Via Veneto Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Stay!!!

5 on January 30, 2013

After staying in many B&B’s in Niagara on the Lake we found Via Veneto. What we love about this B&B, is a very warm and friendly welcome, beautiful and spotless house, nicely decorated rooms and the breakfast. You don’t get breakfast like this even in the most expensive hotels. Via Veneto offer the best and the most delicious breakfasts we ever had anywhere. During our 3 nights stay we had a chance to try the most delicious creation Chef Guido prepared -Vegetarian Panini, bruschetta, wild mushrooms Frittata, Belgian waffles with caramelized fruits and mediterranean yogurt, crepes with berries and chocolate tiramisu. Wow!!! we really enjoyed those breakfasts.


Great experience

5 on October 15, 2010

As visitors from Australia, our stay in "Via Veneto" was great. The bedroom and ensuite were very comfortable, stylish and clean. The breakfast was fantastic - by far the best breakfast we have had in any accommodation! Joe and Maria were wonderful hosts. Thanks.


A jewel of a B & B

4.6 on September 25, 2010

Our stay at Via Veneto was delightful. Our room was sparkling clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were superb. Giussepe's omeletes, crepes, cheeses, fruits and other unique creations put smiles on our faces for the whole day. Maria is a warm and welcoming hostess. Her hospitality is unmatched. We will definitely book a return visit.


Wonderful bed adn Breakfast

4.8 on November 09, 2009

Maria and Joe (the owners) are soo wonderful! They are very attentive and caring of your needs. The food was outstanding!! We definitely can't wait to bring friends and come back! It was in a short walking distance to downtown NOTL.


You will be glad you stayed at Via Veneto.

5 on October 29, 2009

Last year we visited Niagara-on-the Lake for the first time and had a lovely stay at Via Veneto. In fact, we decided then and there that we would love a return visit so this September found us again at Joe and Maria's b and b - this time for four nights. The rooms are comfortable and immaculate. There is a lovely patio for outdoor leisure time. The location is very convenient for downtown theater or shopping. Joe's breakfasts are fabulous. Each day after we had enjoyed numerous delicious courses Maria appeared again bringing dessert! These hosts are very thoughtful, giving guests their privacy but helping when needed. How nice to have a nice cup of tea and snack late in the evening. We thank Maria and Joe for making our stay so pleasant. RTFishers


a small b&b

3.8 on September 04, 2009

common area was very small, if all rooms were occupied, we couldn't all sit. Maria was very friendly but she was gone by 2:00 until the next morning bedrooms were very nice. we had a very small area to sit other than on the bed. the food was outstanding


Loved our stay at Via Venuto!

4.0 on August 24, 2009

Joe and Maria are the most wonderful hosts and serve the best breakfast of any B & B that I've ever stayed at. Every detail is A-1! The location was perfect - quiet neighborhood and easy to walk to the Lake and to town. Maria is a super gardener - loved her flowers!


Hosts Extrodanaire

5 on July 28, 2009

Stayed only 1 night but wished we had booked more. Maria and Giuseppe were hosts estrodanaire. The room was wonderfully clean and fresh and the breakfast was out of this world. We had been travelling through the Maritimes and this was our last night. What a way to go. The breakfast was beyond our wildest dreams. Giuseppe is a retired chef and let me tell you, you will never find a breakfast to compare to this if you look for a hundred years. This was by far the best experience we have ever had with a bed and breakfast. You will be takling about it for years to come. A must stay. If you enjoy gourmet breakfasts set your sights on Via Veneto. They go above and beyond. Your taste buds have never had the likes of this for breakfast. Thank you so much Maria and Giuseppte. You are truly great hosts and we hope to come back very soon. Easily 5 stars! Leif and Martha Mathiesen Port Moody, B.C.


We found a Hidden Treasure

4.8 on July 14, 2009

What an experience! It begins with an incredibly warm greeting by the Maria - the charming Mistress of the Manor, continues with an introduction to your immaculately prepared and totally considered guest room, and reaches a crescendo upon rising the next morn to experience an awesome breakfast prepared by the culinary Lord of the kitchen. I guarantee your visit will be unforgettable.


King and Queen for a B&B stay

5 on July 06, 2009

We stayed 3 nights at this wonderful B&B and we absolutely enjoyed everything. The rooms were immaculate; the breakfasts were out of this world; and the Maria and Joe are extremely hospitable. P.S. I just can't believe the breakfast is included in the cost.


could not improve on anything

5 on July 05, 2009

Our stay with Sylvia and Maria was super. They were friendly and accommodating and even helped us get tickets to the theatre. Everything was exceptional but the gourmet breakfasts were even better than exceptional. We could not eat any lunch after Sylvia's delicious breakfasts. We were visiting Niagara-on-the-lake with two other couples and the set up at Via Veneto could not have been better. There were three bedrooms, all with their own bathroom off our private dining room-living room. Also, there was a nice deck which we used often. We plan to return next year.


Great Place great food!!

5 on June 30, 2009

We enjoy our stay at Via Veneto very much. What a lovely family, we were so impressed by the hospitality and generosity of Sylvia, Maria and Joe. Elegant fair size rooms, very clean, comfortable beds. Amazing garden with beautifull flowers and lots of outdoor space - guest patio, veranda and pergola in the garden. Separate entrance was a bonus, and location was great as well, only 5 blocks to Queen St. and all the atractions. Breakfast...WOW!!, we never expected such a delicious gourmet breakfast, with the gourmet dessert. First day we had eggs florentine (Joe style) with creamy fresh basil sauce, potato pancakes nad pouched peaches nad figs for dessert. The next day delicious omlet, home fried potatos, italian sausage and crepes with glazed local strawbery, bluberry and mascarpone chese. We skiped the lunch both days. Joe is the best chef ever, and the profesional one to. Thanks Via Veneto... we will return again!!.


Lovely Stay!

4.4 on May 04, 2009

The place is cozy and charming! The hosts were very friendly, and had the most delicious, elaborated breakfasts!


Lovely

4.4 on April 19, 2009

We stayed for two nights and two breakfasts and were very happy. The owners, Joe and Maria, were gracious and welcoming, the room comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. We are happy to recommend this to others.


Awesome stay! GREAT FOOD!

4.8 on April 15, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Via Veneto for the ice wine festival. The house was beautiful, the beds were very comfortable, and the food was INCREDIBLE. Something different is that the owners do not live in the house so we had the place to ourselves. They came in the morning to make breakfast and are great people. I highly recommend this B&B!


Via Veneto

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 135 - CAD 175
  • Reviews (15) 4.7
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9054013356
  • Mobile 1-9054013356

Visit Website »

View details

Top