Hoppy's Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B Experience

5 on July 06, 2012

Anita and Terrance were wonderful hosts! They were very friendly and extremely helpful in assisting us to plan activities during our stay. The pool was amazing, especially after a rough day of traveling. Breakfast was delicious and seemed to never end. We had our meals outside on the patio both days we staying with the Hoppy's. We have recommended them to all of our friends and will return to stay with them if we are ever in the area again. Their home is a nice walk into downtown Niagara. We loved our stay with them!!

Innkeeper Response
The nice thing about feed back is the free exposure, Thanks to guests like you we feel we are headed in the right direction when our guests leave happy and content. The Hoppys


Amazing hosts

5 on June 10, 2012

The best thing about staying at Hoppy's was Amitha's and Terence's genuine warmth and sharing of themselves with us. A fantastic experience!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your feed-back and your opinion, The best way we can make ourselves known is through guests who talk about their own experience. This is our best advertizing and we appreciate it. Thank you and we hope to see you sometime again.


WONDERFUL

4.0 on January 08, 2012

Our stay with the Hoppys was exeptional, the rooms were extremely clean, the service was also exeptional. We felt very comfortable and relaxed being in their home, we found them also to be very hospitable. We would definately stay there again and refer the Hoppy to others.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we appreciate the time and effort you took. If ever you return, we hope you will choose to stay with us. Best wishes and all the best Amitha & Hoppy


We liked Hoppy's!!

3.8 on October 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay with Hoppy and his family. Very comfortable living area and sleeping accommodations, excellent breakfast offering in a quiet neighborhood setting – good for walking. Hoppy and his wife Amitha are talented and caring innkeepers who helped familiarize us with the amenities in the geographic area and openly shared some of their interesting life stories.

Innkeeper Response
This is a belated note of thanks for your time and effort in posting a review on your stay. thank you and best wishes


Wonderful

5 on September 27, 2011

The best place to stay, they are so nice! The room was perfect -what about the bed!-, the breakfast was delicious and their company (and the dog) are a gift.

Innkeeper Response
We wanted to thank you before, but got side tracked. However please accept our belated thanks for your time in writing a review on your last visit Best wishes to you


John and Judy

4.8 on August 20, 2011

We were treated like members of the family but royally!!! Beautiful home and the breakfasts were fabulous (no lunch was ever needed). We look forward to a return visit.

Innkeeper Response
Hi John and Judy, You are bound to be surprised by this late update, but we fell short when we did not thank you for your time and effort in writing about your experience at our home.Thank you for your kind words and your free plug on our behalf. The Hoppys


Relaxing and inviting

5 on May 12, 2011

We spent two nights at Hoppy's B&B. The house was immaculate, the bedroom delightful, and the bed luxuriously comfortable. The standard egg and sausage breakfast was accompanied by lots of special treats. The Asian Fusion breakfast was a culinary adventure, with smooth and spicy dishes with a variety of tastes, textures and tones. Conversations flowed. First time we have had breakfast cooked by a man in a chef's uniform. We'd definitely stay here again. Dale and Vicki

Innkeeper Response
A long belated thank you for your time to write a review on you last stay at our B&B. Sorry we took this long to respond but we do appreciate it completely Thank you and best wishes


Outstanding cultural experience

5 on December 20, 2009

We traveled to Niagara-on-the-Lake with friends and stayed at Hoppy's B 'n B. What a wonderful experience. As noted, every aspect of our stay was outstanding. The rooms were lovely, clean and had every amenity you could think of. Terence and Amitha were delightful and at our service at all times. Terence is an exellent chef and between Terence and Amitha, the food presentation was beautiful and delicious. We especially enjoyed learning of their culture. Having come from Ceylon (Sri Lanka) we tasted the food of the area - our choice. We learned of life there from Terence's mother Starling and friend Naomi. It was so fascinating, we spent one evening at home learning all about life in Ceylon. Amitha was able to direct us to restaurants and historic sites and had information readily available for us to use. We just developed such a great friendship with this family. On our check-out day, we took photos of each other and hugged and waved. No one wanted to leave. We loved visiting Canada. We loved meeting and making firends with the Hoppys. We will be back and we will recommend their home to our friends.


