Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
152 Reviews

Write A Review

cornerstone

5 on October 11, 2014

Rochelle and Greg loved this b and b, well located close to a wine farm. Hospitable hosts, very comfortable beds, tasty breakfast


A beautiful home with wonderful hosts!

5 on September 12, 2014

Five of us visited for a single night and were made to feel at home and welcome from the very first moment to the very last wave goodbye! We were riding bicycles from Eugene to Portland and our last night was spent at the Cornerstone. I would highly recommend anyone staying in the area to stay at the Cornerstone!


Lovely spot

5 on September 02, 2014

This is a very nice B & B in a great location.


Wonderful!

5 on August 25, 2014

I was welcomed with a smile, a very clean property and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was exceptional and the company of the family was a blessing. I will make it a point to stay here again the next time I am in the Portland area.


Quiet and Lovely Property

5 on August 14, 2014

Stayed in the Oregon Trail room. It had an outside entrance which was very convenient as we came in late many evenings. Harold and Margaret are very knowledgeable on the area and gave many good ideas. The room was clean and neat with a nice large shower. The bed was also very comfortable as well. The morning breakfasts were supper as Margaret talks to you to see what you require and then she prepares to your needs. She is an excellent cook and no one every walks away hungry! Harold is right there along side Margaret in the morning cooking and making sure everyone gets what they need and want. This home is very beautiful and extremely well cared for, including the outside areas. It was also so delightful that we had fresh fruit from their garden every morning. This location is ideal and convenient to Portland and the surrounding countryside where one can enjoy the many wineries in this area. We had a delightful eight-day stay and would certainly visit again.


First class, first rate B & B

5 on August 14, 2014

Flawless facility, delicious breakfasts featuring fresh berries from their garden, warm hospitality, friendly place, wonderful cat named "Fluffy", great location for visiting Portland and surrounding area


Cornerstone B&B Review

4.6 on July 31, 2014

Cornerstone has a delightful setting. The owners are friendly and helpful. I will stay there again if I am in Portland.


a perfect place

5 on July 31, 2014

Arriving at the Cornerstone B&B, we felt as though we had come home. We are made to feel welcomed and wanted, which is why we keep coming back each year. At breakfast each morning we get to meet the most interesting and friendly people. It truly is a unique and heart warming experience. If people have never stayed at a B&B before, this is a perfect place to start.


Wonderful B&B!

5 on July 25, 2014

Our room (the Coastal Room) was spotless, secure, and very comfortable - we liked having private access from both inside the house and the outside deck. The location is quiet and close to shopping in one direction and beautiful countryside for sightseeing and wine-tasting in the other, with easy access to Portland communities. Margaret and Harold are wonderful hosts; Margaret even called me before our arrival to find out any dietary restrictions - the first time I've ever had that happen for a B&B stay! We loved sitting down to delicious breakfasts with them and the other guests every morning and chatting over coffee after. We look forward to staying here again and will recommend the Cornerstone to all our friends and family.


A most excellent B & B

4.4 on July 16, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed four nights at the Cornerstone B&B, and we were delighted by the accommodations. The food was fantastic, and our hosts always sat down with us at the table for great conversation. We are interested in birds and other wildlife and were pleasantly surprised to find that Margaret and Harold attract birds with feeders. We saw several species that would be considered uncommon or at least exciting to visiting birders. The Cornerstone is highly recommended.


Best place to stay in the Portland area.

5 on July 08, 2014

Anytime I am in the Portland, OR area again I will be staying at the Cornerstone B&B. Harold and Margaret were the most gracious hosts. Staying here felt like staying in the home of friends that you had not seen in a long while. The entire building and surrounding land is gorgeous. Everything that could possibly be needed was provided, including wonderful company. Myself and my family rented out all three rooms, and there was not a bad pick among them. The two breakfasts served to us were both superb, with fresh home-grown ingredients, and exquisite cooking. I have already recommended to some of my other friends and family that they consider staying here.


Would stay here again for sure

5 on July 07, 2014

This place is awesome! Loved the atmosphere, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is excellent. We recommend this place to all our friends. When we come back to visit Oregon we will be staying here again!


private, beautiful

4.6 on July 02, 2014

This B&B is near everything, yet away from the hustle, bustle, noise and congestion of the rapidly growing area. We have stayed at Cornerstone B&B twice, now, in three years. The Meyerings are gracious and interesting hosts. Their home is lovely and very comfortable. The views are awesome. The ambience is peaceful. Breakfasts were delicious and pleasing to the eye. Harold and Margaret strive to please. All three rooms are comfortable and lovely-appropriately themed and decorated. The private entrances are a welcome. We will return.


Fabulous Get Away!

5 on June 25, 2014

We has a super experience at the Bed and Breakfast. It was a beautiful place to relax for a few days. Watching all the different birds come visit the place was an added pleasure. There are also so many things to do and see in the area which made for fun days as well. We would be willing to return in a heartbeat. Thanks Harold and Margaret for your wonderful hospitality.


Wonderful B&B!

5 on June 12, 2014

Our second stay was as good as our first stay! The inn is spotlessly clean, the rooms are comfortable (beds very nice) and the food is delicious. The bird feeders on the huge back porch attract many varieties of beautiful birds. You can watch them as you enjoy breakfast in the dining room or enjoy sitting on a rocker on the porch. Although very close to Beaverton shops etc., this B&B is located in a quiet country setting. Also, the private entrances to all rooms from the wrap-around porch is a nice touch.


Best B&B ever

5 on June 11, 2014

Great base for exploring Portland and area. Excellent breakfast. Knowledgable and amenable hosts. Exceptionally clean room, and we had everything we needed. The property has excellent curb appeal with well landscaped gardens. Lovely rural setting, and the daily visits from a wide variety of bird life was an added bonus.


Like Visiting Favorite Out Of Town Relatives

5 on May 18, 2014

From the time we made our reservations to the moment we left Cornerstone Harold & Margaret made our visit beyond enjoyable. They are a warm & caring couple who love people & go out of their way to make their guest's visit enjoyable. Our room & bed were relaxing, quiet & as comfortable as being in our own home. Margaret & Harold team up to make the breakfast delicious & the conversation a great start to the day. We'll definitely chose Cornerstone on our next visit to OR.


Wonderful Mother's Day Weekend

5 on May 13, 2014

My mother, 93 years old and 2 daughters spent two nights at the Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast in Beaverton for our annual Mother's Day get-away. We were impressed with the cleanliness and service. Margaret & Harold were a delight to visit with, the food was great and Margaret was gracious to work around my daughters food allergies. We would highly recommend this facility that gave us a home away from home. A very comfortable place to stay.


