Iris Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
109 Reviews

Write A Review

I am in the vacation rental business and I learned so much from Vicki and Greg! ...Best vacation ever! So professional! Best food ever!

4.0 on December 12, 2014

Perfect...The rooms , kitchen, views, privacy, and the wonderful special amenities were First Class. Thank you for exceeding my expectations! It was also a surprise that Vicki stayed at my Vacation Rental, Falling Waters Kona.com 20 years ago. Some Places are just special! Aloha, Diane from Kona, Hawaii


Iris Inn on our Oregon get away

4.0 on September 28, 2014

We came to enjoy theater, food, wine and friends in Medford. The location of the Iris Inn was perfect and the inn's proprietors helped make our stay enjoyable.


pleasant ,relaxing Inn

4.8 on August 25, 2014

excellent breakfast, afternoon wine, bedtime chocolate/port, within walking distance of town and shows with alittle exercise


What a Find!

5 on August 25, 2014

The Iris Inn is friendly, nicely appointed and pays attention to the little details. Wonderful breakfast and fabulous Inn Keepers.


Best B&B In Ashland

5 on August 21, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the years. Vicki is a great host, it's walking distance to the theatre and the porch and yard make it ideal.


Iris Inn, Ashland Oregon

4.6 on August 20, 2014

Spotless, comfortable, accommodating one night stay in August 2014. The bed was comfortable, the room itself was a good size and very clean. The grounds are peaceful and green, the breakfast was cooked specially for my dietary needs. Very quiet. I would go again. The people are friendly but not intrusive. Great B&B!!


Charming and convenient

4.6 on August 20, 2014

As Shakespeare lovers, we appreciate the convenience of Iris Inn to the theatre and the pleasant walk to and from performances. The room we stayed in was a bit on the small side but the living room and patio are charming places to rest and relax. Breakfast was delicious. Recommended.


Great bed and breakfast

4.8 on August 10, 2014

This charming bed and breakfast is conveniently located within walking distance of everything in Ashland. The room was lovely, spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Everything worked. The owners were knowledgeable and helpful. Our stay at the Iris Inn really enhanced our visit to Ashland.


Perfect Weekend

4.6 on August 08, 2014

We had a wonderful long weekend at the Iris Inn. Many thanks to Vicki for her warm welcome. It was really impressive that she memorized all our names so quickly and made connections among the guests. The location is excellent, walking distance to theaters and shops. All in all it was just perfect.


Our Favorite Inn

4.4 on August 04, 2014

We have enjoyed sampling more than a dozen B&B's in Ashland during the past two decades of visiting Ashland. But Vicki and Greg's Iris Inn is our favorite and we keep returning. The comfy Blur Room has a high picture window that nicely frames the park next door. We always enjoy the friendly conversations with other guests in the sitting room. Our recent 2-night stay included delicious (and beautiful) breakfasts. Plus we love the fact that we can walk downtown in a couple of minutes. Chuck and Debbie


Wonderful Stay

4.8 on July 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Iris Inn and had a wonderful stay. The location is perfect for seeing Ashland. We walked to shops, restaurants and the Shakespeare Festival. Vicki is a perfect host and goes our of her way to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious!


Thanks Iris Inn!

5 on July 25, 2014

Excellent B&B. Gardens are serene.


A wonderful retreat!

5 on July 22, 2014

Great hostess, wonderful location, perfect place to relax and enjoy all that the Ashland area has to offer.


Always Wonderful!

5 on July 08, 2014

We have stayed here 6 times over the last 10 years. It is consistently a wonderful and relaxing way to spend your time in Ashland. As noted above are outstanding. Missing from the above list to rate is the warm hospitality of the Inn Keepers and staff. We would not stay any where else. Do not miss relaxing in the beautiful backyard between breakfast and your next play! The Inn provides great recommendations for dining as well. Enjoy!


First Rate

4.8 on July 01, 2014

Great host, room, fabulous coffee and breakfast. Good value for the whole package.


Lovely B&B

4.6 on June 01, 2014

Located in a charming neighborhood, a short walk form the Shakespeare theaters, this is a very nice B&B to stay at.

Innkeeper Response
"Within walking distance" didn't mean much to me when I first started innkeeping in 1982, but I learned quickly how important it is to our guests. The easy walk to town is the perfect way to walk off the morning breakfast and enjoy the charm of the neighborhood we are lucky to share. The views of the surrounding mountains is a bonus!


