking trail behind the property. I highly recommend this establishment!


always reliable

5 on August 28, 2012

have stayed five times through two different inn keepers and yet it never seems to lose its charm. Lovely place. Yes it's pricy but it's worth it.


Peaceful Retreat

5 on August 18, 2012

Having stayed in many B&Bs, we have had ample opportunity to evaluate this type of accommodation. The Country Willows is as nice as any we've stayed in. The rooms are nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff is most accommodating, ready to help with whatever one needs. Located in the town of Ashland, Oregon, home of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, this inn is located about 2 miles south of the hustle, bustle and noise of the city's center. Staying at the Country Willows was like being at a peaceful retreat. Everything we had read about the inn on their detailed website was true and accurate. The Country Willows was a real find for us, as we travel to Ashland for the festival every year.


Excellent stay - will likely be back

4.6 on August 01, 2012

We had a relaxing, wonderful stay at Country Willows. We stayed one night in the Hayloft Suite and the other nights in the Pine Ridge. The Hayloft suite was a bit small and nondescript, we definitely preferred the Pine Ridge Suite. Both of them had king sized beds and crazy big bathrooms with jetted tubs (the tub in Hayloft is a bit bigger). The service was outstanding and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent. Almost all the midday snacks were very good. The surroundings are peaceful and relaxing. The owners have done a great job creating little spaces all over the property for people to sit and relax. I love that type of attention to detail. With that said, there were two things that could be improved upon. For some reason, they program the air conditioning in the rooms ridiculously high. Each time of day and every day has a different setting so every time we thought we had it set, we would come back to the sauna again. The Hayloft suite, being two floors, was like a sauna for hours (the thermostat registered 89 when we got to the room at 5pm and took half the night for the bedroom to cool down). If you stay here make sure the first thing you do is reprogram all the times and days (you may need to play with the thermostats for a while to do this). The more important issue was the beds. Both rooms we stayed in had, at best, medium quality beds. They aren't even close to as bad as a budget hotel, but I wouldn't call them comfy. While they were not terrible, for these prices, I feel like they should be better. I would certainly consider staying here again but I think it's fair to warn you about the 2 minor issues we encountered while there. However, all the benefits, including the pool, location, service, food, privacy, etc. greatly outweighed these two issues.


great visit to Ashland

5 on July 02, 2012

We came to Ashland for a wedding and had a wonderful stay at the Country Willows Inn. They were very helpful even preparing a delicious breakfast 'to go' on the last morning when we left before breakfast was served. Highly recommended!


Better than ever!

5 on June 25, 2012

I have stayed at the Country Willows Inn every summer (sometime 2 or 3 times) for the last 24 years. Although the owners have changed several times during that time frame and the Inn has always been well run and beautifully maintained the current owners are truly outstanding. They are friendly, thoughtful and genuinely want everything to be perfect. And they succeed!


Quiet Getaway

5 on June 17, 2012

We have stayed at Country Willows on our last two trips to Ashland to attend the Shakespearian Festival. The Inn, a former horse ranch, is located a few minutes drive from the theater venue on five acres in the Ashland hills. We enjoy the quiet country setting and the ability to walk otr our door and take a over an hour walk along well-kept trails in the surrounding hills. Kara and Dan provide excellent service, a great breakfast, and lovely rooms.


Cozy Country B&B

5 on May 09, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed the country feeling of the B&B. The Inn Keepers were great and the breakfast was amazing! We will for sure be returning!


Close to the city but, oh, so far away!

4.8 on April 09, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Country Willows. We stayed in the Bunk Room, which is very private and only a few steps from the main house. The king bed was very comfortable and we could see the lovely snow falling outside our windows while being cozy in the room. The hostess is very low-key, sweet and accommodating. The breakfasts were seriously the best I've had at a B & B. They are healthy, filling and soooo delicious. The location is only a few miles away from the city core and an easy commute for plays, dinner etc.