Hakan Lindberg SWEDEN

5 on April 07, 2014

I have been too 32 diferent states in USA and stay in many hotels But this WHOs the best Hakan Sweden


Home Away from Home

5 on March 10, 2014

I've lost track of which visit to Cornerstone this was for us. I believe it was our fourth and with each consecutive visit it feels more and more like a visit to see family. Harold and Margaret are outstanding hosts and are eager to meet their guests' every need, including catering to my need for a dariy-free diet. Their home is amazing and offers a restful respite away from the hustle and bustle normally encountered when traveling. Dave and Claudia


I Picked the Right One!

5 on January 31, 2014

We stayed at the Cornerstone B&B for seven nights in October 2013. The B&B is attractive, spacious and located in a quiet country setting. We were impressed by the wrap-around porch and the enormous, open, fully-equipped modern kitchen. We stayed in a comfortable large room with a private entrance and private bathroom. Every morning we were served a different and delicious breakfast entree. We enjoyed the company of Margaret and Harold each morning and had fun watching the birds eating their breakfast also. Our hosts were friendly, down-to-earth, helpful, and interesting. We will definitely book this B&B again when we visit our "Oregon" family.


Friendly, helpful

5 on January 18, 2014

This was our third stay at Cornerstone. Margaret and Harold are gracious hosts. They offered suggestions for dining and local activities geared towards a family with children that we were visiting. The breakfasts were delicious, and our room was comfortable. We enjoy staying there because of the hospitality and location.


Great B&B, More like a small boutique hotel!

4.8 on December 06, 2013

Terrific B&B. We'd give it the highest recommendation and would be happy to return. Private room entrances are a plus as well.


Beautiful B&B

5 on November 16, 2013

Enjoyed several days at this lovely B&B. It is located in a beautiful country setting yet a 5 minute drive will take you to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment! The B&B itself is very clean and comfortable. The rooms all have a private entrance from a walkaround porch as well as an inside entrance. Breakfast was enjoyable and the owners were very welcoming and committed to providing the best service possible. I would highly recommend this B&B and I will be booking a return visit next year.


Exceeded my expectations

5 on November 12, 2013

I was traveling to the Portland area in June 2013 for my granddaughters graduation and was looking for a clean, quiet and reasonable place to stay. Most of the hotels were out of my price range if I wanted a decent place to stay. I happened on Cornerstone B&B and read the reviews and ratings and decided to give it a try. I have to say , this is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed! Spotless, not even a ding on the baseboards, beautiful,quiet and Harold and Margaret were amazing hosts! Wish I could give it more than a 5 star rating! I will absolutely stay there again.Check out the pics, but be prepared, the pics don't even do it justice, truly a beautiful, well appointed, well cared for home. Oh, and did I mention the grounds? Breathtaking!


Great bed and breakfast,

5 on October 28, 2013

Bird watching was a treat, loved the entrance to room being both inside and outside. Margert and Harold were wonderful host, they were also very informative about the areas attractions. Loved our stay, will visit again. Thanks


Our stay

3.4 on October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B with an excellent location to the Gorge, wineries, nature reserves and apple farms and Orego coast. Margaret and Harold are welcoming, hospitable and very helpfu hosts. We enjoyed the birding from the deck surrounding the entire house, we hope you will enjoy your stay as we did. A/I


Beyond Excellent

5 on October 21, 2013

Beyond the outstanding rooms, beautiful setting, nice food and amenities, the owners went above and beyond to make sure I had the best experience possible. When a cab was late picking me up for a meeting in Beaverton, they offered to take me. That is service you just can't find anywhere. Overall: A +!


Wonderful end to a great vacation!!

5 on October 21, 2013

First, Harold and Margaret are wonderful outstanding innkeepers. When we first arrived Harold went out of his way to give one of the other guests a ride to a business meeting that he was running late too and the cab did not show up. The hospitality was warm and friendly, the rooms are big and bright. The beds were comfy and the morning breakfast was wonderful. It was also great to have only 2 steps to go up, upon entering the house. After lugging luggage up two and three levels, my husband and I were ecstatic in the ease of getting our luggage into our room. You would not regret staying at this B&B.


October stay

4.4 on October 18, 2013

We stayed for a few nights in mid-October in the Rose Room. Margaret and Harold were very pleasant and sat down to breakfast with everyone. Our room was clean, and we slept soundly in the bed. We liked that we could access our room via the wrap-around deck, which made it easy to come and go as we pleased.


Great visit

5 on October 16, 2013

I would highly recommend this B&B, great owners, lovely setting, clean and comfortable accommodation which is centrally located.


Great location

4.8 on October 07, 2013

I stayed in the "rose room." Beautifully decorated with all of the amenities you need. Really appreciated the separate outside entrance. Also enjoyed sitting on the porch in my rocker watching all of the birds. Super location for access to Portland and Oregon's wine country.


Cornerstone B & B, a hidden gem

5 on September 20, 2013

Everything terrific here: accomodations very comfortable; Margaret prepared delicious meals and Harold a wonderful and gracious host! JN San Diego


The best bed and breakfast, with the most friendly host and h ostess

4.6 on September 18, 2013

They were most friendly and after business was taken care of, shared their home with us and gave us good advice on what to see and do in the area. Just food people and food , along with their lovely home.


Great Place

5 on September 16, 2013

Beautiful setting, nice room. Enjoyed sitting on the porch. Harold and Margaret were great. Definitely will come back.


great people

5 on August 30, 2013

Very nice people, outstanding service, very good food. easy to get to.


Very nice place near Portland

4.8 on August 29, 2013

Very confortable place.


Great Place to Stay!

5 on August 22, 2013

We spent three nights here, Fri/Sat/Sun. The Cornerstone is new and modern, yet has an old-time country feel. Each room has two entrances, one to the house and a private entrance from the big wrap-around porch. Guests eat together at breakfast which promotes congenial conversation. I really liked this place!


A splendid country retreat!

5 on August 10, 2013

Comfort with very relaxing surroundings. Each room will exceed your personal needs and expectations. Your cheerful, efficient and very friendly Innkeepers are there to meet your individual needs. Very warm country retreat with large, welcoming grounds and lively birds. San Ramon, California


It was the ambiance!

5 on August 10, 2013

This is a lovely facility and the inn keepers are great, but the surroundings are best! So restful and conducive to soul nourishment - the birds, the forest in the back with paths and wild blackberries growing with landscaped plantings there and at the sides of the house, plus the fruit and vegetable garden. This all is in view from the vantage point of the second story deck where you have chairs, tables and afghans to be comfortable for reading and relaxing.