Five Stars

4.8 on May 19, 2014

We had another wonderful stay at the Iris Inn. Location is less than 15 minutes walking from OSF theatres. Vicki the proprietress is helpful but not intrusive. Rooms are well appointed with soft towels, special lotions, and wonderful decore.

Innkeeper Response
One of the many things that make being an innkeeper wonderful, is the return of guests every year. We look forward to the interaction with them as individuals and as couples. Thank you for your sharing your vacation time with us!


Ashland Gem

4.8 on March 29, 2014

Inn Keeper Vicky and her staff combine for a perfect B&B experience. Many amenities - including afternoon wine and evening liqueurs - and gourmet style breakfasts. The rooms are lovely, spacious and very comfortable.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review! We work hard to be the "gem in Ashland" and are happy when our guests notice. We look forward to a future opportunity to spoil you with our breakfasts and amenities. Vicki


96th birthday celebration for our family

5 on February 19, 2014

Jasmine( host) is unparalleled in her sensitivity, willingness and availability to help in every way. She made superb breakfast , even vegan preferences for our daughter with coconut milk etc. The first floor Parlor room awesome and easy access for our 96yr old mom and daughter .....upstairs Blue Room perfect get away for me and my hubby

Innkeeper Response
Jasmine has been my assistant for many years. I know that when I have the opportunity to travel for a family event, she will continue the excellence that our many guests expect when they arrive at the inn. It makes it extra special for us when guests are celebrating an event like your mother's birthday!


The Iris Inn Is a Gem

5 on January 21, 2014

The Iris Inn is a delight at any time and a bargain out of season - when the Oregon Shakespeare Festival is closed Dec.-Jan. Great hospitality, spotless rooms, beautiful Victorian decor, fresh breakfast, and located near downtown.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! We hope you can come back to the inn when the gardens are in full bloom. Our off season rates are attractive to the many travelers on I5, plus the inn is a nice respite from the often challenges of winter driving in the mountains.


Always excellent!

5 on December 19, 2013

I am a long time visitor to the Iris Inn in Ashland, Oregon. I continue to return, as this B&B always provides such a lovely experience away from home. Everything about the Iris Inn is outstanding.....from the warm, friendly, and knowledgeable hosts, to the gourmet, healthy breakfasts, to the clean, well appointed and comfortable guest rooms. The Iris Inn will always be my first choice when I stay in Ashland.

Innkeeper Response
After 31 years as an innkeeper, I appreciate ALL my guests, but it is wonderful to hear from long time guests that they love all that we do to make them feel "at home" when they return to the inn for a stay. Thank you!!


Excellent stay.

4.4 on December 05, 2013

Review won't let me give the highest score.

Innkeeper Response
We are pleased you had an excellent stay. I will check with BnB.com about your review score comment and find out what prevented you from scoring us to match your comment. Thank you!


Incredible B&B...service was outstanding! Lovely venue....we found a new favorite place

5 on October 13, 2013

We had an awesome time. The B&B was extremely clean, the service was best I have ever received, and the food was wonderful. They tailored to our needs without concern. Rooms were really nice and the outside was comfortable and peaceful in the garden.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! We are so happy you "found a new favorite place"! We love pampering our guests. Isn't that what a vacation is suppose to be about?!


Wonderful Stay!

4.8 on September 29, 2013

This place is so charming and sweet! Lots of attention to detail, like late evening chocolate and port service and evening wine. The breakfast was delicious and the staff super friendly and accommodating. They gave us detailed directions to places around town and made other accommodations for us during our stay. Highly recommend for a quite and pleasant stay in Ashland! We will definitely stay again, thank you!

Innkeeper Response
Our tagline is Concierge Service with the B & B Touch! It's all in the details for our guest's comfort. Thank you!


Iris Inn Stay

5 on September 06, 2013

Great place to stay, close to town, good value, clean rooms and wonderful food. Very nice and interesting people. Milt & Patti

Innkeeper Response
Milt and Patti..we look forward to your return to the Iris Inn. Thank you!


First Time in Ashland

4.0 on September 02, 2013

It was my husband's first time in Ashland and this set the bar for our next visit. We will be back. Beautiful setting, lovely older home, great hosts and walking distance to theaters. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Innkeeper Response
We love to spoil all our guests, but I love showing new guests how fabulous it is to stay in a bed and breakfast in Ashland. Especially the Iris Inn! I'm glad our location and guest friendly grounds enhanced your vacation. Thank you!


