The White House - Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect private B&B

4.8 on August 30, 2014

Great place if you want a home away form home You wil be the only guests at this stunning house situated on a leafy lane, surrounded by a lovely lawn. Hostess is gracious and friendly. Delicious made to order breakfast at time you want it. Comfy bed. Drinks in fridge, tea or coffee available all day. The only problem with this place is you will feel so at home it's hard not to help with the washing up.


A must in your travels to Jacksonville

4.8 on August 23, 2014

Our Stay at The White House Bed and Breakfast was delightful. As a seasoned B and B traveler, I can say this is a wonderful home with a most gracious hostess. Calm, quiet and relaxing. Sitting on the front porch for morning coffee is a lovely way to start the day. I will definitely return.


Perfection

5 on August 18, 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Kathie is gracious and generous with her time and the extra touches she adds to the stay. She made us feel welcome and comfortable from the first minutes of our arrival. The house is lovely, the room very well appointed and the breakfast is divine. I feel very lucky to have come across this wonderful place!


First class B&B

5 on January 07, 2014

Located in the nicer east side , on a beautiful , quiet tree lined street. The house is well appointed , yet soft enough to be super homey. Quality linens and towels place it a cut above. Kathie is an excellent cook and gives you a choice of fabulous breakfasts, all homemade and fresh, to choose . It's really , really nice and you can't go wrong here . You'll feel safe , secure , and pampered !


Such a Wonderful Experince

4.6 on September 29, 2013

My husband and I were passing though coming from the Red Woods and decided to spend a couple of nights here. It was the best decision we could have made. We have stayed at many BnBs but this one by far has exceeded our expectations. Kathie was such a gracious host who thought of absolutely everything! The house was beautiful and comfortable. The room was wonderful! The bed and linens were so comfortable. Her breakfasts were unique and delicious! We will be staying here again!


Best B&B Ever!

5 on September 17, 2013

In choosing this B&B, I read others' reviews. I was skeptical only because how often do you see 5 out of 5 stars every time, for any review (whether hotel, restaurant, etc.)? Never! But my husband and I booked the room anyway, and now can attest to the fact that Kathie deserves every one of those 5 stars. The bedroom was beautifully decorated yet still comfortable (with 2 chairs for sitting and watching t.v. - a big plus in my book) and the bathroom was so nice that I wanted to pack it up and take it home. Kathie provided delicious breakfasts to order and we had wonderful conversations while sitting on her porch. But most importantly, she made us feel special (in fact based on other reviews she makes each of her guests feel special)...as if each of us is a friend she has known for years. We love B&Bs and have had quite a few experiences to compare this to over the last 10 years...but this B&B comes out at the top! Thank you Kathie for helping to make our Oregon Trip so wonderful! Karen


Delightful!

5 on September 05, 2013

My husband and I were returning to the northwest after a visit to California. It was the perfect place to stop before reaching home. Kathie is a perfect host and I can't think of a more fun place to stay. We will be back again for sure!


Best B&B experience ever!

5 on June 24, 2013

My boyfriend, a B&B virgin, was nervous as we drove farther and farther away from the highway to find the White House around midnight. "Are we going to stay in someone's house?" "Yes." "Do we have to share a bathroom?" Being a tease, I didn't allay his fears by telling him that we would be the only ones upstairs with a private bathroom, which I knew when I made a reservation online. The next morning when we drove off, he said that he would love to come back. So, what happened on the night before? Kathie's magic: a generously decorated bedroom, an immaculate and luxurious bathroom, a killer breakfast (dutch baby, bacon, poached pears, home-made coffee cake, oatmeal and fruit all made to order), and to top it all off, the history of love that she has put into the house. She even sent me a pair of earrings I left behind right away in the mail. Thanks, Kathie, for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Now how am I going to convince my boyfriend that this wasn't a representative sample of B&B experiences as he now expects all B&B's to be equally delightful. This was EXCEPTIONAL!


10 out of 5 stars!!!

5 on March 21, 2013

Wow, what can we say. We do not normally stay at b&b's but if most of them are even half as good as this one, we may need to reconsider. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the property and the outstanding service provided. It felt as if we were staying with close friends or family from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We are already talking about when we can get back for a longer stay!


Highly Recomended

5 on December 25, 2012

Close to everywhere we wanted to go while we were in southern Oregon. Great food (I especially liked the poached pears) Great price (most hotels are priced in this range without all the amenities of a home) Comfortable bed (the pillow top mattress was just right) And pleasant company (Kathie was charming host with great cooking skills) My wife and I spent our forty-forth wedding anniversary at "The White House" and we're looking forward to a return stay.


Exceptional hospitality

5 on October 01, 2012

Three of us stayed at Kathie's place for two nights in August while visiting Crater Lake and Medford. Our experience could not have been better. She provided excellent instructions to reach her place, and when we arrived, she was welcoming and friendly. I stayed in Medford for the day, and she went way out of her way to help me make my research trip to the local historical society a success. The breakfasts were fine and the food was ample. I would certainly return by all means if I return to southern Oregon. One of the best BandBs in my experience.


Best place we've ever stayed.

5 on September 25, 2012

My husband and I can't wait to come back to The White House B&B. The place was clean, inviting, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The proprietress, Kathie, was very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. I can't believe this wonderful gem in Medford cost us less than a Holiday Inn would cost us back home. I loved our room, the bathroom, and the breakfast. You can tell Kathie put a lot of thought and a lot of heart into this place.