A country visit close to the city

4.2 on August 06, 2013

Harold and Margaret were lovely hosts. Their home is impeccably kept, and has a wonderful view. The many types of birds right outside the window were my favorite part. The home is indeed wheelchair-accessible, as their description states. Very reasonably priced, too!


Beaverton Gem

5 on August 02, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful night at the Cornerstone B&B with the only regret that I did not stay a few more days. I was in the area for business arriving late and leaving early, far too short of a stay for such a welcoming and comfortable environment. The hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was just about perfect. A quiet and scenic setting with all the comforts of a very, very nice home. I hope to return. Highly recommended!


We loved our restful stay at our first B&B.

4.6 on July 30, 2013

Beautiful setting and a very comfortable atmosphere. We will stay again. What a treat!


Superb Experience

5 on July 28, 2013

Friendly, welcoming, and really a relaxing time.


A Hidden Hideaway

4.8 on July 27, 2013

We were staying in Portland for a week and wanted to be near family and chose Cornerstone for convenience. We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The hosts, Harold and Margaret, have created a wonderful, spacious, modern living environment for their guests. The three guest rooms are accessible from the main living area and privately from a wraparound porch that focuses on the tree lined back yard. The varieties of birds that frequent the feeders set up on the porch were more than we saw at the Tualatin River National Wildlife Refuge which is nearby. The breakfasts that Margaret prepared always included berries or vegetables from her garden. They were delicious and never repeated the whole week we were there unless you count blueberry pancakes and lemon ricotta pancakes as the same! The inn is situated in a rural area and very restful. The hosts were there to suggest items of interest for your visit if you needed or to just chat after breakfast. You come in feeling like guests and leave feeling like family.


Quality B&B experience with cordial hosts

5 on July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this lovely Inn. Our room was spacious and very CLEAN. We were impressed with the separate outside entrances to each of the guest bedrooms. We slept well in our quiet room with the comfortable mattress and quality bedding. In the morning we enjoyed visiting with the other guests and our hospitable hosts, Harold and Marg, around the breakfast table. Speaking of breakfast, we were served excellent meals. My favorite was the stuffed french toast with a sprinkle of powder sugar and fresh blueberries. The day before we had a special egg dish served with toast/homemade jam and local fresh fruit. After breakfast, Harold recommended possible site seeing options. He provided us with brochures and maps. We were glad we went with his recommendations (Japanese Garden, Rose Garden and Valley & Vineyard Trail). In the afternoons we enjoyed sitting in the rockers on the back deck and watching the birds. It was so relaxing. If you are coming to Portland area and you are looking for a quality B&B with cordial hosts, we would highly recommend this inn as well as the innkeepers. Vickie R Visalia, CA (June 28, 2013)


Lovely Honeymoon!

4.8 on July 14, 2013

Harold and Margaret were wonderful hosts. They made our stay very comfortable and conversations with them will be a continual blessing for my husband and I. We felt like we were at home. The breakfast was wonderful and the coffee was even better (Im kind of a coffee snob). They were very knowledgable with directions and dining suggestions. We hope we make it back!


Very comfortable, home like atmosphere.

5 on July 05, 2013

I was staying in the area on business and Margeret made me feel like I was in my own home. She went out of her way to serve me breakfast early every morning and accomodated my dietary requests. I would highly recommend Cornerstone B&B.


The best in the business!

5 on July 05, 2013

A second stay at Cornerstone has confirmed that this is the best of the many bed and breakfasts at which I have stayed. The hosts are the best and friendliest, the house and property are beautiful, and every amenity is well thought out. I wish every B&B stay could be so wonderful.


Perfect B&B to Stay

4.8 on July 01, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and it was better than what we expected. Other reviews helped us decide to stay here and we were equally appreciative of everything about this place including location and it's quiet neighborhood. Liked that we could go to our room at night through our private entrance directly into our room. Breakfasts were wonderfully delicious and varied. The views and the owners made this a wonderful place to stay.


Warm and welcoming

5 on June 30, 2013

A wonderful place to call home if you are visiting the Portland area. Hosts are very welcoming. Rooms are exceptional. Breakfast was delightful. Rooms are clean and the bed and bedding a notch above most. I will definitely come again.


Cornerstone B & B - beautiful!

5 on June 27, 2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place. The home is lovely and spacious, the grounds are gorgeous and so peaceful. Harold and Margaret are consummate hosts, making us feel welcome and more like new friends than paying guests. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and fresh. We wish we could have stayed longer, and would definitely go back again when we are in the area.


"the best!"

5 on June 23, 2013

Superb rooms each with outside exits onto a huge porch with gorgeous view and lots of birds, gracious hosts, Margaret and Harold, attentive to every need and detail - low key and thorough. We will go back again and again to this beautiful and homey place!


Outstanding

5 on June 20, 2013

Everything about this bed and breakfast is perfect. It is clean, comfortable, and in a perfect location. The setting is relaxing, surrounded by greenery with birds and other wildlife right in the backyard. Sitting on the porch in a rocking chair, reading or just enjoying the view is a vacation in itself.


From Sweden

5 on June 10, 2013

We cross the Atlantic and stayed there two nights, more than we were thinking about in the beginning. You made us feel like home.


Lovely weekend getaway.

5 on May 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend with this welcoming couple who built their beautiful B&B 5 years ago. It was an easy drive to Portland and other sites. Best B&B we have ever stayed in.


A Cornerstone in Oregon

5 on May 19, 2013

Our innkeepers, Harold and Margaret, were more than accommodating and responsive to our personal requests. They were gracious hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the area, and provided us with warm and comfortable surroundings and cuisine. This B&B receives the "outstanding" rating it so highly deserves!


Nice and quiet place to stay. Good value.

3.8 on May 01, 2013

The owners were every nice and welcoming. Very quiet and if you want to be out of the city, this is a good place to stay.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 29, 2013

This B&B was recommened to us, and we certainly enjoyed our stay. The hosts were charming, the rooms cozy, and the surroundings refreshing. We certainly plan to stay there again and again.


Great Place To Stay

4.6 on April 09, 2013

I was in Beaverton for a week of Oracle training and decided to try out the Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast because I don't like the hustle and bustle of your standard rate business econo hotel. It was worth the extra drive to training everyday, Harold and Margaret run a great bed and breakfast. Everything was super clean, breakfast was excellent each morning, and the owners are very accommodating.