Fabulous

4.8 on July 31, 2009

"Home Away from Home" without the chores. Amitha & Terence are charming. Amitha's breakfast, simply scrumptious. We just loved everything about Hopp's. Bill & Shanti, N.Y

Innkeeper Response
Dear Shanti and Bill, Thank you for your input and thank you for staying at our home. we uttely and truly enjoyed your conversations and company over breakfasts. We hope some day you will give us the honour of returning to your 'roots' Take care and have a nice one. Hope you like the picture we sent. once more thank you The Hoppys


family friendly getaway

4.4 on July 20, 2009

Amitha and Terence are one more reason why I will always opt for BB VS big hotel when planning for a vacation. This is not the first time I stay in a BB. However, for my wife this was going to be her first time, and she was a little bit reluctant and uneasy about it. Since we were travelling with our 4 years old daugther, I finally convince her that a BB is a better setting for us. And that's how we ended up staying at HOPPYS. I have to say that it did not take long before my wife worries dissipate. The room , the sheets, everything were very clean, and the service impeccable. And what more can I say about the food? The food was so good and delicious. I enjoyed so much the Sri Lankan breakfast. I also like the varieties in term of food choice. How can I forget about the pool? My daughter and I had so much fun on the slide. it was one of the best father-daughter moment. Amitha and Terrence are such wonderful and courteous people. They constantly asking us if we need anything or if everything is OK. They were so patient with our daughter. I will definitely stay again at Hoppys whenever I go back to visit Niagara falls and/or vicinity. I strongly recommand HOPPYS to all my friends, family and to anyone who plan to visit Niagara Falls.

Innkeeper Response
Amitha and I want to thank you and your family for having shared our home, we truly appreciated you company and conversations over breakfast. Glad you enjoyed your vacation break. Please feel free to call us if you are ever going to be in the area again. Good luck and best wishes for you and yours. The Hoppys in Canada


Better than The best

4.0 on February 19, 2009

We have often visited and stayed in this beautiful region/town, and each time we try and experience a different B&B inn. However, this time we lucked out in choosing "Hoppy's on Charlotte st. To say our experience was amazing and outstanding is not doing any justice. Without much fuss or bother we were made to feel like long lost friends; and yet we were given our space and did not feel intruded upon. This is why from now on our search is over. Its Hoppy's or we re schedule our holiday....Even "Odie" was as welcoming as our hosts. Oh, and their Breakfast we have read and heard so much about, truly leaves you looking forward to the next morning. The 27c pool was just devine for that late night swim. We were pleasantly surprised to find out they welcome families with children, and are one of the very few who welcome children. Thank you for opening your home to us. We'll see again soon.

Innkeeper Response
We want to thank you for your response and the trouble you took in posting your blog on this site, sorry for the long delay in our response, but it does not deminish the fact that we appreciate your input. Once more thank you very much for the trouble, we know it is a long and detious route to post a comment. Have a great future. The Hoppys


Hospitable Hoppy's

5 on October 28, 2008

Hoppy's Bed and Breakfast innkeepers, Amitha and Terence made our stay so memorable. The breakfast was truly "fine dining" with the warmth of family. The home is very comfortable and so nicely decorated, clean and neat. Terence and Amitha are such wonderful people, so helpful and it was a pleasure meeting their family. We wish we could have stayed longer. They made us feel so welcome.

Innkeeper Response
We(Amitha and Terence) both wish to thank you sincerely for the comments you left on your stay at our home. Sorry it took so long to respond but we did have problems with our server. We hope you will drop by some time. Good luck. The Hoppys


Outstanding value

5 on October 22, 2008

Wonderful hosts

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your input. and sorry for the long delay. The Hoppys


Excellent...Outstanding...Superb!!!

5 on September 25, 2008

What more can we say, the rooms were spotless and very nicely decorated, the pool was lovely after a day of bike riding around Niagara on the Lake and visiting all the great wineries. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating at the same time giving us our privacey. We have never had such a great breakfast than we did at Hoppy's. We would strongly recommend Hoppy's to anyone who goes to Niagara on the Lake. We know we will definately go back again. ...Thanks for lovely evening, Janie and Bill


sleep

5 on January 29, 2007

The most comfortable beds and great food


Hoppy's Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 120 - CAD 145
  • Reviews (15) 4.7
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9054683922
  • Fax 1-9054682897
  • Toll free 1-86695BANDB9522632

Visit Website »

View details

Top