Delightful Country Setting

4.6 on March 07, 2012

We thoroughly enjoy our twice a year excursions to the Country Willows Inn in Ashland. The accommodations are comfortable, warm, and charming. I especially love the country setting with 1898 farm house ambiance and every modern convenience. My son enjoys playing bocce ball on the front lawn and visiting the goats and geese, while my husband reads the newspaper or checks his email in one of the luxurious front sitting rooms with views that stretch across the fields to the Ashland mountains. Breakfasts are a delicious and adventurous start to the day, and we look forward to the new dining room with its elevated view. Whether you are in the area for outdoor activities or theater, make sure you find some time to just enjoy being at the Country Willows Inn.


Lovely country ambience

5 on February 13, 2012

Perfect location for touring Ashland area. Beautiful home with every amenity one could ask for. Daniel, the host, bent over backwards to ensure that every detailnofnour stay was perfect. Breakfast was fresh and delicious!


Wonderful!

5 on November 28, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our four nights over Thanksgiving. Everything was flawless. Daniel's breakfasts were amazing, our rooms were large and comfortable, the afternoon baked goods were always delicious, the grounds were beautiful, and we were always made to feel welcomed and appreciated. We look forward to returning to the Country Willows every time we are in Ashland.


Our Stay at the B&B

5 on November 23, 2011

This is the perfect getaway place. Close to everything:dining, shopping, hiking, biking, movies, plays, mountains, lakes, and yet tucked away in the most picturesque location to feel like you are far from the city. It's very peaceful and relaxing to stay. The hospitality is superb. The breakfasts are off the charts! We highly recommend this wonderful home.


Outstanding Fall Experience at Country Willows!

5 on October 28, 2011

We were delighted with our accomodations and a very nice upgrade offered when we arrived. The setting is lovely, with woods adjacent and miles of hiking trails! Easy access to Ashland venues, friendly service, and delicious breakfast entrees! We definitely recommend this inn. The fall is a great time to see Ashland--beautiful trees.


Country Willows Inn, Ashland OR

4.0 on October 26, 2011

The setting is very attractive and it is quieter and more peaceful than is the case if one stays in he center of Ashland, while still being only a short drive from the Shakespeare festival theatres and good restaurants. the room if perhaps just a bit on the small side, was very comfortable and quite attractively furnished. The breakfasts were really excellent and the co-owners and staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and hospitable (they were very accommodating when we had to make a last-minute change in our arrival date and prepared a very nice "to go" breakfast on our departure date, so that we could get an early start.


Excellent customer service and hospitality

5 on October 10, 2011

Country Willows B&B is always inviting and better than being at home. We always feel welcome and that we are staying in a "home away from home". The suites are very private, clean and envelop you in a welcoming atmosphere. Whether you stay for leisure time, to just get away from it all or more vigorous activities this B&B fits the bill for everything. The owners and staff are welcoming and provide one with a very personable stay. I would highly recommend and this is the only place we stay when going to Ashland.


Ashland Experience - Lovely B&B

3.4 on October 10, 2011

Although small, the Bunkhouse was very private, clean and comfortable. The orientation by Kara when we arrived was very good and being able to drop off our bicycles and store them before check-in time was so helpful. Proximity to the Theatres was great, without being right downtown. Breakfasts were wonderful and beautifully presented. Only negative was the time it took to check-out, but realize it was a busy morning. Would most likely stay again if ever in Ashland, which I hope we can be!


A Slice of Heaven in the Hills

4.8 on September 21, 2011

This was by far my best B&B experience ever. The setting of the inn is spectacular, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, the breakfasts were as imaginative as they were delicious, the service was gracious and unpretentious, and special touches could be seen and savored everywhere. Innkeepers Dan and Kara were warm and delightful, and even hosted a Sunday evening concert on the beautiful, expansive front lawn with wine, fruit, cheese and Dan himself as the featured vocalist and guitar player. Country Willows, in my opinion, sets the gold standard for what a B&B experience should be. I can't wait to visit there again.


Country Willows: home away from home

5 on September 12, 2011

I've visited Ashland many times to attend the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and wine taste in the Applegate Valley and have stayed at various B&B's and hotels. Country Willows was a fabulous B&B that felt like our home away from home. Quiet, comfortable, clean, beautiful landscape and furnishings, delicious breakfasts, and a pool as relief from warm temperatures. We definitely will recommend to family and friends.


