Green Oaks B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Green Oaks Inn at Niagara-on-the-Lake

5 on June 03, 2011

We stayed at Green Oaks in November, 2010. It is a wonderful property situated very conveniently to Niagara Falls and the many wineries in the area. The inn is just lovely as is the innkeeper, Trish. She was very helpful in showing us where to go, etc. Breakfasts were wonderful, delicious and ample. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.


Canadian Trip

4.8 on August 22, 2009

It was a very pleasurable trip to the B&B. The host was great!!


Just the relaxing trip I needed

3.8 on September 11, 2008

It was great value for what we got. The hospitality was great. I loved the fact that the owner used ingredients out of her garden and fresh eggs from her chickens. The veiw was wonderful. The tour we took was fantastic and the people were amazing.


Welcoming and Homey

4.8 on August 07, 2008

If you want to get off the beaten path and more into the country, this is the place to go. The house is on the edge of a vineyard and about 25 minutes from Niagara Falls and 10 minutes from the town center of Niagara on the Lake. Rooms are plenty spacious enough, the beds are comfortable, the place is spotless, and the breakfasts are large, home-cooked and savory. Thankfully, this isn't a frilly, fussy B&B, but it is decorated comfortably and beautifully, and it maintains that quaint B&B ambience one expects from this type of establishment. Our only regret was we had time for only one night.


Weekend getaway

5 on June 25, 2008

This was just an absolutely wonderful experience older victorian house,very professional host so helpful & inviting,beautiful comfy&clean room with ensuite ceramic tiled bathrom&flat screen TV,super breakfast and accomadations.We will come again,Thank-you. N.D


Charming

3.4 on May 28, 2008

We enjoyed our experience at Green Oaks especially since this was our first experience at a B & B with less than 10 rooms. The house is beautiful, and the hospitality is wonderful. The owner has a cat who is very friendly, make sure you like cats or speak with the owner before you go. (I'm sure she would accomodate) All three rooms are charming, but two of the rooms are more outstanding than the third. Ask for the rooms with a bathroom; although the third room does have its own private bathroom, just not in the room. This B & B is not in Niagara-on-the-lake but in a town close by.


weekend getaway

5 on July 23, 2007

Beautiful home,wonderful hosts,super clean stunning rooms,our king size bed was so comfy with a flat screen t.v mounted on the wall,with beautiful ensuite ceramic bathroom,very relaxing,breakfast was amazing,just an absolutely wonderful experience. THANK-YOU SO MUCH!


excellent location, best breakfast ever!

5 on July 15, 2007

My mom and I picked this place for the appeal of the house in the picture and we not let down by the atmosphere when we arrived. We spent much of our time sitting on the front porch and listening to the fireworks off in the distance from the falls. Our room was spacious with a king bed and bathroom just outside our door. Each morning of our stay, breakfast had a choice and it was so awesome, words cannot describe it! I was full until late afternoon. Our stay at the green oaks inns was unforgetable and I caught myself during our shopping trip say lets go "home" and relax.


A lovely Place to Relax

5 on July 10, 2007

I truly enjoyed our stay at Green Oaks Inn. The house and property are beautiful, the food delicious and the surrounding country side perfect for cycling and wine tours. Trish, the innkeeper is very helpful in recommending wineries and restaurants. I would highly recommend a stay at Green Oaks Inn!


Beautiful Retreat!

5 on July 09, 2007

My stay at Green Oaks was fabulous! The rooms were welcoming and comfortable with big beds and nice decor and the breakfasts were incredible! There were two different choices each morning along with lots of homemade breads and muffins and fruit. I never left hungry! The house has been beautifully refinished and the antique decor is the perfect touch. I would definitely return!


Exceptional & Charming

5 on June 27, 2007

Our stay at Green Oaks Inn was once of the best experiences in a B&B we have encountered. The house has the charm of a beautifully decorated and authentic century home and Trish the Innkeeper is relaxed and welcoming. The beds are comfy, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts delicious. Spending an evening just sitting on the old fashion Green Oaks porch is good for the soul! Thank you!


Green Oaks B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 125 - CAD 185
  • Reviews (11) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9052621876
  • Mobile 1-9053291563

Visit Website »

View details

Top