Lakelands Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Memorable Stay

5 on October 28, 2013

We were made to feel exceptionally welcome from the minute we arrived and nothing was too much trouble for June & Zoli. They were the perfect hosts! The home was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. As for the gourmet breakfasts which were so carefully prepared, each one was a culinary delight! Thank you for all the good memories and great laughs! Thank you June & Zoli for making our first trip to Niagara a memorable one! We would have no hesitation in staying here again and we fully intend to do so. Melanie (The Portuguese) & Patrick aka The Beef (The Comedian)


Incredible place, incredible hosts.

5 on August 16, 2012

I cannot say enough good thing's about our stay at June and Zoli's Bed &Breakfast. From the moment we entered right up until we left, everything was just perfect! The rooms were immaculately kept and so well decorated. The breakfast we dined on each morning was definitely five star!! The eggs benedict was out-of-this-world! June and Zoli really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. We will definitely be going back again to be pampered and spoiled for a few days! I highly recommend this lovely home to anybody looking to get away in beautiful surroundings with charming host's. Jill and Joe, Brampton, ON.


Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 09, 2012

Nous avons passé de très bons moments en compagnie de June & Zoli. L’endroit est chaleureux, charmant, propre et les déjeuners sont excellents.


Great weekend getaway

5 on July 04, 2012

We stayed here in October of 2011 for the weekend. Everything was wonderful! Zoli and June were very welcoming and June is a wonderful cook. We are hoping to come back this fall. Thank you, Brian and Vanessa


Blessings abound at Lakeland B & B

5 on June 26, 2012

Blessings abound at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast with June and Zoli... the attention to detail from the outdoor seating to the decor indoors to the delcious and very satisfying breakfast each morning met our high standards and beyond. June and Zoli are both very friendly and welcoming people whom have a heart to serve and bring comfort to their guest. They were gracious to help in any way they could. The location of the B & B was very convenient to access the bike/ running trail, the wineries and the lovely downtown of Niagra on the Lake. We highly recommend this wonderful place that we plan to revisit... you will not be disappointed.


Romantic, Amazing, Friendly, Relaxing............

5 on June 20, 2012

Lakelands Bed and Breakfast is a place I would recommend in a heartbeat. Clean, beautiful, and relaxing atmosphere, Zoli and June (your hosts) are amazing people and have exceeded our expectations. The delicious breakfasts and afternoon coffee or tea and freshly baked goods, give their home such warmth and happiness. The suite is breathtaking, romantic, private and welcoming. The grounds are very well kept and designed beautifully. Lakelands is very close to downtown and wineries. Lakelands is highly recommended and would love to visit again. Thanks Zoli and June you guys are awesome! Diana ana Angelo


Awesome B&B

5 on May 15, 2012

"If you are looking for the perfect luxury get away spot this is it. First, It's the perfect location for all Niagara-on-the-Lake has to offer. Just minutes to The Shaw Festival, casual and fine dining, shopping, and the wine route. Secondly, Zoli and June provide fabulously appointed rooms, exquisite breakfasts, and a warm charming environment like I have never experienced at any B&B before. The gardens are a welcome retreat for relaxation and the jet tubs are so soothing after biking the Parkway on a wine tour. My wife and I are already looking forward to our next stay with June and Zoli. It was a superior Five Star experience for us."


Impressed

5 on October 31, 2011

Luc and I spent our "mini-moon" at the Lakelands B&B in early October this year. We were totally impressed by all that was offered. The cleanliness of the place, the food, the decor. Our hosts June and Zoli were very gracious and made our stay one we will always cherish. Thank you - Luc & Jocelyne


Hope this becomes an annual event!

5 on July 31, 2011

This was our second visit and we really love Lakelands B and B. June and Zoli are such gracious hosts, breakfast is terrific, the house is decorated in very soothing colors and hanging out in their beautiful backyard is a delight. The location is so perfect for biking, Shaw Festival theaters and wine tasting. Really cannot recommend it enough.


A Lovely Stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake with June and Zoli

5 on July 22, 2011

We reserved 2 rooms, for ourselves and our friends and had a truly wonderful stay. The photo's do not do Lakelands justice;the entire house is bright and welcoming with plenty of room to meander. As well June and Zoli are warm and gracious. The breakfast was of gourmet quality and satiated all of our needs.Thanks for a memorable time.


BEYOND EXPECTATIONS

5 on November 08, 2010

My husband and I have always wanted to try a B&B however we were uncertain if we liked the thought of staying at someone’s home, but it was a bucket list item and one I’m thrilled we experienced. Lakelands B&B exceeded any expectation we ever had prior to going. The Miklossy home was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Hosts June and Zoli were so welcoming, and the service provided was over and beyond any five star hotel we’ve ever stayed at. The multi course breakfast every morning was so delicious and fabulously put together. We stayed in the Willow Suite and loved everything about our room, it was spacious, inviting and the Egyptian cotton bed linens was an enjoyable added luxury. Overall the attention to detail from the moment we entered the B&B to the moment we left was spectacular. Thank you June and Zoli, for making this first experience a memorable one. We can’t wait to be back in the Spring. Sandra & Daryl


Oustanding breakfast and beautiful rooms!

5 on October 17, 2010

The room... wow! The food... EXCELLENT !!!! The breakfast we had there were the best we've had ! Thank you June and Zoli !! Chantal & Jean... your friends from Quebec


Truely a "Diamond in the rough"

5 on October 08, 2010

From the moment we walked in, I knew we made a wise choice. The B&B was so inviting. We were met with smiling faces and much friendlyness.. Our room was a very nice choice. The breakfact each morning was certainly a surprise. June made delicious crepes and eggs benedict, just to mention. I truely loved this B&B and would highly recommend.


