Daybreak Haven B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent place to stay!!!!

5 on December 05, 2014

We stayed at DayBreak Haven for one night, and it was a nice treat! It was great in terms of everything - beautiful location (right on the river), hospitable hostess and absolutely delicious food. We arrived late, and Shelly prepared a plate with small treats for us - pieces of smoked salmon that her husband caught, cheese, chips, etc. Breakfast in the morning was to die for:) We loved eggs benedict and a yogurt with fruit. If you are passing through Scottsburg and coming from Crater Lake to the coast, you will not regret you chose DayBreak Haven as a place to rest and enjoy!


A Little Part of Paradise

4.6 on August 10, 2014

What a peaceful place to rejuvinate ourselves after a hectic work week. My hubby, a friend and I stayed 3 restful nights here. Three scrumptious breakfasts were devoured to our tummies delight. We all loved the decks overlooking the Umpqua River where we viewed osprey, buzzards and other fauna. We would definitely recommend Daybreak Haven.


Down on the River

5 on October 22, 2013

This is a great relaxed setting smack on the Umpqua River. We felt like family dropping in for the night. The beds were so comfortable (the best of the seven B&B's we visited on our vacation). Breakfast included a nice frittata with sausage. You can fish right from the bank with some expectation of success. Hunters are also welcome in season. Scottsburg was a larger town back in the steamer days and almost became the state capital. If coming from the Coast, we recommend eating in Reedsport prior to arriving at Daybreak.


Charming B&B - River Adventure!

3.4 on September 11, 2013

We stayed one night and we wish we could have stayed the whole week! We arrived at night and was so surprised when we woke up the next day to see the river right below our room! The owners were so sweet and accommodating and welcomed us into their home. They also let us use the rafts to float along and explore the river for a few hours which was one of the highlights of our trip! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the coast.


Wonderful Stay

4.6 on June 07, 2013

My girlfriend and I were here at the beginning of June. This was an excellent escape. Pat and Shelley were wonderful hosts. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of movies on hand and dish network if you want to stay in your room and relax. There is also a beautiful view from the deck by the house and wonderful. If it's a little cooler there is a fire pit on the deck and plenty of fishing in the river. There are two adorable Pomeranians that love attention but if you have issues with dogs will be kept away without issue and they generally wont go into the guest rooms.


Most relaxing vacation, ever!

5 on June 07, 2013

From the very first moment we arrived, the owners made us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed to settle in and relax. The views from the River Suite were beautiful and filled with the sounds of birds and bullfrogs. The food was absolutely mouthwatering and completely filling (and then some!). We will definitely be going back again!


"A Great Place To Stay On The River!"

4.8 on June 03, 2013

"It's like staying with family". We all had a wonderful time staying with Pat & Shelley; a very warm and welcoming couple. Their hospitality and wonderful breakfasts, are alone a reason to stay here. But, the beautiful view of the Umpqua River from the back of their property is Heaven in itself! You won't be disappointed!


A Haven and Slice of Paradise on Earth

5 on August 30, 2012

What a delight filled two night stay we enjoyed at Daybreak Haven B&B! Our hosts Pat and Shelley went out of their way to make our stay extraordinary in every way! Even their "four-pawed fur babies" added to the joy of staying at their B&B haven. Beauty surrounded us as Daybreak Haven B&B sits perched right above the Umpqua River with it's myriad of natures sights and sounds. We also enjoyed being close enough to the ocean to venture and explore more of the OR coast during our stay. Daybreak Haven B&B was the final stop on our anniversary journey of ten days through OR. Shelley not only welcomed us warmly with arms open wide and a bright smile but went out of her way every day to make sure each need and more was met. Pat gave us excellent directions and ideas of where to venture along the coast, regaled us with wonder filled stories of fishing and other delights just outside Daybreak Havens back door and shared his amazing massage chair which eased pain from a pinched nerve I had endured days before our arrival. Shelly truly creates and cooks from her heart. All our meals were exceptional - especially the special last night dinner we had ordered and she prepared especially for us. Daybreak Havens website photos truly can't do justice to how delight filled Daybreak Haven B&B truly is! We look forward to returning again and again over the months and years ahead for a slice of paradise on earth at Daybreak Haven B&B with it's wonderful hosts Pat and Shelley. Kimberly and Frank Onions Corning, CA


Comfort on the river

4.8 on May 04, 2012

Several pleasant surprises. We expected a nice river view and a good salmon dinner. They were better and much better than imagined. The Umpqua is impressive and I even got taken fishing by Pat and caught a Chinook. My first Salmon. That tells you how good the impromptu guide service is conditions permitting. Pat knows what he is doing and he brags about his neighbor being the best fisherman on the river. We will be headed back there this fall but I don't expect guide service again. The meal Shelley prepared was better than any we had in nicer restaurants. I expected great salmon and good steak but the fluffy homemade rolls and young green beans were the details that made it the best meal. If my parents could hear me praising green beans now. We had a glass of wine with the meal and for $20 I would rate it as an absolute bargain. They did say the local Scottsburg diner was fine for certain items so you can check with them on that. The separate bath for the upstairs room was no hassle and its really overdone with an advanced shower/sink and rock/tile work. I thought we had made a mistake when we first came in with the dogs barking but they settled down quickly. The river is often green and not as pretty as in the photo. There are no mosquitos. Pat says its from the bats doing a great job. He has never been bitten there in 5 years. This is a very warm and safe place.


Greatest Stay ever

5 on March 20, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and my relatives had set it up for us. All I can say, is we felt right at home once we entered the house. I don’t think you will find two nicer people anywhere. I have never had food that was any better they could run a very successful restaurant. We loved the rooms and everything was thought of from treats at night to coffee in the morning. If you want to go somewhere to unwind and just enjoy the outdoors and Pacific Ocean you will find no nicer place to stay. If you are a fisherman you will think you died and arrived at heaven what a beautiful river outside their back door.


A Fantastic Fall Weekend at Daybreak

4.6 on October 31, 2011

Upon arriving at Daybreak, we were warmly greeted at the door step by owners Pat and Shelley Ryan and taken on a tour of their lovely B&B. There's no skimping here and no shortage of comfort. The rooms are tastefully decorated and beds are extremely comfortable. The food is catagorized as 'comfort food' and is abundant and mouth watering, especially Pat's smoked salmon. The river views are spectacular! A tranquil get away off the mainstream path well worth a visit.


A Haven in Scottsburg

5 on September 21, 2011

Scottsburg is a small community midway between the I-5 and the Oregon coast and Daybreak Haven is the perfect place to stay. My wife and I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts, but this one has to rank among the top on our list. Shelley and Pat are most welcoming and their home felt like our home. In a peaceful setting by the river, the rooms were beautifully appointed and warm, Shelley's breakfast delicious and their friendliness second to none. Compared to many places we've stayed at, the price was most reasonable and, well, everything was just perfect. Next time we head down the I-5 to visit our favourite Oregon Coast, this is where we'll be making our first stop - guaranteed! Al and Barb Chambers, Summerland, British Columbia.


Our new secret hide away!

5 on June 07, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. All I can say is "WOW!" Beautiful rooms and what a setting. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was great, but the evening snacks (fresh smoked salmon, fresh fruit and homemade sourdough bread with a herbed cheese, along with a local wine selection) served by a campfire over looking the river! We will definitely be back. No more hotels for us!


Daybreak Haven B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $169
  • Reviews (13) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5415874205

Visit Website »

View details

Top