Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
37 Reviews

Write A Review

Good Location, Nice People, OK Room and Food

3.0 on July 20, 2012

Not as nice as all of the B&B's along River Rd, but a better location, a short walking distance to the Falls and all of the action in town. Get the Phillipsburg room if it's available; the Georgetown has a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi tub but the bedroom is pretty small; the Savannah has a small bedroom and small bathroom. There were several stains on the carpet, but overall the cleanliness was good. Breakfast was fine but nothing special; we had pancakes, eggs and bacon the first morning, waffles, eggs and bacon the second morning, and french toast, bacon and eggs the third morning; I really wish they'd splurged and spent the extra couple of dollars to serve real maple syrup instead of generic pancake syrup... this is Canada! The hostess was friendly and helpful.


A wonderful experience

5 on July 05, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B which was in an outstanding location. Our room was large, spotless and was great to bring our kids along. The sofabed was a great addition and our host was gracious enough to make up the bed just for,our kids, they said the bed was so comfortable and just loved it. We were awakened to a delicious large breakfast which was more than we could eat. Our room had a king size bed and a super large jacuzzi tub, the kids thought it was big enough for a pool. Our host is not only friendly but also a Somelier and directed us to the best wineries in the region. Our kids left with a few toys that Suzan even had for them, truly an outstanding experience!


More of an inn than a B&B

2.4 on June 30, 2012

We are experienced B&B'ers, and this was a bit of a strange experience. The host does not live at the house, but she comes and cooks breakfast. She left us a nice note with a code in so check-in was smooth. While the "Inn" is very very close to the falls, the home is not as well kept as we would have expected. There were several bird nests in the soffit on the outside of the home (so the birds were basically in the homes attic); and the carpet in the room was really stained. Moreover, the pull-out-bed was torn, with the springs broken. The host was very very nice and cooked us an adequate breakfast, but we feel like this is more of an Inn rather than a B&B and is not cared for like other B&B's that we have frequented. Overall a bit of a disappointment, other than the very good location.


New Year's Eve 2012

4.2 on January 06, 2012

This B&B was charming and a wonderful place to ring in the New Year. As we told the innkeeper, Suzan, while checking out, we recommend the Bluecrest and would stay there again - with pleasure!


Very nice stay and friendly host

5 on November 04, 2011

We stayed at the Bluecrest in October and loved our stay. It was so close to the Falls we could just leave the car and walk a mere five minutes away. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the room was so cozy with a fireplace and very large whirlpool/jacuzzi bath. The bed was oh so comfy and the sheets very soft. Definitely will return.


Falls Visit

4.2 on August 15, 2011

The room (actually a suite) was outstanding. It was very quiet and comfortable. The location of the facility is certainly well located for visiting the falls and other activities in the city. A short walk puts you at the falls or a bus stop for visiting other venues. We parked our car on arrival and didn't use it until we were ready to leave. Suzan had a family emergency arise during our visit but we were well taken care of by her next door neighbors. We will not hesitate to stay here again when we visit the area.


A Great STay!

4.8 on August 04, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 days.(We got engaged at Niagra Falls). The room came with fireplace and jacuzzi tub(big enough for 2). Breakfasts were great and the owners were friendly and cordial. This is within walking distance of the falls and all the sites. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I also liked the free parking!


Great location and Friendly hosts

4.2 on August 01, 2011

Location was incredible. Walking distance to Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill (full of restaurants and shops), which really saves you from paying for parking. Breakfast was great and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating! We would definitely stay there again. :)


Great place to stay!

4.0 on May 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the first time Memorial Day weekend 2011. Suzan and her mother Flora were very kind and hospitible towards us. Suzan upgraded us to a beautiful room with a Jacuzzi and it was way more than we expected! Our stay there definately made us feel like home and the breakfast was delicious! We loved the setting of the home, in a very quiet neighborhood away from the tourist area, but still close the the falls. You could walk there, but we mostly drove to the attractions. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to the falls! Thanks Suzan and Flora!!


If you are staying in Niagara, YOU NEED to stay here!!

5 on May 29, 2011

You are missing out if you stay anywhere else in Niagara. Suzan and Flora are both welcoming and amazing people. It is DEFINATELY our home away from home. Our ONLY regret is that now we have 4 kids, we don't get to stay with Suzan more often!! :o)


Very nice place even in the off season

4.4 on April 16, 2011

We were the only people staying there during our off season trip. Despite only one room being occupied we were treated to wonderful breakfasts and a kind reception.


Great weekend get away

4.6 on November 07, 2010

My wife and I have been traveling hear for several years now. South West Airlines fly's into Buffalo. We rent a car and drive over to the Canadian side. Check out the falls, then head up to wine country. It's a great weekend ( we often extend or stay past the weekend). The accommodations at Bluecrest are great. Love the home made jam....


