Simcoe Manor Country Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Throughly Enjoyable at Simcoe Manor

4.8 on October 19, 2012

We have visited Niagara on the Lake 5 times and spent 4 of them at Simcoe Manor. Would not stay anyplace else. The service, the quality of the lodging and breakfasts, and the genuine friendiness and help from the host John.


You must stay here!

5 on June 30, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Simcoe Manor from May 27 to May 29. It was our 6 year wedding anniversary. The Manor is situated in a perfect location, right in the heart of everything to do. We stayed in the Merlot Suite, which was beautiful, clean, spacious and inviting. The food was outstanding! They also catered to my dairy allergy. The owner (John) is fabulous and a wealth of knowledge. He listened to our "wants" from the trip and guided us on places to go, things to see and where to eat. His recommendations were all spot on and we throughly enjoyed ourselves as a result. I will definitely return to this beautiful establishment!!


simcoe manor - the best!

5 on May 14, 2011

We spent a great two days at Simcoe Manor - a truly greant B & B in a stunning location. Everything was first-class: the food, the room, the ambience, the location and especially the friendly, helpful, professional guidance of John, the owner. He helped arrange all the amenities of Niagara on the Lake - the Shaw Festival, biking, hiking, the Butterfly Conservatory and more. We can highly recommend Simcoe Manor to anyone who wants a great vacation!


Thanks John for helping make a memorable weekend even better

5 on February 14, 2011

John and the surrroundings at Simco Manor made a very special weekend for my wife and I even better. Whether it was preparing outstanding morning meals, helping me with making dinner reservations, or recommending a florist, John made both my wife and I feel at home and welcome. The Burgundy room was gorgeous, comfortable, and well I guess cozy is the word. The entire Inn was meticulously clean without being overbearing. For the price, I don't think you can beat the value anywhere in Niagara-on-the-Lake. My wife and I will definitely look to stay here again and I will recommend Simcoe Manore to anyone planning a trip to Wine Country in Niagara-on-the-Lake.


A very pleasant stay

4.0 on October 27, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed 5 nights and found all very pleasant and satisfactory. The innkeeper is most helpful and engaging. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with interesting decorative objects. The bathroom was across a little hallway and all was curtained off for privacy and our exclusive use. The breakfasts, served in the elegant dining room were superb. We were able to walk to all 3 theaters. We never got to explore the extensive grounds because of rain.


A great experience!

5 on October 23, 2010

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and John made us feel very welcome. Accommodations were clean and inviting, and breakfast both days was delicious. John was a wealth of information about Niagara-on-the-Lake theatre, dining, and attractions and very helpful with reservations! We will definitely stay here again in the future.


Great place to stay in Niagara-on-the-lake

5 on September 26, 2010

Simcoe Manor delivers everything for someone wanting a pleasant stay in Niagara on the Lake. The host is accomodating, helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and in great condition and the breakfasts are the best and served in a classy dining room - maybe one of the nicest in town! We would highly recomments a stay at Simcoe Manor - the facility is perfect for someone who wants to park their car and walk all over town - very well located.


We enjoyed ourselves so much this summer, we are returning in October

5 on September 21, 2010

Staying at Simcoe Manor was a relaxing and enjoyable way to spend a big part of our holiday. We wanted a bed and breakfast close to the main street where we would enjoy spending time in our room as much as we enjoyed seeing the sights and theatres. Our room had everything to offer, including a jacuzzi tub, fireplace and enough beds to suit our needs. John was a very gracious host and we enjoyed our breakfasts very much. We had such an enjoyable holiday that we are returning to Simcoe Manor in October.


Hands down best place to stay in Niagara on the Lake!

5 on June 01, 2010

A hidden gem, this B&B was a wonderful place to stay at! We have stayed in two of their bedrooms, each offering a unique setting and lots of space. Everything was very clean and met every expectation. The first bathroom was equipped with a sauna, and the second with a jacuzzi. There is free wireless internet, a pool outside, and a very large porch overlooking a breathtaking backyard. In the mornings we were offered very tasty breakfasts by friendly staff. John, the owner, helped us out with anything we needed. This included taking us to Pellar Estate Wineries and offering coupons for various restaurants in Niagara on the Lake and other wineries. We would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Niagara on the Lake, and we are also planning to visit again :)


Outstanding Hospitality

5 on March 09, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay at Simcoe Manor this past weekend. We found it outstanding. The Rooms and Accommodations are great, but the hospitality we received was more than we could have ever expected. John was there to meet us upon arrival, showed us all around the house, explained everything and took times to discuss our likes, dislikes and preferences for breakfast. He was gracious enough to set us up not only with a wine tour, but a seminar on wine pairing. He provided maps and suggestions on where to go and what to see and offered to help us with whatever reservations we needed. We had the opportunity to come back from dinner and spend time in the cozy family room in front of the fire playing cards and watching TV. We had an awesome night sleep and awoke to a fabulous breakfast prepared by John. The weekend was all we had hoped for. I would give Simcoe Manor 5 stars.


Romantic, Clean and Convenient

5 on November 27, 2009

This was the best BandB that my husband and I have stayed at. John was so helpful in helping us pick restaurants based on our budget and likes, he helped us with choosing sightseeing locations that were authentic to Niagara-on-the-lake. The rooms were so clean and the breakfast was delicious. This bed and breakfast had a cozy and private feel and this is the only place where we stay when we visit NOTL. Hands down best b and b experience ever.


Exquisite!

5 on August 07, 2009

We had a delightful stay at Simcoe Manor this week! Our experience was topnotch! The breakfast dining experience was worth the trip from North Carolina, delicious food and great friendships were shared! B and J Smith, Greensboro, NC


Wonderful weekend!

4.0 on May 21, 2009

My husband and I just returned from our third wonderful Victoria Day weekend at Simcoe Manor in “downtown” Niagara-on-the-lake. There is free parking next to the beautifully landscaped garden and a veranda for guests to use. As usual, we had the Mauve Suite which is very large and tastefully decorated and has windows on three sides of the room. We particularly enjoyed using the gas fireplace. John is a charming and knowledgeable host who is always ready to make reservations at restaurants, book wine tours and even willing to help with your suitcase. He frequently has gone to all of the Shaw Festival plays and is a good conversationalist. Bernadette, the chef, cooked up wonderful gourmet breakfasts which were served in the elegant dining room. Any food allergies are taken into consideration. We had enjoyable chats at breakfast with John and the other guests. We have not yet used the heated pool but we did take the opportunity to sit in the formal living room which is open to guests. We walked to all three Shaw Festival theatres and to Queen Street shopping. We are hoping to return to Simcoe Manor next year!


Can't wait to return.

4.6 on September 11, 2008

Two couples shared a first level suite with two separate bedrooms and large baths, a large sitting area and dining area. Beautiful furnishings. Books and games available if needed. Our host was extremely helpful with eating and shopping suggestions, directions, etc. What breakfasts! We shall return!


Simcoe Manor Country Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 199 - $CAD 300
  • Reviews (14) 4.8
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8664684886
Top