Wonderful Place to Stay in Ashland!

4.6 on August 29, 2013

The staff were friendly and extremely welcoming without being intrusive. The breakfast was delicious and our room was very comfortable. Location is perfect with a very easy 10 - 15 minute walk to the theaters. Will definitely be back!

Innkeeper Response
Many of our guests park their car and walk the 4 blocks to downtown and OSF. That's part of the joy of a small theater town and staying at the Iris Inn. We will look forward to your return stay. Thank you!


Nice B&B

4.2 on August 15, 2013

Great location and lovely B&B. Host very knowledgeable on the area of what to do and where to eat!

Innkeeper Response
We are known for our Concierge Service with the B & B Touch!


Love the Iris Inn!

5 on August 11, 2013

Vicki always makes us feel so welcome. The rooms are lovely, the grounds are beautiful and quiet, and the breakfasts are perfect. Vicki has accommodated my allergies and helped us locate exactly the right dinner reservations.

Innkeeper Response
We have added a new area for the guests to relax in the comfy hammock to our back yard area this winter. I am excited to watch the plants bloom and grow this spring. Diet allergies and needs are so easy for us to accommodate. We love to please our breakfast guests, but it's especially heart warming to produce a special menu for our appreciative guests who need it.


Charming and Delightful

4.8 on August 09, 2013

Excellent accommodations in a charming and friendly environment. Friendly, hospitable with excellent food, service, and prime location to OSF.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! We look forward to your return in 2014.


Cannot wait to go back.

4.4 on July 18, 2013

I really don't consider myself a B&B type of person however, the minute I walked through the door of this house and was greeted by the innkeeper, Jasmine, I instantly felt at home. This is one of the cleanest, high class places I have ever stayed, included $500/night hotels in Malibu. One morning asked if a friend could join me for breakfast and Jasmine graciously said yes and served us a beautiful meal with a minimal charge. The only downside to my stay was that my boyfriend wasn't there to share the beautiful, romantic setting with me. I will be a return customer for life. Thank you, Jasmine.

Innkeeper Response
We look forward to your return with your boyfriend for a romantic getaway and to visit friends in town. We're happy that we have helped you become a B&B fan! Jasmine is a treasure as our long time assistant innkeeper. We value her beyond words and am happy to hear the guests agree with us.


Home away from home

5 on July 14, 2013

It was cozy and I felt at home. When I visited there were return patrons so that goes to show you a lot. It was about a 7 minute walk to the playhouses which was great. I shall return.

Innkeeper Response
We want our visitors to feel at home, as well as feel they are being pampered as our special guest. We have been fortunate to have many returning guests during our 31 years as innkeepers. Guests become dear friends quickly!


A wonderful B&B Experience

4.6 on June 08, 2013

This was our fifth stay at The Iris Inn. Obviously, we enjoy it or we wouldn't keep coming back. Vicki and all her staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. The breakfasts are extremely tasty and we seem to come back home a few pounds heavier because of them, they're hard to resist. The Inn is also within easy walking distance to downtown Ashland and the Shakespeare Festival, a definite plus. We usually park the car when we get there and don't use it again until we leave. We always enjoy our stay at the Inn!

Innkeeper Response
We value all our guests, but having guests return year after year is a great compliment! Parking in Ashland is a challenge; happy you enjoyed the short walk to town from the inn.


A wonderful place to stay

5 on June 05, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Ashland. Within walking distance from the theaters and downtown, this lovely B & B offers great amenities, excellent breakfasts, a beautiful garden sitting area, and so much more. We will definitely be back.

Innkeeper Response
We will look forward to your future return to the inn.


Perfect B & B

5 on May 27, 2013

Wish we had discovered this B & B in Ashland on our previous visits. We stayed in the Vista Room. It was roomy and comfortable. The inn keepers were wonderful and did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant experience. The morning breakfasts were all very good. Highly recommend. It will be our first choice in Ashland for future visits.

Innkeeper Response
The Vista Room is a guest favorite with the views of the mountains and the inn's gardens. The best compliment for our breakfasts is the guests happy response when served! Being first choice for your stay in Ashland is important to all who work at the inn.


A Gem of a B&B

4.8 on May 01, 2013

Lovingly appointed, our room in this charming B&B was our home for too short a time. Located conveniently near enough to the shopping area and to the theaters of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival to easily walk to them, but on a nice quiet side street, it's location is ideal. Vicki, the owner of this B&B, made us feel at home and a part of her community of roomers with a nice afternoon wine break, good conversation, and a wonderfully creative and delicious breakfast. This is now definitely our home when we visit the OSF in the future.

