Niagara on the Lake - Private Suites Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service3.9
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness3.8
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding Luxury Suites

5 on December 31, 2012

We stayed long term and found our suite so very comfortable and the house is immaculate. I can't say enough things right about our 4 month stay.


Our Stay exceeded our expectations

4.2 on November 01, 2011

Thank you for your warm welcome, hospitality, and suggestions. They all made for a memorable weekend. Thank you for the Special Wine. I felt at home which made it even more special. Look forward to returning soon. Paul


So Grateful that you could accommodate us this weekend

5 on October 03, 2011

I'm so grateful you were able to accommodate us this weekend. It was a romantic time-our first Anniversary and your Upper Canada Master Garden Suite made this weekend all come together. We appreciate your generous and thoughtful touches -from fruit & juice & breads, and coffee to great suggestions: ( the Grape Escape Wine Tours was tremendous!). It was a perfect blend of charming B&B ( with friendly chatty hostess) with the privacy of a cottage rental. Thanks so much for opening your home to us. Take care and keep up the good work. Sara and Robert Windsor, Ontario


Very disappointing

1.8 on September 15, 2011

We were very disappointed. We were asked to not wear our shoes. The carpets were filthy. Throw rugs all over the carpet in our room. They were also dirty. The bed was a full size bed with a queen size mattress on it. Felt like we were going to roll off. Breakfast was a very bare continental breakfast. The blinds were very dirty and they had never been shortened so lots of extra slats. Poorly decorated-pictures crooked and no theme. Sorry to be so negative but I could never recommend this place to anyone.


Thank for your great Hospitality - great place -great value

5 on September 15, 2011

Thank you for your great hospitality. We woke up every morning to brewing hot coffee and a very quiet, peaceful setting. The room was very spacious, clean and we found everything we needed. We even enjoyed our own private garden where we had our breakfast in the morning and we sipped our wine at night. We were quite satisfied with the self serve continental breakfast, which included yogout, pudding, apple sauce, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, different bagels and muffins, juice, milk, tea or coffee. We could wake up when we wanted to and we could eat breakfast all day long. We didn't want to be under any particular time lines, after all we were on vacation. We brought our bicycles and were able to take advantage of the biking and wine routes. We were a 7 minute cycle ride to down town Niagara on the Lake, and a 5 minute ride to Lake Ontario, where we swam every day. It was like our own private beach. The water was clear and clean....who would have thought we could be swimming in Lake Ontario!! We were delighted to have celebrated our 1st Anniversary at your lovely Garden Suites. We will be back to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. Thank you for your Welcome Anniversary Gift Basket which included a bottle of wine, chocolates, wine tasting/touring vouchers. We have never been treated so wonderfully. We felt that we got more than our money's worth. Keep up the good work and thank you again for a lovely time !!


not a good value

1.8 on August 28, 2011

No hot breakfast, just self-service cereal, juice, english muffins, etc. No fresh coffee. Had to rummage through closets to find filters, maxwell house to brew a pot. We thought the place was supposed to be within walking distance of town and the water, but was several miles away and required a car. The proprietor was very nice, however, and provided everything we needed. The room was spacious, and the bed very comfy, though the TV was small and positioned so it was hard to see from the bed and sofa. The room should be priced around $50 less per night. It's just a room in a suburban house.


Nice Place

2.8 on March 20, 2011

Had a nice relaxing time with my wife. Innkeeper was very welcoming and made us feel at home.


Wonderful Spot for a Weekend Getaway for 2

5 on March 13, 2011

Wonderful Spot for a Getaway for 2 Calm, serene, is the only way I can explain my stay. We could get up when we wanted to and we slept in until 11am!! I don't think I've done that in years. The house is so very quiet, great place to getaway from family and reconnect. Self Serve Breakfast is the best part, no timelines, no schedules.....get up when you want, eat when you want..... a true vacation.


ESPERAMOS VERTE PRONTO AQUI O EN MADRID

4.8 on July 08, 2010

Thanks very much for your hospitality. We've felt here just like being at home. We hope to come back this summer. We really enjoyed the house and the area. We hope to see you again here in Niagara on the Lake, or in Madrid, Spain. Besos, Isabel, Antonio, Oscar, Irene


Niagara on the Lake - Private Suites

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 150 - $CAD 200
  • Reviews (9) 3.9
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9059800346
  • Toll free 1-8662264730
Top