The best Bed and Breakfast EVER!

5 on September 11, 2012

Where to start! The space is just divine and charming! Loved the room and bath. You can tell she purchases high quality things. She is very pleasant and accomadating. OH, and does she know how to cook an amazing breakfast and she arranged a gluten free breakfast for my friend with a gluten allergy. Wish this spot was closer to home b/c I would visit more. Glad I took pics to remember my stay here! Karissa


A perfect B & B experience for the whole family!

5 on August 04, 2012

After camping two days in Lassen National Park, we stayed two nights at The White House in Medford. The house, porch and garden are lovely, the rooms super clean, spacious and comfortable with all amenities. The innkeeper is a wonderful host who makes you feel like family. Kathie also is a great cook and you can choose your breakfast from a variety of delicious choices. We stayed with our two teenage daughters, and the extra bedroom was the perfect and affordable match for our needs. Best family B & B ever!


Unexpectedly lovely

5 on July 05, 2012

My wife, teenage son and I spent two nights at Kathie's place and were delighted. The rooms were large, well appointed and comfortable. But Kathie's warmth hospitality were the highlight -- following closely by the wide choice of truly outstanding breakfast options. We'll be back next year.


First Class in Medford

5 on June 29, 2012

Kathie does a great job of making you feel welcomed and relaxed. She goes above and beyond as she helped us locate places of interest in Medford and nearby Ashland. We were treated like family friends and special guests. A perfect combination in a B & B. The room was large and comfortable and the 100 year old house a gem! We loved the quiet neighborhood setting, yet nearness to shopping in Medford. Truly a First Class experience!


Great find! Treated like both family and royalty.. This our 3rd stay and we are coming back for more visits

4.8 on April 30, 2012

Treated like family and royalty at same time. Only b b in Medford


The White House was the Right House ... for our stay in Medford

4.8 on April 05, 2012

Kathie made us feel welcome from the minute we pulled in the driveway! Her home is beautiful, comfortable, charming, and the breakfast she prepared out of this world. She accommodated our special needs without hesitation, and it was like staying the night a favorite aunt or sister because she was so kind and helpful. I think if we were headed to or from anywhere near Medford, we'd make a detour to stay there again.


Unforgettable !

5 on November 03, 2011

Kathie Rulon is a woman of many talents and she puts them all to use in the welcome that she extends to her guests. Her exceptional attention to detail, tastefull decoration, culinary expertise made our stay unforgettable.


Un B&B exceptionnel

5 on October 28, 2011

Nous avons passé 2 nuits chez Kathie et tout fut parfait ! L'accueil, la magnifique maison, la chambre très grande et confortable, une belle salle de bains et les succulents petits déjeuners ! Kathie a fait preuve d'une attention de tous les instants pour rendre notre séjour agréable. Ne cherchez plus, si vous êtes à Medford, c'est là qu'il faut aller !


Outstanding experience!

5 on September 09, 2011

We found Kathie to be helpful in more than the expected ways. She had sought gluten-free breakfast items for us because of our dietary restriction. She knew and recommended places for dinner, and the one we tried was excellent. It was a warm evening, and the front porch was delightful. Best of all, the sleeping arrangements were very comfortable. Kathie's background in the air travel business is serving her well as she operates her 1-room B&B. Guests would do well to review the directions to the B&B carefully, for the streets in the immediate area are confusing. Several streets make right-angle turns and continue with the same name, which can be hard the first time.


Wow! What a breakfast!

5 on September 03, 2011

First, I must say that the pictures truly do reflect the beauty of the rooms in this B & B. Kathie should be an interior decorator and what a cook! I was fortunate enough to sample the Goat Cheese Souffle with Poached Egg and was greatly impressed. She's only been open a short time but if this service continues, you better book now as I'm sure she will bookout early with only the two rooms.


Fabulous B&B in Medford: Intimate getaway privacy

5 on July 21, 2011

This was a beautiful B&B location tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Our suite was impeccably appointed with all the comforts and amenities we enjoy when away from home. Decor was not just tasteful but beautiful, comfortable, and clean. I'm not one to walk barefoot in hotel rooms at all but I felt very free to do so here because it was really just so clean. I felt very much at home, due in part I'm sure to having such a friendly and accommodating host and being the beneficiary of the one guest room. It gave us the feeling that was more like our own home base while traveling on vacation. The White House was located very near to a local winery that we had fun visiting in the heart of the up and coming wine region of Southwest Oregon. When we left my husband and I felt we had truly made a new friend and we WANT to go back. :D


Fabulous,

5 on July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay with Kathy at The White House! Starting with check in...our room far exceeded ou expectations! Large, beautifully decorated...comfy bed with wonderful bedding! Well appointed bath and extra large fluffy towels! We had wine and appetizers on the front porch and watched the sun go down. A nice walk around the neighborhood and we were ready to cozy up in our room. Breakfast the next morning was one to be remembered! Cofffee delivered in bed on request! What a delightful way to wake up! Next was a deluxe breakfast made to order...dutch baby pancakes and spinach omelet! Our only disappointment was our schedule made us leave after only one night...but we'll be back!!!! Thank you Kathy for your warm hospitality, cozy bed and delicious cooking! We were totally spoiled! L


Superb

4.8 on July 16, 2011

Lovely settling around old orchard house, gracious relaxed service, marvelously comfortable bed, scrumptious breakfast. Not much to be added to that.


The White House - Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $155
  • Reviews (25) 4.9
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5413012086

Visit Website »

View details

Top