Comfortable in every way

4.4 on March 04, 2013

We have nothing but compliments for our hosts during our second stay at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon. As we mentioned at the time of our departure, we truly felt treated like family during our stay. The Rose Room was so comfortable and inviting from the cozy sheets on the bed to the fresh flowers on the desk. I'm still amazed by the incredible quilt/bedspread on the bed and that they are willing to use it with guests. Breakfast at the Inn is definitely the highlight of a visit here. Once again we were amazed to have Margaret and Harold sit and enjoy breakfast each morning with us, never appearing hurried to have the meal finished so they could get on with the tasks of their busy lives. We were completely spoiled by their attention during our four-day stay and wouldn't have dreamed of skipping breakfast even though the purpose of our trip was to spend precious time with our grandchildren and family.


Great B&B!!

4.6 on February 10, 2013

I had to travel to the Portland, OR area to attend a family funeral and was looking for a nice place for my daughter and I to stay while we were there. Needless to say after searching local hotels, they were all very pricey! I ran across this B&B and it was perfect for my budget. The owners were great and the rooms were very nice and clean. The property sat off of the beaten path so that one felt that they were in the country. Very relaxing. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to spend some time in the area. Oh, did I mention the breakfast was awesome!? Thanks for making my stay so nice.


Great place to stay, best value I've found.

5 on December 30, 2012

I don't stay in many bed and breakfasts but this is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The room was very nice and very clean and the beds had great sheets on them. The room had a full private bathroom and a private entrance that I could use to come and go. Very glad I stayed here.


Charming rooms in a lovely surrounding!

5 on October 29, 2012

Was only able to stay one night but look forward to returning in the future!


Really great B&B, country atmosphere right next to the city.

4.6 on October 12, 2012

This is a great B&B with 3 rooms plus access to most of the main living area. Beautiful home, completed in 2008 with a huge wrap around porch which facilitates private entrance to each of the rooms. Hosts were kind and caring, friendly and eager to help. The highlight might have been the bird feeder which sits on the porch outside the dining room. Loved watching all the different birds as they visited the feeder.


Delightful Stay

4.0 on October 08, 2012

Lovely home, friendly hosts, so glad to find such a pleasant room with twin beds. Perfect for our mother-daughter trip. Would return!


Just as wonderful this time too

5 on September 29, 2012

Cornerstone B&B is one of very few places that we've stayed which is so fine in all aspects that they add up to "when can we go back." Margaret and Harold think of everything and welcome guests into a pleasant, inviting, and highly functional environment - the view, breakfast choices and quality, the public space, and rooms.


Cornerstone

5 on September 07, 2012

Wonderful innkeepers and a great place to stay.


A great place to stay

5 on August 06, 2012

Harold and Margaret were wonderful hosts in their beautiful, spacious home. One of our most delightful B & B stays ever.


Wonderful stay

5 on July 31, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Cornerstone. The host and hostess are wonderful, the facility is beautiful and well-maintained and the food is outstanding. Lemon and riccota pancakes were especially enjoyed. The location is rural in feel yet close enough to Beverton and Portland so that all of the amenities they offer are within eay reach. the wine country and its pleasures are close by and easily accessible as well. Highly recommended.


A Great Weekend

5 on July 27, 2012

It starts with the friendly welcome by the hosts. Every detail for their guests comfort and enjoyment was accomplished in the design and operation of Cornerstone. Easy and safe parking, both interior and exterior entrances to the guest rooms, wonderful rooms with top of the line linens, and the food was outstanding. But the highlight of our visit was for the first time, in many previous visits to Bn'B's all around the country, the hosts actually sat down and ate their breakfast with us. We enjoyed learning all about what led them to build and operate such a wonderful place. We will hope to return again sometime, and we have already recommended Cornerstone to many of our friends! Thanks Harold and Margaret for a great visit. Frank and Sandy Jennings...


A great place to stay.

5 on July 18, 2012

Our stay at the Cornerstone B'B was excellent. The home was built as a B'B and is all on one floor. Very attractive and inviting. Harold and Margaret were wonderful hosts and would do all they can to make your stay exceptional. The home sits overlooking many trees, garden and open fields There is a wrap around deck with rocking chairs to sit on to enjoy all the birds or to just .relax and watch the sunset.The breakfasts were terrific. The room was very clean, the beds really comfortable, and you have your own private entrance to your room.


Like going home.

5 on July 08, 2012

Very quiet and restful place. Harold and Margaret are great hosts and the whole experience is like going home. Six nights of peace and quiet. Jerry & Lynda Gray


bed & breakfast stay

4.2 on July 05, 2012

We stayed in a lovely room. All rooms have their own private entry door to the exterior of the house which is so convenient. The hosts are very hospitable and the breakfasts were outstanding! The only inconvenience was the small out-dated TV in our room otherwise we had an enjoyable stay.

Innkeeper Response
The TV mentioned in the review has now been replaced with a brand new 32" flat panel TV. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by our other TV. We didn't realize that it was a problem. If our guests had just mentioned it to us we would have replaced it immediately for them.


Quiet retreat

4.4 on June 29, 2012

Bird watching on the balcony is fabulous. Wonderful rooms with their own outside entrances, makes it easy to come and go.


Cornerstone B and B

4.6 on May 30, 2012

Highly recommend for a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings. Host very helpful and welcoming. Lovely purpose built B and B.


Restful

4.6 on May 14, 2012

A great clean place to relax and have some peaceful space near all the amenities of the city.


Met all expectations and more!

5 on April 29, 2012

Quite simply everything we read about Cornerstone B&B before we booked was true! Margaret and Harold were wonderful hosts in their very comfortable home, ideally situated on the very edge of Beaverton. Ideally situated to explore Beaverton/Portland, and the countryside to the South. We will definitely use again. Pat & David Keable, Oxfordshire, England


A wonderful place to stay

4.0 on February 22, 2012

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the clean and beautifully decorated room and house. It's in a lovely rural setting very close to Beaverton and Portland. Breakfasts were deliscious and the owners were very friendly and pleasant.


A peaceful "sanctuary" next to a very busy city

5 on February 14, 2012

This was our second stay at the Cornerstone B&B and will not be our last. Harold and Margaret have decorated the B&B so that it is not only very interesting, but so warm and comfortable. The breakfast meals have been delicious and we have had such a wonderful time visiting with them it has been difficult for us to leave to get our daily plans underway. Twice when we have had plans for dinner at a restaurant we have decided instead to pick up something at a deli and along with a nice bottle of wine from one of the local vineyards we have dined on their beautiful wrap around deck. It's hard to believe that right on the other side of the hill is the edge of such a busy city.


Nothing lacking, everything inviting

5 on December 12, 2011

Altogether perfect. Cornerstone offers caring hosts, spacious rooms, views and decks, lots of birds, fine food, 3 large public spaces yet coziness. Situated close to country park for wandering and just down the road from suburban shopping and services. Real hangers. Room to unpack. Private entry from outside and inside. Lots of mirrors. Comfortable beds. Room-controlled heat. Quiet! Guest library, fireplace, flat screen TV, iron.