Terrific

5 on November 05, 2010

Terrific hostesses, wonderful location -- close to downtown but quiet area, delicious breakfast The Vincents


Loved our stay

4.8 on October 25, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay! The room was very clean and the Inn was within walking distance of pretty much everything. The jacuzzi was great after a long day of walking around. Definitely recommend the waffles they made for breakfast.


GREAT PLACE!

4.6 on October 12, 2010

The best location of all the B&Bs on the Canadian side, in our opinion. Quiet neighborhood and easy walking to the Falls and people mover stop. Suzan was so kind to accomodate us an extra night when my husband got sick. Great suggestions for wineries in Niagara on the Lake. Would RECOMMEND this to everyone !! (LOTS of hot water for the tub too !! )

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Niagara. It was a pleasure having both of you stay with us and I happy we had a suite for you for the extra night.


Just like home

5 on September 10, 2010

We stayed at the Bluecrest for 2 nights and it was one of the best experiences we ever had. Susan and her mother Flora were amazing. They made us feel right at home. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites with the jacuzzi and traveling with a 5 year old, it was wonderful to be able to put her to bed at night and being able to close the door and relax. The location was incredible as well, all the major attractions were within a short walking distance. I can't forget the breakfast - YUMMY!! This place is hard to top!!


10 times visited!

5 on September 04, 2010

We have now stayed at the Bluecrest over ten times! We love it more and more everytime. We feel like we are visiting family as we are greeted by Suzan or her mother Flora who know our names and remember us. We always love the delicious hearty home-baked breakfast and the spacious Jacuzzi suite with king-size bed and large two-person tub. We feel so special when we can make a reservation just by calling and no longer have to give all of our info or a deposit. Thanks for making us always feel at home.


Amazing breakfast is the best location!

5 on August 31, 2010

I am very impressed with the full breakfast! There is much more than hearty bacon eggs, there was home-made delicious pancakes and blueberry french toast, fresh fruit and home-made preserves. So much food we did not have to eat lunch! Very few B&Bs offer such an amazing hot breakfast. The location is the best in Niagara we walked to the Falls in less than 8minutes! We watched the fireworks from the front porch which was spacious and covered, just gorgeous! There was also a huge deck in the back of the property to unwind. We have already booked again to go back. Great service, great location, great sitting areas, could not ask for more. Rooms were spotless with antiques carefully selected. A dream vacation.


Great but I wouldn't go back

3.6 on August 29, 2010

I have to say that the hospitality was outstanding, the people where very friendly and professional. But this is not a place I would go back to. There was no place to sit outside and relax, there is also no view of the city or the park, just a back street with un-kept homes and gardens. The rooms where very clean and the bed was very comfortable, I find it a bit outdated however. I had hoped for a bit of a larger selection for the breakfast, because if you don't like bacon and eggs you are going to go hungry. The coffee on the other hand was amazing. The location was exceptional because everything is within walking distance, and overall I had a nice experience but I wouldn't go back.


Simply the best!

5 on August 16, 2010

Bluecrest B&B provided a spotless, effortlessly simple room en suite. The location is convient to everything Niagara has to offer. The breakfasts were first class! Everyone was so friendly. We knew we'd stumbled across a gem, when we found out that other guests were repeats. We would definitely recommend Bluecrest!


We'll never stay at a hotel again!

5 on July 27, 2010

This was the first b&b that we stayed in, and had no idea what to expect. We have done quite a bit of traveling and found this charming place that was way more then we could have imagined. The location was walking distance from the falls, casino, indoor water park and other tourist attractions, but far enough away that there was no traffic or noise. It is 15 minutes from the wine route, Niagara on the lake was a few minutes away, and other local activities were very close. Suzan and her Mother made you feel like family every morning with a wonderful homemade breakfast and a smile to start your day. The charming room, lovely people, and great location persuaded us to stay an extra night because everything was so perfect. Starting on our drive home, we were already planning our next trip to visit the inn, and plan on returning for years to come. Thank you Suzan for making this a memorable trip. . . See you Soon! Patty and Anthony


A cozy place near the attractions

5 on July 26, 2010

Suzan and Flora are very friendly. The breakfast is fresh and delicious. The location is excellent! Sits on a quiet street but just five minutes from all attractions. The house is very cozy with clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. It was better than staying in a good hotel! A Suzan e a Flora são muito simpaticas. O café da manhã é fresco e delicioso. A localização é excelente! Fica em uma rua tranquila porém a poucos 5 minutos de todas as atrações. A casa é muito aconchegante com quartos limpos e confortáveis. Nós aproveitamos nossa estadia. Foi melhor que ficar hospedado em um bom hotel! Sandra e Alisson jul/2010 Brazil


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 21, 2010

Susan and her mother Flora our wonderful. We were greeted with a warm welcome. Breakfast was served every morning with a warm smile and great food. Susan took time out of her busy day to make sure our needs were taken care of. If we had any questions she was always just a phone call away if she was not there. We are already making plans to stay there again in the fall. I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to everyone that asked.


friendly oasis

4.8 on July 14, 2010

The breakfast was wonderful - fluffy pancakes, eggs, bacon, juice, toast, coffee and fresh fruit - a feast! The inn keepers were friendly. It was a short walk to the falls and the casino and most attractions.