Lakelands B&B - Far Superior to the Ritz

5 on October 05, 2010

Lakeland B&B is even more beautiful then depicted on the internet. We had the pleasure of staying three nights in the Linden Suite and we are considering booking the same suite for next year. June and Zoli are truly the Barefoot Contessa's of the Niagra on the Lakes and Ina Garten would really be proud of them. June and Zoli truly out did themselves each morning serving all fresh fruits and foods. Should you be lucky enough to stay at their B&B make sure your request June's scones ---we'll be back soon.


The most beautiful 5 star Bed & Breakfast!

5 on July 14, 2010

My husband and I spent a weekend at Lakelands B&B, the hospitality was very warm and welcoming, June and Zoli went out of their way to make us very comfortable! The B&B is immaculately kept, with a very warm hospitality!! Rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious, with all your wants and needs! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, making you look forward to the next day! The garden feels so warm and inviting, with beautiful flowers all in bloom! We look forward to our next visit anxiously! Thank you Zoli and June for being such awesome hosts!


Can't wait to come back !!!!!

5 on July 11, 2010

As a single woman travelling alone for the first time, I also had never been to a B&B . I certainly liked what I saw on the computer so I booked 2 evenings. I wasn't there long before I was asking about staying a 3rd. My 3 day stay with Zoli and June was like winning the lottery! I couldnt have dreamed of being any place nicer.The home is spotless and beautifully decorated. I stayed in the Linden suite.June ,you cetainly have a flair for decor and cooking and hosting and the list goes on! I wish my room at home was as lovely and hopefully one day it will be. The breakfasts were decadent,freshly baked currant scones and delicous loaves and fresh fruit adorned the tables while you dined on eggs bendict,but wait out comes freshly made belgim waffles with strawberries and fresh whipped cream. Breakfast was a mouth watering expierience every morning.I walked everywhere while I was there,I parked my car and left it there for 3 days. I came home,relaxed and fulfilled and overjoyed at having had one of the finest holidays that I have ever could of asked for! Zoli and June,you are amazing people!!! I cannot wait to come back and stay with you again.Thank you for a wonderful time,you are equally gracious and kind and for 3 days I felt your home was mine.Thank you for that, I will highly recommend anyone looking for a beautiful B&b to come visit you. I know they will agree. With heartfelt thanks!!!! Joyce


Amazing experience all around

5 on July 07, 2010

This was my first visit to Niagra, and to a B&B, and it was a glorious time. June and Zoli were warm and thoughtful - exceptional hosts! The rooms were as comfortable as the atmosphere. Being a fan of food, I have to say the breakfasts were almost better than the bed! Fresh, filling, simply delightful. This is as good as it gets! :) Not only will I tell my friends about Lakelands, but I already told my parents this is the place to stay in the Niagra area. Keep up the good work, hope to see you both soon!


Outstanding Value

5 on July 05, 2010

Five of us spent three wonderful nights at this excellent B&B. We all were very impressed. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and very well decorated. Breakfasts were all very tasty with plenty of food, I looked forward to breakfast everyday. The hosts Zoli and June are very gracious and made us feel very comfortable. We will definetly come back here again.


Great Find!

5 on June 16, 2010

When my husband and I were planning a trip to Niagara Falls, we wanted to find someplace to stay that was away from the tourist trap of the Falls. We discovered Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON. It is a very easy 20 – 30 minute trip to the Falls, and gives you the opportunity to discover the local area, including wineries, hiking, biking, etc. Lakelands B&B was a great stay. The Willow Suite is very comfortable. The entire facility is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated with a modern flare. Well maintained gardens complement the B&B beautifully. The hospitality is warm and friendly. Zoli and June enjoy visiting with their guests and are very helpful with information about the area. And I saved the best part for last…the breakfasts are fantastic, and include fresh treats from the garden. Your breakfast will be delicious and generous! Overall a relaxing and comfortable stay with very welcoming hosts. Happy guests from Chicago, IL


A Very Pleasant Surprise

4.8 on May 10, 2010

After a weekend at Niagara on the Lake, I headed home much more impressed with where I stayed and my hosts than I was with the wines I drank. June and Zoli are almost too kind and their professionally decorated home (professionally decorated by the hostess herself) was nothing less than stunning. Contemporary decor adorned our EXTREMELY comfortable king sized bed and room, which boasted plenty of space, places to sit and enjoy some vino, and a very nice bath and tub. The dining room is very bright and cheery is the perfect place for the gourmet style breakfast that is served to you (all cooked from scratch). We were fortunate enough to have roasted pears with granola and other fresh fruit as well as freshly baked scones and lemon bread and a delicious keish. It did not lack luster. We were treated like royalty by June and Zoli: fresh baked goods awaited us upon arrival, we were offered rides and bikes, given any and every piece of information we could ask for, and enjoyed their company and conversation very much upon arrival and during breakfast. There are plenty of places to stay at Niagara on the Lake and this is one of the best bargains you can find in the area. Although the price is low, you do not sacrifice any quality and get so much personality. The house, rooms, and dining area are comparable to other "official" 4 -5 star facilities and the service goes far beyond that. Drop the Pillar and Post, walk two blocks, and check out June and Zoli's place, you will not be disappointed.


Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 175 - CAD 195
  • Reviews (20) 5.0
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9054682428

Visit Website »

View details

Top