Powder Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Relaxing vacation getaway

5 on March 27, 2014

Great food, hospitality and conversation. We enjoyed our stay very much; it was beautiful and peaceful. Thanks Brenda, Bev and Hillary for the delicious, wonderfully cooked meals with fresh produce and for all of the family stories!


New extended family

5 on November 18, 2013

I only spent 4 nights but my husband is still staying on, looking for the elusive Elk. The story telling of its history and family atmosphere of the ranch was awesome. I actually fed and got to pet a deer. Photo op's were "awesome". Talk about down to earth people - women with a vision, with a love of the land and what nature can provide for all of us....this is a must stop and stay for all of us.


Down to Earth living!

4.6 on September 09, 2013

The hosts that welcomed us were Brenda and her daughter Hillary and we don't want to forget Brenda's mother Bev. These were the most delightful hosts that we had ever met. The breakfast were varied because we stayed there for two days and we also had dinner there. There was another couple there during our stay and they had four grown children with them and we had very enjoyable breakfast and dinner with them. The food was simply so good, well prepared and presented. Brenda is a very talented host and a very good chef! The food she served us proved it! The setting is in a charming rural area and the hosts raise their own chickens, eggs, etc. From time to time, in the morning we could watch a heard of deers that came by for food and got fed. It was quite an experience for us to see those gentle wild animals up close. Our bedroom was large and spacious with an adjoining balcony. The bed was very comfortable. We were looking for a restful stay there and we got it. We would certainly go back!


A charming experience!

5 on August 19, 2013

This is country living at its best! The Powder Creek Ranch is more than just a bed and breakfast, it is a beautiful, restful and QUIET place to unwind and recharge. It is even more beautiful in person than the photographs express. The guest room that we had was enormous, and the bathroom had an immense bathtub, with plenty of hot water. Soaps, shampoos and other personal use items were piled high in a basket. There was also a coffee and tea service in the suite, as well as a small refrigerator. If the room wasn't enough, the charming company of Bev, Brenda and Hillary was the icing on the cake. Brenda is an accomplished cook and we all ate together, enjoying vegetables grown on the grounds, eggs from their own chickens. If you are looking for a perfectly designed retreat, look no further than the Powder Creek Bed an Breakfast!


Homey and Delightful: Can I stay a while?

4.6 on August 08, 2013

When we left Powder Creek, we were already scheming of ways to return. The Ranch is set on hundreds of acres of lush woods which we explored and is a working farm. All sorts of animals are around the area (but the place itself is remarkable clean), so I would warn any with allergies (especially to dogs). Brenda, Bev and Hillary run the ranch and B & B and make you feel like a guest and old-time friends simultaneously. The house itself is beautiful, open and spacious. My husband and I stayed in the Eastlake Suite and were blown away by its space and luxury. We wanted to stay another night just to be in the room. We had to depart early and Brenda was more than willing to fix breakfast in time for us to enjoy it -- made with fresh eggs too! One always takes a little bit of a risk with staying at a B & B. The only thing I would suggest is that signs are posted to the place. If you plan to stay there, MAKE SURE you check the directions on the website and do not rely upon your GPS. Otherwise, Powder Creek Ranch was a gem -- and I couldn't believe the affordable price.


Friendly and homey place to stay!

4.2 on August 07, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at the ranch. Both Bev and Brenda were very friendly,and so enjoyed meeting Brendas daughter,who always joined in for dinner, which was fabulous. Brenda is an amazing cook, so be sure to have dinner there! Loved the countryside and their two delightful dogs.


A Delightful Getaway

4.6 on August 04, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Powder Creek. The home is just as pictured, and feels like a mountain lodge yet very cozy. It's off the beaten path and a great place to get away from it all and relax. The home-cooked meals were fantastic and the ladies treat you like family (in a good way!). Feeding the deer by hand was a great treat. We would certainly stay here again.


Nature and Luxury

5 on July 19, 2013

We had an awesome first b & b experience, it was full of nature, including humming birds and hand-feeding deer. The grounds abound with flowering plants and wildlife, all of the meals were homemade; including salmon, grilled veggies, fresh fruit and my favorite- blueberry muffins! Very quiet and serene. Thanks for a truly unforgettable experience! Danny & Roxanna Taylor, Yelm, Wa.


Awesome, peaceful setting

5 on June 21, 2013

Not only was our stay unbelievable, but on Sunday morning we got to feed the deer that frequent the property. They brought with them the cutest fawn I've ever seen. So if you looking for a b & b, this is the best place. The Eastlake room is outstanding with jacuzzi tub and in-room fireplace and the softest sheets I've ever slept on. Oh My!!!


Beautiful spot!

4.4 on May 29, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with the gals at Powder Creek Ranch! The room was spacious. The log home itself is beautiful and is surrounded by the National Forest, you can walk into the meadows and see lots of wildlife - just gorgeous!


Brenda, Bev & Hillary are awesome!!!! (PS, so is Lilly!)

4.8 on May 14, 2013

Truly off the beaten trail, this B&B offers you so much! From an inspiring setting to truly hospitable hosts, the food, comfy bedding, tasty and filling meals, animals galore, peaceful location and a blanket of stars, Powder Creek Lodge will NOT dissapoint!!! Proprieters Brenda, Bev and Hillary go out of their way to make your stay perfect (including directions to ensure you make your flight, thanks Bev!!!!) if you're willing to venture out you'll find hunting, fishing, casinos, retail therapy, and our favs, miles of coastal beauty and amazing seafood!!!!!


Pleasant Relaxing Stay

5 on May 09, 2013

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the quiet and the untouched nature all around. Overall, this place feels like home.


A wonderful weekend away from it all

5 on May 08, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Powder Creek Ranch for my birthday, and I can't say enough nice things about it. Brenda, Bev and Hillary are welcoming and friendly, making you feel like an old family friend. The accomodations were beautiful and comfortable, with all of the little details thought of and taken care of. Breakfasts were beyond my wildest expectations, and I made sure I got the recipe for Bev's french toast before we left. We will definitely be staying with them again, and soon!


Delightful spring visit with gracious hosts

4.2 on March 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the coast range with our new friends Brenda, Bev, and Hillary. Beautiful home wonderfully situated in a quiet valley. Relaxing. Peaceful. Highly recommended for pet and wildlife lovers.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!


Just the break we needed

5 on March 02, 2013

This was just the break we needed away from the work a day world. Your hospitality and kindness were above and beyond what anyone could expect, not to mention the fantastic food! It was a real joy to watch the deer come in the morning and to get to feed them apples :) ! I'm looking forward to returning in the spring~summer and see the plants in bloom. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. C & T Brown


Lovely Cabin

5 on February 08, 2013

We had a fantastic time during our stay at your lovely cabin. The food was sooo good. The room was cozy-warm & beautiful. Our 36th anniversary was truly very special. All of you are great! The dogs were very friendly. What a treat to see deer & elk right out our window & deck. Best Wishes- Fondly- Mike & Patty


Home away from home

5 on January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing you home with me. I loved it! The deer, horses. cows, birds and flowers. Most especially your family. I felt so at home. I have no words to express how much I enjoyed this experience.


Powder Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $140
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 503-398-5348

Visit Website »

View details

Top