Recent Reviews in Orange, Virginia

Wonderful, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We spent two nights at the Walden Hall Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers, Eric and Evanne, were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their knowledge and contacts with the people in town was a great asset. It was very relaxing just to sit by the large pond which was very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

This was a much needed, quiet, and breathtakingly beautiful getaway for me. The couple who own the inn were so incredibly sweet and personable, and I enjoyed drinking wine and chatting with them! The food was stellar and the grounds gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot, right downtown at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We had a fabulous time here. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast spread fantastic. It is in a perfect spot right downtown, close to the UVA campus and local wineries and breweries. A great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway without kids;) at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Perfection in every way! This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the hosts at this establishment have converted me to B&B's for all my traveling. The ambience was relaxed yet refined. Breakfast was fabulous, and the town of Orange is simply magical!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 'home away from home'! at 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

One of our favorite "home away from home" B&B's! Perfect location for experiencing everything from the history of Charlottesville to creating your own "dine around". With the Inn being within walking distance of so many outstanding eateries, take the opportunity to create your own 'tour' of them! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

This beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean farmhouse felt like home from the moment we were greeted on the front porch upon our arrival. Luxurious linens and supremely comfortable beds made out stay restful, but the warm and accommodating hosts guaranteed a memorable experience. Breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had. Morning coffee just outside the room was a lovely touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Carolyn always is such a great host and her staff does a great job in reflecting her values.

View more reviews for this inn


Jack and Pat make it at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

The inn is quite beautiful. The wine and cheese at 530 is a treat mainly because one gets to interact with the hosts. They are great conversationalists and are enjoyable to interact with. Great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2016

The friendlies innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Pat and Jack make it worth it at The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Pat is as entertaining hostess as anyone I've met. We have been to many B and B's over the years and this one is just quite good. Wine and Cheese at 530 PM and great breakfast food. A great activity is having wine with our hosts before dinner. Great house...beautiful library...great rooms. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful Valentines Day! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

My wife and I spent Valentines Day 2015 at Chestnut Hill, and loved it so much, we went back for 2016. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food is delicious! The place is very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. We already plan to be back for 2017. Thank you for a romantic weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth the second visit! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

This was our second time staying at Chestnut Hill. Troy, Kathleen and the entire staff are extremely friendly and outgoing. The food is great, the rooms are very clean and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We plan to be back next Valentines Day!

View more reviews for this inn


Baby moon at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2016

My husband and I wanted to take a few days and relax before we become parents. Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place for that! It was so beautiful and relaxing. Kathleen and Troy were amazing! They made sure we we're comfortable the whole time. They both took the time to get to know us. We did not feel like passerbyers. We felt like part of the family. A really classy family. They provided us with many ideas for things to do on our little relaxing trip. They know how to run this elegant establishment. It was really hard for us to leave because we were so comfortable there. Thank you Kathleen and Troy for making this really remember able for us! Ron and Jill.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine weekend at Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Everything was great Everything!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend wedding at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

My husband and I had our wedding here. Chestnut hill took care of EVERYTHING! Flowers, food, music, ceremony, cake, champagne. All of the things you expect in a full size wedding we had in our weekend getaway with 25 of our closest friends. The rooms are like a dream getaway. Kathleen and Troy really know how to take care of their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B in Orange, VA at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful night in December at Chestnut Hill B&B to celebrate our anniversary. The room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious and plentiful, and the hosts were wonderful and friendly. . Stay Mon-Wed and enjoy free wine, beer and soft drinks. We have stayed in several B&Bs in Virginia and elsewhere and this is the best of the bunch!! You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay. Can't wait until next year!! at The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We cannot say enough about our stay at the Inn. From the moment we arrived it was awesome. Carolyn met us, showed us our room and the other amenities. At night we enjoyed sitting in the Gathering Room and back in the morning for our gourmet breakfast. It was great to be only 2 blocks from the downtown mall and a short one hour drive to Short Pump, Richmond. We will definitely be back for the 2016 Holiday!!

View more reviews for this inn


best bed in virginia hands down at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

The inn keepers are wonderful they give you a feelings of being at home that I've never expirenced before. They have a beautiful house and great recommendations. It's defiantly worth every cent spent at this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

We just spent three wonderful days at Walden Hall. It is perfection. We stayed in the huge Whitman Grande Suite. The bed was SO comfortable with great pillows and a perfect bathroom. It seems every detail has been thought of and tastefully attended to, from comforts to decorations. The club was a real treat and we enjoyed having movie night in the theater. It was a little chilly during our stay but we were still able to enjoy the firepits and some fishing in the pond. A beautiful property, beautifully decorated. And the food: every breakfast was a wonder, great food, beautifully prepared and served. Eric and Evanne are perfect hosts. I can go on and on. My only caveat is that having stayed there we are now thoroughly spoiled for anywhere else.…

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding event at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2015

I was here for sister wedding.Everything is very nice along with wedding ceremony! I enjoyed my stay so much my boyfriend and I booked another night. Rooms are clean, beautiful, and beds are comfortable. Owners very friendly and welcoming. I plan your visit again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic weekend for a special occasion at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

We stayed at Walden Hall as a surprise weekend jaunt for my girlfriend's birthday. I had read the reviews on-line, and seen the pictures, and was very impressed. The photos and the reviews simply could not do the venue justice. The reality was FAR FAR better. Firstly, my experience of booking the reservation was very smooth, and when I talked to Eric, he was super helpful. As soon as I got off the phone, I knew that this was going to be a good weekend. He was congenial, resourceful, and full of great ideas for what we could do for the weekend. We arrived late, and Eric came and checked us in very quickly, gave a grand tour, and showed us all of the amenities. We were speechless - the house is spotless, modern, the lighting is amazing, and the suite we had - the Walden Grand Suite - it was beyond our expectations. The fireplace was gorgeous, complete with a lamb skin rug, the lighting was beautiful, the bathroom was great, and the shower was beautiful, complete with a his and hers shower. Eric was a phenomenal host, and he was attentive to our every need. Upon our arrival he gave us a complimentary bottle of wine (great!), and we enjoyed two amazing breakfasts at this beautiful estate. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for a weekend or a night. It is well worth the time and money. Thank you Eric and Evanne!

View more reviews for this inn


The absolute best! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many of the top boutique luxury hotels. This is by far the best place I have ever stayed and I would HIGHLY recommend this inn to anyone considering a trip to Virginia or a calming getaway! The inn keepers Eric and Evanne were so warm and inviting. They went out of their way to accommodate me as a vegan not only with a scrumptious breakfast each morning but even during hors d'oeuvres. The food was so good in fact that even my husband, who is not vegan, was blown away by how good the vegan breakfast was. The rooms were immaculately clean and the ability to sit in the tub and have the fireplace on while watching a movie was absolute bliss… I am considering having a fireplace like that installed in my own home. It’s funny, I stumbled upon this inn on a simple web search and it turned out to be the most charming, coziest place I have ever stayed. I could not have asked for a better place to stay or better people to share it with, the staff members were fabulous. Thank you for making this trip so memorable for me!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}