Recent Reviews in Orange, Virginia

Summer Kitchen Stay at Historic Inn at Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, VA)

3.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

It was a nice stay, I would have preferred a TV in the room but a nice room overall. The grounds were nice and the dog enjoyed them. The restaurant was good, but seemed to have issues at dinner without super advanced notice. We requested to eat there the day of our arrival and apparently the Chef couldn't handle less than a 12 hour notice.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Bed and Breakfast Close to DC at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2016

My family and I have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington, Wedmore and other highly rated facilities in the area. This was our favorite. Charming property with very gracious owners. Super location and property with a real Chanticleer to wake you up in the morning. Great cinema room, arcade and game facilities, star gazing telescopes, a heated pool and forest trails.The one area for improvement was the food. I would have given 5 stars for value if the breakfast had been anything more than extremely pedestrian. Not a huge issue because of wonderful restaurants like Fotis near by, but something a property of this caliber should improve on.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Meander Plantation at Inn at Meander Plantation (Locust Dale, VA)

4.4 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Bring a good book to enjoy sitting under a tree or on the various patios. No TV is available but that made the stay even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere. Wine and cheese were lovely. The only downside was the tub which was the reason we chose this location was very difficult to operate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stah! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We loved Walden Hall! What a hidden gem! The owner's have invested their heart & soul into this place and thought of all the "little things" - gorgeous view, beautiful Pool we did not get to try, movie theatre, Ms.pacman, beer on tap! The home itself and rooms are impeccably decorated. The only glitch is if you care about noise do not stay in the main level room - you can hear every clank of a spoon or the doors opening and shutting as well as the people above (they tried to lessen the noise by setting the dining room table up the night before which was really nice but it still was bothersome). My one other piece of advice- you say happy hour is on the "weekends" but do not consider sunday the weekend but you do friday? It would be better to say "happy hour Friday & Saturday" We will definitely return but will stay on the top level! This place is worth checking out - and they are opening a brewery a few miles away!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable inn with great location for historic sites and wineries at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. Very large and comfortable room with great breakfast! Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were super helpful in pointing us to and arranging our visits to nearby attractions. Look forward to staying again and seeing more of historical sites and wineries in central Virginia!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Central Virginia at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

This is a great place to stay! Room/suite was large and very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Inn was very convenient to historical sites and wineries in central Virginia. Innkeepers, Sharon and Sam, were great hosts and went all out to make our visit great!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place and amazing staff! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Our stay was absolutely fantastic, in spite of it being over 100 degrees outside while we were there! The rooms were perfect, and the hosts have thought of everything. We'll be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Central VA at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This was our second time at the Mayhurst. Superb property with extraordinarily gracious hosts. Jack and Pat are simply wonderful. Centrally located to many activities, its the perfect spot for a quick getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B & B at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Owners are warm and hospitable. Have been twice and am scheduled to return for a third time...absolutely love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible, luxury getaway in the hart of Virginia wine country!!! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

What was better? The delicious food, our gorgeous room? the theater room? the amazing location with bike riding and hiking right outside the front door? the magnificent pool. I cannot say enough about this B&B and Eric's wonderful hospitality. He made us vegan French toast. WE WILL BE BACK!

View more reviews for this inn


Unmatched Luxury! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife and I have been frequent visitors to the Piedmont region since we moved to Northern Virginia seven years ago. We've stayed at almost every luxury inn and hotel in Charlottesville, Orange and Culpeper and nothing that we've ever experienced could hold a candle to Walden Hall. It was a truly unique and refreshing experience. The property has so much to do and experience that we ended up canceling our dinner reservations in Washington and ordered takeout to enjoy poolside. We finished our evening by watching the perfect sunset on the front porch. Utterly stunning! We tried to extend our stay but they were fully booked for the following night. Eric was gracious enough to let us check out late and stay on the property for a few hours to test out the movie theater and take one last dip in the pool. We love you guys! See you again in September! -Beth and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Holladay House Bed And Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