Great value - excellent location

3.6 on July 06, 2010

This B&B is within blocks of the Falls and other attractions on the Canadian side of the border. Breakfast was delicious, and Suzan was helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.


Great place for an unbelievable price!

5 on June 10, 2010

We stayed for the first time at Bluecrest in June. We were shocked at the low rate offered through Bed and Breakfast.com online bookings for a stay. We couldn't believe we had a luxury room with a comfy king-size bed, two-person jacuzzi tub and fireplace and extra seating area in our room at this rate. Not to mention an in-room fridge, free internet access and the most delicous breakfast. This huge breakfast with eggs, waffles, bacon and more was such a treat. The host Suzan and her Mom Flora were a delight to chat with. We will definitely be back!


A place to Rest!

2.8 on May 29, 2010

We both r seniors and wanted to spend the night at Niagara Falls after seeing a Shaw festival show on Victoria weekend's Sunday. We were hoping to visit the Casino and take a leisurely walk in the Park. But both of us were tired and were happy to see the comfortable bed in our room. Suzan came out to meet us when we arrived with a friendly greeting. She was concerned for our well being when she saw my spouse's severe restricted mobility due to arthrities giving us that extra feeling of welcome. We know now where we would be staying on our next visit and will gladly recommend Bluecrest to others.


May long weekend stay was outstanding

5 on May 27, 2010

We stayed with the Bluecrest on the May 24th long weekend. It was a great stay. It is hard to find a B&B in Niagara that will do a full, hot, home-baked breakfast. From the pancakes, eggs and bacon, home-made preserves we were delighted. The elegant and comfortable rooms with a king-size bed and large two-person spa-like tubs completed out stay. Highly recommend.


A wonderful stay

5 on February 19, 2010

We only spent one night, but the service was very good, and we would recommend the Bluecrest B & B.


Simply the best

5 on July 20, 2008

We just spent two nights at the Bluecrest and I have to say that it's one the best places we have stayed in a long time. The service along with the GREAT breakfast is second to none. It is walking distance to all attractions and restaurants, just park and walk the entire stay. We will be back soon and recommend it highly to everyone. Thank you Suzan and staff


Bluecrest visit

4.8 on June 24, 2008

Bluecrest had beautiful rooms and the location was very convenient (a 5 min walk to the falls and easy walk to restaurants). The staff was very helpful with offering suggestions of things to do. We had an excellent time during our two night stay. Would definitely stay there again. No negatives.


Business function and the ultimate service!

5 on December 19, 2007

Hello, I am a Regional Manager for a large company in Toronto and I have held meetings at the Bluecrest for three consecutive years. Members of my sales team spend a luxurious night at the Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast, awaken to a delicous home-baked breakfast offered. We then spend the day in the spacious breakfast room and hold our Management meeting. Suzan prepares a delicious lunch for us and afternoon dessert. It is truly a spendid way to inspire my team! Internet access and overhead projection is provided and computer access for my team. To top things off, the B&B is a mere five-minute walk to the Casino and the Falls. The cleanliness and attention to detail is second-to-none.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the pleasant comments! It is always a pleasure having your team stay with us and it is fun having over 30 people spend the afternoon for a function.


If you're going to Niagara - You have to stay at the Bluecrest

4.6 on September 24, 2007

The Bluecrest was beyond wonderful. It was so close to everything, cleaner than any hotel, and the hospitality was the nicest we have ever received, anywhere. And the breakfast was out of this world... It was so lovely that we can't wait to return.


We'll Definitely Be Back

5 on September 18, 2007

What a gem to find in the Niagara Falls area. A perfect place to stay with a wonderful host. From the food to the room, everything was perfect.

Innkeeper Response
Hello, Thank you for posting your kind thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your previous stay with us at Bluecrest!


Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on August 22, 2007

super clean very comfy just like home.very helpful and friendly much more than we expected we will be going back


second time just as great

4.6 on July 24, 2007

My husband and I stayed at bluecrest for the second time. We have stayed in the greenbrier and phillipsburg suites and both were fantastic and clean and inviting. The breakfast at blucrest is amazing and we ate too much both days! Suzan is so friendly and answers any questions quickly. I would recommend this to anyone staying in niagara falls.


A little bit of heaven

5 on January 28, 2007

My husband and I have spent over 25 nights in Suzan's lovely B&B over the past few years. It is truly the best we have ever encountered and Suzan is the ultimate hostess! Uhmm! Those delectable breakfast crepes are calling my name!


Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $199
  • Reviews (37) 4.5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9053549930
  • Fax 1-9053574031
  • Mobile 1-9053549930

Visit Website »

View details

Top