6 Oak Haven Bed&Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

A Fabulous Stay at This Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 29, 2013

My partner and I spent 3 nights at 6 Oak Haven and had a fabulous time. The hosts were friendly, hospitable and created scrumptious breakfasts. It so happened that the chemistry between us, the hosts and the 2 other couples there at the same time was amazing and we had lots of laughs. Thank you for making our stay so amazing and we will see you next year for sure and perhaps in the company of the other Internet Lovers!!!


4/30/11 - 5/3/11 stay

4.4 on May 08, 2011

Our stay was wonderful even though the weather didn't cooperate. Christine and Dennis are fabulous with a wealth of information and the breakfasts were delicious. We hope to visit again someday. Brian and Georgene


A Wonderful Stay

5 on September 14, 2009

My husband and I recently enjoyed a stay at Oak Haven. I had read favorable reviews, so my expectations were high. And I was not disappointed. Dennis and Christine could not have done anything more to make us feel welcome or more comfortable. A great experience! Claudia Jaggers Centerville, PA


A Must to stop and stay

5 on August 25, 2009

You couldn't ask for a nicer place with an outstanding couple running it. The food was way beyond expectations and the help with directions of where to go and what to see.... bottom line... 2nd to none


A Home Away From Home!

5 on August 24, 2009

My boyfriend and I just got back from Niagara-on-the-Lake. It was our first trip to the Niagara area and we were really looking forward to a relaxing vacation. From the moment we walked into Oak Haven, Dennis and Christine made us feel like we were at home. They loaded us up with maps, coupons for events, restaurant advice, suggestions for where to visit, and pointed us to the perfect area for watching the sunset over Lake Ontario. Our room was comfortable, clean, and all the little details were taken care of right down to the bathrobes, ipod charger, and wine opener. The breakfasts were outstanding! The ingredients were fresh and tasty, and they helped to keep us satisfied during several days of sight seeing. During our stay we enjoyed crepes, fruit tartes with quiche, french toast with baked peaches and turkey bacon, and other yummy surprises. Their gardens complete with gazebos and water fountains were the perfect place to relax with a bottle of wine after a long day of walking. I honestly can't say enough about Oak Haven. It was a short distance from Niagara Falls, and only a two minute ride into the beautiful town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Set among endless wineries, it is It is the perfect getaway! It doesn't get much better than this!


Much more than just a Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 17, 2009

After five nights at Oak Haven, we left feeling truly spoiled. Christine and Dennis provided us with a spotless well-decorated bedroom with its own full bath (again spotless with ample fresh towels daily), gourmet breakfasts that changed each day and much more. The more included friendly sound advice and suggestions that suited our needs (as opposed to the one-idea-fits-all variety) including maps and pamphlets, coordination of bookings and purchases (such as a wine tour, local fruit), loan of their mountain bikes for trail riding, facilitation of our evening of wine & cheese in their gazebo, and use of their living & sitting rooms for reading or just having a cup of tea.


Great place to spend a week plus

5 on August 08, 2009

Oak Haven provided a delightful place to relax while attending the Shaw Festival. Christine and Dennis started our days with a variety of gourmet breakfasts. They create a friendly atmosphere which guest pickup on making breakfast a time of sharing and good humor. A special treat was tea available throughout the day and after the theatre. Christine and Dennis seem to be able to offer their guests what they need, special diet, a dinner suggestion, event info, etc. but most important is their friendliness. Becky & Steve Harris, Waynesboro, PA USA


"Amazing place, excellent hosts, wonderful food."

5 on August 04, 2009

This was our first time to a bed & breakfast and it was an excellent place to be at! It was very cozy, comfortable and quiet. Christine and Dennis were great hosts and very helpful and gave us lots of info as to what to do, places to visit and restaurants to eat at. It was a great experience for us and we would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing time. Thanks a bunch! The McClains Wyoming, ON


the best plave ever

4.8 on July 28, 2009

we were late arriving the phone was left for us to call. they arrived very quickly & were concerned re: if we had supper. We left early one morning & were not going to be there for breakfast. They packed us a breakfast to go. It was raining, they loaned us rain coats. The night we arrived Christine took us to watch the sunset & took our picture for us. She then took us around town to show us where to park & where places were to go in the am. You can't advertise hospitality. They are very gracious hosts. We plan to return to this home.


Great little spot off the beaten path

5 on June 05, 2009

We picked Oak Haven for the value, but everything we got there exceeded our expectations! Christine and Dennis were more than amazing hosts, and the breakfasts were PHENOMENAL. I'm vegetarian, so Christine made me a special meal every day. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!


Best Inn and best people

4.0 on November 08, 2008

Niagara-on-the-Lake is widely recognized for its rich and lush agricultural land, producing the most delicious fruit and vegetables in North America and for it's Shaw Festival. Dennis and Christine take full advantage of this in the fresh well prepared food they serve and info they give out. My group of six bike riders make themselves right at home in the full house as well as the garage - for our bikes. We have stayed at a few other places that were closer to the theater for bigger $ but this is by far the best we have ever found and worth the distance. Dennis and Christine have become our friends


Comfortable & Classy

5 on September 16, 2008

It was a fortunate choice indeed that I choose Oak Haven B & B for our stay in NOTL. My three granny travelling companions & myself stayed for 2 wonderful days. Dennis & Christine not only have a comfortable & classy home & yard - they are gracious & generous hosts! Our visit to their home/'our home away from home' was one of the highlights of our week long holiday to the Niagara region. Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast comes highly recommended!


Beyond Expectations

5 on September 02, 2008

The rooms were wonderful, and we enjoyed the garden and gazebo at night. Breakfasts were outstanding - we did not have to eat lunch! We were there for a wedding, and Christine and Dennis were so gracious, helping us with preparations and advice. This was our 2nd time in a bed and breakfast - first time a horror, this time a dream. Thanks Christine & Dennis! I just cannot say enough about your hospitality and your beautiful home.


We didn't want to leave!!!

5 on September 02, 2008

Our visit was absolutely wonderful. Dennis and Christine are the nicest hosts that anyone could have. The breakfast was fabulous, the room great and the garden always good to relax. The whole place really felt like home. We had a beautiful wedding in Niagara on the Lake and definitely made the right choice about where to stay! We're looking forward to visiting again!


The great birthday weekend

5 on August 25, 2008

What a wonderful weekend stay we had here. The hospitality exceeded any of our B&B stays. The breakfast was fabulous! The recommendations perfect.We did a wine tour recommended by Dennis that was so much fun..he hit the nail on the head. We already booked for next year and may take more people with us. Thanks Christine and Dennis for the great entertainment and the family atmosphere.


Wonderful hosts, and boy, what breakfasts!

4.8 on August 25, 2008

Very clean, beautiful home, and the gardens alone are worth a visit. Christine & Dennis are an invaluable source of recommendations for dining and things to do while at N-O-T-L. Breakfasts are heavenly, with an emphasis on healthy cooking and use of local, seasonal ingredients.


STAYING HERE IS A MUST!!!

4.8 on October 09, 2007

I can't say enough! The room and bathroom was immaculate and spacious. The neighborhood is quiet, just a 25-30 minute from the shops and restaurants. It is also within minutes of several outstanding wineries. The hosts were very friendly without being intrusive, and helped with directions and recommendations. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic! STAY HERE!


6 Oak Haven Bed&Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 120 - CAD 160
  • Reviews (17) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9054687361
  • Toll free 1-8668181195

Visit Website »

View details

Top