Innkeeper Response
We are always updating our rooms, the inn in general and the spacious grounds surrounding the inn to make our visitors' stay better each time they return. We look forward to being your home while you are in Ashland in 2014.


Lovely B&B

5 on April 10, 2013

Excellent accomodations with the most cordial staff and delicious breakfast. They go out of their way to provide a pleasant stay at this lovely Inn.

Innkeeper Response
Concierge Service with the B & B Touch is our motto and we strive to meet the high standard we have set for ourselves.


Irsi Inn - Ashland, OR

4.8 on March 17, 2013

The Iris Inn was recommended to us by the innkeeper of another Ashland B&B that we've loved and used for years, but who was closing down his B&B due to family considerations. As much as we loved the first B&B, the Iris is much better and if we had found it first, we would have used it all these many years instead. Charming home, comfortable beds and rooms, wonderful breakfasts, close to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival campus and the rest of downtown. What more could you ask for?

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your very nice compliments! We had "big shoes to fill" after your years with Raleigh and family. We look forward to your future visits at the inn.


A superb B & B

4.4 on October 29, 2012

After spending 3 nights at the Iris Inn, I concluded it's the best B & B I know. The owner acts also as concierge, making recommendations and reservations (without expecting a tip!)

Innkeeper Response
Concierge Service with the B & B Touch! is our tagline and we set the bar high to serve our guests.


Comfortable bed and inviting surroundings

3.0 on October 15, 2012

The Vista room has a great view and a comfortable bed! We enjoyed coffee on the front porch and port and chocolates in the late evenings in the beautiful back patio. Lots of places for privacy and quiet or to mingle with other guests. The center of Ashland is a comfortable walking distance from the Iris Inn--just perfect to walk-off dinner!

Innkeeper Response
The inn is in an ideal location for walking to theaters, enjoying the mountain views from the porch and relaxing on the patio. We look forward to welcoming you back to the inn for all that and more in the future! Thank you, Vicki


Very flexible, nice location

4.0 on September 29, 2012

The Iris was flexible: they cooked me vegan breakfasts and even served me a half hour earlier then their normal schedule so that I could leave early with my bicycle group on the last day.


Another lovely stay...

5 on September 21, 2012

In September, we visited the Iris Inn for our third stay. Although the innkeeper was away, we were left in good hands. Everything went perfectly, and the food was fabulous. The Inn's location is perfect for the theater.


Wonderful stay!!

4.8 on August 27, 2012

Love this B&B. Attention to every detail and a very personable inn keeper make this a consistently outstanding place to stay.


Wonderful stay!

4.8 on August 12, 2012

The rooms are lovely, the breakfasts are delicious and Vicki is a marvelous hostess, going out of her way to be extremely helpful.


Nice stay

3.8 on July 30, 2012

Vicki accommodated our dietary needs. Breakfasts were delicious. Our room was very clean.


Lovely Visit

3.4 on July 22, 2012

The innkeeper was lovely and accommodating to dietary needs. The room was spotless.


Outstanding B&B!

5 on July 16, 2012

small and intimate....excellent breakfast...lovely B&B on a quiet street, 3 blocks easy walk to downtown Ashland.....have stayed there on 3 visits to the OSF


Fanfreakintastic!!!

4.8 on July 01, 2012

Trips to Ashland are always, ahem, interesting. My mother and I tend to take an annual trip to see the plays and spend a weekend in one of the B&B s, so we have a good reference of what the other places to stay at in Ashland are like. The Iris is our new fave! Although the house itself lacks the gingerbread Victorian charms that I fawn and drool over, it boasts a beautiful garden with several little areas to sit and relax, and the biggest fig tree I have ever seen! It is a few blocks away from the heart of town, so nice and quiet in the evening, but well within walking distance of all the fun stuff. The inside of the house is adorable! There are several hutches and cupboards displaying an enviable array of teacups and vintage dishes, a cute and comfy little couch, and oodles of board games, making it feel cozy and homey. The owners were away on vacation, but the lady watching the house was wonderfully nice and inviting and an absolute delight! She also whipped up a stellar breakfast of pear puff pancakes with a delicious brown sugar sour cream sauce and chicken apple sausage! YUM! All this being said, I haven't even gotten to the best part, the Iris Inn is wonderfully CLEAN! It was obvious that the bed linens were freshly laundered, the bathroom was spotless, the floors were impeccable, and everything was perfect! I highly recommend the Iris for anyone's next stay in Ashland! It will compliment and improve your time!


