Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing and outstanding

5 on July 21, 2012

We stayed at Le Puy for a best friends' 50th birthday celebration. The attention to detail given by Andy and Lea was perfect. Breakfast each of our five mornings there was phenomenal! The farm to table was prevalent from the eggs, meats and Republic of Jam's jams. The bedding was so very comfortable and the views surrounding the Inn are magnificent! The only dilemma I am experiencing now is when I can go back!


Willamette Valley Bed and Gourmet Breakfast

5 on February 13, 2012

This was our first trip to Oregon wine country, and we were as impressed by Le Puy as we were the local vino. The innkeepers, Lea and Andy, have really put together a wonderful place to enjoy the Willamette Valley. The great room with the fireplace is relaxing, as are all the uniquely designed rooms that vary in price, size, name and view. We stayed in 'Air,' and simply put, it was breathtaking. The breakfasts that greeted us in the morning were right out of a top tier restaurant, and being from Chicago this is high expectation to meet. Le Puy is a real gem of a place, and will make an already great wine adventure that much better.


Lovely place for a wine country stay

4.0 on December 30, 2011

I chose Le Puy for our anniversary and was happy I did. Lovely rooms in a beautifully maintained property. Gracious and helpful inn keepers made our stay very enjoyable.


A Wonderful Suprise!

4.8 on July 06, 2011

Le Puy was the first stay for our 30th Anniversary Trip. Since this was a new Inn, I was not sure what to expect. I must say the Le Pey was a wonderful surprise. The rooms, service and meals far exceeded our expectations and were nothing short of outstanding. The inn keepers have done an fantastic job of putting this inn together and did every thing they could to be sure our visit was wonderful, fun and pleasant. We will be back as this was our introduction to the Willamette Valley wine country and we need to explore more.


Luxury in Oregon wine country

5 on July 03, 2011

Lea and Andy, both architects, have transformed an unfinished home into a stunning B & B. They have taken great care in the planning of each eco friendly room and the amenities. On the website you can see a photograph and the floorplan of each room. Our room had a walk-in closet/dressing area. There was a refrigerator in the room along with picnic supplies, a wine opener and glasses, and refillable water bottles. The linens were sparkling white and luxurious. All of the spaces were meticulously clean. Across the courtyard fom the main house there is a “party room” where groups of guests can meet or stay up late without disturbing the other guests. There are are many sitting areas on the property where you can enjoy the views of the valley or the garden. We enjoyed the large terrace off the living room in the morning and in the evening when wine and snacks were served. Each morning the abundant breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Lea was helpful and gave us suggestions for wine tasting and made a dinner reservation for us.


"An amazing getaway experience"

5 on June 24, 2011

In the beautiful foothills of Yamhill Valley lies a treasure....the Le Puy Inn! The views all around you are serene; the Inn is very relaxing, comfortable, immaculate, and beautifully done; and the culinary experience is truly a treat! Le Puy's gracious innkeepers, Lea and Andy, have created a getaway experience that you won't soon forget!


Awesome Bed and Breakfast Inn

4.6 on June 23, 2011

This was our first stay at Le Puy and we are definitely returning. The rooms were clean and fabulous! Andy and Lea provided excellent service and served a delicious breakfast! They also did a great job renovating the inn. The inn is conveniently located close to Willamette Valley wineries and close to downtown Newberg with restaurants and shops. Thanks Andy and Lea!


Not your grandmother's inn

5 on May 12, 2011

My wife and I had a delightful stay while visiting the wine country. Lea & Andy were great hosts with helpful suggestions about wineries and restaurants. Excellent breakfasts and wine and appetizers in the evening. This is a new inn and all the rooms are very fresh and comfortable. Very modern setting with great views of the surrounding wine country.


A lovely new bed and breakfast in the Willamette Valley area

4.8 on May 08, 2011

Our recent stay at Le Puy was totally delightful from the moment we arrived...we were greeted so graciously by Lea and her husband, Andy...they gave us a wonderful tour of their lovely property, offering us a glass of delicious pinot noir from a local vineyard for our late afternoon arrival. Our king bedroom was wonderful and offered a large deck and terrific views of the wine region. Andy provided us a wonderful breakfast the next morning...our visit was all too brief. We will return to Le Puy again and recommend it highly!


Stay here...You'll be glad you did!

5 on April 17, 2011

As soon as we drove up, Andy greeted us and helped with our luggage. We were then met by his wife, Lea and the tour began. As they showed us through the inn their pride was evident in every detail. A small town in France was their design inspiration and could be seen throughout with European fixtures, lovely bedding, & the softest towels I've ever felt. We stayed in "Thunder." The room was large and immaculate with a spectacular view of the valley. The gourmet breakfast was wonderful...from the homemade biscotti to the the cheese blintzes to the locally made sausage. It was the perfect start to our day in Oregon Wine Country. Andy & Lea were most gracious hosts and we look forward to our next visit.


An amazing place

5 on April 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights in "Air" and it was wonderful! The owners have done an amazing job, nothing has been overlooked. The room was gorgeous with lovely furniture and bedding. A "happy hour" appetizer and wine session is offered and was delicious. The breakfasts were superb! We will definitely be back... soon I hope!


New Year in Newberg

5 on January 18, 2011

My friend and I spent New Years day in the amazing Le Puy Inn, and it was a perfect start to the New Year. The location, rooms and service were outstanding, and the owners charming. We will definitely be returning to the Inn soon.


Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5035549528

Visit Website »

View details

Top