Yolanta's B&B Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

A Home Away From Home

5 on June 02, 2013

Yolanta was a wonderful hostess. Most helpful, friendly and kind. We loved our room and felt right at home. Her breakfast's were plentiful and delicious. She had lots of variety. Would definitely stay here again. We felt very comfortable staying here. It was close to town and the wineries and restaurants. Can't say enough good things. The Pittsburgh Penguins Fans


great stay, lovely host

4.6 on May 31, 2013

Yolanta is an extremely pleasant and accommodating host. Delicious and plentiful hot breakfast. Only recommendation is to put thicker curtains/blinds on the bedroom window, the sun was coming in strong and hot!


Basia's B&B Experience

4.6 on November 08, 2011

A perfect fall weekend in Niagra-On-The-Lake and staying at Yolanta's B&B was one of the highlights. If you are looking for a unique experience then plan a visit soon. The European style breakfast should really be called a brunch! Homeade Polish dishes, fruit & vegetables, farm fresh eggs, pastries....and much more. Yolanta's lovely extra touches and welcoming personality enhanced my visit and has brought me back for the third time! Kind of hate to let the secret out.


Nice Place to Stay

3.0 on November 04, 2011

My husband I stayed at Yolanta's in late October. The B&B was nice, a little dated in the decor. Breakfast was a large variety of "different" dishes, not to my personal taste. Yolanta was nice enough but did not chat much or make us feel as welcomed as the many other B&B's we have stayed at in the Niagara area.


The Perfect Place

5 on August 09, 2011

We are "mature" theater goers who find Yolanta's to be the ideal location for our annual journey to N-O-L. . The freshly-baked cookies in our room typify the welcoming atmosphere of this spotless, affordable, easily accessible B. & B. Breakfasts are stupendous. The deck overlooking the garden is the perfect place for down time. We sleep comfortably and don't need lunch. We couldn't recommend it more highly!


Great find!

5 on August 28, 2010

We found Yolanta to be a great hostess who went beyond the call of duty with her great breakfast and warm hospitality. I'd go there again.


Pleasant B & B

4.6 on August 25, 2010

Although a 10-15 minute walk from the commercial street, theaters and lake, this is an exceedingly clean and pleasant place to stay. Lovely deck and garden on a quiet street. Breakfast included an assortment of seasonal fruits and vegetables. All the choices offered made this a very healthy start to the day. On arrival we found fresh cookies awaited us and a refrigerator stocked with cold drinks. Niagara-on-the-Lake wineries nearby.


Wonderful Weekend

4.6 on August 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Yolanta's for the night while attending a wedding in town. The b&b was close enough to the reception to walk, which was very convenient. The room was beautiful and everything was exceptionally clean. Yolanta is very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. She took time to show us a map of the area and give suggestions on day-time activities. Breakfast is AMAZING! Hot and cold dishes, more food than 4 guests could hope to eat. Our breakfast consisted of crepes, mushroom risotto, and fruit bread pudding, hard boiled egges, yogurt, fruit, cottage cheese, cold meats and cheeses, rolls and muffins. Yolanta tells us that she makes a different breakfast selectin every day. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake.


We Will Return!

5 on July 09, 2009

My husband and I were both very impressed by the level of service and cleanliness at Yolanta's B& B. We thought the breakfast was very delicious with a very good choice of items. When we return to Niagara-on-the-Lake, we will definitely return to this B&B!


A WONDERFUL STAY

4.6 on October 18, 2008

WE ARRIVED MID AFTERNOON AFTER A LONG JOURNEY. WE HADNT INFORMED YOLANTA OF A TIME OF ARRIVAL AND SHE UNFORTUNATELY SHE HAD BEEN CALLED AWAY.YOLANTA LEFT US INSTRUCTIONS ON THE FRONT DOOR "SAFE LIKE"SYSTEM VERY EASY TO USE WITH A LOVELY WELCOME.WE WERE ABLE TO FRESHEN UP IN A VERY CLEAN ,BRIGHT,SPACIOUS BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE.WE LEFT OUR LUGGAGE AND CONTINUED SIGHT SEEING. WHEN WE RETURNED LATER,WE WERE OFFERED TEA AND BISCUITS IN A VERY HOMELY COMFORTABLE GUEST LOUNGE WHERE WE CHATTED LIKE OLD FRIENDS TILL LATE.WE FELT VERY AT HOME AND HOPE WE DIDNT KEEP YOLANTA UP TOO LATE.WE SAY THAT BECAUSE WHEN WE APPEARED FOR BREAKFAST IT WAS ALL FRESHLY BAKED BREADS PASTRIES ETC .COLD MEATS YOGHURTS FRUITS ,ABSOLUTELY MOUTH WATERING,YOLANTA MUST HAVE BEEN UP FOR HOURS BAKING. WE SAT AT A DINING TABLE THAT COULD BE SET FOR SIX,FRESH GARDEN FLOWERS AS A CENTRE PIECE.YOLANTA THANKYOU SO MUCH.


Yolanta's B & B

4.4 on June 12, 2008

An excellent B & B - more modern than we expected, VERY clean. Yolanta is friendly & considerate - takes her role as hostess seriously. Many nice touches left for us. Excellent breakfast with everything homemade!


Great Hospitality

5 on January 20, 2008

That was unforgetable visit at Yolanta's. Great accommodations, gracious hostess and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Mary and John, Toronto


Yolanta's B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $159
  • Reviews (12) 4.6
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9054680630
  • Toll free 1-8666680630
Top