Oregon Wine Country B&B

5 on November 06, 2011

This was a wonderful B&B in a quiet country setting. owners were delightful to visit with -- providing a delicious breakfast. They accommodated all guests dietary needs. We wished we had more time to relax in the comfy rocking chairs on the porch -- watching the birds and the wildlife in the back yard! We highly recommend Cornerstone B&B.


Home away from Home!

5 on October 16, 2011

My husband and I spent five delightful nights at Cornerstone B & B...and we rate it as many stars! It's really the perfect combination of warm hospitality and privacy. Each guest room has a separate entrance/exit out onto the wrap around porch, so you can come and go as you please without disturbing anyone. Harold and Margaret are warmly hospitable, rooms are lovely and the breakfast is healthy, hearty, & delicious. It's an excellent value..in a serene location, where you feel you are tucked away from it all, while conveniently located for quick access to the wine country, Beaverton or Portland. We will surely be returning the next time our travels take us to the area.


Great B&B not far from the city!

4.4 on August 30, 2011

The first thing that struck me was the house with its wrap around porch. Each room has its private entrance from the porch and you can walk around the whole house. Everything is new and very clean. Margaret and Harold are very welcoming and efficient; they make sure everyone feels at home. Breakfasts are delicious and I particularly enjoyed conversing over breakfast with the other guests and our hosts. The Rose room was spatious and nicely decorated. I also enjoyed being greeted in the morning by the horse in its pasture opposite the house. The rural setting so close to the city and the wine country is definitely a plus. No trip to Portland without the Cornerstone B&B for me.


Quality B & B in Beaverton, OR

5 on August 18, 2011

This B & B is situated southwest of Portland in a quiet, peaceful rural setting. The curb appeal is very nice and there is a wrap around porch. We stayed in the Rose Room, which was lovely and immaculate (as was the entire house). There were water bottles and cups awaiting us on the nightstands; fresh roses in a vase. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of fluffy towels and robes for our use. We had an outside door leading to the porch where there were rocking chairs and afghans, so we could sit and see the many birds using the feeders nearby. We enjoyed the woodsy scenery and it was a very relaxing place to stay.The hosts were very hospitable and our breakfast consisted of excellent stuffed French toast, fresh blackberries, two varieties of syrup, perfect bacon and muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, and water. We enjoyed the other guests and the "table talk". This B & B is a great place to stay!


excellent one week stay

5 on August 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Cornerstone 8/10-17/2011. Harold and Margaret built this facility from scratch in 2006 to be a bed and breakfast and their home. As a result, it's state of the art. The three guest rooms are each soundproofed. The air conditioning and heating systems are very quiet and efficient. Everything is new and very clean. Everything works. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the inn. There is a very nice library and other large common rooms. A back covered porch with rocking chairs runs the length of the building. We sat and watched the birds, squirrels and other wildlife, and some excellent sunsets. Each of our seven breakfasts was delicious. You will love the rural setting near over 100 wineries. We hiked two beautiful trails through old growth forests right outside the inn. You will love Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast.


!! Absolutely the Best !!

4.0 on August 14, 2011

The Cornerstone B&B ~ Beaverton, OR was absolutely the best and lived up to all our expectations. The B&B's description of clean and quiet country lodging was true-to-form, nestled amongst rolling hills with farm markets and vineyards nearby. Easily found during the day, but be sure to printout maps and directions if an evening arrival is anticipated. Harold and Margaret are most hospitable innkeepers. Margaret excels at her avocation as a superb breakfast chef, and Harold at fine cabinetry. If seeking a B&B outside the City of Portland, you'll not be disappointed at this inn! ....Carey and Chris


The Loveliest B&B

4.2 on August 14, 2011

The first thing you notice about Cornerstone is its beauty. Everything about it speaks of care, consideration, and peace. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated, with plenty of drawer and closet space. The setting is quiet and private. I loved that we had the use of the entire deck, which circles the house, and includes rocking chairs with afghans for chilly Portland evenings. Each room has a private entrance from the deck, as well as from the house, so on the nights we came in late, we didn't have to disturb anyone. Margaret's breakfasts are delicious, and include fresh fruit from the garden. We enjoyed chatting with our hosts over breakfast - most innkeepers are harried and too busy to sit with the guests, so this was a treat.


A Wonderful B&B with Gracious Hosts!!!!

5 on August 03, 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs and this one tops the list. The rooms are spacious and clean. Having access to the room both from within the house and through an external entrance off the porch was very nice. Having keypads on both doors to the room that the innkeepers program to a code you provide is awesome and much preferred over keys. Breakfasts were dilicious with portions that were just right. Rocking chairs on the porch were very enjoyable with cup of coffee in the morning or glass of wine at night. Several bird feeders and flowers attract a variety of birds including hummingbirds. During reasonable traffic it's only a 25 minute drive to downtown Portland.


A wonderful visit

4.0 on July 31, 2011

We, along with another couple stayed here one night in order to attend an event in the area. This Inn is the best place we have ever visited. The accommodations are lovely, with each room beautifully decorated. The hosts did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. We had some special needs and they graciously took care of them. The country views and beautiful flowers and visiting birds made this a memorable stay. Would highly recommend this B&B.


Simply delightful

5 on July 27, 2011

My husband and I fell into this place purely by accident. We are blessed that Harold and Margaret came into our lives. They have a lovely home. We felt welcomed and part of the family. The rooms were so beautiful and the bed...oh, the bed....was something I only dream about. So comfortable and cozy. Both of these wonderful people made our stay memorable. The breakfasts were delicious along with the company and the 'teachable' moment...learning about our fine feathered friends that partook of Harold's outside diner. Please take more than a moment to consider spending some time in this cozy, inviting get-away in the beautiful city of Portland. You won't regret your decision!


Wonderful place to spend a week

5 on July 27, 2011

Peaceful, private, easy to find, spotless, pleasant company, excellent breakfast, we could have moved right in and stayed forever! Ron & Sue


Thank you

4.0 on July 22, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. The rooms were great, clean, wonderfully decorated. Our visits with Harold & Margaret were great & the breakfast was very tasty.


Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast Home away from Home

5 on June 17, 2011

We stayed there for a week and Harold and Margaret were wonderful hosts. Our room was clean, spacious, and inviting. The property was a beautiful and every morning as we enjoyed a delicious breakfast we had a view that was breathtaking...It will be the place we stay when we come to Oregon...