Delighted in Ashland

4.6 on June 17, 2012

Vicki could not have been more hospitable, more knowledgable and helpful re dining around, and more buttoned up re innkeeping. We will seek to stay with her again when we return to Ashland. The location is convenient, the ambience very relaxing.


Exceptional Stay!!!

5 on June 16, 2012

This place feels like home! Vickie's attention to detail is exceptional, from nightly available port and sherry, to remembering your morning drink of choice, to providing restaurant menu's and reviews. You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Iris Inn. I like it so well I came back a second year and wouldn't dream of staying any place else in Ashland. Location is also close enough to downtown to walk to the shows.


Our Ashland home for 30 years

5 on May 09, 2012

Iris Inn is our home away from home in Ashland and has been for 30 years. We always check their availability before buying tickets to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, The Inn is that instrumental to our travel to this wonderful small town. Of course the rooms and breakfasts are wonderful, and the guests are interesting -- breakfast conversations about the plays the previous night are always a highlight of a stay -- but the real deciding factor is, and has been, the hospitality of Innkeepers Vicki and Greg.


Iris Inn Stay

4.0 on May 09, 2012

Room decor was a bit dated, although the bathroom had been redone and was wonderful. Hot enough water for two showers was erratic. Hearing guests walking overhead was the only negative about the Parlor Room. Of the three other rooms we saw, we still preferred this one (did not see Porch Room). Owners and Staff were outstanding hosts/chefs/info providers in every way, and I would definitely keep the Iris Inn on my list for my next visit to Ashland!


" great b&b"

3.8 on April 18, 2012

breakfast is fab and the owners knowledgeable about places to ear and things to do.


Home Away from Home

5 on March 21, 2012

The Iris Inn is my Ashland getaway inn. The rooms are (my favorite are the Vista Room and Blue Room) spotless and tasteful with beds so comfortable that I could stay in them all day if there wasn't so much to do in Ashland. And of course I wouldn't want to miss Vicki's breakfast. The Inn is quiet and a perfect walk to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the shops. The innkeeper is knowledgeable and very helpful with all kinds of questions. I look forward to my next visit.


Top Notch B&B

5 on February 20, 2012

A most pleasant experience at this beautiful building with very gracious hosts


Always good staying with Vicki and Greg

4.4 on October 31, 2011

Clean, attractive and comfortable rooms. Vicki knows her stuff. She is always helpful and continually brings good suggestions for places to eat and things to do. A cozy place to stay.


Iris Inn, a wonderful Ashland retreat

4.6 on October 25, 2011

Vicki and her staff go the "extra" mile in helping guests feel pampered. Greg, also, is an experienced air traveler who shares his experiences, wisdom and tips. Breakfast are delicious and made "from scratch".


September in Ashland

5 on September 25, 2011

We have been going to the Iris Inn in Ashland, Oregon off and on for the past 20 years and always look forward to the opportunity to stay in this lovely Inn. It is so clean, comfortable and welcoming that we consider it our home away from home. Vicki is a delight, a great cook and wonderful hostess. We always enjoy our evening and morning chats with the other guests about the Ashland plays, and Vicki is quite helpful in making reservations for us, telling us about other activities that are going on in the area, and providing us that delicious glass of lemonade or wine when we return after a day of exploring. All in all we have loved each visit to the Iris Inn and will continue to make this our BnB of choice.


Iris Inn Stay September 2011

4.8 on September 25, 2011

First time here and we will be back! Good location. Wonderful backyard gardens for relaxing. Excellent food and nice to have the flexibility of two seatings.


Amazing stay!

5 on September 15, 2011

We had a wonderful visit! The room was very comfortable and cozy, the breakfast was lovely, and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful.


Iris Inn, Ashland

4.6 on September 15, 2011

Evening wine, sherry and port (with locally produced dark chocolate) were very nice. Backyard garden provided an expectionally nice place to read and relax and to enjoy a picnic lunch.


Iris Inn Ashland

4.6 on September 07, 2011

Location wonderful. Wonderful host who were very helpful and knowledgeable about where to go for dinner when your first choice was unavailable. Also assisted in our ride home in checking out new vineyards. We now have a new favorite place in Ashland.


great inn and innkeepers

4.8 on August 30, 2011

Quaint inn, nicely appointed, with gracious innkeepers, clean well-kept rooms, and only 10 minute walk from OSF.


review Iris Inn

5 on August 11, 2011

Beautiful home with excellent innkeepers who thrive to make your visit wonderful. Food was great. We will go again with no reservation.


