A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Comfortable, beautiful and well run bed and breakfast

4.6 on June 29, 2016

We stayed in the othello suite and loved it. About a mile walk from downtown Ashland. Room and bed was very comfortable. Service was exceptional and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely consider revisiting if in the Ashland area

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the nice review of the inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to Ashland.


Great B&B

5 on June 20, 2016

Beautiful house, lovely room, and the owner Lisa, was fantastic

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. I really appreciate you taking the time to post it.


Othello

5 on June 15, 2016

Absolutely beautiful room, very cozy, fabulous breakfast and great hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of my Inn. I so appreciate it.


Great Place

5 on May 09, 2016

Exceedingly comfortable, beautifully appointed, excellent breakfasts, and Lisa is very accomodating. This was the second time we stayed here, and we'll do so again in the future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I so appreciate it.


Wonderful!

4.6 on March 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday (one of the very few times we traveled without our dog), so this was a delightful treat! We stayed in the Othello, and the room was clean, airy, and incredibly welcoming. Despite our late evening (7:30) arrival, Lisa had cookies waiting for us, and her primary concern was making sure that we weren't late for a show (we weren't!). Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Overall, I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone, and hope to return in the future! Thanks Lisa!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I so appreciate the support.


Delightful Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 16, 2015

We love staying at A Midsummer's Dream! For our second visit we again chose the room Othello because it is quiet and serene with a comfortable bed and beautiful decor. Lisa provides a warm welcome as well as a delicious and varied breakfast each morning. Fresh, home baked cookies are available at all times. It is within walking distance to the theaters but a little too far for us to choose that option. You can't go wrong choosing this charming bed and breakfast!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this terrific review. I really appreciate the support.


A treasure in Ashland!

5 on August 12, 2015

A Midsummer was everything you'd want a B&B to be - beautiful, quiet, gracious host, numerous added amenities and thoughtful touches - such as a basket of snacks, waters, a microwave and small fridge. Highly Recommended!! Erica from Napa Valley.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you Erica! It was fun having you here.


Lovely Inn!

5 on July 13, 2015

We spent 1 night here after an OSF show. Everything was lovely. Room and bath were spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was one of the best I have had at a B and B. Lisa the owner helpful but not intrusive. Is about a 20 minute walk to the theater. Would stay there again and would recommend to family and friends.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.


Beautiful house that is walking distance from Ashland

4.0 on July 13, 2015

Beautiful home and property. Good onsite parking. Delicious breakfast and coffee. Convenient walking distance from everything in Ashland (It's not a short walk, but it's reasonable and in decent weather it is very enjoyable, even late night after a show!)

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.


Beautiful but not unique

3.8 on July 13, 2015

The host was exceptional and met all of our requests for accommodations gracefully. The house was very well maintained both inside and out, and cleaning service was provided daily. We have stayed in B&B's for a few years now, and one of our favorite aspects are the unique stories and histories that the house displays. To no fault of this house or host, this house lacked that certain magic of history. The decor was nice, but it felt commercial and not very unique or carefully curated. The food was also average. So we didn't feel like this was the best value, but it was still a very pleasurable experience.


Beyond Outstanding!

5 on July 11, 2015

I chose this B & B for our recent trip to Ashland as the last leg of a weeklong visit with friends near Klamath Falls. I read the reviews and looked at the photos and was very pleased I was able to get a room. The reviews were spot on and the photos did not completely do justice to the place. It is simply breath taking. The rooms (and the common areas) are decorated beautifully. It was very hot in Ashland while we were there and we were grateful for the individually climate controlled rooms. Lisa is a super nice hostess with some pretty amazing cooking skills. Each breakfast was a treat and different from the day before. She also made a number of dining and trip suggestions which we took her up on. I absolutely loved my stay here and if I find myself coming back to Ashland I will try to book here again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on July 22, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Midsummer Dream. Our room, Othello, was beautiful, comfortable, clean and quiet. Lisa was friendly and helpful and gave us two delicious and hearty breakfasts. We would definitely choose to stay there again.


Beautiful getaway

5 on June 16, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at A Midsummer's Dream. Our room was beautiful and the breakfasts were fabulous. They even accommodated us with gluten free for my husband. The theater was amazing and just a short walk away. We can't wait to return!


Great Stay!!! Highly recommend!

5 on April 13, 2013

My husband and I absolutely LOVED staying at this B&B! The rooms were beautifully furnished, the breakfasts were delicious, and Lisa was a great host and very knowledgable of the area. The B&B is close enough to walk to the plays and town plaza, yet out of the hustle and bussle of the busy tourist scene. We will surely stay here again next play season and highly recommend this place to anyone visting Ashland.


A Beautiful Place!

5 on August 13, 2012

We had a great time at this beautiful retreat. It was perfect in every way, and Lisa is a lovely hostess. There were 3 couples and we had the whole main house to ourself--it felt like our very own fabulous private home!


Midsummer Nights Sweet Dreams

4.4 on August 29, 2010

We recently spent two nights at A Midsummer's Dream and had one of the best B&B experiences we have ever enjoyed. Getting a quiet night's rest is very important to us. This B&B is approximately one mile away from the restaurants and theaters and busy, noisy streets. That is it's strength. The nights were silent and we slept unusually well in the comfortable king size bed. We had the Juliet room which has it's own balcony and we sat out watching the stars and moon. The room is very cheery and clean. Driving into the city and finding parking for restaurants and events was not a problem. Bill and Karen.


Beautiful & Gracious Inn

5 on August 05, 2010

A wonderful stay in what must be Ashland's finest B & B. Not only is it gorgeous, but the owner, Lisa, makes you feel immediately comfortable and "at home". The food is outstanding. Would love to return often.


the best B&B ever

5 on March 17, 2010

we had such a wonderful tim. our room was beautiful,and the inn keeper and i became great friends.


A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $230
  • Reviews (18) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5415520605
  • Fax 1-5415525405
  • Toll free 1-8773768800

Visit Website »

View details

Top