A pleasant trip to Ashland

4.2 on September 06, 2011

Stayed in the Bunk Room. Very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was outstanding although you only had a 1 hour window for it (and a little late). Beautiful grounds.


GREAT PLACE TO HANG OUT AT

5 on August 31, 2011

My partner and I had a wonderful few days at Country Willows Inn this summer -- beautiful setting, great breakfasts, hiking available from inn's backyard, lovely pool, helpful staff and excellent service.


Country Willows and Shakespeare.

5 on August 31, 2011

We have been staying at the Country Willows bed and breakfast Inn at Ashland for over ten years. Everything about the Inn gets better and we have never thought about staying elsewhere. We travel to Ashland, Or. to attend the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. We just returned from a six day stay at The Willows. It is an amazing complement to the plays.


Great people, great food, sweet setting!!

4.6 on August 31, 2011

This place is great..it's off the beaten path, but only about a ten minute drive to the heart of Ashland. Plenty of public places to sit, and a nice deck off the room. One of best breakfasts we've ever had in Ashland..been going there for more than 15 years. People kind and very accomodating.


An Awesome B&B

5 on August 28, 2011

We can't say enough about Country Willows. It is by far our favorite B&B (and we've stayed in many!) New owners Kara and Dan are doing a fabulous job of continuing the tradition of guest pampering and making you feel you are the most important people there. The extensive gardens are getting better and better. Sitting out on the lawn in Adirondack chairs under willow tree taking in mountain and valley views is our favorite activity (or non-activity). Relaxing is what everyone does best here. But if you want to swim, there's a great pool or hike (amazing nearby trail) or go biking. It's all nearby. Then there's the town of Ashland, an experience in itself. And the Shakespeare theater, one of the best in the country. The morning meal can keep you going all day. Farm-fresh ingredients and artful presentation are main features--hearty egg dishes, fresh fruit, veggies, country chicken sausage to name a few--all done in innovative original style. Having breakfast on the sunny porch starts the day so right. Charming rooms are cozy and furnished with custom fabrics and antiques. Our favorite rooms have decks overlooking the creek. The little cottage by the duck pond is great, too. It's good to book early, if you can, to get the room of your choice. They fill up quickly! And no wonder.....what an amazing place.


Gets better with new owners

5 on August 21, 2011

We have been staying here for over ten years now and the previous owners were pleasant enough, the new owners have brought an even better experience to this B&B. Highly recommend, off the beaten path yet close to the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland and the Britt Festival in Jacksonville, Oregon.


Shakespeare Festival Visit

4.2 on August 10, 2011

My husband and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Country Willows. The room was great, we loved how many places there were to sit and lounge out side of the room, from the upstair balcony to the patios to the pool. The food was excellent and I really appreciated the hour flexibility in eating time. I also really appreciated the tea and cookies that were constantly available. Overall a really wonderful experience and we will be booking with them again when we go back to Ashland.


Very pleasant stay in country setting

3.8 on August 03, 2011

Definitely more of an "inn" flavor than a B&B. Very nice property, easy access to hillside walking trails, good breakfasts, nice hosts. As an inn a little less inter-guest community than you get at a B&B where breakfasts are usually at somewhat communal tables. Driving rather than walking distance to theaters (but we knew that and it is exchange for the country setting).


Best B & B

5 on August 02, 2011

My wife and I have traveled extensively; we have not found a better B& B than Country Willows. Our room was charming and comfortable. The grounds are spacious, lush, and well kept. The service is excellent. The property is on the outskirts of town, easy to find, and a three minute drive to city center. We give it our highest recommendation.


B and B hospitality with luxury-hotel appointments

4.8 on August 01, 2011

I loved this place. The breakfasts were worthy of any gourmet restaurant -- full, delicious, I wish I had the recipe for the cranberry-walnut quiche. Every detail taken care of with care and personal touch. Beautiful setting. Can't wait to go back.


We will return!

