Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Orcas Island, Washington

I can't wait for my next visit at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2011

I travel a lot; preferring to stay in B&B's when I can. I recently was in Seattle and decided to visit Orcas Island and stay at Otters Pond B&B. Sue & Carl were the most charming hosts. They were so helpful answering all of my questions regarding their island, restaurants, shopping, walks, sunset views; etc. Sue is a fabulous cook. I rank her 5 course breakfasts at the top on my list of B & B breakfasts. I stayed in their Swan Room that had an outstanding view of the 20 acre pond that is in their back yard. Sleeping in the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I would highly recommend this B&B for a delightful experience... I can't wait for my next visit. Thank you Sue & Carl

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, delicious breakfast, a little "sterile" at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2010

The Otters Pond B&B is a lovely location and a beautifully kept B&B. The breakfast was delicious and Sue and Carl were very helpful. The only negative was that it seemed a little "sterile". Guests are asked to wear slippers in the house (which are provided) and the house rules read a little bit like the rules for kids in my parents' home. But all-in-all, I had a delightful stay that I wish could have been longer.

View more reviews for this inn


engagement at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 31, 2010

Love the place and the owners. Walls in rooms way too thin, but I guess its a house not a hotel. Had uncomfortable experience with other guest, being a younger couple, 30ish, came there to get away but in some ways felt like i needed a curfew for bedtime.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to Return Soon at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2010

We loved our stay at Otters Pond. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and the surrounding grounds were beautiful. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. They pointed us to some great restaurants and places not to be missed during our stay. Finally, they served us an amazing four course breakfast. It was delecious and we didn't need to eat again until mid-afternoon. We hope to return again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


I recommend you stay here at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2010

The accommodations were excellent, and I was nearly taken out by hummingbirds and dragonflies (a good thing) on their back deck. Breakfast was tasty and homemade with local ingredients. Near Moran State Park, and a couple miles from East Sound.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy! at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2009

We only stayed here for a night, but it was so relaxing and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. The best part ... the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Total Luxury in the Warmth of a Gracious Home at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2009

Otter's Pond B&B exceeded our expectations in every way. Once a private home, innkeepers Sue and Carl Silvernail have maintained that "welcome home" feeling while creating a picturesque country inn with every luxury. The 5 available rooms with private baths are beautifully appointed, each with its own flavor. We had the pleasure of the Swan Room, overlooking Otter's Pond itself. What a glorious waking-up-in-the-morning! Breakfast is a different 5-course extravaganza every day, prepared by Sue and Carl personally. Gourmet egg dishes, Belgian waffles, bananas foster pancakes are only a few of their specialites, served with fresh fruit and a scoop of Sue's homemade sorbet, using the various fruits, veggies and/or herbs grown on the island. Cleanliness is a priority - not a speck of dust or anything out of place. Fresh flowers daily from their garden. Lots of see on this spectacular island of variable geography. The ocean and lakes are always around the next corner. Lovely shops in the little towns. And of course right there at home is Otter's Pond, several acres of ever-varying wildlife for a back yard. Enjoy the telescope in the living room to identify the various species the parade and swim by daily. Highly recommended if peace and quiet, great breakfasts, and relaxing luxury are your thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2009

Hosts Sue and Carl were great. Breakfast was outstanding. Facilities were excellent. Bedroom a little small.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful pond at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2009

Wonderful, quiet getaway with feeders and bird watch right from deck. Lovely gardens, hot tub with view of pond and yellow irises; outstanding breakfast, truly gourmet. Highly recommend this B&B. Owners are very gracious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Otters Pond at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2009

Immaculate house with large rooms and great views. Fabulous four course breakfast; best food in 40 years of visiting B&B's!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, helpful hospitality-serene location at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in this fabulous B&b and welcoming community. The breakfasts were marvelous and the location close to Moran State Park's lakes and hiking was perfect. A great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Retreat at Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2007

My husband and I had such a wonderful time at Otters Pond -- and the owners were fabulous. They made us feel like old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Otters Pond B&B of Orcas Island (4.62)
Top
}