They work very hard and the get it right. It's easy to tell when owners love what they do. Really clean and well-managed B&B, friendly owners, in a very nice, progressive, small southern town.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This is not our first stay at Walden Hall, and it won't be our last! We love the rooms, the staff, and the setting. On this visit we hiked the Rose River Trail. It was beautiful! For our next visit to Walden Hall we are hoping for a longer stay that will allow for more time to explore the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We searched for a well rated B & B near Montpelier and were pleased to find this one. The innkeepers Elizabeth & Jay were very attentive to our needs and arranged dinner reservations for us as well as a flight in a hot air balloon taking off from their front yard. Prior to the 6 AM launch they had coffee ready, the way we asked for it at 5:30AM. We stayed two nights and enjoyed wonderful breakfasts. Highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We recently spent a wonderful weekend at Walden Hall. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The property is beautiful and the rooms were well appointed. We definitely plan to make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Chestnut Hill is a beautifully restored historic building. The owners were extremely nice and helpful so that we could enjoy our little weekend getaway. They had great suggestions for wineries and restaurants in the area. The room was charming and the breakfasts at the B & B were delicious! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


walden hall honeymoon experience at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Best vacation we have had in a long time!! The inkeepers were amazing and made sure we had everything we needed and more. The breakfasts they cooked and served us on the front porch made us feel so spoiled! (: We stayed in the Longfellow loft and and it was a total luxury! My husband and I got in the whirlpool tub and watched a movie every night. We purchased some bath salts while we were there that were a very nice treat. The softest, fluffiest robes were included in our room and coffee maker, chocolates our room keeper left for us after she cleaned. The game room downstairs was really fun. We played pool every day we were there. Walden Hall thought of everything. We only left for food, haha. They had all the comforts and activities to do that we stayed comfortable and entertained for days. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will deffinetly be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Elizabeth and Jay are excellent hosts. The Inn is not only beautiful but also spotless. Fresh cut flowers in every room. Rooms are beautiful and beds are so comfortable. Robes ando slippers are in every room, coffee right outside room waiting for us every morning. We loved having coffee and reading in the sunlit library each morning before we went down for a delicious breakfast. The breakfasts are fabulous from beginning to end. It was my husband's birthday and had asked for a cake on the day we arrived. Jay made the most delicious lemon cheesecake complete with fresh fruit on top and candles. The yards are beautiful and well maintained. We fed the chickens and petted the donkey. One evening we opted to skip dinner and just relax in the back yard in Adirondack s with wine, cheese and fruit. (WHICH we got locally) And watch the sunset . We loved every second and will definitely go back soon. We highly recommend. Jay

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay in Orage, VA at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our time at the Inn at Westwood Farm. The proprietors were fantastic. The rooms were beautiful and the accommodations were comfortable. They have a rooster on property but we barley heard him in the mornings. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. We walked the land, the gardens, and the barn. Orange, VA is beautiful historic country and we visit at least once a year. This was our third stay at a B&B and by far this was the best. We had the pleasure of joining in for the Orange Historical Society's monthly meeting and learned so much about the original owner of the farm house. We also scheduled a wine tour with Central Virginia Wine Tours and had a blast. We will be visiting again. Thank you Elizabeth and Jay...

View more reviews for this inn


Mayhurst Inn at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

The hosts were great. A great location to visit Montpellier, James Madison's country estate.

View more reviews for this inn


Orange historical expedition at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Lots of fun exploring history in house and outside!

View more reviews for this inn


Mayhurst Bed and Breakfast at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Wish we had been able to stay longer at this bed and breakfast. Pat and Jack were very hospitable and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at The Inn at 400 West High. We felt very welcomed by Caroline, our host. Everything was just beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. The Inn was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Our time was short but the stay will be with us for some time. We were going to a friends wedding and Westwood was close relaxing and very beautiful. The service and the hospitality added that much more to our enjoyment of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Came to the area for a local wedding and was very impressed with the Mayhurst and Jack and Pat's hospitality and knowledge of history in the area. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Getaway at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We loved The Inn at 400 West High! The room was so spacious with a sitting area and gas fireplace. The decorations were so detailed and charming. The Breakfast simply outstanding! And all the people were as nice and helpful as could be.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Stunning place with charming hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We had an amazing weekend! The room was beautiful has a huge tub beautiful fire place. We enjoyed couple massages which was amazing. Went wine tasting and had dinner at a great French restaurant! Jack and pat were great and very accommodating breakfast was amazing as well. We will be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}