5 on July 31, 2011

We loved the room. The public spaces are varied and fun. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and the views spectacular. There are great trails adjacent for running and hiking. The food was as good as any we have had at the several B&Bs we stayed at in the area.


The best of the best

4.8 on July 25, 2011

Just spent a glorious thee days and nites at the Country Willows. We will return next year. Dan and Kara are the best. Daniel, the innkeeper, is very gracious. Wonderful food for breakfast, very creative, great swimming pool, terrific rooms and a welcome touch having Dan sing and play for us while we were enjoying wine and cheese on Thursday nite. You just can't miss with these people and this place.


The best choice in Ashland

5 on July 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Country Willows. Great hospitality with thoughtful amenities. You can tell the hosts truly want to provide their guests with the best experience possible. This was our 1st trip to Ashland and we don't feel the need to try another inn when we return. Country Willows will be our choice.


Beautiful, quiet, gracious hospitality

4.4 on July 07, 2011

Tucked up against the mountain at the east end of town, beautiful grounds, nicely appointed rooms. We stayed in the cottage, very nice, bright, comfortable. Proprietors and staff were hospitable and welcoming. Breakfast was creative, appetizing and delicious.


Country Willows: Our Favorite B&B in Ashland, Oregon

4.0 on July 06, 2011

This was our second stay at Country Willows and the first since Dan and Kara purchased the property. They are lovely hosts and I enjoyed our conversation since I am a B&B host as well. The garden was beautiful this year as the weather has been temperate thus far and the blooms had not yet faded. The Almond room is simple, lovely, and comfortable. Our next Ashland trip will find us at Country Willows once again as it has become our favorite B&B in Ashland. A big plus for it in mid-summer when we usually book is its gorgeous pastorale setting and that it has a pool which is great when it is in triple digit temperatures in the valley. Best of luck to you both Kara and Dan.


Best B & B in Ashland

4.2 on June 19, 2011

This continues to be the best B & B in Ashland with delightful setting and very amicable and efficient staff. Rooms are clean,well appointed and the setting on a retired horse farm at the end of a road is quiet. All this and less than 5-10 minutes to downtown Ashland. Very well planned, delicious and well prepared breakfasts complement the stay.


Quiet, peaceful, welcoming

4.8 on June 08, 2011

We found Country Willows Inn on Google and, after comparing with other offerings in Ashland, decided to give it a try. It is located on the end of the road, complete with goat, geese, frogs, woods, and stream (we couldn't see it, but could hear it). The Inn is a large home that welcomes you from the time you approach it. Beautiful landscaping, covered porch, and peacefulness greet you on the way to the front door. The keepers of the Inn are wonderful, soft-spoken, and put you at ease immediately. The room we stayed in was full of natural light with a comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. No radios, no television...just croaking frogs and honking geese (although that was quite short-lived). The morning breakfast was an apricot risotto, with peaches and raspberries; fresh-squeezed orange juice; scones; and a never-ending supply of fresh coffee. I recommend this B&B to anyone traveling through southern Oregon looking for a place to rest.


Our Ashland stay

5 on June 07, 2011

We have been staying at Country Willows Inn for about 15 years, and it has always been a wonderful experience with a great location, breakfast and hosts.


Best breakfast and best sleep I have ever had!

5 on May 16, 2011

What a beautiful setting! So peaceful and perfect for relaxing. Oh and the food - puffy french toast and wonderful fruit combinations. (Good cooking, Daniel) The owner, Kara is a welcoming hostess and her husband Dan is a gifted musician who even provides concerts for the guests. Country Willows is enchanting, my new favorite place!


Another great stay in Ashland

4.8 on April 13, 2011

We love this B&B. We have stayed multiple times because it is quiet, friendly, and beautiful. Cara and Dan have brought Southern charm to Ashland.


Always wonderful!