Ashland trip

4.8 on August 03, 2011

Vicky was the best and made sure all our needs were taken care of.


worth revisiting

5 on July 17, 2011

We have become repeat visitors to the Iris Inn. The rooms are comfortable and it goes without saying that everything is clean and tidy. Vicki is welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts are delicious. In speaking to other guests at breakfast, we have found that many are also repeat visitors. I can't think of a better recommendation. The Inn is also within walking distance to the OSF theaters.


Look No Further!

4.8 on July 11, 2011

We will continue to plan our OSF visits around the Iris Inn availability. Vicki and her staff are the best!


Iris Inn retreat

4.8 on July 01, 2011

Outstanding in every way possible. Breakfasts are varied and excellent. Rooms are clean and homey. Turn down service. Afternoon wine always welcomed. Grounds clean, quiet and inviting! Hosts are the best part!


Nice place to stay

3.6 on June 22, 2011

Recent 3 night stay and inn keepers are very nice. Inn itself is nice, clean, beautiful backyard, east to walk to downtown and has off street parking. The breakfast was very light, although well prepared. I would have preferred a bit more privacy, the rooms all open to one hallway upstairs, so I could hear other rooms and people. And in our particular room, the bathroom was very small. Also, the room was very hot, (left windows open and ceiling fan on high to try to cool down) so slept on top of the bed to stay cool. It would not stop me from staying again, but did detract from the experience for us.


Delicious Breakfast!

4.0 on May 30, 2011

Their banana bread french toast was FABULOUS! This B&B was easy to find, quiet and clean. I would recommend it. Close to restaurants, park, and theaters.


Our Stay at the Iris Inn

4.2 on May 30, 2011

We were very pleased that the Inn was still operating since the last visit in 1989. It was even better than we remembered!


Relaxing in Ashland

4.2 on May 28, 2011

Wonderful location - close to all major activies associated with OSF (easy walking distance). Beautiful gardens for enjoyment with evening wine offering. Vicky makes you feel welcome from the moment you step on the porch. Worth the stay.


Iris Inn--Always a Pleasure

5 on May 12, 2011

Ask for the breakfast fruit salad recipe! Mary O'Brien


A Perfect 10

5 on May 07, 2011

Our three-night stay was "worth its weight in gold". Several rooms had nice upgrades. New towels this season in the bathrooms were a nice surprise. Innkeeper Vicki is always adding new touches. Breakfasts are superb. Vicki and staff put a lot of time and effort into making old recipes and introducing new ones. One of the best things about the service is that the innkeepers provide helpful information and service but just "let you be" if you desire a quiet, tranquil time. The inn has beautiful gardens for guest use in picnicking (our food, of course), reading, or watching the birds flit around. Finally, each year the experience is as good or better than the prior one. Sound like a perfect 10?


Best B & B in Ashland

4.4 on March 21, 2011

We have stayed at the Iris Inn a couple of times and will continue to come back when we are visiting Ashland. Vicki is a great host and the rooms are intersting and comfortable.


Gem in Ashland

3.8 on March 10, 2011

We stopped in Ashland on our way to the Oregon coast and stayed at the very quaint Iris Inn. The Innkeepers were very knowledgeable and helpful about the Ashland area. We were made to feel at home and treated to a fantastic breakfast. We'll definitely choose the Iris Inn again when traveling through the area.


Wonderful Place!

4.6 on March 04, 2011

Since it was off season, I had the entire place to myself. It was quiet, relaxing and an easy walk to downtown Ashland. Vicki and Greg are very gracious innkeepers and the place was beautiful! Since I had an early departure, Vicki provided some muffins for the road which was an unexpected and tasty surprise!


Beautiful, well-run B&B

5 on February 02, 2011

Everything was great, Bathroom had been modernized since our last stay. Accommodations comfortable, breakfasts excellent, owners very pleasant and helpful.