Best B&B experience!

5 on June 13, 2011

Harold and Margaret are wonderful hosts! They are warm, friendly, and accomodating. The property is beautiful with a lot of attention to detail both inside and out. I stayed in the Rose Room, which has a lovely view of trees, fields, and birds and squirrels coming and going. I enjoyed how quiet the location was even though it was close to the surrounding busy metro area. Breakfast was fantastic and my specific dietary restrictions were taken into account. The value was incredible and I plan to stay here again!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on May 13, 2011

We found Cornerstone B and B on a search for a place to stay in the Portland Oregon area. Though it was outside of Portland, we were enroute to another area of Oregon from Vancouver, BC, and needed accomodation for one night. Days in advance of our trip, we received a call from Margaret welcoming us, and inquiring if we had any dietary restrictions. She wanted to ensure that our stay would be pleasant and that our needs would be met. Such attention to details such as this (and we do have certain dietary needs), are often not found at other B and Bs. This home is a lovely spot, in a wonderful, peaceful location. The rooms are large, clean, and inviting. In designing their home and B and B, they even planned on private entrances so that guests could arrive back at their stay without disturbing others. The locks on rooms are keyed in advance to a code that you provide when Margaret calls. The breakfast menu is planned with you, and we found our blueberry pancakes delicious and plentiful. Yogurts, juices, cereals, regular and decaf coffee, and a wide array of teas ensured that our every taste or need was met! Superb hosts... the only downfall? We could only stay one night due to our schedule. Plan on staying for a few days with these wonderful people! Gerald and Ann, from Surrey, BC.


Lovely B&B and Very Gracious Hosts

5 on April 21, 2011

I loved the rural setting but yet still so close Beaverton and Portland. The food was excellent as well as the room. Marg and Harold are both so welcoming and friendly. I even got some gardening advice! I stayed there for five days and it felt like I was leaving family. I will be staying again soon as I visit family in the area.


Destined to Be a Frequent Stopover

5 on April 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cornerstone. The property is easily accessed from the city, but nestled in a thoroughly country spot. The decor and rooms were clean, comfortable and very spacious. The cuisine was first-rate! Our hosts were gracious and easily engaged us in pleasant conversation but did not cling and gave us as much privacy as we desired. The valley view and the abundance of birds coming to the feeders were a special treat as we ate our breakfast. Cornerstone will become a frequent stopover for us as we will visit folks nearby.


Our delightful experience

5 on April 02, 2011

We loved everything about Cornerstone B & B as it was superb in every way. Margaret and Harold have built a beautiful B & B in a very nice and quiet setting. They are very friendly hosts and excellent cooks. We will definately stay with them again when visiting family and friends in the area. Vance & Irene.


Relaxing Portland

5 on October 30, 2010

A B & B with not only gracious welcoming hosts but great breakfasts and spacious rooms. Very much enjoyed our stay and would come back anytime.


A Wonderful Stay!

5 on October 25, 2010

Our stay was for one night for a business trip. Harold & Margaret were very accommodating and our room was clean & featured all the amenities needed. But, the best part of our stay was eating our delicious breakfast while watching birds out on the deck swoop in for they're morning meal. We had a delightful time.


Peaceful & restful with great breakfasts

5 on October 24, 2010

Would you like to experience a truly great Bed & Breakfast? If so, book a few nights at the Cornerstone B&B of Oregon. Situated in a quiet rural setting, the Cornerstone will provide you with a peaceful and restful stay. We recently returned from a week there, our third visit in as many years, and truly enjoyed our time. Hosts Harold & Margaret are great people – they remembered our preferences for amenities and food choices and were able to suggest interesting places to visit. And the breakfasts that Margaret prepares, ranging from country style to gourmet, are really outstanding.


The Best Bed & Breakfast in Portland/Beaverton

5 on October 21, 2010

This property was simply awesome. The Hosts were very warm and friendly. The rooms were so comfortable, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. (I am very fussy about clean rooms and bedding.) I was most impressed from my arrival to departure. The outdoor grounds were beautifully landscaped with a splendid quiet country atmosphere and a lovely huge deck to enjoy the sun and your delicious morning coffee. I appreciated the security lock system on the doors as a female traveling alone. I would highly recommend this property to anyone including families. I will return again & again. I am confident that any traveler would prefer this beautiful B&B versus a hotel stay. PPF, Beavercreek, OR


Peaceful night

5 on October 18, 2010

The setting of this bed and breakfast is in such a peaceful place. The wrap around porch is exquisite to watch the sun rise. The Innkeepers Harold and Margaret were so welcoming and nice that it was like visiting friends. I would love to go back and spend a few more nights.


Better than outstanding!!!

5 on October 12, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in 8/2010. Room was great, with comfortable bed and super soft linens. Meals were fantastic. The B&B itself was very enjoyable and Harold and Margaret were a pleasure to converse with. We would certainly stay there again. We were on a three week trip and Cornerstone was by far the best value we had on the whole trip. Thank you Margaret and Harold, from Bruce and Tammy Phillips, New York state


Great Place

5 on September 18, 2010

We extended our stay from 2 nights to 4 because we loved the place!


Pastoral surprise

5 on September 09, 2010

What a find and elegant, and at the same time homey surprise in the countryside wonderful in every way meticulous attention to detail


Could not have been nicer.

5 on September 08, 2010

First rate accommodation in the beautiful Organ country. Lovely, Spacious rooms, delicious Food, attention to detail, warm host, rocking chairs on the porch. Highly recommended.


Country Elegance in Suburbia

4.4 on August 21, 2010

A very short drive from a Portland suburb, past a vineyard and farm fields, brought us to this beautiful, spacious B&B, meticulously designed by the innkeepers themselves. Such a quiet country setting, where even squirrels and birds feel welcomed on the deck outside the breafast room. Innkeepers Harold and Margaret are the most gracious hosts! They provided a scrumptious blueberry pancake breakfast for us--an hour earlier than scheduled breakfast time, because we were driving 1 1/2 hours to keep a morning appointment! Fred & Sylvia


A Wonderful Find

4.8 on August 20, 2010

It's always a leap of faith when you choose from the comments and photos presented online. Cornerstone B & B was a delightful surprise. Harold and Margaret are courteous, helpful, and fun to be with. They've found a great location. We liked having our own entrance. There is a wrap-around deck with rockers for relaxing. It is obvious that Harold and Margaret put a lot of thought into the design of this B & B. The breakfasts were very good. There are many family heirlooms throughout the common areas. Our room was the Rose Room. There is a lot of storage, especially in the bath area. Lorri and Marv Redmond, OR


Excellent in Oregon

5 on August 11, 2010

We were very pleased with the Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast in Beaverton, Oregon. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were truly gourmet quality and our hosts were friendly, personable, and gracious. We will definitely return!