5 on March 30, 2011

We utilized the Pine Ridge room with accessibility features as we need wheelchair accessibility. What a beautifully designed and very accessible space. The huge bathroom with skylights and plants, a jacuzzi tub as well as an accessible shower is awesome! The suite's large room and fireplace and walk in closet are cosy and lovely and the patio in front great. I have looked around Ashland for accessible rooms and didn't find anything that remotely compared with this. The hospitality extended by the owners and inn keepers is warm and caring in every way. I've stayed here in several other rooms. It is just a heavenly experience!


We decided to give it a try anyway...and we liked it very much.

4.2 on March 16, 2011

The Country Willows is a very relaxing getaway in a quiet setting, yet only 1.7 miles from town. We stayed here a year ago, and it is now under new ownership. I was a little leery after I read a negative comment and got some clarification from the poster of that comment, and then I read another comment that seemed canned. So we just decided to give it a try and see for ourselves. I have to say that it was just as good as last year. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival and shown our room. Kara is very nice. Our room was clean and ready for us. Last year we were upgraded due to light attendance and not upgraded this year, but we reserved the Oak Room, too, and that’s where we stayed. If I gave any recommendations to the new owners, it would be to pay attention to the little details like smudge on mirrors and dusty stair light fixture, and things like that, but those are really no big deal. Breakfast was fantastic, and I think the innkeeper’s name was Dan, a very friendly gent who cooked up a nice spread of French toast, awesome bacon, fresh fruit, a fresh fruit smoothie, and assorted beverages. The former owners were maybe a little more charismatic, but I think the new owners are just as friendly. They may even be trying to copy how the Country Willows was. Be yourselves and let your B&B develop your character. If you are looking for one of the best Bed and Breakfasts in Ashland, give Country Willows a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.


Wonderful Surprise

5 on November 30, 2010

Our three night stay was really a treat ! Everything was better than expected, and much better than any other stay we have had in Ashland.


wonderful Ashland B&B

5 on November 28, 2010

Charming, comfortable and wonderful service and food. The right blend of privacy and service.


Nice place to stay in Ashland

4.6 on September 13, 2010

Great last minute reservation. We booked only 24 hrs in advance and received a 15% discount. Beautiful secluded grounds.


An outstanding B&B with new owners

4.2 on August 04, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this B&B on our way to and from our daughter's wedding in Hood River and were very happy with our choice. The inn is under new ownership with Dan and Kara Burian at the helm and they are doing a terrific job. The location, while only about 10 minutes from the heart of Ashland, provides country solitude and a lovely pool. Dan, a physician, is an accomplished singer and guitar player, and if you are lucky to be there on the right day, you will be treated to his talents while sipping wine and eating snacks on the lawn. Kara and Dan and the staff can't do enough for you. One morning we had to leave before the breakfast hour, so they packed a great assortment of food for us. The rooms --- which are spotless --- vary in size and bathroom configuration, so you should talk to the Burians if you have special desires. By the way, the breakfasts, replete with fruit concoctions, rival five star hotels. We travel great deal and consider Country Willows Inn high on our list.


Anniversary

5 on December 04, 2008

We stayed in the Pine Ridge suite and it was perfect. The Innkeepers helped us celebrate our second anniversary and we definitely be going back.


A Beautiful Stay in the Countryside

5 on October 26, 2007

We loved this place! We stayed in the cottage, with its own private porch, near a lovely pond filled with personable geese and surrounded by weeping willows. The main house, a lovely old farmhouse, was a welcoming place and the owners, Debbie and Chuck, were delightful, friendly people. We came to the area to pick up a rare musical instrument and they had us entertain the guests after breakfast on our last morning, which was very special. There are trails and birdwatching and photography oppotunities galore and Chuck is quick to pull out a map and tell you all the highpoints of his obviously beloved community. The breakfasts are outstanding-all organic and home grown feasts prepared in a gourmet fashion in a blue and yelow sunroom. A wonderful stay-thank you Debbie and Chuck! We'll be back.


Wonderful Experience...

5 on February 06, 2007

Stayed at the lovely Country Willows Inn over Super Bowl weekend 2007. Chuck did an outastanding job making our stay a truly wonderful experience. Don't miss this place!!


Country Willows Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $290
  • Reviews (78) 4.7
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (541) 488-1590

Visit Website »

View details

Top