Great People and Pet Friendly

4.2 on January 08, 2011

My wife and I used to drive from Seattle to Central California non-stop, but we finally decided to slow things down a little and stay at a B&B this past Christmas. One key consideration was a pet friendly establishment. After a lot of research we choose the Iris Inn not just because the inn was pet friendly, but also because other reviews on the Iris Inn were great and it is located just a few minutes walk from downtown Ashland. Oliver (our dog) was also made to feel at home which we really appreciated. Vicki's hospitality was exactly as represented in other reviews, as were the wonderful breakfasts. She even had a pot of coffee ready for us in the morning when we came downstairs even though breakfast was still an hour later. The next time we head south and are traveling thru Ashland we will certainly be staying at the Iris Inn again.


Convenient, quaint inn

3.6 on October 11, 2010

The innkeeper makes this a great place to stay. She has 27 years of life experience in Ashland. She is a conversationalist backed by knowledge of the area & people.


Ashland's best B&B

4.4 on October 11, 2010

Provides a comfortable, friendly atmosphere. Its location is within walking distance to theatre & restaurants.


Great experience

5 on March 02, 2010

Breakfasts were superb, the rooms are immaculate, the location is 2 blocks from downtown, Vicki and Greg are friendly and warm. What more can you ask for?.


Accolades

5 on September 02, 2009

My wife and I have traveled all over the world & have stayed in many luxurious hotels. This is the first bed & breakfast we have stayed. Vicki Capp was magnificent, her home was beautiful. It was a great experience.


Untitled

3.8 on July 28, 2009

Our 2nd visit. Our expectations were hight o begin with. Very friendly owner & staff. Very nice grounds. Wine happy hour always a plus. Our place to stay in Ashland. Highly recommended. Added value would be cheese with the wine.


Iris Inn has Loyal Clientele

5 on May 04, 2009

We've been staying at the Iris for about 25 years, along with dozens of loyal clientele who go to Ashland for theatre and the excellent restaurants. There's a reason for such loyalty; the innkeeper, Vicki Capp is a superb hostess (her husband Greg-- her co-innkeeper-- works elsewhere full time, so he is rarely in evidence for very long). She has turned the old Victorian she bought about 30 years ago into a charming home away from home. She bends over backwards to help with reservations at the restaurants and with advice about things to do in this lovely town. Her own breakfasts are splendid. We have stayed at dozens of B&B's in the US, Europe, and the UK, and in Vicki's hands the Iris ranks right up there among the very best. Reserve early; the Inn is often full, particularly at the height of the theatre season (June-September).


Reviewing other B&B shows Iris Inn shows great value for this busy tourist area

4.0 on April 04, 2009

I look forward to staying with you. Your location looks very close to the "action" ,but close by. Hope to meet you soon! Margot Bray Fortuna, CA


Best B and B In The Northwest

5 on August 19, 2008

We have been staying at the Iris Inn for about 10 years. They excel in all respects. We refer all our friends to the Iris Inn.


Best B&B For Us

5 on August 08, 2008

Everything is done in a classy manner - Would stay no place else in Ashland.


A Jewel!

5 on August 07, 2008

Iris Inn has been our Ashland destination for 17 years, and it still exceeds our expectations. Vicki and Greg are dears, the rooms are so-o-o comfortable, and breakfasts are gourmet award-winning quality. Try it!


Tender Loving Care Away From Home

5 on July 24, 2008

This charming Inn has a wonderful location - close to the Shakespeare Theaters, but far enough away to relax in quiet and comfort. Every detail is taken care of for you so your stay is restful. The breakfast is carefully prepared and always delicious. Beds are great, garden beautiful, but the Innkeeper, Vicki Capp, goes the extra mile to see to it that everything is perfect. You may arrive as a stranger, but you leave as a friend. I have been back often.


"Annual Theater Outing with Old Friends"

5 on July 07, 2008

Within Easy walk of the theater and restaurant district. Adequate parking. Nicely appointed rooms. Interesting & delicious breakfast! Pleasant host. Facilities in garden 7 living room for wine tasting with friends.


Many Returns

4.8 on June 18, 2008

I've been staying at the Iris Inn once or twice a year for over 20 years and have stayed in every room at least once. The Vista Room is my favorite. The lovely well kept house and warm hospitality of the innkeepers give me joy with every return.