Great weekend!

3.8 on July 31, 2010

We had a fun time and our hosts made us feel very welcome indeed.


Cornerstone B&B

4.6 on July 22, 2010

Big, clean rooms. Comfy beds and linens. Good location. Pretty new. Friendly innkeepers. Fun things to do in the area. Accommodating innkeepers.


How Soon Can We Return?

5 on July 10, 2010

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay at the Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast last night even though we live only 2 miles away! Harold and Margaret are sweet and kind. They are easy to converse with and knowledgeable about many topics. They graciously share their lovely home with you, striking just the right balance between socializing with you and giving you the space and privacy you came to experience. The wrap around porch is addicting, complete with rocking chairs and afghans (although it was so warm last night, we didn't need them). Breakfast was delicious and filling, and they accommodated my need for a gluten-free diet with ease. The room had everything we needed, with its own door to the deck. Everything was clean and comfortable, light and bright, with much care taken in all the details. Anywhere you went in the house or outside, you just wanted to stay, relax and never leave. We had to tear ourselves away from the view from the back porch this morning to return to real life, refreshed from our time spent with Harold and Margaret. The goldfinches, hummingbirds and squirrels provide entertainment while you rock away your stresses. God bless you both for sharing your home with us! Thank you again for a wonderful stay. We will be back for more, after all, we need to try the other rooms. Kathy and Mike


Our Stay at Cornerstone

5 on June 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Harold and Margaret were "excellent" B&B hosts. The B&B and surrounding area were beautiful, comfortable, quiet and we will definitely go back again!


Home Away From Home

4.6 on June 24, 2010

Personable, helpful proprieters; beautifully appointed and unique rooms; a pleasure to stay with. I wish it had been a longer stay.


A great time for the golf guys!

4.8 on June 10, 2010

Great rooms, comfortable beds, spacious common areas, terrific meals that were served when we needed them due to varying early a.m. tee times and friendly , accomodating hosts. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We've B&B'd on golf trips for 15 years and this ranks up with the best, Thanks Harold and Margaret!


Restful, Intimate, Retreat!

5 on March 23, 2010

We stayed for our 15th anniversary and found the rooms to be beautiful and functional. The wrap-around porch is very nice. The grounds are a work in progress, but what is finished is very nice.


Great Place to Stay!

5 on March 23, 2010

This is more luxury than you can find for the price in any hotel. Rooms are superbly furnished, no-noisy heating/air conditioning, spacious room, it's quiet, adn for a B&B it provides all the privacy you want. Excellent wi-fi also. Last but not least: Margaret and Harold are wonderful hosts. Thanks a lot!


Girls Weekend

4.2 on March 10, 2010

Best B&B I've stayed at. (And I've stayed at a LOT of B&B's). The owners are wonderful and very accomodating. Food was awesome. House is beautiful. Had an awesome, wonderful, fabulous time.


Fabulous Getaway

4.6 on March 10, 2010

This B&B is wonderful - meticulously operated, friendly and helpful owners, beautifully decorated. Comfortable to relax for the evening in, easy drive to fun in the city. The food and hospitality are truly outstanding. I will visit again!


Quiet and Convenient

4.6 on February 19, 2010

The Cornerstone B&B was quiet, convenient and had friendly hosts. Our breakfast was very good and it was nice to chat with the innkeepers.


Perfect getaway

3.6 on February 16, 2010

Very beautiful room and a great experience


A Quiet and Safe Haven

5 on February 16, 2010

What a refreshing rest! You can slip in and out via private entrance. Enjoy large screen coffee in hand. Have a breakfast that will take you past the lunch hour. Return for a second night of quiet relaxation where you can hear yourself think. Oh I forgot watch the squirels steal from the birds etc. Great host & hostess. Dan & Gladys Wolfe from Canada


Beautiful location, accommodating hosts, delicious breakfasts

5 on February 12, 2010

Just outside Beaverton, I had the good luck to stay at this lovely family owned B&B. Owners Harold and Margaret are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The inn is quite spacious and appears brand new. I stayed in the Rose Room which has a Victorian feel to it with a beautiful 4 poster bed. All rooms include inside and outside access. The inn has great views off the back deck. Margaret’s breakfasts (Harold helps too) were outstanding. I was there 6 days and each breakfast was different and delicious. There is easy access to town and the greater Portland area. Harold and Margaret are very special hosts!!


Best B&B

4.0 on December 08, 2009

I was very impressed by the entire experience with the wonderful views and landscaping, to the clean rooms and customer focused services to include all breakfast meals.


Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 04, 2009

Harold & Margaret have incorporated many family keepsakes throughout their decor to make their place extra special, and their wraparound porch is a terrific spot to sit in the rocking chairs and enjoy the outdoor beauty of Oregon.


Relax & Enjoy

5 on October 06, 2009

Gracious hosts, lovely accommodations, delicious breakfasts, beautiful view & gorgeous scenery. Would return in a heartbeat!


Family Vacation-7 Nights

5 on September 30, 2009

Enjoyed having Margaret & Harold, the owners, eating breakfast with us.


Fine people, fine place!

5 on September 01, 2009

The Cornerstone B&B is a wonderful, warm place to stay. Harold and Margaret are kind and helpful. If you want to visit downtown Portland and tour Willamette Valley wineries, this is the place to stay!


Lovely inn & innkeepers

5 on August 26, 2009

We had a wonderful & relaxing stay. The innkeepers, Harold & Margaret, were very accommodating. Breakfasts were fantastic! Large room!


A delightful treat!!!!!!

5 on August 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed here over the 4th of July. Harold and Margaret were outstanding hosts and prepared 5-starf breakfasts that were so delecious! In their short time in Oregon, they have become quite knowledgeable about surrounding sites and events. This B&B has become one of our favorites. We'll definitely be back. Leslie and Jim, Chico, Ca


Visiting

5 on August 21, 2009

A great stay while visiting in the area. Accomodating host and hostess. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and great rockers!


Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon

5 on August 19, 2009

A wonderful pastoral retreat. Warm reception by Margaret and Harold. Great garden views, delicious breakfast, beautifully appointed, spotless rooms. A five star retreat,.


A quiet and lovely treasure

5 on August 19, 2009

What a lovely place! Beautiful home & bedrooms, congenial hosts, and a truly delicious breakfast. The veranda for bird watching is great


Great Place To Stay

5 on August 17, 2009

Had a great nights stay, was very homey and comfortable. The inn keepers are very nice and friendly. Very clean and the food was done well, will stay there again.


nice stay

4.0 on August 13, 2009

nice stay


Larry and Theresa

5 on August 06, 2009

Very impressed with the accomodations. The hosts are warm and friendly. Our stay there was a total delight.


