Sandes of Time Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Next To Heaven

5 on March 27, 2016

My husband Brian and I are so grateful to Al & Terry for making our vacation the closest to heaven we could possibly get here on earth. Tucked away on a street that does not give credit to what you will behold, is this amazing bed and breakfast that is owned and operated by two wonderful angels God has placed among our midst. There truly is no other way to describe these two beauiful hosts. From the very first day till the last we were treated like family. When we arrived we were greeted with such a warm gebuine welcome we felt we had met them before. The home is absolutely beautiful and so inviting that you feel like sitting and chatting like you were catching up on old times. We have stayed in many hotels but never any that could begin to compare to Sandes of Time Bed and Breakfast. Every room in the home is breath-taking. Al and Terry have paid so much attention to every detail of the property, inside and out. It's very obvious that they love what they do and they love their guest. The breakfast is gourmet and home cooked from scratch. I could eat breakfast all day. I'm a book collector and an advant reader and I enjoyed looking through Terry's antique collectibles. Words alone cannot express what you can only experience by spending some time there. I look foward to spending some time this summer with my husband at Sandes of Time with Al and Terry. Always, Brian & Tina Hankerson


The Hosts with the Most

5 on January 16, 2016

My wife and I love to patronize Bed & Breakfasts about three times a year and have done this for nearly a decade. Al and Terry have created a gem here in Portland. They are the most gracious, jovial and likeable hosts we have ever met. The rooms exceeded our expectations, the downstairs movie theatre was a huge plus, and the meals outstanding. I can't say enough good things about Al & Terry. We will be back!


Great time at Sandes of Time

5 on August 19, 2014

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Sandes of Time B&B. We stay at B&Bs on a regular basis and have high standards. Sandes of Time met and exceeded our expectations. The grounds are beautiful!. It is a lovely setting to walk the grounds or sit on the porch with a glass of wine. The owners are super friendly and very attentive. We enjoyed a great breakfast. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. We would definitely stay at this B&B again and can highly recommend it without any reservations. Eileen and Mike


A wonderful, comfortable B&B with delicious food and lovely hosts!

5 on April 28, 2012

This place is great! The owners make you feel so comfortable and relaxed. I stayed here the night before a big exam (MCAT) and I'm so happy I did. I've been so very stressed lately and this place made me feel calm, collected, and relaxed. The decor and vibe feels like a vacation at grandma's home, and the breakfast is just as fresh and delicious as expected. The property is gorgeous with nice short walking paths and a beautiful patio for relaxing. Terry and Al, the owners, treat this place as their home so their guests feel at home. They are so very friendly and nice people. There are board games, books, and movies for the kids and a bar, movies, and a nice relaxing for the adults. Oh, and the movie room is amazing! Great surround sound with a huge projector screen, comfy seats with warm blankets, and fresh popcorn! This B&B is so much better than the brand name hotel where I almost stayed. It is so comforting and personal. I can't wait to come back. I hope you have a great time here!


Moment in time

5 on April 22, 2012

Absolutely beautiful home and grounds. Each room is decorated beyond expectations.


First Ones

5 on November 10, 2011

Back a few years ago we stayed in this marvelous B&B. We happened to be the first people to stay here. Like so many of the guests, we concur that it is a very beautiful spot and we certainly will stay here again if we visit Portland again. Paul and Marlene DeVries


Phenomenal

5 on September 18, 2011

My husband and I are from Providence, Rhode Island. We almost always stay at B&B's and we have traveled all over the country. The Sands of Time Bed and Breakfast is the best place we have ever stayed. We spent three nights there and everything was phenomenal!! I can not say enough about the amazing job Terry and Al have done with this beautiful place. Tammy O Providence, RI


Perfect

5 on September 09, 2011

We stayed in the Spring Garden room which was very comfortable with a view of the nicely landscaped grounds. This B&B gets top ratings from us after staying in 4 B&B's while touring WA and OR, coming from the East Coast. It is clean and newly renovated. Terry and Al were great hosts and fun to talk to. The breakfasts were delicious and nicely presented to us outside on the porch. We very much enjoyed our 2 nights there while attending a nearby wedding.


A fsbulous stay

4.8 on June 06, 2011

This home and its surrounding gardens were gorgeous, and both the husband and wife hosts were warm and very enjoyable to talk to. A number of times they ran driving directions to places we were heading to when we didn't even ask! The breakfasts were just wonderful plus they brought coffee up to our floor early each day.They made great suggestions for places to visit and eat. We hated to leave and felt like we had made new friends. Usually at B&B's, only one member of the couple converses with guests, so it was nice that both of our hosts did so. We loved Portland as well.


Beautiful, Wonderful, Our Wedding Day

5 on May 17, 2011

We stayed and got married this past week-end at The Sandes of Time with family and friends attending. Owners, Terri & Al were just wonderful, accomodating, helpful, so very nice and just opened wide their home to us all. Thank you Terri and Al for everything. Sandy & Al


STAY HERE!!!!

5 on January 28, 2011

If you want to be pampered, have wonderful morning breakfasts to start your day, stay here! The grounds are immaculate. The rooms are beautiful. The whole house is beautifully decorated! They even have a movie room with popcorn!! Terry is a gracious hostess and always makes you feel at home. She brought out a puzzle to be worked, shared conversation in the morning and was always so cheerful. I had a very relaxing stay and WILL go back again when I get a chance. It is a memory that will stay with me forever. THANK YOU Terry and Al!


Sandes of Time Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $175
  • Reviews (11) 5.0
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5036548813

Visit Website »

View details

Top