Charming and Great Breakfasts

5 on June 17, 2008

Good location to walk to plays and downtown. Charming home and Breakfast are wonderful


Like Coming Home

5 on June 10, 2008

We've been coming to the Iris Inn for 10 years. Nowhere else can you find an innkeeper who can anticipate your every want or need and makes it happen. You feel so welcomed pampered and well taken care of! Its all the comforts of home and more. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Iris Inn

5 on June 06, 2008

Outstanding


Best Innkeepers in Ashland

5 on June 04, 2008

We have stayed at Iris Inn for about 8 years now during Memorial Day weekend and love it. Vicki (and Greg when he is there) make you feel like you have come as their houseguests! We have also met other guests that have become friends. The food is great - the house inpeccably clean and it is just an overall delightful B&B. We have stayed in about 6 B&Bs in Ashland and this one is the best.


A real treat

5 on June 04, 2008

We have stayed at the Iris Inn for 9+ years during the Memorial Day weekend. It is a real treat, Vicki will do what ever it takes to make your stay enjoyable,she'll make dinner reservations, help with tickets to future plays, direct you to the best wineries, she does it all.


The Best of Ashland

4.8 on May 29, 2008

Our stay was terrific. Great hospitality from Vicki and Greg. Always impeccable cleanliness and fabulously tasty breakfast. It's the best part of our visit to Ashland. Feels like home to us!


A gem

5 on May 24, 2008

We really enjoy the inn, innkeeper Vicki, hospitality, breakfasts (yum yum) and convenient location in a residential section.


Iris Inn.

5 on December 12, 2007

This was one of the best b&b's we have ever stayed at. The atmosphere was so comfortable and inviting. Vicki and Greg were wonderful inn keepers. They had a variety of rooms to choose from. We look forward to returning and would recommend the Iris Inn to everyone.


Porch-sitting Extrordinaire

4.4 on October 30, 2007

The Iris Inn’s porch welcomed us to serene afternoons of warm sun, cool shade and good conversation. Innkeepers, Vicki & Greg, provide tasty wines, tempting breakdasts, beautiful , cozy rooms and the expert touches of caring hosts. They transformed our stay into a visit with friends punctuated by the grand shopping, fine meals and fabulous plays of Ashland!


Iris Inn.

5 on October 08, 2007

I was on a special diet and Vicky was so helpful - left the fridge for guests use. Outstanding - an innkeeper who goes above and beyond to assure her guests comfort and safety - supplying "fanny pack" and good tips for bicycling. A lovely retreat, quiet, beautiful, delicious healthy food.


Loyal Following.

5 on September 20, 2007

We have been returning to this lovely inn every year for over twenty years as have many others - nothing could speak more of the comfort and hospitality of the place.


A Charming Retreat

4.0 on August 16, 2007

This was my second stay at the Iris Inn (see earlier review "My First B&B") and it was just as pleasant years later. The service was friendly and thoughtful. The food was fabulous and the company at the breakfast table delightful. Thank you for a great trip to Ashland, Vicki!


A Home to Go To

5 on July 06, 2007

For twenty years it has been a pleasure to stay at the Iris Inn. Greg and Vicki devote so much of themselves to the inn providing an excellent experience. It is my home away from home.


Outstanding B&B

5 on July 05, 2007

we have been coming to the Iris Inn for over 10 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The Quality is 5 star the breakfasts out of this world and the hospitality, second to none. And best of all, Vicki makes us feel like family. Each time we come it feels like coming home!


Quiet Quality in Shakespeare's Oregon home

5 on July 05, 2007

Meticulously restored Victorian home with comfortable rooms and a home-like welcome feeling. seamless service. Helpful guidance to local eateries & attractions. we keep coming back c 10th year!!


A Perfect Haven

5 on May 26, 2007

Fragrant flowers, fluffy bright towels, An open door, sturdy walls and floor Exquisite food, an efficient dining mood, A warm hearted host, no details lost Giving and receiving hospitality with gracious good business--thank you.


My First B&B

5 on April 26, 2007

The Iris Inn was spectacular! My two best friends and I, along with our mother's, engaged three rooms in this lovely home. Our experience was wonderful. The decor is charming, the food was superb, and the little touches were perfect. This Inn is a few extra blocks from the Festival, so bring your walking shoes, but we walked "home" after the evening play. Ashland is such a wonderful place.

Innkeeper Response
We love first time visitors to a bed and breakfast! It's rewarding to see their happiness when they are pampered with a yummy breakfast and all the amenities that we offer to our guests. Hosting friends and family who meet at the inn is an honor, since they chose to stay at The Iris Inn while enjoying Ashland and all it has to offer. As we celebrate 25 years of innkeeping, we look forward to more "first timers" in the coming years.


Iris Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $193
  • Reviews (109) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5414882286
  • Toll free 1-8004607650

Visit Website »

View details

Top