An ejoyable stay

5 on August 05, 2009

We stayed at the Cornerstone B & B during the recent heat wave in Portland, they had air condition for which we were thanksful. A beautiful B & B, Harold and Margaret are great hosts. We highly recommend it. Carol and Frank, Tucson AZ


Spotless & Friendly

5 on August 05, 2009

Very accommodating in everything. Great breakfast, great views & great hosts.


Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon

4.2 on August 04, 2009

Lovely location, just off the beaten path. Lovely couple, clean, modest rooms. Wonderful back deck with great views. Easy access to town -- restaurants/shopping. Engaging breakfast conversation.


Elegant rooms, lovely hosts, great food.

5 on July 31, 2009

Close to downtown yet nestled in the country, Margaret & Harold have built the perfect mix of cozy home and fine comfort. They're superb hosts -- helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Margaret's great cooking easily covered our food allergies. We shopped, did fun events, rocked on the porch and retired to beautifully appointed rooms. We'll send our friends and we'll be back!


Excellent B&B!

5 on July 26, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay for a week this summer and can not say enough about the hospitality, comfort, cleanliness and outstanding food. Harold and Margaret were excellent hosts. I always looked forward to the family style breakfast and good conversation with the various guests, host and hostess. A good location if you want to remove yourself from the hubbub of Beaverton and surrounding areas. Good area for short walks after breakfast. All in all, highly recommended!


An Amazing Place to Stay

5 on July 19, 2009

My wife surprised me with a weekend away from the kids at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast. The location, accommodations and atmosphere are top-notch. Harold and Margaret are wonderful hosts that make you feel part of their family. The house is extremely spacious and has been decorated so well that every room feels cozy. Breakfast was delicious, and the homemade food abundant. The bedrooms with private entry are decorated very tastefully and are just the right size (not too small or too large). The huge wrap-around porch provides fantastic views of the surrounding country and the sunset. We will definitely be returning in the near future.


Outstanding

5 on July 05, 2009

The establishment was lovely, and Margaret and Harold were excellent hosts. Private entries allowed us to come and go as we pleased while the house remained secure. Breakfast was delicious! Bed rooms are larger than they appear from the website they are very spacious and comfortable.


Enthusiastic Endorsement

5 on June 03, 2009

My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to be guests at the Cornerstone bed and breakfast in Beaverton ,Oregon. We were so thrilled to have a home away from home for seven full days and nights while visiting our grandchildren in the vicinity of this very charming bed and breakfast. Our innkeepers opened their doors and hearts to us as though we were long lost relatives of theirs.....Their b and b is a beautifully appointed and gracious new home with a full wrap around porch with private entrances for the guests. Each room is furnished with private baths, beautiful furnishings representing the finest quality and taste in both linens and decor. Each morning our breakfast was beautifully served and our hosts offered us menus tailored to our dietary needs as the Mrs. is a retired nurse and well aware of the importance of beginning the day well nourished. The Mr. is retired from a career in engineeering so there is always a knowledgeable and conscientious hand available for any and all maintance needs. In addition their warm and caring ways as well as friendly smiles gave us comfort in finding our way in a community unfamiliar to us. It is without hesitation that we encourage you to be their guests when traveling in the greater Portland, Oregon area. The Cornerstone B and B is truly a setting where travelers have the personal care and touches of home while away.....Hope you too enjoy your stay. We look forward to returning soon to this retreat in the beautiful wooded oasis of the Northwest where we can enjoy views of wildlife and stroll the country road while being less than 10 minute drive to town~ Most sincerely, Mr and Mrs. Joe Nunnally from Los Angeles


Wow

5 on May 18, 2009

Our stay at Cornerstone B&B was outstanding. Harold & Margaret are the icing on the cake. My sister and I stayed in the new rose room. The room was very comfortable. We were celebrating Mothers Day with our Mom who lives in the area. Our host out did them selves on making our get together the most awesome time. The whole experience is something our whole family will remember forever. If your ever in the Portland area and want a great place to stay call Cornerstone. Thank you Margaret and Harold for your caring and understanding hearts!!


Beautiful, new, spotless, huge rooms

5 on May 18, 2009

This B&B is brand new and gorgeous inside and out! On the outskirts of town it overlooks vineyards and rolling hills. We had a great time sitting on the wrap-around deck and spotting wildlife. Every room has it's own exclusive door to the deck, so you can come and go as you please, which was very nice. The food was excellent and Margaret and Harold are very nice folks. They truly felt like family. I am disabled and stayed in their handicap accessible room and it was perfectly set up. Everything I needed was in place, THANK YOU!! I highly recommend Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast to everyone!


The Cornerstone is a "Must Visit" Inn

5 on May 12, 2009

We stayed at the Cornerstone over Mother's Day weekend, 2009 and it was above and beyond our expectations...Harold and Margaret's hospitality was way above the bar. They saw to every detail to make our stay a memory that our family will treasure forever. We had a family reunion for Mother's Day for our 88 year old Mother and they made everyone feel welcome and appreciated. We had some in our family who had special needs and they were more than helpful to make their visit comfortable. If you will be visiting the Portland area, I would strongly recommend calling the Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast for your stay...You'll love it! If you are looking for a quiet retreat to relax, enjoy the wrap around deck, grab a cup of coffee, a good book, and watch the birds and the countryside, or if you just need a convenient place to stay near the city...This is the place. The facility is new, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated in themes, the beds are great, and the food was amazing too! They spoiled us...and we loved it! We will be coming back!


Great value

4.8 on April 22, 2009

Visiting Harold and Margaret is like visiting your grandparents and I mean that in the good way. They took great care of us and the house and room were pristine. It shows, also in a good way, that the house is only a couple years old. They are charging way too little for what you get.


Absolutly Beautiful!

5 on April 14, 2009

Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is the most beautiful and homey bed and breakfast I have ever been to. I loved the wrap around porch!! Harold and Margaret (Innkeepers) are the nicest people. They treated us like we belonged, and we felt very comfortable. They had home made meals, ate with us, and were very easy to talk to. It was like visiting family!


Homey and beautiful!

5 on April 08, 2009

This is in such a beautiful location. The innkeepers are friendly and try hard to make your stay enjoyable. The atmosphere was very homey and welcoming. The themed rooms are exquisite and there is a large living area and wrap around porch which definitely make this B&B worth a visit!


Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5037472345

Visit Website »

View details

Top